We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Krabi hostels
See all Krabi hotels

Reviews of Ascot Krabi

Hostel | 492 Moo 2 Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000

86.9% Overall Rating

13 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/06/2015)

Johanna Wragg thinks…

"The location is pretty good, it's only about 10 min walk to the beach. Our room was huge with a massive bed and the wifi was great. Really good value for money. And staff where really friendly! For…"

Read all Ascot Krabi reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 16.71
  • Breakfast USD 4.18

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krabi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Krabi

Glur Hostel
9.75 USD

Hostel 94.9% 48 reviews
Aonang Paradise Resort
21.93 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 26 reviews
Aonang Grand Inn Hotel
6.96 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.8% 195 reviews
Mercure Krabi Deevana
334.13 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
34.81 USD

Hotel 4 star 90.5% 3 reviews
Aonang Guest Home
9.05 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Beach Terrace Hotel
52.63 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 74.7% 7 reviews
Ananta Burin Resort
17.96 USD

Hostel 78.6% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.9%

Overall Rating

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ascot Krabi'

Atmosphere
78.6%
Location
81.4%
Facilities
87.1%
Cleanliness
85.7%
Staff
97.1%
Value
90.0%
Safety
88.6%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Johanna Wragg

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2015 Johanna would recommend this property

Liked: The location is pretty good, it's only about 10 min walk to the beach. Our room was huge with a massive bed and the wifi was great. Really good value for money. And staff where really friendly! For two 21 year only girls this was perfect, it's basic but has everything we needed.

Disliked: We where on the top floor which is hard climbing up the stairs but not a huge issue. It's just hot! When we first got here the floors where a bit dirty includig the balcony, but the next day it had been cleaned. Our sheet and towels where clean! there where ants, but they where never In our bed like some of the reviews say.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location good. Got a mat for the beach which was lovely. Room huge with great views

Disliked: Lot of ants, but maybe can't be helped on Phi Phi.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Faulkner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2014 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff and very clean

Disliked: Could be 5 mins closer into town

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bethany Cole

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2014 Bethany would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in Ao Nang, only 6-7mins walk from the beach. Bars and restaurants were also really close. When arriving transfer to any local hotel was free which was a nice surprise! The staff were really friendly and even let us use their kitchen at one point as we had some food we wanted to heat up!

Disliked: Not really anything. Perhaps that there was no restaurant so there was no chance of getting any quick food but it's surrounded by shops etc so there isn't really any need!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHEE LEONG CHARLES WONG

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 CHEE LEONG CHARLES would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are approachable and friendly. They provide a variety of tour packages and are willing to go an extra mile getting the best price for you!

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

09 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful, which makes a difference! Our group got two rooms- the one with a mountain view was beautiful. Location was superb and safe for walking at night- just along a main street near the beach, with lots of good food, shops, 7-11 convenience stores around the corner. It's great that they offer coffee, and you can borrow beach mats and umbrellas, no charge.

Disliked: You need a good 10-15 minutes to walk to the beach, which can feel a little far if you're carrying a lot of beach items (mats and towels etc, I think you can't hire them at Ao Nang beach itself). Rooms by the road can get quite noisy but we personally weren't too bothered since we're heavy sleepers.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lenka Kostelecká

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing

29 July 2013 Lenka would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was absolutely great. Always smiling and always ready to help us with whatever we need. Location was also very good. Just about 10 minutes to beach and many restaurants and shops around. We enjoyed our stay there very much.

Disliked: Lenka left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rob van Schadewijk

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2013 Rob would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice en helpfull employees!! They advise you the best en chepaest options whatever you want to do trips/taxi/shopping/sauna ect..!!

Disliked: It would be nice if we got in advance the adress in thais, because the taxi driver could not read the adress in english.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, very clean place. The air conditioning worked very well in the room. Also a good distance from the beach so not too noisy and very safe.

Disliked: NA

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Location Nasty

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Bliss

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 March 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are all very friendly and helpful. It really makes your day to be greeted coming and going daily. It's also ver very clean and bright. Just a lovely place to stay!

Disliked: I couldn't stay longer.


See all Krabi hostels
See all Krabi hotels