We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Five-Elephant Hostel Hotel

Hostel | 129/20-21 Pisikornanee Rd, Patong Beach Kathu phuket, Patong Beach, Thailand 83150

82.5% Overall Rating

7 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/02/2015)

Megan Dimery thinks…

"For the price of the accommodation I would say this was a brilliant place to stay in Phuket. It is a good 15 minute walk to the main attractions but for us, the walk was not a problem. The owner was…"

Read all Five-Elephant Hostel Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Patong Beach?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Patong Beach

Patong Eyes
20.72 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
MVC Patong House
8.15 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Patong Voyage Place
17.78 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Cheap Charlie's Backpacker Lodge
8.89 USD

Hostel 67.4% 22 reviews
Hotel Sole
8.89 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
A1 Island Guesthouse
8.89 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 88 reviews
Royal Prince residence
296.37 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Stanley's Guesthouse
8.89 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.5%

Overall Rating

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Five-Elephant Hostel Hotel'

Atmosphere
82.5%
Location
67.5%
Facilities
72.5%
Cleanliness
87.5%
Staff
87.5%
Value
90.0%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

27 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Dimery

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2015 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: For the price of the accommodation I would say this was a brilliant place to stay in Phuket. It is a good 15 minute walk to the main attractions but for us, the walk was not a problem. The owner was so helpful in booking a couple of taxis for us, one for the big Buddha & one for the airport. He also provided us with a map & made sure that we knew where we had to go for patong beach, the shopping centre, Bangla road etc. Definitely the nicest hostel we stayed in, in Thailand. Clean, big, air con, good wifi, safe, secure & helpful.

Disliked: There is nothing at all I can really complain about. If you do want to party it up & be right in the centre then it's understandable but for the sake of a brilliant hostel over a 15 minute walk, I am happy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Stringer

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 January 2015 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: The family who look after the place are approachable and friendly. Got own room but still a really good price Away from the noise and chaos that is patong Good for parking your mopeds- it feels safe

Disliked: The shower was not hot. You may not like the 10 min walk to the main hub Bit hard to find- not well signed

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mitchell Sack

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2014 Mitchell would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, fast wifi, nice room

Disliked: A little bit too far from Patong Beach

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The manager Mi Mi is fabulous.He made it feel like home.

Disliked: Nobody has heard of it or knows how to find it. As there are many one way streets it is difficult to get to by vehicle.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Justin Boyle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2012 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean hostel run by the owners of a hotel on the same road. They put a lot of effort into the appearance and cleanliness of the room. It was very comfortable

Disliked: Pretty far from the man strip. At least a 20 min walk. Great if you want to get some sleep or don't mind grabbing a tuk tuk back from the bars at night. I wanted to be in the middle of everything though so ended up staying somewhere else the second night.