We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Krabi, Thailand

98.0%
16 reviews Book Now 
1

The Bananas

Apartment
54 Moo 2, Tamboon, Khao Thong, Ban Tha Lane, Amper Muang, Krabi, Thailand 8100

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Bananas

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2015

Great location, very laid back,friendly staff, wonderful food,nice group of like minded travelers. If you would like to relax away from the action this is a great spot.

Jethro Williams
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Jethro would recommend this property 05 February 2015

Man this place is paradise. I booked for four nights but immediately extended to eight because the location is so serene and beautiful. On-site they offer everything that you need, so I only left the resort three times, choosing instead to spend my days gazing out to the ocean from my hammock. I stand by my decision.

94.9%
48 reviews Book Now 
2

Glur Hostel

Hostel
591 Mu.2, Soi.Aonang11/1, Aonang, Mueng, Krabi, Thailand 81000

46 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Glur Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 94% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Malgorzata Antoniszyn
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Malgorzata would recommend this property 15 August 2015

The best hostel I've ever been to. Clean, nice, good WiFi, great facilities and a good price. In the evening you can hear the jungle and that makes it even better. Absolutely recommend and if I'm ever around I'll go straight there. Keep it up!:)

Ruth O' connor
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ruth would recommend this property 14 August 2015

The architecture and lay out of the hostel makes it one of the finest I've ever stayed in. Their simple choice of turquoise, white, concrete and plants mixed with then open plan was so appealing to the eye. The individual space that you are given in the dorm room is luxury. Everything you would need. The staff are amongst the most pleasant. I could not say a bad word. It made my krabi trip.

92.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
3

Ben's House

Apartment
155-155/3 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Beach, Amphur Mueng, Krabi, Thailand -8100

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ben's House

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Patryk Wroclawski
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Patryk would recommend this property 15 December 2014

Really nice staff - very helpful in providing any information about arounds. You can call them at any time and they speak english well !

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 February 2012

We had a lovely twin room with a balcony, much nicer than expected. The hostel is really clean and sunset views are great. It's near to the restaurant and bar area, and the taxi service was really useful, safe and cheap. Staff very friendly and helpful and breakfast was great,

91.4%
3 reviews Book Now 
4

The dream garden

Hostel
86/2 Moo 2,, T. Ao Nang, A. Muang,, Krabi, Thailand 81000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The dream garden

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 93%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 April 2012

This hostel was in a great location, close to the beach and boats to other islands. Many cheap food places close by and a tour info desk to help with tourist questions. I liked the privacy granted by being located on a main street but at the back of the reception, the air con worked well and we had plenty of space to our things. Great value for money.

Liubov Onishchenko
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
91.4%
Liubov would recommend this property 14 February 2011

Nice location and staff. Nice veranda if you stay on 2 floor to drink some cocktail and relax.

90.9%
237 reviews Book Now 
5

Pak-Up Hostel

Hostel
87 Utarakit Rd, Paknam Krab, Krabi, Thailand 81000

227 out of 237 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pak-Up Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 89% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 90%
Natalie Moore
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Natalie would recommend this property 29 July 2015

Great hostel in Krabi Town. Pak Up is very clean and the facilities are excellent. The beds are a great size and there is one draw big enough for two large backpacks per bed. The staff are helpful and friendly.

Erin Morris
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Erin would recommend this property 27 May 2015

The hostel was clean and had friendly staff. However there isn't a lot to do in Krabi town. If I had known this I would have stayed near Tonsai or Krabi Village.

89.8%
27 reviews Book Now 
6

Baan Nisarine

Guesthouse
98/1 Maharaj Road, Paknum,Muang, Krabi, Thailand 81000

26 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Nisarine

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 96% Facilities - 82% Safety - 93%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2015

Clean, but basic room, which was as described. Had to wait around for 40 mins before I could check in as the bed had been broken by the previous customer, but not a problem. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 15 February 2015

Clean, central location. A good stop over for a night between the airport and islands

89.5%
3 reviews Book Now 
7

JC Hostel

Hostel
6 Chaokhun Road, Paknum, Muang, Krabi, Thailand 81000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JC Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 93% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 August 2015

aircon, wifi, close to cheap food stalls, clean, hot shower with good pressure, one of the cheapest hostels in the Area :) #Recommend

nicolas Jacquet
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
nicolas would recommend this property 25 May 2014

Well, it was clean, cheap, with toilets hot water and free wifi for a really few dollars. Great if your 8n a budget.

88.6%
26 reviews Book Now 
8

Aonang Paradise Resort

3 star Hotel
25/18 Moo 2 Ao Nang Muang, Krabi, Thailand 81000

23 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aonang Paradise Resort

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 91% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 79%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 March 2014

Modern, clean, beautiful views, 2 mins from the beach. Staff would do anything for you, first rate.

Simone Zastrow
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
Simone would recommend this property 02 October 2011

A new stylish designed hotel on an backpacker budget. Very helpful and friendly staff!

86.9%
14 reviews Book Now 
9

Ascot Krabi

Hostel
492 Moo 2 Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ascot Krabi

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 88%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 90%
Johanna Wragg
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
82.9%
Johanna would recommend this property 26 June 2015

The location is pretty good, it's only about 10 min walk to the beach. Our room was huge with a massive bed and the wifi was great. Really good value for money. And staff where really friendly! For two 21 year only girls this was perfect, it's basic but has everything we needed.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 13 June 2015

Location good. Got a mat for the beach which was lovely. Room huge with great views

85.1%
9 reviews Book Now 
10

BanPunmanus

Guesthouse
122 BanPunmanus, Soi Nathvithi, Krabi Road,, Paknam, Krabi, 81000, Thailand, Krabi, Thailand 81000

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend BanPunmanus

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 95% Facilities - 86% Safety - 95%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
Ilse van Rijn
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Ilse would recommend this property 24 February 2014

Very friendly, honest and helpfull staff. The room was clean and spacecious. The hostel is located a short walk away from the main street (go via the temple). Good value for money!

Fionn O'Dalaigh
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Fionn would recommend this property 15 November 2013

Brilliant friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Really clean and excellent value for money. Also have scooters to rent for great value.

Krabi

42 Hostels from 3.48 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Krabi hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Krabi. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.