We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/01/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/01/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Koh Samui, Thailand

94.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

Boardroom Bungalows

Apartment
21/1 Moo 4,, Bangrak (BIG BUDDHA) Beach, Bophut, Koh Samui, Thailand 84320

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Boardroom Bungalows

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 100%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Kristen Jackson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Kristen would recommend this property 08 January 2015

Chris and Apple were so helpful, especially when it came to booking things like tours, and our bus to our next destination (Bangkok). The bungalows were very cute, plenty of room, and a comfy bed. AC works good! Literally ten seconds from the beach, a good walking distance to the Big Buddha but kind of far from everything else. For 50 baht Apple will wash your clothes for you :) Overall, a really great place to stay, would definitely stay again!

Nikita Thomas
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Nikita would recommend this property 09 October 2013

These bungalows have real character. They have a basic set up but they're really nice and give you that really cool beach feeling! They're in a beautiful location, right on Banrak Beach (you can see the Big Buddha from the beach). Security was good, I felt safe there. The gardens are really well kept and add to the beauty of the place. Highly recommended for long or short stays.

92.9%
58 reviews Book Now 
2

Backpacker Samui Hostel

Hostel
191/13 Moo.2 Bophu, Koh Samui, Thailand 84320

56 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpacker Samui Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 86%
Rachel Anne Vassallo
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Rachel Anne would recommend this property 09 August 2014

Ricky the owner is an absolute babe. He's the most helpful hostel owner. He'll happily sort out ferry tickets for guests and organise taxis to go places. He drove 10 miles to check if the Muay Thai fights were on one night and when it was pouring with rain outside one day he gave us his hard drive to watch a movie on and even brought us popcorn. The hostel's a lovely place to stay at. Everyone's really sound and friendly and most nights the hostel all goes out together. We were booked in for 2 nights and ended up staying for 4!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 July 2014

Great location, staff are super friendly and helpful. The atomosohere and location are great

91.4%
136 reviews Book Now 
3

Samui Reef View Resort

4.5 star Hotel
404/23 Moo 1 T. Maret, Koh Samui, Thailand 84310

128 out of 136 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Samui Reef View Resort

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
Julia Cowell
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Julia would recommend this property 06 January 2015

Excellent value for money. Clean, good wifi, good food and good local knowledge. Angus really looked after us during our stay would recommend to everyone.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 February 2014

Very tiny rooms with everything you need very calm on the hill with view on the sea. Great support from angus the owner who organizes you whatever you need!!! For example he offers free shuttle to lamai beach which is only five minutes away by car. Also organizes ferry trips and airport transfer. Restaurant is also very good. If we could we would have stayed even longer.

91.4%
8 reviews Book Now 
4

Fullmoon House Samui

Hostel
124/301, Lamai Beach Road, Maret, Koh Samui, Koh Samui, Thailand 84310

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fullmoon House Samui

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 90% Facilities - 95% Safety - 90%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Joe Carroll
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Joe would recommend this property 28 March 2012

The bungalows are huge, spacious everything, even an extra room which acts as kitchen/utility room. We were pleasantly surprised, and so impressed we booked an extra 2 nights using the accommodation as a base for our travelling adventures around near by islands.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 25 March 2012

Very nice and cosy area, with a circle of bungalows. Large rooms with aircon, large bathroom, internet and a comfortable bed.

88.9%
18 reviews Book Now 
5

Ananas Samui Hostel

Hostel
103/13 Moo 2, T. Maret, Koh Samui, Thailand 84310

16 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ananas Samui Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 91% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 64% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 90%
Stephanie Nguyen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
91.4%
Stephanie would recommend this property 02 January 2015

Away from the hustle and bustle of chaweng, ananas is located in the middle of the jungle- the perfect escape! Tony was lovely and always accommodating and happy to help. The faculties are great- wifi is strong and works in all areas, the swimming pool is huge and the food was delicious. Really great hostel, highly recommended.

