HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Seascape Beach Resort

Hostel | 28/14 Moo 3, Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui, Thailand 84320

80.7% Overall Rating

29 out of 32 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/11/2013)

"On the beach. Quiet location. Breakfast included. 10 minutes taxi to party places."

Read all Seascape Beach Resort reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 12.33
  • Luggage Room USD 4.62

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

As a special promotion for 2012, we are happy to make the following special offer in order to promote the opening of our brand-new hotel wing which features our Garden View Hotel Rooms. Garden View Hotel Wing Promotion • Stay minimum 5 nights*, receive 1 additional night complimentary with breakfast • Stay a minimum of 10 nights*, receive 2 additional nights complimentary with breakfast *Offer valid until 20 December 2012 *Offer valid for Garden View Hotel Room only *Offer not valid with any other promotion or discount *Once you make your 5 or 10 night booking, please e-mail us so we can arrange your extra night(s)- you will receive our direct e-mail address once you have made your booking online. Deluxe Hotel Wing Promotion • Stay minimum 5 nights*, receive 1 additional night complimentary with breakfast • Stay a minimum of 10 nights*, receive 2 additional nights complimentary with breakfast *Offer valid until 20 December 2010 *Offer valid for Deluxe Hotel Room only *Offer not valid with any other promotion or discount *Once you make your 5 or 10 night booking, please e-mail us so we can arrange your extra night(s)- you will receive our direct e-mail address once you have made your booking through HostelBookers

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Samui?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Koh Samui

ART Hotel
9.09 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 76.7% 29 reviews
Laem Din Hotel
11.56 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Nids Bungalows
9.24 USD

Hostel 82.6% 109 reviews
Samui Kangaroo Homestay
7.40 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Backpacker Hostel
8.94 USD

Hostel 87.2% 15 reviews
Samui Verticolor
25.68 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
41.60 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Chaweng Budget Hotel
27.73 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.7%

Overall Rating

29 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Seascape Beach Resort'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
75.2%
Value
73.6%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 24 of 25 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: On the beach. Quiet location. Breakfast included. 10 minutes taxi to party places.

Disliked: N/a

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013

Liked: We did not really like this property.

Disliked: Very unfriendly front desk, they tried to give us a cheaper room than the one we booked, very poor and disgusting breakfast, they tried to charge 3% extra for credit card, however, they previously informed us that they do not charge extra for credit cards. Worn furnishment

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good atmosphere for relaxation

Disliked: Old towels

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room we stayed in had its own entrance which meant no long walks around the complex and it was very quiet.

Disliked: This property was right and the South end of Chweng beach which meant it was a 10-15 minute walk from most bars / beach clubs. Therefore if you are a couple looking for a quiet area, go for it but if you want to be in the lime light and soaking up the buzzing atmosphere, I would probably stay somewhere else!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Ciaran Lanigan

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

14 October 2012 Ciaran would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: My ipod disappeared from my room when I was leaving. I asked staff but they didnt know anything about it. I had taken few things out of my bag since I was only there one night and the ipos was on the stand all along so the only conclusion I came to was that one of the cleaners took it.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Nicola Kuster

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

18 August 2012 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: Location (Chaweng Beach) staff...

Disliked: -

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Luke de Gouw

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

05 December 2011

Liked: Great location, tour desk staff fantastic, nice pool and above average restaurant. Easy access to the main highlight of chaweng. All the staff at the restaurant were a pleasure to deal with. Well kept gardens making a nice environment. Free breakfast is a bonus, and tasty

Disliked: We were greeted by a swarm of mosquitoes as soon as we stepped into the room. The staff made it seem like an inconvenience to find us some bug spray. The room was below average (basic room) and the air conditioner soaked the floor every night, even at 24 degrees. Bathroom always smelt like sewerage. We have had much better rooms for cheaper, and a friendlier service.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

25 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: right on the beach , free breaky

Disliked: on arriving the reception staff were not friendly , no welcome or anything , pool not as good as thought it looked in photos, surroundings were not worth the money , as a backpacker i spent 3 times my normal budget , but did not feel i got 3 times the value

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big rooms, clean, close to the beach.

Disliked: The beach area is small, but every hotel has its "own beach", so you are sure to find some place.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place in Chaweng beach. The swiming poll is good and breakfast is amazing. The location is central. In front of the beach.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location, nicest part of the beach rigt in front. Right on the beach. Pool looking over the sea. Beach Chairs, Happy Hour, Traveldesk, nice breakfast

Disliked: If you are in a Bungalow and in the Bungalows next to you are living a group of young people partying on their terraces every night it is very loud. Bungalows are a little old fashioned style. We expected a newer, nicer looking room, but it was actually great when we look back.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right on the beach and quiet. Not a party place, which is good when you just want to relax.

Disliked: Staff seemed to be disorganized and made some mistakes in booking and billing, but they sorted it quickly.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beach Restaurant

Disliked: Nichts

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cayl Garrett

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

18 April 2011 Cayl would recommend this property

Liked: The beach and location

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

25 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: The food in the restaurant was bad and the staff were very unhelpful when we had a problem with our bungalow.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Leanne Thi

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

23 February 2011 Leanne would recommend this property

Liked: Liked everything. It's right by the beach and close to resaurants and bars.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean. Beautiful. You breakfast overlooking the beach. Pool is a little small but well kept & plenty of deck chairs. And the beach is about 5 meters away and looks clean so who cares. Bars, restaurants & shops right out the front gate. Very serene inside though. I also got a free upgrade for a night. Love.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

carly barnes

15 April 2010 carly would recommend this property

Liked: it's right by the beach and in a good location for shops restaurants and bars

Disliked: carly left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Yorick Slots

26 July 2008 Yorick would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is in the centre of Chaweng beach on a short walk of the clubs and bars! Right in th beach!

Disliked: Yorick left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Having individual bungalows, it was right on the beach, had a pool which was nice and clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 July 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice pool and good bar. clean simple rooms with everything you could need. beach is beautiful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Bussey

21 May 2007 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Closeness to the beach, the free beach towles, also within 100 hundred yards of bars, restaurants. Without doubt the best place I ahve stayed in after travelling Oz and Thailand for the last 6 months

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Damien Sheppard

14 May 2007 Damien would recommend this property

Liked: Not really a place for backpackers but very cheap and right on the beach and swimming pool and aircon in rooms.

Disliked: Damien left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 December 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: dIRECTLY NEXT TO BEACH AND ON THE MAIN STREET IN cHAWENG FOR SHOPS, BARS, RESTERAUNTS AND NIGHTCLUBS.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.