HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Pak-Up Hostel Krabi Hostel

87 Utarakit Rd., Paknam Krabi, Krabi, Thailand

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 89%

Safety 93%

Staff 86%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 12.31USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krabi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 89%

Safety 93%

Staff 86%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 93 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's very clean and the beds are big and comfortable

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Big beds, spacious rooms

Disliked: Location wasn't great, not loads going on.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The lobby

Disliked: The noisy bar at night

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Good hostel, met some great people, nice beds and clean rooms.

Disliked: Only thing lacking is the staff which were fairly dreadful. They were apathetic, unfriendly, unhelpful, and difficult to talk to. It also seemed like the night staff had a very low level of English. A real shame, as I was hoping to get insights into some of the local stuff to do/see and would have happily booked more through the hostel, but they were so unpleasant to deal with and borderline rude in the majority of interactions I ended up doing it all elsewhere.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Nice place. Clean and modern.

Disliked: Staff can be curt and sometimes will overcharge you on some things that are cheaper if you've done your research. It's also far from what makes Krabi worth visiting. I would say your dollar is better spent in Ao Nang or Railay Beach.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Nice atmosphere, good location, nice bar

Disliked: Nothing special

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I was sick when i arrived and therefore had to stay in bed for a few days. Which I could do because they have the most nice and comfortable dorms! The hostel really is nice and clean, modern and comfortable. The staff at reception are perfect and my friend who traveled with me was not effected by my illness because there was so many great people around.

Disliked: My friend feels that the beach being so far away was a big disadvantage. A taxi to Ao Nang was pretty expensive which was a bummer if you dont want to spend an entier day there.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing atmosphere on this trendy modern hostel, the best if you wanna party. Just close to the nighmarket / pier.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: really good hostel

Disliked: tour are very expensives if you compare With other travel agency

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beds were really good. Location is perfect.

Disliked: AC in our room wasn't functioning properly. Room was either too hot or too cold.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability