We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Nids Bungalows

Hostel | Soi Poolsawad, Chaweng, Koh Samui Koh Samui, Thailand 84320

82.6% Overall Rating

93 out of 109 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/09/2014)

Chelsey Campbell thinks…

"Slightly away from the hustle and bustle but all near enough to walk to. Very clean and good air con."

Read all Nids Bungalows reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Nid's Bungalows has a 24hr cancellation policy. Unless cancellations are made at least 24 hours in advance of the check-in date, directly by email to Nid's Bungalows, the total of the first nights' accommodation may be charged. Accommodation is payable in full upon check-in, by either cash or credit card, and is non-refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Samui?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Koh Samui

Laem Din Hotel
11.62 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Z Hotel
8.83 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 76.7% 29 reviews
Backpacker Hostel
8.99 USD

Hostel 86.3% 14 reviews
Seascape Beach Resort
18.60 USD

Hostel 80.7% 32 reviews
Samui Verticolor
25.83 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Moby Dick Guesthouse
8.52 USD

Guesthouse 65.1% 10 reviews
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
41.84 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Chaweng Budget Hotel
27.90 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.6%

Overall Rating

93 out of 109 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nids Bungalows'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
65.6%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
86.4%
Value
91.2%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 87 of 94 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chelsey Campbell

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

03 September 2014 Chelsey would recommend this property

Liked: Slightly away from the hustle and bustle but all near enough to walk to. Very clean and good air con.

Disliked: Bugs, the tonnes of cats and dogs, the smell.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

09 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff we're incredibly attentive, we received clean towels and cold bottles of water twice in one day! It's got a relaxing atmosphere. The gardens are beautiful, the pool is immaculately clean and the breakfast was lovely. It's been a real highlight in our Asia trip so far and I would definitely recommend it.

Disliked: Beds were not the most comfortable we've had but it really didn't make a difference to our stay here.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, comfi beds, good breakfast

Disliked: Location

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Neale

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

26 February 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very quiet little location away from the hustle and bustle but still within walking distance, friendly staff and very very clean

Disliked: We only had a fan which did not work so during the hot periods it was a bit uncomfortable

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frederico Silva

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 January 2014 Frederico would recommend this property

Liked: Overall a good stay.

Disliked: The service hired to take us to koh phan gan didn´t work out as it should have.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carrie Hill

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2014 Carrie would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, warm atmosphere, grounds very well maintained, clean pool and bathroom areas in room. Looks a little daunting when you arrive after dark, but don't let it fool/intimidate you into looking for other places to stay. Close enough to main drag that it's walking distance to tourist and local districts in Chaweng.

Disliked: Not enough signage to find the place. Cabs and minibuses have a very hard time finding the place. Bring earplugs if you want to sleep -- the clubs have a habit of playing it LOUD until well around 4am.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

christopher player

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2013 christopher would recommend this property

Liked: i loved the chilled out vibe from this hostel, the owners/staff couldnt do enough for us whielst we were there and the food was second to none!! the secluded little beach this hostel is located on is gorgeous and is the perfect angle to catch the sun setting at night, we had some amazing photos there

Disliked: the food was amazing but with only one chef you have to be prepared to wait a while to receive your order....on a busy night when the whole hostel seemed to order at once we waited an hour an 15 minutes before our starters arrived but it was worth the wait!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bruno Lupulescu

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: Nids Bungalow are located next to a quiet lake and have a lot of plants and flowers and animals, you feel very nice there and it is relaxing with the pool, the friendly staff. We very much liked that they cleaned the bungalow everyday and provided a bottle of water every day.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, free breakfast, friendly staff good pool

Disliked: Slightly out of the main town, but not too far

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rob van Schadewijk

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 July 2013 Rob would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice accomodation! Frindly employees! en very good breakfast!! A lot of fruit. And nice pool!!

