We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Koh Samui, Thailand

95.2%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Boardroom Bungalows

Apartment
21/1 Moo 4,, Bangrak (BIG BUDDHA) Beach, Bophut, Koh Samui, Thailand 84320

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Boardroom Bungalows

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Nikita Thomas
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Nikita would recommend this property 09 October 2013

These bungalows have real character. They have a basic set up but they're really nice and give you that really cool beach feeling! They're in a beautiful location, right on Banrak Beach (you can see the Big Buddha from the beach). Security was good, I felt safe there. The gardens are really well kept and add to the beauty of the place. Highly recommended for long or short stays.

Louise Goodman
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Louise would recommend this property 19 February 2013

Nice clean huts, good location on relaxing beach. With balcony in nice garden. Good wifi!

92.9%
57 reviews Book Now 
2

Backpacker Samui Hostel

Hostel
191/13 Moo.2 Bophu, Koh Samui, Thailand 84320

55 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpacker Samui Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 86%
Rachel Anne Vassallo
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Rachel Anne would recommend this property 09 August 2014

Ricky the owner is an absolute babe. He's the most helpful hostel owner. He'll happily sort out ferry tickets for guests and organise taxis to go places. He drove 10 miles to check if the Muay Thai fights were on one night and when it was pouring with rain outside one day he gave us his hard drive to watch a movie on and even brought us popcorn. The hostel's a lovely place to stay at. Everyone's really sound and friendly and most nights the hostel all goes out together. We were booked in for 2 nights and ended up staying for 4!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 July 2014

Great location, staff are super friendly and helpful. The atomosohere and location are great

91.7%
57 reviews Book Now 
3

I-Bed Samui

Hostel
124/24 Lamai Beach, Koh Samui, Suratthani 84310, Koh Samui, Thailand 84310

55 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend I-Bed Samui

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 90% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 85%
Diane Charlton
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Diane would recommend this property 22 April 2013

Freindliness of staff and cleanliness. Great location just on outskirts of town so quiet at night.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
77.1%
28 March 2013

I liked the appearance of the building from the outside. The staff were friendly and the AC worked well. There were computers for free use and a fully stocked kitchen.

91.4%
8 reviews Book Now 
4

Fullmoon House Samui

Hostel
124/301, Lamai Beach Road, Maret, Koh Samui, Koh Samui, Thailand 84310

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fullmoon House Samui

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 90% Facilities - 95% Safety - 90%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Joe Carroll
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Joe would recommend this property 28 March 2012

The bungalows are huge, spacious everything, even an extra room which acts as kitchen/utility room. We were pleasantly surprised, and so impressed we booked an extra 2 nights using the accommodation as a base for our travelling adventures around near by islands.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 25 March 2012

Very nice and cosy area, with a circle of bungalows. Large rooms with aircon, large bathroom, internet and a comfortable bed.

91.3%
135 reviews Book Now 
5

Samui Reef View Resort

4.5 star Hotel
404/23 Moo 1 T. Maret, Koh Samui, Thailand 84310

127 out of 135 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Samui Reef View Resort

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 February 2014

Very tiny rooms with everything you need very calm on the hill with view on the sea. Great support from angus the owner who organizes you whatever you need!!! For example he offers free shuttle to lamai beach which is only five minutes away by car. Also organizes ferry trips and airport transfer. Restaurant is also very good. If we could we would have stayed even longer.

Lane Braun
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Lane would recommend this property 12 January 2014

Liked the pool, location is good if you rent a motorbike, but they also provide transportation to Lumbai Beach and transportation to and from the airport or ferry. Several attractions located near within 5-10Km. Angus was friendly and helped arrange motorbike rental. The company delivered it and picked it up. Food was good, the room was clean, it was quiet at night, and the guests were friendly. Hot water shower worked fine as did the mini-fridge, air con, and wifi.

90.7%
20 reviews Book Now 
6

Hutcha Resort

3.5 star Hotel
82/11 Moo1, Maenam, Koh Samui, Thailand 84330

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hutcha Resort

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2012

The staff were extremely helpful and nice. The room we stayed in was perfect and we had a lovely balcony.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 April 2012

Romm ist okay, a bit small, balkony has no comfortable chairs and the bathroom is not very good in terms of mosquitos - it roof is open sothat all kind of isects, specially mosquitos becuase there are plenty of them can come in. The bed is large and comfortable. I ould not suggest a room with fan - it is definately too hot, no matter how fast the fan s turning.

88.6%
20 reviews Book Now 
7

Samui dojo Resort

3 star Hotel
Samui Dojo Resort, 404/7 Himathong Road, Moo 1, Marat, Koh Samui, Thailand -

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Samui dojo Resort

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 67% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Dina Finato
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Dina would recommend this property 12 February 2013

This place is absolutely beautiful. Quiet, not in the middle of party-tourist central. And if you're a martial artist, or interested to learn, the dojo is perfect. Also, it's only a 5 minute walk to the nearest beach. Fantastic.

Robert Rostek
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Robert would recommend this property 29 January 2012

The probably best place I stayed in Thailand! Huge rooms, maid service, nice helpful and really caring host and of course the training possibilities in the dojo are a big plus. It's not directly at the beach, but a 400m walk solves that problem and you can also easy and cheap rent a scooter from the host whom you can fully trust. Thumps up!

88.6%
16 reviews Book Now 
8

Ananas Samui Hostel

Hostel
103/13 Moo 2, T. Maret, Koh Samui, Thailand 84310

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ananas Samui Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 63% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 90%
Ryno van Aardt
Alone
Work / volunteering
97.1%
Ryno would recommend this property 26 May 2014

The staff is so friendly and accommodating, and the hostel is very clean with amazing views! I would recommend Ananas hostel to every body visiting Koh Samui?

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 20 February 2014

Very kind and accommodating staff, comfortable beds, nice pool and restaurant area, free breakfast

86.5%
7 reviews Book Now 
9

Rajapruek Samui Resort

4 star Hotel
95/5 Moo 2, Lipa Noi, Thong Yang Beach, Suratthani, Koh Samui, Thailand 84140

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rajapruek Samui Resort

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 85% Safety - 94%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 74%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
51.4%
02 January 2012

Close proximity to the beach, the beds were comfortable. There is also a local Thai place outside that does food for 50 baht fraction of the cost of the hotel.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 21 December 2011

Staff were very friendly. It was great that breakfast was included and there was a pretty good selection of food. Rooms are a good size. We travelled with our adult children and one of their friends and the place was very comfortable for all our needs. The young people rented scooters and we went on an island tour in a private vehicle all arranged through the accommodation.

86.3%
14 reviews Book Now 
10

Backpacker Hostel

Hostel
81/ 70 Soi Haad Chaweng 3, Haad Ngam Road, Tambon Boput . Amphoe, Koh Samui, Thailand N/A

12 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpacker Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 98% Facilities - 77% Safety - 84%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 August 2014

The staff were super friendly and helpful, they try to get everyone to go out for dinner every evening. Lovely small hostel, felt very at home here!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 20 June 2014

I am arrived on the reception and i got the feeling of a small family. Because the manager and his partner are very friendly and helpfulness. The best of that hostel are the evenings. We went togheter to the bars the both nights. If you traveling by yourself and you stay in that hostel so you dont have to be worried to find someone for journey in the night. In addition the aircon work pretty well and the bathroom is very clean. Wifi work excellent.

Koh Samui

67 Hostels from 6.97 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Koh Samui hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Koh Samui. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.