HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Darling View Point Bungalows Guesthouse

120 Moo T. Maehee A. Pai, Pai, Thailand

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 67%

Location 78%

Safety 65%

Staff 78%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 4.59USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pai?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 62%

Facilities 67%

Location 78%

Safety 65%

Staff 78%

Value 80%

Showing 21-24 of 24 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very friendly staff

Disliked: the food

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best hotsel i've stayed in in S.E Asia. Staff are amazing, people and atmosphere is brilliant. Good wifi connection. Staff will do anything for you. Really good 'community' type feel to the place.

Disliked: my Dorm room was too far to get a wifi connection which another 10ft back towards reception would work. There is a shortcut to the town from the hostel but this isnt shown on a map so had to walk to 'long way'... not the hostels fault by any means though...

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: view of the mountains

Disliked: teh cement steps between the bungalows

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything

Disliked: no lock on bedroom door, although there are lockers,

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location and views were outstanding with hammocks and comfy seats to watch the sunset. The owner 'darling' couldn't have been friendlier and made it feel like you were staying in her house rather than a hostel. Basic beds but were very comfy.

Disliked: although there were lockers down stairs there was no way of locking the dorm rooms and although friendly there was not always staff available to help you. Do not leave your shoes at the bottom of the stairs as many stray dogs are around and they may not be there in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was just ok. I prefer the guesthouses in town I think or closer to the river.

Disliked: the owners were a bit hard to find when needed for locked luggage. The location required a 15 min walk into town. Gave us a fleece baby blanket for a towel. But the owners were so sweet and nice! Loved the bonfires.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: El sitio no está precisamente en las calles principales, sino a unos 5 -10 minutos caminando.. aun así es genial, porque te permite evadirte aún más..

Disliked: La limpieza no era excelente...

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Great social atmosphere and comfy bedrooms

Disliked: Nothing particuarly maybe the bathrooms could be cleaner

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, very close to the town, but around nature with great view on mountains, wooden houses, small pool, flowers and trees, very calm and peaceful. I loved a manager of the place! She makes the atmospher really hippie, she is very positive, friendly, always helps and smiles :)

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was a lot of fun, the beds are pretty comfortable and it is enough outside of town that it's nice and peaceful but not too far of a walk (10 minutes at the most). They set up a big camp fire every night and it's a great way to meet people. I've stayed here a couple of times when I came up to Pai and will probably stay here again in the future.

Disliked: The bathroom didn't get cleaned for a couple of days and there was a bit of infestation of ants that festered in this time and took a liking to our garbage. I am okay with a few ants, I've been in Asia for awhile and am accustomed to bugs being everywhere I go but believe me when i say I have never seen so many ants in my life. The floor was black with ants and when we tried to spray them down it was black with ant carcasses. Otherwise it was great!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability