HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Krabi, Thailand

97.4%
11 reviews Book Now 
1

The Bananas

Apartment
54 Moo 2, Tamboon, Khao Thong, Ban Tha Lane, Amper Muang, Krabi, Thailand 8100

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Bananas

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 94%
Chloe Gittings
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Chloe would recommend this property 28 January 2014

We LOVED staying at the bungalows! Firstly the bungalows are located 30km from Krabi town so well off the tourist track we loved visiting the local villages and walking round their markets experiencing something that not every tourist gets to see. We stayed in a bamboo bungalow with private bathroom which was lovely. During the days we rented to the moped visited krabi town, travelled up the north to national parks and caves which again are so secluded you feel like you have experience something really special! Ollie also organises excursions we did the day trip round the islands and the kayaking. There is a fridge stocked with food and drink plus the kitchen is open from 7-3 to order food and you just write everything in the honesty book. Dinner is served at 7:00 and is communal we met so many lovely people evenings were spent chatting, playing cards sharing stories, a great place attracts great people! It was very sad to leave but we will defiantly be planing a return visit , Ollie is a great host I could listen to his stories all night and also if you go and you plan on buying souvenirs then please please buy the jewellery that is made by the gardener he is such a lovely guy and it's great to see who your money goes too! Thank you Ollie and everyone who made our holiday such a memorable and fantastic experience!!!!!!!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2014

We loved Everything about the bananas! A really lovely, chilled out place with beautiful scenery and a great atmosphere! There isn't a lot around in terms of shops etc but you can rent a scooter or bike for a reasonable price. We would 100% stay again and definitely reccomend it.

95.8%
203 reviews Book Now 
2

Pak-Up Hostel

Hostel
87 Utarakit Rd, Paknam Krab, Krabi, Thailand 81000

196 out of 203 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pak-Up Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 92% Facilities - 97% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Callum Banfield
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Callum would recommend this property 23 April 2014

Extremely clean, although fully booked, toilets were always spotless. Facilities nice including shower gel, soap, towels. Helpful staff, can book you anything. Was addressed with my first name all the time. Washing machines and drier cheap. Very good value for money 4 Islands tour. Two very nice bars (bit expensive though). Wifi ok

Channa Rist
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Channa would recommend this property 17 April 2014

It was perfect. It's in a nice building, the rooms are very clean, the beds are spacious & comfortable, the lockers are roomy. Bathroom facilities are big, clean, & nice. The Top Up bar was poppin' off & the common room is a great place to hang out. The area is in a great location with bars, food, & spas. Their motorbikes you can rent for 24 hours with a discount for staying at the hostel. Motorbikes in good condition. Went to the spa connected to the hostel & it was fantastic. I would definitely stay here again.

92.9%
8 reviews Book Now 
3

Baan Gafiyah

Guesthouse
98/1 Maharaj Road, Paknum,Muang, Krabi, Thailand 81000

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Gafiyah

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 85% Safety - 95%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Mercè Domingo
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Mercè would recommend this property 18 January 2014

Nice and superclean place. Perfect location right in the center of the town and 2 min walk from the food market. Plenty of restaurants too around. 100% recomended! Best place we stayed on terms of money and value.

wai hong shek
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
wai hong would recommend this property 10 December 2013

i just found the cheapest room as i was stsying only 1 night i aarived late tired the landlord was very frienfdly and heplful i would stay again from uk

91.4%
4 reviews Book Now 
4

Ben's House

Apartment
155-155/3 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Beach, Amphur Mueng, Krabi, Thailand -8100

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ben's House

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 February 2012

We had a lovely twin room with a balcony, much nicer than expected. The hostel is really clean and sunset views are great. It's near to the restaurant and bar area, and the taxi service was really useful, safe and cheap. Staff very friendly and helpful and breakfast was great,

Jeffrey Batterman
94.3%
Jeffrey would recommend this property 26 July 2009

extremely clean, great pool, very surprised at how nice it was. Would definately stay again if in the area!

