HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Nid's Bungalows Guesthouse

Soi Poolsawad, Chaweng, Koh Samui, Koh Samui, Thailand

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 77%

Location 68%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Nid's Bungalows has a 24hr cancellation policy, and all cancellations must be notified by email directly to Nid's Bungalows. The full cost of up to 2 night's accommodation, in the case of a no-show, or where cancellations are made within 24 hours of the date for which the accommodation is reserved, may be charged. Accommodation is payable in full upon check-in, by either cash or credit card, and is non-refundable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Samui?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 77%

Location 68%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice swimming pool. Could do with a clean but was like our own private pool the whole stay!

Disliked: The bloody roosters at 5am waking us up every morning for an hour or two. Also be careful when renting the motorbike. They tried to say I took it with half full of petol, when it was on empty when I received it, but the motorbike was quite cheap to rent, like other places on the island.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: They rent motorbikes. The husband of the owner is a really helpful and nice person.

Disliked: The rooms are very dirty and in an overall bad condition. There is only a field path of app. 100 m between the street and the hostel. On this path no taxi is able to drive because of many deep holes on the path and several wild dogs are living there. Another guest was bitten by one of these dogs. It's not comfortable to use this way during the nights...


The property's response is

Our rooms are clean and in good condition, and are considered extremely good value, compared with our competitors. If this unrealistic German woman expects 5 star standards, having paid for $10 beds, rather than travel the world, she would best be advised to stay at home in her clinical and pristine Germany. Wonderful imagination! - there are no wild dogs around here, and no guest has ever been bitten. Staggering home drunk, as she often did, may explain her difficulties along the road at night.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Muy cerca del centro y a solo 10 minutos de la playa. Ademas tiene una excelente piscina.

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A nice stay, Just beside night place and famous discos but we didn't suffer noises,

Disliked: We likes also cats, dogs, chickens, animals over there.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Visiting friends or family

Liked: We enjoyed our stay at Nid's and we will be going back in the very near future. my boyfriend and I enjoyed the bungalows and we could rent out scooters/transport for cheap price. There was a lot of animals, and for us it was nice as we love animals, dogs especially and we enjoyed playing around with them. Lovely clean place, and the pool was nice and clean and relaxing. Excellent value for money :-D

Disliked: we had to leave earlier today as we did not book extra days in time!! Typical last minute stuff from us!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Slightly away from the hustle and bustle but all near enough to walk to. Very clean and good air con.

Disliked: Bugs, the tonnes of cats and dogs, the smell.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Staff we're incredibly attentive, we received clean towels and cold bottles of water twice in one day! It's got a relaxing atmosphere. The gardens are beautiful, the pool is immaculately clean and the breakfast was lovely. It's been a real highlight in our Asia trip so far and I would definitely recommend it.

Disliked: Beds were not the most comfortable we've had but it really didn't make a difference to our stay here.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean, comfi beds, good breakfast

Disliked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Has a cool big fish in the pond.

Disliked: When checking in the front desk staff just ignored us completely. There was a bunch of people hangout , which I don't think were other guest. The hostel is in the sketches part of town. Have to walk down a dark, dirt road to get to the main part of the city. We did not sleep at all due to the rats running around in the walls.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, warm atmosphere, grounds very well maintained, clean pool and bathroom areas in room. Looks a little daunting when you arrive after dark, but don't let it fool/intimidate you into looking for other places to stay. Close enough to main drag that it's walking distance to tourist and local districts in Chaweng.

Disliked: Not enough signage to find the place. Cabs and minibuses have a very hard time finding the place. Bring earplugs if you want to sleep -- the clubs have a habit of playing it LOUD until well around 4am.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability