HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Jinta City Hostel Koh Samui Hostel

310/7 Moo 3 Tumbol Angthong, Suratthani, Koh Samui, Thailand

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 68%

Location 78%

Safety 77%

Staff 72%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 13:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Samui?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 68%

Location 78%

Safety 77%

Staff 72%

Value 80%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff, beautiful garden and pool - from which you can see the sea, nice clean room, travel desk for tours of the island, right near Nathon pier. Really beautiful relaxing place to stay!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel was very close to the Ferry pier. We walked there in about 5 minutes or less. There was a 7/11 very close to buy some supplies. The hostel room was very clean and secure. The staff was very helpful and got our ferry tickets to Kih Phangan for us and told us how to get to the pier. It was definitely a good value for the money. The air conditioning was a huge plus and worked very well.

Disliked: This is not necessarily a dislike, not a negative about the hostel, but it was a very long taxi ride was the airport and we definitely were overcharged. It might be helpful for those arrivin from the airport to look into what this taxi ride should cost.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I DIDNT LIKE BECAUSE OF THE WOMAN WITH A LITTLE CHILD THAT TRIED TO OVERCHARD ME , THAT IS 100% OF MONEY, WHEN I REALLY PAID 10 % IN HOSTELBOOKERS............THAN KS TO HOSTELBOOKERS AND PAPERS I SHOW, THEY DIDNT OVERCHARJE ME.............. BUT I DONT COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL...........

Disliked: I DIDNT LIKE BECAUSE OF THE STAFF THAT TRIED TO OVERCHARJED ME

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Near the ferry to Koh Phangan which was our only criteria. A cheap roof over your head but not much else.

Disliked: Not very clean. Lots of stains on the bed sheets.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: there was a nice garden area with chairs and close to the pier.

Disliked: it was filthy, our room and toilet was in need of a very good clean. the bed was awful, with holes in the sheets. the walls are paper thin, which meant we heard everything next door. especially when our neighbours came back drunk at some early hour of the morning and turned the TV on full, then did the business for a while. thought they were going to come through our wall at one stage. you can hear loud music nearby all night, and there are stray cats screetching outside the whole time we were there. thankfully we were only staying one night to catch an early ferry the next day

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is just a hop, skip and a jump away from the ferry that heads to surat thani. We rented a motor bike to get out to the beaches and there were amazing places to eat around. Not on a beach, but perfect for transit. Clean, has a pool, free bottle of water every day. Great for its value!

Disliked: Not close to the main beaches, but that's not what we were primarily concerned with anyways.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: close to the pier, for early morning ferry to koh tao. The free wifi is great.

Disliked: Bed sheets and Bathroom weren't clean, and the staffs lack of english made communication difficult.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: open area and swimingpool

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean room

Disliked: Advertised a grand pool, Its not much more than a big bath, television advertised but only 1 english channel and it cuts out every 5 minutes....

Check Availability