HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Darling View Point Bungalows

Guesthouse

120 Moo T. Maehee A. Pai, Pai, Thailand

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 68%

Location 78%

Safety 67%

Staff 78%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 4.54USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pai?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 68%

Location 78%

Safety 67%

Staff 78%

Value 81%

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The mountain view only.

Disliked: When I arrived I had to wait an hour to be shown to the wrong room, when I explained it was not the room I reserved online the woman told me I was clever and took me to another room, still a much cheaper room than the room I reserved. After again asking for the room I reserved, the owner started to get irate, I simply asked for a discount as the room was not as stated or my money back (their policy states payment on arrival before being shown to the room). The owner refused saying no cancel, no money back. After this she began screaming in my face and became very threatening to the extent that the other guests had to intervene, as the other owner refused to calm her down. She continued to aggressively shove people away whilst they were trying to diffuse the situation then exclaiming that I was not allowed to stay and that I would not get any money back. I was made to feel highly unwelcome from the beginning, leaving me feeling extremely intimidated and unsafe.Easily the worst place I have ever stayed.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The 2 storey dorms made of wood felt like cabins.

Disliked: Completely unorganized and cluttered reception. Doors did not lock and we were not given a key. Gypsies who are known to steal were allowed to sit outside our dorm and drink.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The view from our balcony

Disliked: The cleanliness of the room, the thin paper walls which ensured you will wake up from anything. It seems like your neighbors are sharing a room with you sometimes, every whisper will be heard.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was really easy to find and it was about a five minute walk from the main town area. It was clean and the staff were really friendly, it was great value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice atmosphere, good location

Disliked: Dirty toilets and showers

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Darling View Point was ideal for the solo part of my travels. The perfect hideaway for some relaxing (great views in a rural setting), it was also great for meeting people. There's a real sociable feel to the place with nightly campfires and music. You'll also have a chance to meet the incomparable 'Darling', trust me, she's reason enough to stay here.

Disliked: A little out in the sticks at first glance. About 15 mins walk, across a rickety bridge, then directions such as 'turn left at the horse'. But to be honest a nice walk and well worth it for the views. I even managed it pretty drunk at 4am a couple of times. Put your valuables in the safety boxes, as the dorms don't get locked.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Darling was very friendly and made everyone feel welcome. Really good atmosphere - bonfires and music on request!..

Disliked: No mosquito nets but they did have screens.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, big comfy beds, social atmosphere...and great views!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very laid-back atmosphere. Located in a nice area with great views. Good place to socialise in the evenings.

Disliked: The dorm room was chaotic. It was a room with 14 mattresses on the floor and no space to put belongings. The room was VERY cold at night and poorly built in general which meant that mosquitos and other insects could get in. Staff were friendly but the service was slow.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice location, looks quaint.

Disliked: unkempt. Rickety buildings, bungalo had slanting floor. Unsecure (tiny padlock on door only). Lousy hot water heater. No smoke detector in room or any obviius firefighting gear.

Check Availability