HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Krabi, Thailand

97.4%
11 reviews Book Now 
1

The Bananas

Apartment
54 Moo 2, Tamboon, Khao Thong, Ban Tha Lane, Amper Muang, Krabi, Thailand 8100

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Bananas

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 94%
Chloe Gittings
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Chloe would recommend this property 28 January 2014

We LOVED staying at the bungalows! Firstly the bungalows are located 30km from Krabi town so well off the tourist track we loved visiting the local villages and walking round their markets experiencing something that not every tourist gets to see. We stayed in a bamboo bungalow with private bathroom which was lovely. During the days we rented to the moped visited krabi town, travelled up the north to national parks and caves which again are so secluded you feel like you have experience something really special! Ollie also organises excursions we did the day trip round the islands and the kayaking. There is a fridge stocked with food and drink plus the kitchen is open from 7-3 to order food and you just write everything in the honesty book. Dinner is served at 7:00 and is communal we met so many lovely people evenings were spent chatting, playing cards sharing stories, a great place attracts great people! It was very sad to leave but we will defiantly be planing a return visit , Ollie is a great host I could listen to his stories all night and also if you go and you plan on buying souvenirs then please please buy the jewellery that is made by the gardener he is such a lovely guy and it's great to see who your money goes too! Thank you Ollie and everyone who made our holiday such a memorable and fantastic experience!!!!!!!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2014

We loved Everything about the bananas! A really lovely, chilled out place with beautiful scenery and a great atmosphere! There isn't a lot around in terms of shops etc but you can rent a scooter or bike for a reasonable price. We would 100% stay again and definitely reccomend it.

94.3%
216 reviews Book Now 
2

Pak-Up Hostel

Hostel
87 Utarakit Rd, Paknam Krab, Krabi, Thailand 81000

207 out of 216 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pak-Up Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 89% Facilities - 96% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 October 2014

It is a cheap and clean hostel. In relation to others in thailand it is a star rated hotel.

Katja Joachim
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Katja would recommend this property 05 September 2014

Big comfy beds, very clean, friendly and helpful staff, tour desk/ reception can organise literally everything, several wifi channels and computer in the lobby available

93.6%
40 reviews Book Now 
3

Glur Hostel

Hostel
591 Mu.2, Soi.Aonang11/1, Aonang, Mueng, Krabi, Thailand 81000

38 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glur Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 93% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Shubhojit Roy
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Shubhojit would recommend this property 15 September 2014

This is probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. I was not having high hopes looking at the tariff, but when I reached there I was smitten by the cleanliness and the way it is maintained. Not forget to mention the owner, real gentleman and helped me to book value for money tours as well. If i'm in Krabi, I know where to hop in.

Martin urban
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
97.1%
Martin would recommend this property 04 September 2014

This hostel has a very good flair and ambiente. The Rooms are clean, there is a pool and a small breakfast and hammocks where you can forget the time. Great hostel!

91.4%
4 reviews Book Now 
4

Ben's House

Apartment
155-155/3 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Beach, Amphur Mueng, Krabi, Thailand -8100

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ben's House

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 February 2012

We had a lovely twin room with a balcony, much nicer than expected. The hostel is really clean and sunset views are great. It's near to the restaurant and bar area, and the taxi service was really useful, safe and cheap. Staff very friendly and helpful and breakfast was great,

Jeffrey Batterman
94.3%
Jeffrey would recommend this property 26 July 2009

extremely clean, great pool, very surprised at how nice it was. Would definately stay again if in the area!

91.4%
3 reviews Book Now 
5

The dream garden

Hostel
86/2 Moo 2,, T. Ao Nang, A. Muang,, Krabi, Thailand 81000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The dream garden

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 93%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 April 2012

This hostel was in a great location, close to the beach and boats to other islands. Many cheap food places close by and a tour info desk to help with tourist questions. I liked the privacy granted by being located on a main street but at the back of the reception, the air con worked well and we had plenty of space to our things. Great value for money.

