HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Krabi, Thailand

The Bananas 98%

1. The Bananas

Hostel
54 Moo 2, Tamboon Khao Thong Amper Muang

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 99%

Location 96%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Bananas

03 Mar 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Great location, very laid back,friendly staff, wonderful food,nice group of like minded travelers. If you would like to relax away from the action this is a great spot.

would recommend this property

21 Jan 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa

Man this place is paradise. I booked for four nights but immediately extended to eight because the location is so serene and beautiful. On-site they offer everything that you need, so I only left the resort three times, choosing instead to spend my days gazing out to the ocean from my hammock. I stand by my decision.

would recommend this property

Read all The Bananas reviews
Ao Nang Paradise Resort 93%

2. Ao Nang Paradise Resort

Hotel
25/18 Moo 2 ,Aonang Beach

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 80%

Safety 93%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ao Nang Paradise Resort

07 Mar 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Modern, clean, beautiful views, 2 mins from the beach. Staff would do anything for you, first rate.

would recommend this property

26 Sep 2011 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

A new stylish designed hotel on an backpacker budget. Very helpful and friendly staff!

would recommend this property

Read all Ao Nang Paradise Resort reviews
Pak-Up Hostel 90%

3. Pak-Up Hostel

Hostel
87 Utarakit Rd., Paknam Krabi

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 89%

Safety 93%

Staff 86%

Value 89%

220 out of 234 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pak-Up Hostel

30 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

It's very clean and the beds are big and comfortable

would recommend this property

29 Dec 2015 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

Big beds, spacious rooms

would recommend this property

Read all Pak-Up Hostel reviews
JC Hostel 88%

4. JC Hostel

Hostel
6 Chaokhun Road, Paknum, Muang

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 88%

Location 76%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 100%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JC Hostel

03 Apr 2016 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Very clean and nice beds Very helpful owner who let us stay the untill we needed to go to the airport

would recommend this property

22 Oct 2015 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Clean cool and comfortable

would recommend this property

Read all JC Hostel reviews
Haleeva Sunshine 87%

5. Haleeva Sunshine

Hostel
445 Moo 2 Aonang

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 83%

Location 83%

Safety 90%

Staff 87%

Value 93%

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Haleeva Sunshine

06 Jul 2013 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great rooms and awesome beds.

would recommend this property

26 Jun 2013 69%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The room very spaciousRoom very clean

would recommend this property

Read all Haleeva Sunshine reviews
Baan Nisarine 87%

6. Baan Nisarine

Guesthouse
98/1 Maharaj Road, Paknum,Muang

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 81%

Location 79%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

31 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Nisarine

05 Dec 2015 69%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

It's in the centre of the town.

would recommend this property

07 Nov 2015 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great location, friendly staff, big rooms

would recommend this property

Read all Baan Nisarine reviews
Thaksin Grand Home 84%

7. Thaksin Grand Home

Guesthouse
40/5 Krabi Rd.,, Paknum, Muang

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 80%

Location 69%

Safety 85%

Staff 95%

Value 87%

37 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Thaksin Grand Home

16 Apr 2015 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The owner a lovely lady gave us a free ride on her own car so that we wouldnt have to walk under the sun with our backpacks and dont waste,any,time of,our day. Very clean and safe !

would recommend this property

09 Apr 2015 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The Lady owning the Hotel is amazing! My friend lost his passport and she really went out of her way and tried to help us, even driving us to the Airport at 11pm! We felt very welcome in the cosy and clean Hotel. WIFI was working very good and the rooms are big and nice. Walk to the City centre is around 10min and the Hotel is very easy to reach coming from the Airport (the shuttle bus drives just past it). Very good value for Money!

would recommend this property

Read all Thaksin Grand Home reviews
JP Mansion 82%

8. JP Mansion

Guesthouse
52,Soi 5, Maharat rd, Pak Nam Krabi town

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 74%

Location 82%

Safety 85%

Staff 89%

Value 88%

42 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JP Mansion

29 Mar 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The owners were a nice couple willing to answer all questions. Good laundry service, nice lobby area to have a beer and use the wifi.

would recommend this property

28 Jan 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Good base to explore islands. Friendly and helpful staff with a relaxed bar area. Great laundry service. Would recommend.

would recommend this property

Read all JP Mansion reviews
Good Dream Guesthouse 82%

9. Good Dream Guesthouse

Guesthouse
83 Uttarakit Road, Muang

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 79%

Location 90%

Safety 78%

Staff 88%

Value 90%

23 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Good Dream Guesthouse

14 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

I liked the staff because everyone was extremely helpful. I also thought the location was excellent because it was easy to catch the bus to Ao Nang and the boat to Railay. The night market and food market were also a 5 minute walk. There is a laundry place across the street. Everything is really convenient. Also the rooms are really clean. They have rooms with private and shared bath. Both are extremely clean. If you need something, the staff are ready to help. The restaurant is also excellent.

would recommend this property

04 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

Bryan and Wi Wi!! Absolutely amazing vibe and character and although we talked for very brief moments in our stay, from the first hello they made us feel at home and comfortable. Beautiful artwork around the place and a menu that would cater for a majority of travellers both on a budget or a vegetarian diet like myself (which other vegetarians would agree can prove quite difficult at times to sustain whilst travelling through most parts of Asia).I appreciated how upfront Bryan is in explaining the reason behind everything, for example charging a very small amount for bringing your own alcohol into the hostel or the pricing of the tours and boat trips offered, which, by the way were probably the best in town.

would recommend this property

Read all Good Dream Guesthouse reviews
Ananta Burin Resort 80%

10. Ananta Burin Resort

Hotel
166 Moo 3, T. Ao Nang, Muang

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 87%

Location 80%

Safety 80%

Staff 73%

Value 67%

2 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ananta Burin Resort

26 Nov 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Romantic getaway

Comfy bed, great pool, really nice stay. Short walk to Ao nang's quieter beach and a really lovely find.

would recommend this property

22 Dec 2011 49%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

Room was clean and the breakfast was adequate

Read all Ananta Burin Resort reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krabi?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Krabi hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Krabi. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Krabi

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Krabi. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!