91.4%
3 reviews Book Now 
5

The dream garden

Hostel
86/2 Moo 2,, T. Ao Nang, A. Muang,, Krabi, Thailand 81000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The dream garden

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 93%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 April 2012

This hostel was in a great location, close to the beach and boats to other islands. Many cheap food places close by and a tour info desk to help with tourist questions. I liked the privacy granted by being located on a main street but at the back of the reception, the air con worked well and we had plenty of space to our things. Great value for money.

Liubov Onishchenko
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
91.4%
Liubov would recommend this property 14 February 2011

Nice location and staff. Nice veranda if you stay on 2 floor to drink some cocktail and relax.

91.2%
32 reviews Book Now 
6

Glur Hostel

Hostel
591 Mu.2, Soi.Aonang11/1, Aonang, Mueng, Krabi, Thailand 81000

30 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glur Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 91% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 91%
mary smitheman
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
mary would recommend this property 26 February 2014

Wonderful people, both guests and staff. Fantastic location under Ao Nang's beautiful distinctive mountains, a short walk or tuk tuk ride to the seafront and nightlife. The staff helped me to arrange my horse riding trip the next day and arranged my transport. They were very welcoming and accomodating. The room was spotless and gloriously air conditiined. I would highly recommend Glur hostel.

Elena Garrido
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Elena would recommend this property 17 February 2014

Big rooms, comfortable bed, with curtains for privacy. Enough space for luggage, you can also hang your clothes. Toilets and showers very clean and enough of them. Pool is nice. Free coffee, tea and drinking water in the kitchen anytime. Nice atmosphere in general. One of the best hostels I have been.

90.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
7

BanPunmanus

Guesthouse
122 BanPunmanus, Soi Nathvithi, Krabi Road,, Paknam, Krabi, 81000, Thailand, Krabi, Thailand 81000

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend BanPunmanus

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 90%
Ilse van Rijn
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Ilse would recommend this property 24 February 2014

Very friendly, honest and helpfull staff. The room was clean and spacecious. The hostel is located a short walk away from the main street (go via the temple). Good value for money!

Fionn O'Dalaigh
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Fionn would recommend this property 15 November 2013

Brilliant friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Really clean and excellent value for money. Also have scooters to rent for great value.

89.4%
7 reviews Book Now 
8

Haleeva Sunshine

4.5 star Hotel
Aonang Street Moo 2 Aonang Mua, Krabi, Thailand ---

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Haleeva Sunshine

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 88% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 September 2012

This was a fantastic little hotel. The staff are all very helpful and nice, and the reception is open 24/7. They also clean your room everyday, so your room is always spotless. It's about 15 minutes from Ao Nang beach, and there are a ton of restaurants, massage paroles, and shops on the way.

John Kent
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
John would recommend this property 01 November 2011

Loved the traquility of the pool which faces the most amazingly beautiful mountain. Our room, which also faced the mountain, was lovely, quiet and a nice size. The test is always the bathroom and, guess what? so very clean. Sun- the manager - has become a real good friend to us. He looked after our needs and thoroughly spoilt us. Just a pity we couldn't fit that beautiful mountain into our backpacks.

88.6%
26 reviews Book Now 
9

Aonang Paradise Resort

3 star Hotel
25/18 Moo 2 Ao Nang Muang, Krabi, Thailand 81000

23 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aonang Paradise Resort

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 91% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 79%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 March 2014

Modern, clean, beautiful views, 2 mins from the beach. Staff would do anything for you, first rate.

Simone Zastrow
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
Simone would recommend this property 02 October 2011

A new stylish designed hotel on an backpacker budget. Very helpful and friendly staff!

86.9%
35 reviews Book Now 
10

JP Mansion

Guesthouse
52,Maharat Rd, Soi 5,Pak Nam, Krabi, Thailand 81000

34 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JP Mansion

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 88%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 92%
Jaana Valkeapaa
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Jaana would recommend this property 03 April 2014

It is okey and quiet guesthouse. Good location and the owmers are very nice and helpful.

Olivia Kennedy
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Olivia would recommend this property 14 March 2014

Really liked the atmosphere of this hostel. Very chilled common area with a bar and some great tunes! And a shop right next door, Great place to stay in Krabi! :-)

Krabi

53 Hostels from 3.86 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Krabi hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Krabi. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.