HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Art Hotel Chaweng Beach Koh Samui Hostel

155/36 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui, Thailand

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 76%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 83%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Samui?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 76%

Location 90%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 83%

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very near to the beach and very central. A lot of possiblities for food. The staff is friendly. Due to the problems mentioned in "What did you dislike about this property?", we decided to shorten out stay in this hotel from four days to two days. We got our money refunded for the two days so I guess the staff is friendly and flexible. But be careful, this can change based on from which website you book.

Disliked: As can be read in the other reviews, this hotel has a water problem. You will go to the shower or the bathroom and will realize that there is no water coming. Then you have to report it to the front desk and somehow they switch it on. This happened 3-4 times in our 2 days stay. We were told that some repair work is going on with the water pipes but I think it was just an excuse. People before us have also complained about that. Second problem was the WiFi. Very unstable.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location - right by the beach, shops, markets, good restaurantsGreat value for money!

Disliked: Bathroom - it's a wet room with bad drainage. The floor could never dry

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The Beds are very comfortable and the bathroom has all you need. Also we liked that the room has a frigde. The people are very friendly and the locacion ist vrry good . Around the Hotel is a food court with many little street-restaurants. You can buy there souveniers Too.You can reach the beach in a two minutes walk.All in all we would come back.

Disliked: Wenn we get in our room there was still sand from the people who stayed before us in this room.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms are big with air con! The beds are big and comfortable. The showers are hot and powerful! Location is good, by all the bars and markets and 2min walk to the beach.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very cheap, so decent for backpackers who just need somewhere to sleep. It was close to restaurants, bars and the beach. I have stayed in more expensive places that have been a lot worse. Definitely good value for an air con room.

Disliked: There was no daily maid service. It lacked character as the rooms where plain white. The bathroom had a strange smell.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Air con was great. Really near the beach.

Disliked: Electricity cut out sometimes. We didn't have running water a lot of the time. The bathroom stunk due to no water for drainage. Couldn't use the toilet.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean, nice room. I loved the look of the room, with warm and serene colors, nice bathroom and everything looked new and in a very good state. The room also has a small fridge, T.V. and closet, which was very convenient. Although the hotel is in a shopping street, my room at the back of the hotel was super quiet. Ideal location to choose if you have a flight to catch, because the hotel is only a short distance to the airport (max. 30 minutes by taxi). The hotel provides airport pickup.

Disliked: I would personally not book a hotel in this touristic and busy area for a long holiday (but it depends on what you are looking for). For me it was a very convenient location to get to the airport. The taxi that I booked in the hotel did not show up in the morning. This was not a big problem, because they gave me the money back and in the shopping street many taxi's passed by anyway (for a cheaper price even).

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff very friendly and helpful, great location close to beach

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: LocationStaff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Literally a 5minute walk to the beach. 2min walk to the amazing market which is on every day apart from a Friday. The rooms are modern and very clean, good shower too. Wifi is all over which is ideal. Lots of shops for water and food next door as well as Thai massages and shops.

Disliked: No criticisms. Couldn't fault it.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability