HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Apsara Residence Phuket

Guesthouse

179/11-12 Soi San Sabai,, Phuket Patong Beach, Thailand

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 95%

Safety 84%

Staff 76%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

> If cancelled or modified up to 14 days before date of arrival, 100% of the first night will be charged.
> If cancelled or modified later, the total price of the reservation will be charged.
> In case of No-Show, the total price of the reservation will be charged.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Phuket Patong Beach?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 82%

Location 95%

Safety 84%

Staff 76%

Value 85%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good room. Good location.

Disliked: Unhelpful evening staff.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Not a hostel, but a clean and comfortable hotel which is a short walk up from Bangla road.

Disliked: No real issues, the staff got a bit confused with the Hostel Bookers booking, just write the details down on arrival and it will be fine.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Comfy queen size bed, faultless air conditioning and a warm shower on demand all walking distance from the action yet far enough away to get some rest...what more could you want in patong for such a good price?

Disliked: I was completely satisfied with my stay and think that those providing negative feedback should reconsider travelling in the future and stay where ever it is in Utopia they are from!

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The location was spot on. 10 minute walk from Patong Beach and you're in the heart of it all. The property was basic but clean. The staff seemed nice!

Disliked: Because of the location there is a lot of noise at night (people, cars and music). If you're prepared to put up with this then its fine. One thing to note is that It was quite easy to walk into the guest house from the street, so in theory anyone could walk up to your room door and there wasn't a safe in your room. We stayed for 2 nights and had no problems though.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review regarding my hotel. It nice to hear that our property was clean and the staff was nice. This is of course our first priority. Total quietness is nearly impossible in the center of Patong, we installed double windows to make your stay more comfortable. Note that every room has his own electronic safety box inside the wardrobe and for your and our own security we installed cctv at the entire hotel and we have a 24hrs reception desk.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very good location for party people.2 min from the beach.

Disliked: the staff are very nice, very sweet, but they don't talk in english.far from the beautiful beaches in phuket

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: its in a great location. walking distance to the Patong beach. absolutely great place, would totally recommend it to anyone who is looking to come to Phuket for a fun time.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: Very nice place, perfect managed and staff know perfect what to do. Comfortable bedding, clean and good shower, bath amenities. Internet like I never have seen before in Thailand and FREE. I can only recommend this place.

Disliked: There was no lift but the staff helped me with my luggage! Do they do this in every HOSTEL??? NOT AT ALL !

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: You feel welcome, every staff remembers your name, owner very attentive, owner have big knowledge about the area and all Thailand. Rooms are from very high quality. Spotless clean, good shower, big flatscreen TV, central location with everything walking distance. Free water provided, Free internet provided, no joiner fee. What we need more for $20??

Disliked: Absolutely no complaints, but I will not recommend this place for older people or people with children.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Wonderful how everybody take care about you. Staff and owner too. He can give you lot of useful information. I let him book my transfer to Phi Phi Island too and it was very good price. Very good internet (free) and comfortable bed.

Disliked: NOTHING

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great location just minutes from Bangladesh Rd and Jung Ceylon. Staff was really friendly and helpful

Disliked: Noisy at night. Bathroom gets wet whenever some takes a shower because the shower is not in its own separate area

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability