We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Krabi, Thailand

97.9%
15 reviews Book Now 
1

The Bananas

Apartment
54 Moo 2, Tamboon, Khao Thong, Ban Tha Lane, Amper Muang, Krabi, Thailand 8100

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Bananas

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2015

Great location, very laid back,friendly staff, wonderful food,nice group of like minded travelers. If you would like to relax away from the action this is a great spot.

Jethro Williams
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Jethro would recommend this property 05 February 2015

Man this place is paradise. I booked for four nights but immediately extended to eight because the location is so serene and beautiful. On-site they offer everything that you need, so I only left the resort three times, choosing instead to spend my days gazing out to the ocean from my hammock. I stand by my decision.

93.6%
44 reviews Book Now 
2

Glur Hostel

Hostel
591 Mu.2, Soi.Aonang11/1, Aonang, Mueng, Krabi, Thailand 81000

42 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glur Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 92% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 March 2015

This hostel is amazing! We arrived before the check in time and managed to get straight into our room. we stayed in a private twin room which was pretty spacious, with a bunk bed, a little table, tv and dvd player (you can borrow dvds from the communal area..just make sure you change the language setting on he tv..they do play in English!!). We had a very large area to store bags and other valuables which you can lock. Breakfast is included which is amazing. As we booked a private room we got a cooked breakfast included, which is made to order and is super yummy! Even when staying in a dorm room you get free toast! You get free drinking water..tea and coffee and bananas!! There also is a main fridge which you can use. The toilet and showering facilities are extremely clean. Showers were hot and powerful!!! There is also a pool..we didnt go in but it looked good! The staff were lovely...really helpful and polite..willing to help with anything. You can book onward travel from here which is cheaper than some of the stalls down in the main town. I would tell anyone to come here..yes its a wee bit off the main road..but only by maybe 5 minutes..its really not as far as some people describe! If you want to have a cosy and relaxed place to stay..Glur hostel is definitely the one for you!!

Thorben Eichler
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Thorben would recommend this property 19 January 2015

Great rooms. Although 8 dorm you have little cabins with maximum privacy and lockers!

92.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
3

Ben's House

Apartment
155-155/3 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Beach, Amphur Mueng, Krabi, Thailand -8100

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ben's House

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Patryk Wroclawski
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Patryk would recommend this property 15 December 2014

Really nice staff - very helpful in providing any information about arounds. You can call them at any time and they speak english well !

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 February 2012

We had a lovely twin room with a balcony, much nicer than expected. The hostel is really clean and sunset views are great. It's near to the restaurant and bar area, and the taxi service was really useful, safe and cheap. Staff very friendly and helpful and breakfast was great,

91.5%
227 reviews Book Now 
4

Pak-Up Hostel

Hostel
87 Utarakit Rd, Paknam Krab, Krabi, Thailand 81000

217 out of 227 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pak-Up Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 84% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
JEN HAO LIU
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
74.3%
JEN HAO would recommend this property 07 April 2015

Location, location, location. It's easy to find, and even tuk tuk driver knows it. Motorbike rental 150B per day.

Sarah Karu
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 20 February 2015

Pak up is the best!!! The beds are comfortable, there are huge lockers under each bed that can hold you're entire backpack (and then some) the location is awesome and there are two bars on site that habe theme nights

91.4%
3 reviews Book Now 
5

The dream garden

Hostel
86/2 Moo 2,, T. Ao Nang, A. Muang,, Krabi, Thailand 81000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The dream garden

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 93%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 April 2012

This hostel was in a great location, close to the beach and boats to other islands. Many cheap food places close by and a tour info desk to help with tourist questions. I liked the privacy granted by being located on a main street but at the back of the reception, the air con worked well and we had plenty of space to our things. Great value for money.

Liubov Onishchenko
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
91.4%
Liubov would recommend this property 14 February 2011

Nice location and staff. Nice veranda if you stay on 2 floor to drink some cocktail and relax.

91.3%
24 reviews Book Now 
6

Baan Nisarine

Guesthouse
98/1 Maharaj Road, Paknum,Muang, Krabi, Thailand 81000

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Nisarine

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 94%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2015

Clean, but basic room, which was as described. Had to wait around for 40 mins before I could check in as the bed had been broken by the previous customer, but not a problem. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 15 February 2015

Clean, central location. A good stop over for a night between the airport and islands

88.6%
26 reviews Book Now 
7

Aonang Paradise Resort

3 star Hotel
25/18 Moo 2 Ao Nang Muang, Krabi, Thailand 81000

23 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aonang Paradise Resort

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 91% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 79%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 March 2014

Modern, clean, beautiful views, 2 mins from the beach. Staff would do anything for you, first rate.

Simone Zastrow
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
Simone would recommend this property 02 October 2011

A new stylish designed hotel on an backpacker budget. Very helpful and friendly staff!

87.1%
12 reviews Book Now 
8

Ascot Krabi

Hostel
492 Moo 2 Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ascot Krabi

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 88%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 91%
Bethany Cole
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Bethany would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Good location in Ao Nang, only 6-7mins walk from the beach. Bars and restaurants were also really close. When arriving transfer to any local hotel was free which was a nice surprise! The staff were really friendly and even let us use their kitchen at one point as we had some food we wanted to heat up!

CHEE LEONG CHARLES WONG
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday
100.0%
CHEE LEONG CHARLES would recommend this property 30 June 2014

The staffs are approachable and friendly. They provide a variety of tour packages and are willing to go an extra mile getting the best price for you!

85.3%
57 reviews Book Now 
9

Thaksin Grand Home

Guesthouse
40/5 Krabi Rd, Paknum, Krabi, Thailand 81000

50 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Thaksin Grand Home

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 80% Safety - 85%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 17 April 2015

The owner a lovely lady gave us a free ride on her own car so that we wouldnt have to walk under the sun with our backpacks and dont waste,any,time of,our day. Very clean and safe !

Dezhou Li
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Dezhou would recommend this property 01 February 2015

The lady is just amazing, she helped me doing laundary for free since i payed 40 thb more for the room, laundary cost 50. She also provided coil for repelling mosquitos away, She is a very optimistic person who gives u joiness all the time. Its a very good price hostel with a transportation of 50 thb to ao nang beach.

85.1%
9 reviews Book Now 
10

BanPunmanus

Guesthouse
122 BanPunmanus, Soi Nathvithi, Krabi Road,, Paknam, Krabi, 81000, Thailand, Krabi, Thailand 81000

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend BanPunmanus

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 95% Facilities - 86% Safety - 95%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
Ilse van Rijn
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Ilse would recommend this property 24 February 2014

Very friendly, honest and helpfull staff. The room was clean and spacecious. The hostel is located a short walk away from the main street (go via the temple). Good value for money!

Fionn O'Dalaigh
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Fionn would recommend this property 15 November 2013

Brilliant friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Really clean and excellent value for money. Also have scooters to rent for great value.

Krabi

42 Hostels from 4.32 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Krabi hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Krabi. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.