We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Dive Den

Guesthouse | 74/33 Nanai Road, Patong, Kathu Patong Beach, Thailand 83150

84.1% Overall Rating

47 out of 52 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/02/2013)

Raimonda Vaskiene thinks…

"The first destination, but it was amazing. The owner was really friendly and helpfull a lot. She organised all our trips around islands and journey to other hotels where we stayed half price. The…"

Read all Dive Den reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.11

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Bookings to be confirmed from customer via e-mail to us (you will receive contact details in your confirmation e-mail), and arrivals after 22.00 hours must be also confirmed via e-mail.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Patong Beach?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Patong Beach

Stanley's Guesthouse
7.73 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Royal Prince residence
309.35 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Club Bamboo Boutique Resort & Spa
23.20 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Cheap Charlie's Backpacker Lodge
9.28 USD

Hostel 67.4% 22 reviews
APSARA RESIDENCE
9.44 USD

Guesthouse 86.0% 9 reviews
loveli boutique guesthouse phuket
9.25 USD

Guesthouse 91.2% 13 reviews
Ciao Residence
15.47 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Martini House / Ban Kanchana
6.13 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.1%

Overall Rating

47 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dive Den'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
88.0%
Value
83.2%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 37 of 38 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice place, and staff was very helpful.

Disliked: It's not the best if you are trying to make new friends as there is not much of a common area for socializing. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay here.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raimonda Vaskiene

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2013 Raimonda would recommend this property

Liked: The first destination, but it was amazing. The owner was really friendly and helpfull a lot. She organised all our trips around islands and journey to other hotels where we stayed half price. The room also was nice and clean, everything what you need to...really good place to stay for low price...the beach also ten minutes way...definately I will come back there...

Disliked: no.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Duwe

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

26 January 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very helpful. It is not to far away from the beach and the party area. But it is realy calm.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Lillie

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 January 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: What a great place to stay... It felt like a real treat, with clean rooms and fresh towels each day. Perfect location for us - just far enough away from the loud nightlife to be quiet when it was time for sleep, but only a short walk to experience Bangla Road. A huge morning food market and smaller night food market just next door. Aoh was extremely helpful advising and booking trips for us, as well as lovely to chat with about all things Thai.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike at all.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, helpful staff, decent location.

Disliked: Wi-fi didn't work very well :(

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near everything in Patong, and has a very helpful staff that will try their best to make everything as good as possible

Disliked: Internet does not work reliably, but there are places near that have free wifi so it's not that big of a deal

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Detlef Röder

01 May 2010 Detlef would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff and give very good information .

Disliked: Detlef left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Whitford

15 April 2010 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in the roof top dormitory room. It was great. Great views, great location and great staff. They helped me make everyday a great one.

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

dylan hopkins

27 March 2010 dylan would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean hostel, only downside was our room didn't have a window. Not a big issue though as most of the time you're outside. would recommend for price.

Disliked: dylan left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Paul Matthews

17 March 2010 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: the room we stayed in was really nice. Spotlessly clean with a balcony. The only drawback about Dive Den was that it was like a serviced apartment., there was no communal area to met other guests. If you're thinking of going to Hat Patong, think carefuly, it's just like Benidorm!

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergio Steele

08 February 2010 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent friendly staff. The girl who works at the reception is great. Kind and efficient.

Disliked: Sergio left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

mei lusiana sitorus

26 January 2010

Liked: the price is cheap, but be careful, they may give you rooms in the fourth of fifth floor. it's tiring to climb those stairs after a long day of walking.The front part of the hostel is a diving equipment store so it's rather tricky to find. They lockers are outside the rooms on the second floor and i dont think it's safe enough.The reception is only available if the stores open which is only around 8 a.m to 9 p.m.But the worst thing is that the owner recommended expensive tours. Becareful!

Disliked: mei lusiana left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Sexton

21 January 2010 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: This is in a good location just 5 minutes from the popular Bangla Rd area, so it's not as noisy at night. There's a great foodmarket right outside for cheap food and it's right near Jungceylon shops for shopping and using their A/C. Great place for the low low cost !!

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I dont like Patong, but the hostel was actuallty very good. The staff is friendly and helpfull, the rooms are nothing special but they are quite ok and clean. The terrace is cool!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

02 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice weed

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is very good, at the end of bangla rd, and right near the shopping mall

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Elliot Smoothy

24 November 2009 Elliot would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and you could book trips and excursions.Although the dorm was on the top floor, this was good because it was possible to sit out on the roof top in the evening and socialise.Ideal location, barely 10 minutes walk from the beach and not even 5 minutes from the happening bangla road. But far enough away so that you didnt hear it!

Disliked: Elliot left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Taylor

14 November 2009 David would recommend this property

Liked: If you are a diver large savings can be made on accomadation and liveaboard boat trips plus upgrades from dorm to duobblewith balconey at no extra fee as a solo traveler i was most inpressed, these offers are made to you after talking to the owner (a loveley lady called or pronounced Oiy ) and it her discression to give these offers, First inpressions do count, If you go for a doubble room the ones with the balconey suffer alot of traffic and market noise all night and the sun fills the room with light in the morning, the other chioce is with a window you still get a view but shutting the world out is easier for sleeping. I personally stayed an extra six nights so clean and comfey dine-den is, The market opposite that sells all of the clothes etc is due to be removed by Jan 2010 so i will hazzard a guess that noise levells will be reduced and building will start during the day on a new shopping center as the land and street is owend by the lady who owns hemmingways and Bazzan fresh market Direct compatition with Carefour shppermarket and mall.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Mehmet Erdal

06 February 2009 Mehmet would recommend this property

Liked: it is close to everywhere and cheap

Disliked: Mehmet left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had the worst experience getting to Phuket - getting scamed by everyone in sight - Dive Den was a true blessing. The rooms were clean and big in comparison to other hostels. The owner is a really nice woman who made sure we had everything we needed. The tour desk was amazing and helped us negotiate prices for activities!! It has a great location, about 5 minutes from the nightlife and 10 minutes from the beach, it is surrounded by malls, shops, and restaurants, but the area is quiet and safe too! Overall, this was a great place to stay and would HIGHLY recommend this hostel to anyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was really big and even though they make your bed everyday, they don't empty the bathroom bin - not great seeing as you don't flush the toilet paper! Staff were OK but quickly turned when I tried to change my plans. Be careful booking day trips here - my minibus never showed up and I lost a day because the booking was never confirmed by the staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Nicola Hay

15 December 2008 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very quiet. Has air con and hot water. Had a fab nights sleep. Also was able to walk into main strip in 5 minutes. Not a good place to stay if your aim is to meet fellow travellers though.

Disliked: Nicola left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Courtney Price

24 November 2008 Courtney would recommend this property

Liked: The Location, cleanliness and friendly staff

Disliked: Courtney left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kara beardall

19 September 2008 kara would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is so friendly and helpful. I stayed in the backpacker dorm room. The room is very clean and she even makes your bed in the morning. Great location, very close to the town but far enough you won't here music all night long.

Disliked: kara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olga Machalova

01 July 2008 Olga would recommend this property

Liked: I can just highly recomend to stay here! Brilliant location - a few minutes to fresh market, clothes market, Carefour and Bangla rd - it means if You want to hang out it is very easy but if you dont want just stay at this area and enjoy yourself, food, massage and their hospitality. Beach is about 15minute by walk around many shops. Thank you Dao - next time I will be more ready to drive motorbike!!!! Olga

Disliked: Olga left no negative feedback.