We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Martini House / Ban Kanchana

Guesthouse | Nanai Road 147, Patong Beach, Thailand 83150

84.3% Overall Rating

8 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/04/2014)

Hazel Carter thinks…

"The staff here where super friendly and helpful, it's a little hard to locate but the manager sent a very helpful email a few days before we where due to check in."

Read all Martini House / Ban Kanchana reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.49

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Patong Beach?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Patong Beach

Sabai Dee Patong Guesthouse
18.49 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
loveli boutique guesthouse phuket
12.33 USD

Guesthouse 91.2% 13 reviews
Ciao Residence
15.41 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Butterfly Phuket
21.57 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Abbey Road Hotel
9.24 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Bauman Ville Patong
18.49 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa
35.44 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Dive Den
12.02 USD

Guesthouse 84.1% 52 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.3%

Overall Rating

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Martini House / Ban Kanchana'

Atmosphere
77.5%
Location
62.5%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
97.5%
Staff
97.5%
Value
90.0%
Safety
85.0%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hazel Carter

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2014 Hazel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here where super friendly and helpful, it's a little hard to locate but the manager sent a very helpful email a few days before we where due to check in.

Disliked: Hazel left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Viola Lange

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2013 Viola would recommend this property

Liked: I really like the manager called anton. He was very friendly and helpful! The room was nice and clean with a balkony. It is calm.

Disliked: Its very far from thr beach, about 15 minutes to walk. Motorbike to beach is 40baht. Wifi is just working near the reception.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RICHARD LEO

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2013 RICHARD would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, hot shower, fridge and air conditioning

Disliked: Double bed a little bit too hard and additional bed is a camping bed..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice cafes and restaurants along the same road, it was within walking distance to the beach, nightlife and markets. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size & very clean.

Disliked: The door out to our balcony wouldn't lock, luckily we were on the 2nd floor so not much chance of anyone getting up there, however it's still a safety issue! It was hard to find when we first arrived (but it was also partially because our taxi driver didn't know where it was), but advice for others tell your taxi to drive to green mango and you will see the martini house sign on the outside.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jordan Wilson

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2012 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean, good value for money.

Disliked: About a 10-15min walk to patong beach and party street with all the bars etc.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harald Tatzber

24 February 2010 Harald would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly owner, clean room, new furniture, very hot water, big fridge, cable TV with English channels, good aircondition, new towels every day

Disliked: Harald left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and spacious

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.