Disliked: A lot of dogs/cats walking around bunglows.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

01 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room is nice and clean, they clean it every day. There is a safe in the room. The breakfast is included and is good, the swimming pool is not that big but is ok. The staff is friendly.

Disliked: The road to the hostel is not the best, not really lightly at night and close to some "girls bars".

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013

Liked: We enjoyed the many animals meandering about the property, and the gardens were beautiful.

Disliked: The location is a little elusive. And as we were unfamiliar with the area, walking down a dark dirt road late at night did not seem to the greatest idea.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jonas Jäger

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2013 Jonas would recommend this property

Liked: The room was OK for the price.

Disliked: We were rudely awakened by the animals at 5 in the morning. Staff wasn't nice at all times.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice swimmingpool and bungalows. Room get cleaned every day !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olivia Hancock

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2013 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: The room was nice and clean and the garden was lovely. Staff were friendly and helpful and the free breakfast was nice.

Disliked: A bit far from town but only 5 mins if you hire a motorbike, which you can rent there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Duma

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful bungalows, beautiful garden, great pool open at night too. Facilities-wise, can't beat it: very clean rooms, good beds with individual fans and safes, great shower and toilet. Also, free breakfast is good and straightforward scooter rental for 200 baht a day. Very well run by very nice people (Alan and Nid).

Disliked: Not necessarily a place to meet other travelers, much less in low season. Wifi is quite bad and doesn't reach everywhere. No privacy in the dorm, the door is transparent and the cleaners are so obsessed with cleanliness that they will be in the room all the time, be it to make beds or clean the floor, chattering constantly. I just wanted them to go away and let me sleep!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cameron McGregor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2013 Cameron would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, not too far from the main town, but a decent walk (~30min) to the bars. Very clean and tidy, the hosts are super helpful as well. Recommended.

Disliked: Cameron left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

20 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff. Nice pool area. Lots of animals.

Disliked: Far walk to town. Dogs barking. Can hear loud music from bars, but I think you find that almost anywhere you stay.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Michael Turk

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: nid and her husband are really nice and friendly. i liked the pool and its pretty relaxed. there are lots of dogs and cats so if you dont like animals you might want to think about that. nid also has giant fish, rabbits and a huge pig (all in cages), i never went to a hotel with a pig before so thats new

Disliked: its kinda far from the town down a little dirt/mud road. this is kinda a pain

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place had the cleanest dorms I've stayed in my entire travels. The grounds are lovely and relaxed, and you're within walking distance of bars and restaurants. This place is amazing, if I go back to Samui I will definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Nothing!! I loved this place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stuart foren

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 April 2012 stuart would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at nids for about a week and love every single minute of it. The staff were so helpfully and friendly. Our rooms were cleaned everyday with out fail and the accomodation was great value for money. Especially as they have a gorgeous swimming pool on site. just enough out of the way from the noise of chaw ang to relax but close enought that a 5-10 minute walk meant you were on the beach or in the centre of the action. Nids cooking and portions were brilliant some of the best food I've had. I really couldnt reccomed this place highly enough. Thanks for a wonderful stay Alan and Nid and to all your fun and friendly staff. X

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Istvan Deli

Alone

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 March 2012 Istvan would recommend this property

Liked: Personnel is very friendly, and helpful, good price, you can rent a motorbike from them at a good price. Also price for the bungalow is pretty cheap.

Disliked: Location, if you don't want to rent a motorbike, and are lazy to walk . But it did not bother me.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

14 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The swimming pool was great, the people were nice and the atmosphere was really good. We had a fan room and the room was cool and the shower was the best do far.

Disliked: The location wasn't great at night for female travellers to walk back from central Chaweng. There were also lots of Mosquitos due to the location.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The animals!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice little place. Alan and Nid are really friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean. The pool and bar are nice. Laundry and Motorbike hire facilities. Lots of cute animals.

Disliked: Mosquitoes. Could do with Tea and Coffee facilities in room.