HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Darling View Point Bungalows

Guesthouse

120 Moo T. Maehee A. Pai, Pai, Thailand

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 68%

Location 78%

Safety 67%

Staff 78%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 4.54USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pai?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 68%

Location 78%

Safety 67%

Staff 78%

Value 81%

Showing 21-27 of 27 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best hotsel i've stayed in in S.E Asia. Staff are amazing, people and atmosphere is brilliant. Good wifi connection. Staff will do anything for you. Really good 'community' type feel to the place.

Disliked: my Dorm room was too far to get a wifi connection which another 10ft back towards reception would work. There is a shortcut to the town from the hostel but this isnt shown on a map so had to walk to 'long way'... not the hostels fault by any means though...

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: view of the mountains

Disliked: teh cement steps between the bungalows

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything

Disliked: no lock on bedroom door, although there are lockers,

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location and views were outstanding with hammocks and comfy seats to watch the sunset. The owner 'darling' couldn't have been friendlier and made it feel like you were staying in her house rather than a hostel. Basic beds but were very comfy.

Disliked: although there were lockers down stairs there was no way of locking the dorm rooms and although friendly there was not always staff available to help you. Do not leave your shoes at the bottom of the stairs as many stray dogs are around and they may not be there in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was just ok. I prefer the guesthouses in town I think or closer to the river.

Disliked: the owners were a bit hard to find when needed for locked luggage. The location required a 15 min walk into town. Gave us a fleece baby blanket for a towel. But the owners were so sweet and nice! Loved the bonfires.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: El sitio no está precisamente en las calles principales, sino a unos 5 -10 minutos caminando.. aun así es genial, porque te permite evadirte aún más..

Disliked: La limpieza no era excelente...

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Great social atmosphere and comfy bedrooms

Disliked: Nothing particuarly maybe the bathrooms could be cleaner

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, very close to the town, but around nature with great view on mountains, wooden houses, small pool, flowers and trees, very calm and peaceful. I loved a manager of the place! She makes the atmospher really hippie, she is very positive, friendly, always helps and smiles :)

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was a lot of fun, the beds are pretty comfortable and it is enough outside of town that it's nice and peaceful but not too far of a walk (10 minutes at the most). They set up a big camp fire every night and it's a great way to meet people. I've stayed here a couple of times when I came up to Pai and will probably stay here again in the future.

Disliked: The bathroom didn't get cleaned for a couple of days and there was a bit of infestation of ants that festered in this time and took a liking to our garbage. I am okay with a few ants, I've been in Asia for awhile and am accustomed to bugs being everywhere I go but believe me when i say I have never seen so many ants in my life. The floor was black with ants and when we tried to spray them down it was black with ant carcasses. Otherwise it was great!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is great! I've seen it described as being like fawlty towers, and this is so true! It's not like anywhere I've stayed before. The atmosphere here is so good - it's really laid back and sociable. Peter and Darling are so friendly and helpful; yes breakfast was a little slow on one day but the next it was really quick (the Pai way of living isn't about quick anyway).There's a firepit to sit around in the evening which is great to have a beer round and meet people. Upstairs in the main building (where some/all of the dorms are) is a large open air communal area with hammocks to chill out in plus loads Of seating and the view over Pai is incredible. I always hear people asking to stay more nights. I read somewhere there aren't lockers, but there are and they're free to use.In the dorms (and I assume the other rooms) you get a huge mattress to yourself - at least double, often king size. Some aren't that comfy to be honest, but mine was fine. I love this place and Pai. Wish I could stay even longer.

Disliked: The wifi can be a bit temperamental. The walk from the bus station isn't great with luggage (but apparently Peter can sometimes pick you up if you let them know in advance). It's not the cleanest place I've stayed, but it's definitely not unclean. In the dorms, it can be quite noisy at night if people are still playing music over the speakers, but a pair of earplugs sort that out! None of these things should stop you staying.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability