We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Kinnaree House

Guesthouse | 125/84 Moo 7, Phi Phi Don Village, Krabi Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000

65.4% Overall Rating

27 out of 37 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/05/2014)

"Its cheap, short walk to the beach, accommodates for people travelling in a group of 3. Fresh mart and ATM just around the corner. Having a safe was a good feature. Never felt unsafe in the room. Also a TV for those…"

Read all Kinnaree House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Cancellations made within 7 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the full amount of the booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Phi Phi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Koh Phi Phi

P.P. Erawan Palms Resort
75.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Phi Phi Chang Grand Resort
18.49 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Phi Phi October Guesthouse
15.41 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Phi Phi Natural Resort
60.09 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 5 reviews
Nomads Long Beach, Phi Phi
18.34 USD

Hostel 43.4% 5 reviews
PP Ingphu Viewpoint
9.09 USD

Hostel 63.9% 65 reviews
Chunut House Resort
23.11 USD

Apartment 72.3% 10 reviews
Phi Phi Baanthai Guesthouse
12.33 USD

Guesthouse 65.2% 21 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.4%

Overall Rating

27 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Kinnaree House'

Atmosphere
52.0%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
62.4%
Staff
72.8%
Value
64.8%
Safety
63.2%
Refine your results Showing 33 of 33 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its cheap, short walk to the beach, accommodates for people travelling in a group of 3. Fresh mart and ATM just around the corner. Having a safe was a good feature. Never felt unsafe in the room. Also a TV for those nights you would rather stay in and watch a movie.

Disliked: Mold destroying the bathroom door and growing on the ceiling. Strong language barrier with staff. Very uncomfortable beds. You get what you pay for, but how much time do you spend in your room anyways?

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and the staff

Disliked: The private room dont have a common area to meet people, its located in another building. The room was very basic, and small. Good for the price thats all.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

31 December 2013

Liked: ...................................................................................

Disliked: ............................................................................

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

20 January 2013

Liked: I never even saw the actual property as they overbooked!!

Disliked: They should be removed from this website as they don't even check their bookings. They just took people who came by before seeing if someone had pre-booked!!? It's Thailand yes, but for people who want the piece of mind and book in advance they should NOT book with them!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, especially John, was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The location is in a busy street, constant noise all night.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location within a 10-min walk from the main party beach, surrounded by shops, restaurants and pubs.

Disliked: It was a bit expensive (like most places on Phi Phi) and my friend and I didn't meet anyone else staying there. We stayed in a private room, but had hoped there would be a common area to hang out in -- there wasn't.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Elin Lundqvist

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping

28 April 2012 Elin would recommend this property

Liked: The location was really good! It was in the centre and really near the beach! :)The staff was helpful.

Disliked: Nothing really. It was a basic very small hotell i the centre of phi phi.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Benjamin Randboell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2012

Liked: Nothing really, other than the aircondition... It's fine for a couple of nights, but no more..

Disliked: The hummidity in was so high! It has left to some mould on the walls, our towels a bathing clothes couldn't dry, and you would sweat alot at night, unless you put the aircon on an very high level! Very uncomfortable.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was fine

Disliked: boys smoking in the room opposite

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Helen Jeffery

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2012 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: This isn't really stated in the property description and should be... this isn't one building, but several different rooms above shops/bars etc. in Koh Phi Phi. Our room was above a shop on the corner of the road where the reception is located. It's nice enough - room had air con, cable tv, a fridge and double bed.

Disliked: The "hot water" shower wasn't hot, and our room was above/near a bar that played loud music until 1am. However, it's Koh Phi Phi - everything is expensive and people come to party so its to be expected! It was perfectly fine for our four night stay.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 January 2012

Liked: I liked the location

Disliked: not clean, smelly bathroom, and large bug in room. Very rustic.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

18 January 2012

Liked: there was WiFi.

Disliked: In spite of room cleaning, the mini bar was totally dirty, covered with coke, since our first stay. We had a window to the corridor. The door heigt is just 180cm. We had just on towel for two persons on the second day, and there were third party property in our room. On the third day, there was no bathmat.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and comfortable

Disliked: Our room was right by the opening of the road on the lower floor, didn't feel too safe. Plus, there was lots of noise during night times, but that is good if you are up for partying every night. Our water also went off throughout the night for two nights!

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

15 December 2011

Liked: close to the beach (but everywhere is since it is a small island)

Disliked: Not value for money, very tiny room, dirty (things left from preivous visitors, things in the fridge, towels etc.), everything was broken if you closed the toilett door you couldn't open it, safebox not working properly, the curtains was barely hanging.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, 5 mins to the beach, in tons village, all amenities very close by. Safe in room, air con both a big plus.

Disliked: Sliding doors onto balcony didn't lock very well. It was occasionally very noisy at night due to a very lively local bar! But if you were into that it'd be a plus not a negative

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

24 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent location, and cheap

Disliked: The toilet little dirty

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was cheap and not too far from the beach.

Disliked: There was no lock on the outside door and the reception was around the corner and down the road. This never made us feel unsafe because the lock on the room door seamed fairly good, but I guess technically it is not good.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean spacious room at the center of Phi Phi Village.

Disliked: When you turned on the shower, there was an unpleasant smell at the beginning, which went away in a minute or so.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Aaron Burgess

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

17 May 2011 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: Location was spot on

Disliked: Just a room in a corridor up some stairs-not a place to meet people...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: John the owner was very helpful, free wireless that I was able to pickup even when out at nearby restaurants.

Disliked: my door didn't lock properly but John got it sorted

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, nice staff.

Disliked: Completely unsecured: during the day, the staff often wanders off and leaves the guest house and all the room keys unattended. At night, the front of the building is completely open as well.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

04 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was very friendly

Disliked: it was not completely clean and at night rather noisy (mostly because of other clients)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms and helpful staff.

Disliked: Very noise, there is a bar next to the hotel and it is open until 1-2am and then everyone starts coming back to the hostel with a lot of noise, and possible the after-party will be in one of the hostel rooms, so you wont be able to fall a sleep until 5am.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2011

Liked: its loation was good. it is close to pier and beach in phiphi island.

Disliked: room was too dark and not well ventilated

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, cleanliness

Disliked: no common room