HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Presley Guesthouse

Guesthouse

Soi Baanzan 74/7, Patong beach, Phuket Patong beach, Thailand

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 75%

Location 78%

Safety 82%

Staff 80%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Safe Deposit Box

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 21.15USD

Important Information

Upon arrrival cash payments only.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Phuket Patong beach?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 75%

Location 78%

Safety 82%

Staff 80%

Value 86%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Gear place to stay and close to all the places on Patong Beach

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great WiFi in rooms even though we were on the second level. The room was very clean with a big bed and nice white pressed sheets. The air con worked great. The new owner, a guy from Australia was very welcoming and explained to us where to get dinner and find a post office. The location was very good, a two minute walk to the night food market and less than 10 minute walk to Bangala road. The minibus from Phuket Airport dropped us off directly out the front so we had no troubles finding the place.

Disliked: There was quite a bit of noise on the first night around 2am which woke me up, I'm not sure if it was from the bar or another bar nearby. The local staff weren't very friendly as we were coming and going thoughtout the day but maybe this is because of the language barrier. In saying that, the owner was very friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This property is located very near markets, restaurants, 10 min walk to Patong beach but in a quiter area. So nice if you want to go out for nightlife but come back to quiet. Peter who runs it Aussie man very helpful with all questions, will go out of his way to accommodate guests needs. Everything clean and in good condition. Very happy with our stay here, and ended up booking two extra nights!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hotel, my first time in Thailand so didnt know what to expect of the hotel, i have no complaints at all and would stay there again

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The price was excellent, and location meant easy walking distance to everything

Disliked: Central location meant quite a lot of traffic noise from outside.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was great, really close to the centre and to the Jungceylon shopping centre.

Disliked: Our first impression was not the best as it felt as if they had no idea we were due to arrive and this was followed by a telephone call to confirm our reservation. We were shown to our room which as stated above was not exactly like the nice pictures advertised. However it appeared okay so we accepted the room after a long journey. We soon realised the bath tub had clearly not been cleaned as the filth was all around the plug end of the bath and up the side panels. I did manage to remove some of the dirt to ensure it wasnt stained from previous use. We also had barely any toilet roll and had clearly been left with the remainder of a previous guest. We allowed until the following day for the bathroom to be rectified and although the toilet paper was replaced, the bath remained dirty for our entire stay. We woke up on the first morning to find the whole room smelt like cigarettes and as non smokers this was very unpleasent. We had planned to report this to the reception as we were aware a fine was imposed for smoking in the room and did not want to get accused - we soon realised the smell was from the receptionist and her friend smoking down stairs and the entire building was filled with the terrible smell. We required to check out a night early and gave 2 days notice to the receptionist, we were assured this was okay and our money would be refunded. This story soon changed when we spoke to 2 other receptionists who told us we could "Leave when we wanted but we would not be getting any money back". Eventually we did get our nights money back but we were very unhappy about the way we had been treated.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, great location and great rooms at a cheap price

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: clean, friendly staffs

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability