HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Flower Bungalow Phi Phi

Guesthouse | Moo. 7 T. Aonang Krabi, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000

50.9% Overall Rating

41 out of 88 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/12/2013)

Ben Duff thinks…

"It's got a cool atmosphere, with a nice courtyard type area where people hang out a bit, so it's easy to merry people. The beds are comfy with full mosquito nets and the Wi-Fi is reliable and fast…"

Read all Flower Bungalow Phi Phi reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Phi Phi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Koh Phi Phi

Ivory Phi Phi Island
15.41 USD

Guesthouse 87.5% 46 reviews
Phuphaya Seaview Resort
7.70 USD

Hotel 4 star 60.0% 5 reviews
Coco's Guesthouse
7.70 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Phuttachot Resort Phi Phi
10.79 USD

Hotel 61.7% 29 reviews
Golden Hill Bungalows (Bungalow Dave's)
10.79 USD

Hotel 66.1% 188 reviews
Phi Phi Sea Sky Resort
20.03 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Sunwaree Phi Phi Resort
23.11 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Phi Phi Baanthai Guesthouse
12.33 USD

Guesthouse 65.2% 21 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
50.9%

Overall Rating

41 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Flower Bungalow Phi Phi'

Atmosphere
47.2%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
40.8%
Cleanliness
41.6%
Staff
53.6%
Value
49.6%
Safety
45.6%
Refine your results Showing 67 of 83 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: Dirty and no staff

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

23 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap and had a good location

Disliked: I had some rats one night in my bungalow

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2014

Liked: Leaving

Disliked: Virtually a building site, sink hanging off bathroom wall, rubbish in the shower drain, awfully drain smell in bathroom, sink not connected to waste so when releasing the plug or brushing your teeth it just spews out all over your feet, squashed bugs all over walls, noisy locals living in the rooms all around us, minimal security,

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Julie McCuaig

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

12 May 2014

Liked: Close to the parties, but still set aside in a quiet area of the island.

Disliked: The netting was not at all effective, and the mattresses were directly on the floor (and hard as rocks). The bathroom was dirty and the door was not secure.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014

Liked: Cheap price, good location

Disliked: Bathroom rustic and dirty, beds in the 8-people-dorm not comfortable at all, wifi working half the time

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: Too basic , no draws , wardrobe , not cleaned once but most of all noise . There was a 10pm noise curfew . Still carrying on at 4 in morn . No sleep , had to leave a day early . Booked a room through yourselves in Krabi

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ben Duff

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

27 December 2013 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: It's got a cool atmosphere, with a nice courtyard type area where people hang out a bit, so it's easy to merry people. The beds are comfy with full mosquito nets and the Wi-Fi is reliable and fast (relatively)

Disliked: The price listed on hostel bookers is more than if you just show up, and there's no minimum stay either. So if you're worried about it being full then book your stay online, but don't tell them when you arrive. It was cheaper for me to pay the lower rate and lose my deposit than pay the hostel bookers rate.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the bunglow is excellent value at just 225 baht each- with ensuite and 2 fans. the hostel is right next to the beach and they have free wifi. what more could you ask for, for the price.

Disliked: nothing

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a good location and it's cheap.

Disliked: It's cheap for a reason. The bed bugs are unrelenting (even after you sweep the bed four times), it's not very clean, the staff are of dubious character, you can't escape the music from the sound systems (which pump until early morning), and you will be woken up by drunken backpackers at 3am. Having said that, if you know what to expect it does its job.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Gabriela Ruch Salmeron

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2013

Liked: It's close to the main beach and bars, the rooms ( not bungalows ) are nice and clean.

Disliked: The yard is full of dirty, with rats and bugs everywhere. The bungalows are terrible!

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Richard clarke

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 January 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: Dirty, They never come and cleaned the room or change the sheets. Had to go and get the sheets and change the bedding myself. No hot water only cold. The mosquito net was useless, more mosquito's inside the net than out. Bugs everywhere in the room. No matter how much you use bug spray they come back after 5 minutes. The walls are only 1 cm thick bamboo so you could here noise from everywhere and if someone wanted to break in all they would need to do is kick the bamboo wall and there foot would go through. This property is well over priced, there are cheaper and better properties on the island. Avoid this place like the plague !!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Edwina Sice

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2013

Liked: I liked that everyone there was quite friendly and social (especially because im travelling alone). In saying this, the dorm is quiet throughout the evening I didnt have any disturbances after 10pm, unlike most hostels which party till 4 am. The location was fantasitic- 7 minutes from the main pier, 2 minutes from the beach.

Disliked: This hostel is really good value (only 13 US$ / night), though there is no lock on the 20 bed dorm door. So your belongings aren't that secure though there are enough lockers for everyone. In regards to cleanliness it wasnt that great, but in not going to really complain when it was such a cheap hostel, considering other hostels are just as bad (or worse) and charge a lot more.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Chris Patrick

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2013

Liked: It is what it is. Cheaper places on the island which have air con

Disliked: Bed bugs destroyed me on the first night and had to wash all my clothes.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jennifer Fuller

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2012

Liked: Nothing really.

Disliked: It was filthy, there were mice, cats and rabbits running around the dorm, the staff were smoking marijuana all the time and the bathroom was gross. There were also children crying very early in the morning.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jack Jardine

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2012

Liked: location was good but was the same as anywhere on koh phi phi.

Disliked: The staff were very rude and unhelpful!! Got lots of insect bites due to poor accommodation.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Joki Purba

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2012 Joki would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, quiet place to sleep.

Disliked: The bed is too hard.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Dane Wetton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2012

Liked: the lady at the front desk.

Disliked: One of the girls had bed bugs on her first night there, they said "shake" it off. Absolute dump of a place.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The perfect location of the place, is just minutes from the beach and parties, with places to eat and travel agencies outside the hotel. The bungalows are simple but clean and nice with a hammock to relax for a while after the beach.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

sarah cross

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2012

Liked: it was very close to everything and origianally thought was very sweet.

Disliked: when it came to the night time we didnt have a sheet to cover our selves and was awoken in the night by cockroaches one landed on our heads and we even had mozi net up dont know how they got in? my other half was itching all night and woke up to an ant trail through his side of the bed where he got bit very badly through the night.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 September 2012

Liked: It was 'cute' and the cabins were nice to look at from the outside. The idea of living in a Thai-style cottage sounded nice in theory.

Disliked: In practice, living in the cottage was a nightmare. We had a mosquito net around our mattress on the floor (not even a bed frame) but that didn't stop them from getting in. By morning of day 2 we were covered in bites and saw 8-10 mosquitos flying around the top of the net. Moreover, the noise from nearby beach parties was unbearable. Loud beat music disrupted our sleep until 4 AM the first night and 7AM the second night. Those are NOT exaggerations.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Peter Wetzler

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 August 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location.

Disliked: Our bathroom in private bungalow was dirty and stinky.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Natalya Christina Rumende

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

31 August 2012 Natalya Christina would recommend this property

Liked: I love this bungalow because near from phi phi point and

Disliked: its far from tonsay pier

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Bungalows were basic but nice, with a fan, little balcony and hammock, and private bathroom. the showers are cold but thats quite nice after a day on Phi Phi!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

James Owens

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 August 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and basic little bungalow, mozzy net provided and close to everything!

Disliked: Being close to everything also meant the music from the surrounding bars was crystal clear in our bungalow but then we were at the very back of the resort!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good location, chilled out place

Disliked: people at the reception are not very nice