HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Presley Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Soi Banzaan 74/4, Patong Beach, Thailand 83150

80.9% Overall Rating

35 out of 39 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/02/2014)

"Great WiFi in rooms even though we were on the second level. The room was very clean with a big bed and nice white pressed sheets. The air con worked great. The new owner, a guy from Australia was very welcoming and…"

Read all Presley Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 21.60

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Upon arrrival cash payments only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Patong Beach?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Patong Beach

Patongbackpacker Hostel
9.26 USD

Hostel 84.0% 65 reviews
Ramaz Hotel
9.26 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Absolute Bangla Suites
69.43 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Lamai Hotel
15.81 USD

Hostel 83.2% 52 reviews
Lamai Inn
13.11 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.2% 14 reviews
2C Phuket Residence
44.74 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
APSARA RESIDENCE
9.41 USD

Guesthouse 86.0% 9 reviews
Silver Resortel
14.27 USD

Hotel 3 star 93.6% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.9%

Overall Rating

35 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Presley Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
80.0%
Value
85.6%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 33 of 39 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

09 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gear place to stay and close to all the places on Patong Beach

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great WiFi in rooms even though we were on the second level. The room was very clean with a big bed and nice white pressed sheets. The air con worked great. The new owner, a guy from Australia was very welcoming and explained to us where to get dinner and find a post office. The location was very good, a two minute walk to the night food market and less than 10 minute walk to Bangala road. The minibus from Phuket Airport dropped us off directly out the front so we had no troubles finding the place.

Disliked: There was quite a bit of noise on the first night around 2am which woke me up, I'm not sure if it was from the bar or another bar nearby. The local staff weren't very friendly as we were coming and going thoughtout the day but maybe this is because of the language barrier. In saying that, the owner was very friendly.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Peden

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 February 2014 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: This property is located very near markets, restaurants, 10 min walk to Patong beach but in a quiter area. So nice if you want to go out for nightlife but come back to quiet. Peter who runs it Aussie man very helpful with all questions, will go out of his way to accommodate guests needs. Everything clean and in good condition. Very happy with our stay here, and ended up booking two extra nights!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel, my first time in Thailand so didnt know what to expect of the hotel, i have no complaints at all and would stay there again

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price was excellent, and location meant easy walking distance to everything

Disliked: Central location meant quite a lot of traffic noise from outside.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Christopher Griffin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2011

Liked: The location was great, really close to the centre and to the Jungceylon shopping centre.

Disliked: Our first impression was not the best as it felt as if they had no idea we were due to arrive and this was followed by a telephone call to confirm our reservation. We were shown to our room which as stated above was not exactly like the nice pictures advertised. However it appeared okay so we accepted the room after a long journey. We soon realised the bath tub had clearly not been cleaned as the filth was all around the plug end of the bath and up the side panels. I did manage to remove some of the dirt to ensure it wasnt stained from previous use. We also had barely any toilet roll and had clearly been left with the remainder of a previous guest. We allowed until the following day for the bathroom to be rectified and although the toilet paper was replaced, the bath remained dirty for our entire stay. We woke up on the first morning to find the whole room smelt like cigarettes and as non smokers this was very unpleasent. We had planned to report this to the reception as we were aware a fine was imposed for smoking in the room and did not want to get accused - we soon realised the smell was from the receptionist and her friend smoking down stairs and the entire building was filled with the terrible smell. We required to check out a night early and gave 2 days notice to the receptionist, we were assured this was okay and our money would be refunded. This story soon changed when we spoke to 2 other receptionists who told us we could "Leave when we wanted but we would not be getting any money back". Eventually we did get our nights money back but we were very unhappy about the way we had been treated.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, great location and great rooms at a cheap price

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yunita .

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

08 September 2011 Yunita would recommend this property

Liked: clean, friendly staffs

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: was good

Disliked: Expensive Laundry!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's cleanliness and helpfulness of its staff. Very near shopping mall.

Disliked: The wifi on the 4th floor didn't worked!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They have really good showers and tv with 100 channels also in english. And because of the location it showed us a new view over patongbeach. and is was only 15/20min walk to the beach.

Disliked: reception: poor English, poor information about patong beach. Some rooms don't have fresh air at all. (but they are cheaper). Internet connection really poor.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matej Stokelj

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

13 March 2011 Matej would recommend this property

Liked: Very spacious and clean (i don't really care a lot about cleanliness, but i noticed that is very clean). Location is great, close to center, beach and 7-11 store is almost next door. :-) Very friendy and smily staff.

Disliked: Some lazy people will miss the elevator (the property has they 4 floors). Our room had no windows, but the air in the room was still good.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife

12 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked this property allot the only problem i noticed was they had ants thats were pretty bad everywhere. but staff was great and wonderful stay there.

Disliked: ants

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Aimee Chan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 February 2011 Aimee would recommend this property

Liked: Location quite good and some of the staff friendly. Given water everyday when asked for it.

Disliked: Stayed for 3 nights and room was not cleaned once because the housekeeper went home as she was fighting with her bf (the receptionist told me this laughing...) Also 50bt per kilo for laundry, in which I was handed back (late) mens clothing...I am a woman and STILL had to pay!!! No window in room...prison type feel.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara Korbel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2011 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: we had Deluxe superior double room. it was nice and clean. location is very good for the money. just 3 minutes walk from main shopping centre and 5 Min from the beach,would definitely recommend it.

Disliked: just noisy at night but i think it is everywhere in Patong Beach

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Resirasari Diah Rizkyaputri

As a family with children

Family Holiday

04 February 2011 Resirasari Diah would recommend this property

Liked: The place is very clean and nice, the staff is friendly, near jungceylon mall, near patong beach, with affordable price.. very good!

Disliked: they didnt clean my room everyday..

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday

31 January 2011

Liked: very clean. large room.

Disliked: no window. Night shift staff not helpful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gareth williams

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

22 January 2011 gareth would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, nice location.

Disliked: All good!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A nice place in Patong (which isn't the nicest town on Phuket). The cheaper rooms are better as they don't have windows which means they're much quieter than the ones with windows. Friendly staff and you get a couple of bottles of fre water per day too. 10 mins walk to the beachand there is a big shopping centre at the bottom of the road - also useful.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike really, but you can find cheaper places if you just turn up - might be worth it

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean.

Disliked: N/A

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2010

Liked: Clean, good location.

Disliked: Money dissapeared from Safety Box!!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kar Eng Teoh

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

25 December 2010 Kar Eng would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness, room is new including the toilet. it has a lovely balcony, cable tv, aircon and wifi

Disliked: no elevator....

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

20 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean place, nice decoration

Disliked: bit noisy

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruth Leadbetter

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

04 December 2010 Ruth would recommend this property

Liked: Was upgraded to a very nice "deluxe room." Very clean. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Said they would wake me up but forgot, luckily I had also set my alarm.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean room and very comfortable bed. Good location, not too far from the beach and bars but far enough away to get a good nights sleep.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.