HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Pattaya, Thailand

Jomtien Hostel 88%

1. Jomtien Hostel

Hostel
jomtien beach road Turn at sarita hotel, 279/347 Moo 12 soi Somprasong plaza

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 85%

Safety 91%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

88 out of 97 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jomtien Hostel

06 Feb 2016 57%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing
Age Range: 25-30

-

12 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Jomtien Hostel is a great place to stay if you want to spend time in Pattaya but don't want to be in the middle of the madness of the Walking Street and the main centre. It's a lovely hostel and is so clean and safe. We had a 4 bed room with A/C and the shower was really good. Room is really well equipped with TV, fridge and microwave. The staff were so so helpful and couldn't do enough for us. There's a kitchen with really good facilities as well and there's a multi-purpose fitness machine that does the job if you want to exercise. Getting around Pattaya from Jomtien is also really easy with the trucks and you can get to the centre for 10baht. The restaurant that is recommended by the hostel 'Ecology Jomtien' is also amazing and is so cheap. Can't recommend this place enough - we were only meant to stay 1 week and ended up there for 3.

would recommend this property

Read all Jomtien Hostel reviews
Casaviva Inn Hostel 86%

2. Casaviva Inn Hostel

Hostel
279/191-192 Moo 12 Jomtien Beach Rd, Jomtien Beach

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 80%

Location 81%

Safety 94%

Staff 87%

Value 87%

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casaviva Inn Hostel

04 Jan 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone

The owners went above and beyond to help me book activities and make sure that my trip went smoothly. Best experience I've had staying at a hostel. Can't say enough good things about this place. Would recommend to anyone, and will definitely stay there again.

would recommend this property

03 Sep 2013 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

i like it all nive peppole are working its not my last time at casa viva in

would recommend this property

Read all Casaviva Inn Hostel reviews
Asia BackPackers 85%

3. Asia BackPackers

Guesthouse
420/137 moo9 Soi Buakow, Nongprue, Banglamung Chonburi

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 82%

Location 87%

Safety 92%

Staff 92%

Value 87%

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Asia BackPackers

05 Nov 2015 69%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Shopping

Helpfull and friendly staff, cheap and good location, safe, good air-conditioner.

would recommend this property

20 May 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Friendly staff, good location

would recommend this property

Read all Asia BackPackers reviews
Pattaya Holiday Lodge 82%

4. Pattaya Holiday Lodge

Hotel
124/68-69 M10, Pattaya 3rd Road Nongprue, Banglamu

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 82%

Location 78%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 87%

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pattaya Holiday Lodge

22 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Good value for money. The staff were quite friendly and approachable. The rooms were nice, comfortable, and clean. The location is quite good if you need a break from the busy parts of town. No complaints from me.

would recommend this property

16 Oct 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife

Enjoyed my stay from start to finish.For few baht more than a backpackers, you get your own room with breakfast.Rooms are very clean and have everything, i mean really everything.The only thing i can fault is small bathroom, but for this money i am not complainingWould stay again and recommend

would recommend this property

Read all Pattaya Holiday Lodge reviews
Siam Guest House 75%

5. Siam Guest House

Hostel
528/26 Moo 10, Soi 12, 2nd Road

Atmosphere 55%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 70%

Location 90%

Safety 80%

Staff 65%

Value 70%

3 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Siam Guest House

21 Dec 2015 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Quite clean.. good wifi connection.

would recommend this property

05 Jun 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Good for the money. Decent sized private room. Fair amount of english TV channeles. Will stay here again.

would recommend this property

Read all Siam Guest House reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pattaya?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Pattaya hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Pattaya. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Pattaya

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Pattaya. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!