Ryno van Aardt
Alone
Work / volunteering
97.1%
Ryno would recommend this property 26 May 2014

The staff is so friendly and accommodating, and the hostel is very clean with amazing views! I would recommend Ananas hostel to every body visiting Koh Samui?

88.6%
20 reviews Book Now 
6

Samui dojo Resort

3 star Hotel
Samui Dojo Resort, 404/7 Himathong Road, Moo 1, Marat, Koh Samui, Thailand -

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Samui dojo Resort

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 67% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Dina Finato
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Dina would recommend this property 12 February 2013

This place is absolutely beautiful. Quiet, not in the middle of party-tourist central. And if you're a martial artist, or interested to learn, the dojo is perfect. Also, it's only a 5 minute walk to the nearest beach. Fantastic.

Robert Rostek
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Robert would recommend this property 29 January 2012

The probably best place I stayed in Thailand! Huge rooms, maid service, nice helpful and really caring host and of course the training possibilities in the dojo are a big plus. It's not directly at the beach, but a 400m walk solves that problem and you can also easy and cheap rent a scooter from the host whom you can fully trust. Thumps up!

86.5%
7 reviews Book Now 
7

Rajapruek Samui Resort

4 star Hotel
95/5 Moo 2, Lipa Noi, Thong Yang Beach, Suratthani, Koh Samui, Thailand 84140

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rajapruek Samui Resort

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 85% Safety - 94%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 74%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
51.4%
02 January 2012

Close proximity to the beach, the beds were comfortable. There is also a local Thai place outside that does food for 50 baht fraction of the cost of the hotel.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 21 December 2011

Staff were very friendly. It was great that breakfast was included and there was a pretty good selection of food. Rooms are a good size. We travelled with our adult children and one of their friends and the place was very comfortable for all our needs. The young people rented scooters and we went on an island tour in a private vehicle all arranged through the accommodation.

86.2%
72 reviews Book Now 
8

The Avenue Samui

3 star Hotel
3/57 Moo 2 - Soi Poonsawad -, Laem Din, Chaweng Beach -, Koh Samui, Thailand 84320

67 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Avenue Samui

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 87%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Bruce Sweeting
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping
100.0%
Bruce would recommend this property 12 January 2012

The FX Resort is just a short 10 minute walk to the beach and just out of all noise of the main drag. But Pubs and restaurants are only a short walk away.

Lindsey Haggerty
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Lindsey would recommend this property 27 October 2011

Clean and quiet location, 10 minute walk to beach and town centre (not the end of the world). Good value for money

85.4%
19 reviews Book Now 
9

Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa

3.5 star Hotel
5/5 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Koh Samui, Thailand 84320

17 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 86% Facilities - 84% Safety - 93%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 83%
Johanna Eberhardt
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
74.3%
Johanna would recommend this property 19 December 2013

Lovely large room with big comfortable beds The breakfast is OK but could improve Helpful staff!

Jamie Reddy
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Jamie would recommend this property 04 April 2012

The relaxed and calming atmosphere of the property was very appealing. It was also only a short trip into the main area of Chaweng.

83.5%
17 reviews Book Now 
10

Backpacker Hostel

Hostel
81/ 70 Soi Haad Chaweng 3, Haad Ngam Road, Tambon Boput . Amphoe, Koh Samui, Thailand N/A

14 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpacker Hostel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 98% Facilities - 74% Safety - 81%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 85%
Hayley Ovens
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Hayley would recommend this property 30 September 2014

This has been one of my favourite hostels I've stayed in. The staff were amazing and took everyone out every night which was great being a solo traveller! I have met some of the most amazing people from that hostel too! And when you don't want to drink the staff are kind enough to put on a movie for you, even if it is frozen and they are all male haha!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 August 2014

The staff were super friendly and helpful, they try to get everyone to go out for dinner every evening. Lovely small hostel, felt very at home here!

Koh Samui

58 Hostels from 6.16 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Koh Samui hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Koh Samui. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.