HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Samui Beach Resort Koh Samui Hostel

124/11 Moo 3 T Maret, Lamai Koh Samui, 84310 Surat-Thani, Koh Samui, Thailand

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 87%

Location 82%

Safety 82%

Staff 83%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 9.01USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Samui?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 87%

Location 82%

Safety 82%

Staff 83%

Value 86%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We upgraded to accomodation overlooking the sea, which was excellent. The hotel has a range of room types at various prices. Location next to the clean beach was amazing. Variety of restaurants within a short walking distance as well as car hire and excursion places to book trips, onward travel etc. Staff were very friendly. Arranged shuttle from the airport to the hotel through reception.

Disliked: There was building works going on next to the hotel which was moist before we upgraded.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms and Bungalows

Disliked: Pool, Beach and Thailand is a garbage

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The Pool

Disliked: Animals in the room

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Our room was really nice, big comfy bed tv, hot shower and clean! We hired out a moped from the resort reception who were very friendly and helpful! We didn't even need to leave a deposit for the bike!

Disliked: Just a small grumble would be that it was a little out of town but we didn't mind the walk to much (approx 30 mins) as the extra exercise meant we could have pancakes after dinner!! :) there was also building work being carried out but it wasn't near our room and therefore didn't affect us and it was nearly finished any way!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place is beautiful, clean, and quiet. The beach and pool are well maintained. Staff is veru friendly and helpful. I loved this place.

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: really nice bungalow right next next to the beach and pool. Restaurant on site too. 10 minute walk into the main strip which is full of restaurants and bars. Really good value for money. Ideal for travellers who want to relax and not do a lot for a couple of days. free computers to use.

Disliked: wifi didn't work in our bungalow but we were opposite the bar/restaurant so we just sat there when we needed to use the Internet.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed right by the beach, and the staff were really helpful. The prices in their bar/restaurant were also decent. One positive surprise was the free loan of bath towels, or towers as they say here! We would definitely return to this hotel. It is perfect for people who are seeking for a calm place, theres not much more than the restaurant by the pool.

Disliked: Very hard sand at the beach, and some rocks in the water. Not suited for kids.(not that this is a big problem, tho)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A lovely place to relax, it is on the beach which is quiet so it is perfect for sunbathing and the pool area has penty of sunbeds and is clean. The staff we're very helpful, it was a slice of heaven for us backpackers.

Disliked: Too far from restaurants.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location and pool, bike hire available, clean and safe, nice room

Disliked: overpriced bar and restaurant, breakfast not included/expensive to buy, pretty sure the receptionist charged us an extra day bike hire

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability