HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Chunut House Resort

Apartment | Moo 7, Phi Phi Don Village, Krabi Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000

72.3% Overall Rating

8 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/05/2013)

Chris Keller thinks…

"It's located in a good spot between the two streets for partying, including the beachfront bars. The staff was helpful for booking trips and the AV worked well. Clean rooms also!"

Read all Chunut House Resort reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellations made within 7 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the full amount of the booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Phi Phi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Koh Phi Phi

Phi Phi Baanthai Guesthouse
12.50 USD

Guesthouse 65.2% 21 reviews
Golden Hill Bungalows (Bungalow Dave's)
10.93 USD

Hotel 66.1% 188 reviews
Phi Phi Sea Sky Resort
17.18 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Sunwaree Phi Phi Resort
35.93 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Phuttachot Resort Phi Phi
9.37 USD

Hotel 61.7% 29 reviews
PP Ingphu Viewpoint
9.22 USD

Hostel 68.5% 63 reviews
Coco's Guesthouse
7.81 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ivory Phi Phi Island
15.62 USD

Guesthouse 87.5% 46 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.3%

Overall Rating

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Chunut House Resort'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
76.0%
Facilities
70.0%
Cleanliness
74.0%
Staff
78.0%
Value
62.0%
Safety
66.0%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013

Liked: Nothing, it could have been nice if the staff were interested or cared enough.

Disliked: Dirty, really dirty. Both of us ended up covered in bed bug bites from the filthy bed and sheets - despite asking for them to be changed. Cost us 3,000 bhat in doctors bills and medication. Owner/receptionist was extremely rude and laughed at you whenever you asked a question or raised an issue. Security was laughable, doors that you had to padlock, practically an outdoor bathroom. DO NOT STAY HERE!! we wish we didn't and really regret it. The money is not worth it.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Chris Keller

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 May 2013 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: It's located in a good spot between the two streets for partying, including the beachfront bars. The staff was helpful for booking trips and the AV worked well. Clean rooms also!

Disliked: There were a lot of mosquitos near the reception area, which is the only area with wifi.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 April 2013

Liked: The garden was ok.

Disliked: Cleanliness.. there was a cockroach nest in our bathroom.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

16 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice. Cute bungalow, felt very homely. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The air conditioning did work but I thought it could have been a little stronger.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was very big and spacious with a large barroom, we were given free water each day which was appreciated.

Disliked: The wifi didn't work in our room so had to stand in reception.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible hostel! I have backpacked for 4 months in Europe and 1 month in Asia, and this is THE BEST hostel i've ever stayed at! The staff were incredibly helpful and kind, amazing rooms (50+ english cable channels, lockbox, HUGE en-suite bathroom, minifridge and full beds and duvet). It was so cute - strongly recommended!

Disliked: nothing.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Jessica Stuart

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 June 2011 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: It was a cute place to stay

Disliked: We didn't get water in the fridge every day like we were meant to and mosquitos ate bad

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stephanie Brown

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2011 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: It's a beautiful resort, far enough away from the bars etc. Loved the incense stick on our porch when we came back from tea.

Disliked: The steep steps to the bungalow! Minor though