We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Koh Samui, Thailand

93.1%
7 reviews Book Now 
1

Boardroom Bungalows

Apartment
21/1 Moo 4,, Bangrak (BIG BUDDHA) Beach, Bophut, Koh Samui, Thailand 84320

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Boardroom Bungalows

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 September 2015

Boardroom Bungalows is a great place to stay! Chris, the owner, is so friendly and is willing to help with anything you ask; he gives great advice on where to go/eat too! The place is clean and safe since there's a security guard on site. The location was ideal for us as it was right next to a speedboat company which we used to go to Koh Phagnan for the Full Moon Party, and the airport is closeby as well.

gordon Claydon
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
gordon would recommend this property 22 January 2015

Boardroom bungalows was clean and pretty well equipped including a fridge, tv and that all important AC. The owner was helpful and the beach was nice. A good location for seeing the big golden budda which is a 20 minute walk away.

91.8%
61 reviews Book Now 
2

Backpacker Samui Hostel

Hostel
191/13 Moo.2 Bophu, Koh Samui, Thailand 84320

59 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpacker Samui Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 24 May 2015

Very friendly staff! They were so nice and welcoming and we got a towel as well - a service not a lot of hostels offer

Rachel Anne Vassallo
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Rachel Anne would recommend this property 09 August 2014

Ricky the owner is an absolute babe. He's the most helpful hostel owner. He'll happily sort out ferry tickets for guests and organise taxis to go places. He drove 10 miles to check if the Muay Thai fights were on one night and when it was pouring with rain outside one day he gave us his hard drive to watch a movie on and even brought us popcorn. The hostel's a lovely place to stay at. Everyone's really sound and friendly and most nights the hostel all goes out together. We were booked in for 2 nights and ended up staying for 4!

91.7%
138 reviews Book Now 
3

Samui Reef View Resort

4.5 star Hotel
404/23 Moo 1 T. Maret, Koh Samui, Thailand 84310

130 out of 138 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Samui Reef View Resort

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 97% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Alexander Trup
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Alexander would recommend this property 03 June 2015

This place is incredible! Angus is the owner and he would do anything to make your stay as good as possible. The pool is lovely and the location is only a 2 minute drive to loads of restaraunts. If I go back to Samui I will definitely be staying here. Highly recommend.

Julia Cowell
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Julia would recommend this property 06 January 2015

Excellent value for money. Clean, good wifi, good food and good local knowledge. Angus really looked after us during our stay would recommend to everyone.

88.8%
26 reviews Book Now 
4

Ananas Samui Hostel

Hostel
103/13 Moo 2, T. Maret, Koh Samui, Thailand 84310

24 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ananas Samui Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 64% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 90%
Brynn Stewart
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Brynn would recommend this property 25 August 2015

Well what can I say. This place is a little hidden gem. The villas arw clean and mondern just simply amazing. The staff are lovely, they always try to help and make ur stay is as pleasant as possible. Me and my partner stayed an extra 2 nights as we loved it here.

Kellyn Greig
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Kellyn would recommend this property 31 July 2015

Felt like a homestay, the people were lovely and friendly and very helpful! Would definitely recommend this to people as it has been my favourite hostel by far!

88.6%
20 reviews Book Now 
5

Samui dojo Resort

3 star Hotel
Samui Dojo Resort, 404/7 Himathong Road, Moo 1, Marat, Koh Samui, Thailand -

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Samui dojo Resort

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 67% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Dina Finato
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Dina would recommend this property 12 February 2013

This place is absolutely beautiful. Quiet, not in the middle of party-tourist central. And if you're a martial artist, or interested to learn, the dojo is perfect. Also, it's only a 5 minute walk to the nearest beach. Fantastic.

Robert Rostek
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Robert would recommend this property 29 January 2012

The probably best place I stayed in Thailand! Huge rooms, maid service, nice helpful and really caring host and of course the training possibilities in the dojo are a big plus. It's not directly at the beach, but a 400m walk solves that problem and you can also easy and cheap rent a scooter from the host whom you can fully trust. Thumps up!

86.5%
7 reviews Book Now 
6

Rajapruek Samui Resort

4 star Hotel
95/5 Moo 2, Lipa Noi, Thong Yang Beach, Suratthani, Koh Samui, Thailand 84140

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rajapruek Samui Resort

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 85% Safety - 94%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 74%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
51.4%
02 January 2012

Close proximity to the beach, the beds were comfortable. There is also a local Thai place outside that does food for 50 baht fraction of the cost of the hotel.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 21 December 2011

Staff were very friendly. It was great that breakfast was included and there was a pretty good selection of food. Rooms are a good size. We travelled with our adult children and one of their friends and the place was very comfortable for all our needs. The young people rented scooters and we went on an island tour in a private vehicle all arranged through the accommodation.

85.4%
19 reviews Book Now 
7

Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa

3.5 star Hotel
5/5 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Koh Samui, Thailand 84320

17 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Hin Sai Resort & Spa

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 86% Facilities - 84% Safety - 93%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 83%
Johanna Eberhardt
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
74.3%
Johanna would recommend this property 19 December 2013

Lovely large room with big comfortable beds The breakfast is OK but could improve Helpful staff!

Jamie Reddy
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Jamie would recommend this property 04 April 2012

The relaxed and calming atmosphere of the property was very appealing. It was also only a short trip into the main area of Chaweng.

84.8%
73 reviews Book Now 
8

The Avenue Samui

3 star Hotel
3/57 Moo 2 - Soi Poonsawad -, Laem Din, Chaweng Beach -, Koh Samui, Thailand 84320

68 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Avenue Samui

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 85% Facilities - 83% Safety - 86%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Bruce Sweeting
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping
100.0%
Bruce would recommend this property 12 January 2012

The FX Resort is just a short 10 minute walk to the beach and just out of all noise of the main drag. But Pubs and restaurants are only a short walk away.

Lindsey Haggerty
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Lindsey would recommend this property 27 October 2011

Clean and quiet location, 10 minute walk to beach and town centre (not the end of the world). Good value for money

83.9%
23 reviews Book Now 
9

Backpacker Hostel

Hostel
81/ 70 Soi Haad Chaweng 3, Haad Ngam Road, Tambon Boput . Amphoe, Koh Samui, Thailand N/A

20 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpacker Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 98% Facilities - 76% Safety - 80%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2015

If you want a cheap place nearby chaweng beach but far away enough bit to be listening to music while you are sleeping then go here! Make sure you have a padlock as hostel and rooms are all unlocked but wooden padlock lockers are available!! I didn't get the vibe as advertised but it is low season but staff did ask us to go to an event ! This place is a bed only! You need to make your own effort to meet people!! I was lucky as people there were awesome during my stay!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2015

The staff were very friendly and recommended some interesting places to visit. We arrived before check in time and they made us comfortable and put a film on while we waited.

83.7%
7 reviews Book Now 
10

Behind The Scene Hostel Club @ Samui

Hostel
166/75 Chaweng Beach Rd., Moo, Bophut, Koh Samui, Thailand 84320

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Behind The Scene Hostel Club @ Samui

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 77% Facilities - 82% Safety - 85%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 77%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2015

Extremely clean and comfortable room/bathroom. Convenient location for access to Chaweng beach and restaurants/shopping. Private safe in room was very useful.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 June 2015

Very Central in Chaweng and close to the beach. Double Room was very clean and spacious. Every bed has its own light and storage. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Koh Samui

53 Hostels from 5.59 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Koh Samui hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Koh Samui. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.