Liubov Onishchenko
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
91.4%
Liubov would recommend this property 14 February 2011

Nice location and staff. Nice veranda if you stay on 2 floor to drink some cocktail and relax.

91.4%
14 reviews Book Now 
6

Baan Nisarine

Guesthouse
98/1 Maharaj Road, Paknum,Muang, Krabi, Thailand 81000

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Nisarine

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 97% Facilities - 85% Safety - 94%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
rebecca ewens
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
91.4%
rebecca would recommend this property 19 August 2014

Excellent value for money. The rooms are huge and spotless. The owners are also really nice, speak great English and are helpful.

Hayley Dean
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Hayley would recommend this property 08 July 2014

I just needed a night in Thailand that wasn't a party atmosphere and this place was perfect for that. I stayed in the budget room which had everything I needed and was a very large room. The staff were so friendly, always smiling and saying hello and even the next day when I was checking out the owner drove me where I wanted to go because it was raining.

89.4%
7 reviews Book Now 
7

Haleeva Sunshine

4.5 star Hotel
Aonang Street Moo 2 Aonang Mua, Krabi, Thailand ---

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Haleeva Sunshine

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 88% Facilities - 85% Safety - 91%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 September 2012

This was a fantastic little hotel. The staff are all very helpful and nice, and the reception is open 24/7. They also clean your room everyday, so your room is always spotless. It's about 15 minutes from Ao Nang beach, and there are a ton of restaurants, massage paroles, and shops on the way.

John Kent
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
John would recommend this property 01 November 2011

Loved the traquility of the pool which faces the most amazingly beautiful mountain. Our room, which also faced the mountain, was lovely, quiet and a nice size. The test is always the bathroom and, guess what? so very clean. Sun- the manager - has become a real good friend to us. He looked after our needs and thoroughly spoilt us. Just a pity we couldn't fit that beautiful mountain into our backpacks.

88.6%
26 reviews Book Now 
8

Aonang Paradise Resort

3 star Hotel
25/18 Moo 2 Ao Nang Muang, Krabi, Thailand 81000

23 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aonang Paradise Resort

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 91% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 79%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 March 2014

Modern, clean, beautiful views, 2 mins from the beach. Staff would do anything for you, first rate.

Simone Zastrow
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
Simone would recommend this property 02 October 2011

A new stylish designed hotel on an backpacker budget. Very helpful and friendly staff!

86.8%
11 reviews Book Now 
9

Ascot Krabi

Hostel
492 Moo 2 Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ascot Krabi

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 87%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 90%
Bethany Cole
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Bethany would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Good location in Ao Nang, only 6-7mins walk from the beach. Bars and restaurants were also really close. When arriving transfer to any local hotel was free which was a nice surprise! The staff were really friendly and even let us use their kitchen at one point as we had some food we wanted to heat up!

CHEE LEONG CHARLES WONG
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday
100.0%
CHEE LEONG CHARLES would recommend this property 30 June 2014

The staffs are approachable and friendly. They provide a variety of tour packages and are willing to go an extra mile getting the best price for you!

84.3%
8 reviews Book Now 
10

BanPunmanus

Guesthouse
122 BanPunmanus, Soi Nathvithi, Krabi Road,, Paknam, Krabi, 81000, Thailand, Krabi, Thailand 81000

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend BanPunmanus

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 95% Facilities - 85% Safety - 95%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 85%
Ilse van Rijn
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Ilse would recommend this property 24 February 2014

Very friendly, honest and helpfull staff. The room was clean and spacecious. The hostel is located a short walk away from the main street (go via the temple). Good value for money!

Fionn O'Dalaigh
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Fionn would recommend this property 15 November 2013

Brilliant friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Really clean and excellent value for money. Also have scooters to rent for great value.

Krabi

54 Hostels from 3.85 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Krabi hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Krabi. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.