HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krabi hostels
See all Krabi hotels

Reviews of Ascot Krabi

Hostel | 492 Moo 2 Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000

85.7% Overall Rating

5 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/09/2013)

"The staff were really friendly and helpful, which makes a difference! Our group got two rooms- the one with a mountain view was beautiful. Location was superb and safe for walking at night- just along a main street near…"

Read all Ascot Krabi reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.61
  • Breakfast USD 4.65

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krabi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krabi

Glur Hostel
18.61 USD

Hostel 91.2% 32 reviews
Aonang Paradise Resort
39.54 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 26 reviews
Aonang Grand Inn Hotel
6.20 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.8% 195 reviews
Aonang Princeville Resort
55.82 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Mercure Krabi Deevana
46.01 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
38.76 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Beach Terrace Hotel
58.61 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 72.9% 6 reviews
Diamond Private Resort
46.52 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.7%

Overall Rating

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ascot Krabi'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
83.3%
Facilities
86.7%
Cleanliness
83.3%
Staff
93.3%
Value
86.7%
Safety
86.7%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

09 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful, which makes a difference! Our group got two rooms- the one with a mountain view was beautiful. Location was superb and safe for walking at night- just along a main street near the beach, with lots of good food, shops, 7-11 convenience stores around the corner. It's great that they offer coffee, and you can borrow beach mats and umbrellas, no charge.

Disliked: You need a good 10-15 minutes to walk to the beach, which can feel a little far if you're carrying a lot of beach items (mats and towels etc, I think you can't hire them at Ao Nang beach itself). Rooms by the road can get quite noisy but we personally weren't too bothered since we're heavy sleepers.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lenka Kostelecká

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing

29 July 2013 Lenka would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was absolutely great. Always smiling and always ready to help us with whatever we need. Location was also very good. Just about 10 minutes to beach and many restaurants and shops around. We enjoyed our stay there very much.

Disliked: Lenka left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rob van Schadewijk

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2013 Rob would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice en helpfull employees!! They advise you the best en chepaest options whatever you want to do trips/taxi/shopping/sauna ect..!!

Disliked: It would be nice if we got in advance the adress in thais, because the taxi driver could not read the adress in english.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, very clean place. The air conditioning worked very well in the room. Also a good distance from the beach so not too noisy and very safe.

Disliked: NA

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Location Nasty

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Bliss

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 March 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are all very friendly and helpful. It really makes your day to be greeted coming and going daily. It's also ver very clean and bright. Just a lovely place to stay!

Disliked: I couldn't stay longer.


See all Krabi hostels
See all Krabi hotels