HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Kinnaree House Guesthouse

125/84 Moo7, Phi Phi Don Village, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand

Atmosphere 51%

Cleanliness 59%

Facilities 60%

Location 81%

Safety 68%

Staff 73%

Value 60%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Internet Access
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Cancellations made within 7 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the full amount of the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Phi Phi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 51%

Cleanliness 59%

Facilities 60%

Location 81%

Safety 68%

Staff 73%

Value 60%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Its cheap, short walk to the beach, accommodates for people travelling in a group of 3. Fresh mart and ATM just around the corner. Having a safe was a good feature. Never felt unsafe in the room. Also a TV for those nights you would rather stay in and watch a movie.

Disliked: Mold destroying the bathroom door and growing on the ceiling. Strong language barrier with staff. Very uncomfortable beds. You get what you pay for, but how much time do you spend in your room anyways?

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and the staff

Disliked: The private room dont have a common area to meet people, its located in another building.The room was very basic, and small. Good for the price thats all.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: ...................................................................................

Disliked: ............................................................................

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: I never even saw the actual property as they overbooked!!

Disliked: They should be removed from this website as they don't even check their bookings. They just took people who came by before seeing if someone had pre-booked!!?It's Thailand yes, but for people who want the piece of mind and book in advance they should NOT book with them!

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff, especially John, was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The location is in a busy street, constant noise all night.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perfect location within a 10-min walk from the main party beach, surrounded by shops, restaurants and pubs.

Disliked: It was a bit expensive (like most places on Phi Phi) and my friend and I didn't meet anyone else staying there. We stayed in a private room, but had hoped there would be a common area to hang out in -- there wasn't.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping

Liked: The location was really good! It was in the centre and really near the beach! :)The staff was helpful.

Disliked: Nothing really. It was a basic very small hotell i the centre of phi phi.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing really, other than the aircondition... It's fine for a couple of nights, but no more..

Disliked: The hummidity in was so high! It has left to some mould on the walls, our towels a bathing clothes couldn't dry, and you would sweat alot at night, unless you put the aircon on an very high level! Very uncomfortable.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This isn't really stated in the property description and should be... this isn't one building, but several different rooms above shops/bars etc. in Koh Phi Phi. Our room was above a shop on the corner of the road where the reception is located. It's nice enough - room had air con, cable tv, a fridge and double bed.

Disliked: The "hot water" shower wasn't hot, and our room was above/near a bar that played loud music until 1am. However, it's Koh Phi Phi - everything is expensive and people come to party so its to be expected! It was perfectly fine for our four night stay.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I liked the location

Disliked: not clean, smelly bathroom, and large bug in room. Very rustic.

Check Availability