HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Koh Samui, Thailand

Fullmoon House Samui 93%

Fullmoon House Samui

Hotel
124/301 Moo3, Lamai Beach Rd., Maret, Suratthani
Atmosphere
97%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
93%
Location
90%
Safety
90%
Staff
93%
Value
93%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fullmoon House Samui

24 Mar 2012 97%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

The bungalows are huge, spacious everything, even an extra room which acts as kitchen/utility room. We were pleasantly surprised, and so impressed we booked an extra 2 nights using the accommodation as a base for our travelling adventures around near by islands.

would recommend this property

19 Mar 2012 91%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing

Very nice and cosy area, with a circle of bungalows. Large rooms with aircon, large bathroom, internet and a comfortable bed.

would recommend this property

Read all Fullmoon House Samui reviews

Behind The Scene Hostel Club @ Samui 87%

Behind The Scene Hostel Club @ Samui

Hostel
166/75 Chaweng Beach Rd., Moo 2, Bophut
Atmosphere
84%
Cleanliness
89%
Facilities
84%
Location
96%
Safety
89%
Staff
80%
Value
80%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Behind The Scene Hostel Club @ Samui

28 Dec 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner

The pictures online show exactly how the place looks in real life, staff are very friendly, great location in the heart of chaweng beach.

would recommend this property

23 Oct 2015 89%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The place is clean and has a great location.

would recommend this property

Read all Behind The Scene Hostel Club @ Samui reviews

Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa 85%

Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa

Hotel
5/5 Moo 3, Bophud
Atmosphere
85%
Cleanliness
85%
Facilities
85%
Location
70%
Safety
90%
Staff
95%
Value
85%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa

30 Mar 2014 83%
With my spouse / partner Beach / sunbathing Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Its nice and calm. And decoration is ok

would recommend this property

10 Dec 2013 74%
With my spouse / partner Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Lovely large room with big comfortable bedsThe breakfast is OK but could improveHelpful staff!

would recommend this property

Read all Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa reviews

Backpacker Hostel Koh Samui 84%

Backpacker Hostel Koh Samui

Hostel
81/70 Moo 3 Tambon Bophut, Amphoe Chaweng
Atmosphere
79%
Cleanliness
79%
Facilities
77%
Location
85%
Safety
82%
Staff
98%
Value
87%

20 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpacker Hostel Koh Samui

18 Nov 2015 46%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Nothing

24 Aug 2015 66%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

If you want a cheap place nearby chaweng beach but far away enough bit to be listening to music while you are sleeping then go here! Make sure you have a padlock as hostel and rooms are all unlocked but wooden padlock lockers are available!! I didn't get the vibe as advertised but it is low season but staff did ask us to go to an event ! This place is a bed only! You need to make your own effort to meet people!! I was lucky as people there were awesome during my stay!

would recommend this property

Read all Backpacker Hostel Koh Samui reviews

The Boardroom Beach Bungalows 93%

The Boardroom Beach Bungalows

Hotel
21/1 Moo 4,, Banrak,(Big Buddha)Bophut
Atmosphere
89%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
87%
Location
91%
Safety
96%
Staff
100%
Value
96%

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Boardroom Beach Bungalows

02 Oct 2015 94%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday

Extremely friendly owner; place in ideal location for stop over.

would recommend this property

02 Oct 2015 94%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Very good atmosphere. Quiet even tho ita close to the airport. Nice bungalows, bars across the road. Good.

would recommend this property

Read all The Boardroom Beach Bungalows reviews

Rajapruek Samui Resort 73%

Rajapruek Samui Resort

Hotel
95/5 Moo 2 Lipa Noi, Thong Yang Beach
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
73%
Facilities
67%
Location
73%
Safety
87%
Staff
87%
Value
60%

2 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rajapruek Samui Resort

07 Nov 2012 86%
With friends / other travellers Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Visiting friends or family

The confort, the quite silent and the friendliness of the staff

would recommend this property

31 Dec 2011 51%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Close proximity to the beach, the beds were comfortable. There is also a local Thai place outside that does food for 50 baht fraction of the cost of the hotel.

Read all Rajapruek Samui Resort reviews

Ananas Samui Hostel 88%

Ananas Samui Hostel

Hostel
103/13 M.2, T.Maret
Atmosphere
86%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
93%
Location
62%
Safety
96%
Staff
92%
Value
90%

26 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ananas Samui Hostel

08 Dec 2015 86%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

Perhaps the cleanest hostel I've been to. The manager speaks good English, which it helps. The Internet connection is excellent. Beds are very comfortable, there is a nice swimming pool and a big area where to meet other travelers.

would recommend this property

24 Aug 2015 94%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Well what can I say. This place is a little hidden gem. The villas arw clean and mondern just simply amazing. The staff are lovely, they always try to help and make ur stay is as pleasant as possible. Me and my partner stayed an extra 2 nights as we loved it here.

would recommend this property

Read all Ananas Samui Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Samui?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Koh Samui hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Koh Samui. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Koh Samui

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Koh Samui. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!