HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Thaksin Grand Home Guesthouse

40/5 Krabi Rd.,, Paknum, Muang, Krabi, Thailand

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 80%

Location 69%

Safety 85%

Staff 95%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 11.55USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krabi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 80%

Location 69%

Safety 85%

Staff 95%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner a lovely lady gave us a free ride on her own car so that we wouldnt have to walk under the sun with our backpacks and dont waste,any,time of,our day. Very clean and safe !

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The Lady owning the Hotel is amazing! My friend lost his passport and she really went out of her way and tried to help us, even driving us to the Airport at 11pm! We felt very welcome in the cosy and clean Hotel. WIFI was working very good and the rooms are big and nice. Walk to the City centre is around 10min and the Hotel is very easy to reach coming from the Airport (the shuttle bus drives just past it). Very good value for Money!

Disliked: no common area

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Clean. Easy to organise island trips through staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean and good location for a tour around the pang gna bay

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I wish I could remember the name of the lady that runs the place because she was one of the most helpful people I have met along my travels. I miss booked dates and she changed them without a worry even though it was the day of my booking. She was extremely helpful and knowledgable in planning my daily excursions and drove me to the bus stop after I got stuck on Phranang beach and missed my hostel pickup. Short walk to the night market/river and short drive from The Tiger Cave Temple and Ao Nang boat transfer dock.

Disliked: I gave a 5 rating for location in consideration of it being located in Krabi City center, it's a good location for where it is but not the best area for a lengthy stay as there isn't a whole lot to do and it's more of a jumping point to the surrounding islands.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: The lady is just amazing, she helped me doing laundary for free since i payed 40 thb more for the room, laundary cost 50. She also provided coil for repelling mosquitos away, She is a very optimistic person who gives u joiness all the time. Its a very good price hostel with a transportation of 50 thb to ao nang beach.

Disliked: No ac, hot at night. Many mosquitos so burn the coil before sleep

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff is so nice and friendly an always helpful! Loved this hostel and had the best sleep there even tho the dorm is just a few mattresses on the floor. They also have private rooms with a real bed and a private bathroom and location is good. About ten minutes to the city center and busses to ai nang drive right in front of the hostel that get you to the touristy beaches for 50 baht

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location clean friendly

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping

Liked: The staff were amazingly helpful, the beds were nice and it was clean and tidy.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean

Disliked: Far out location

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability