We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Ivory Phi Phi Island

Guesthouse | 194/1 M.7, Tambol Ao-Nang, Amphur Maung Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000

87.5% Overall Rating

45 out of 46 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/08/2014)

Katy Brayford thinks…

"Great location in the middle of town, just a short walk to the beach. Very clean and modern. The staff were very helpful and informative."

Read all Ivory Phi Phi Island reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 27.73

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Check-in time is by 16.00 pm and if they are no show-up on check-in time or the first day of booking, their booking will has been cancelled by the hotel unless they inform hotel in advance and they must in total amount booking. - The guests must provide estimate arrival time to the hotel in remark form or via email. - If the guests has any amendment or cancel booking they must inform the hotel 5-7 days before check-in date or as soon as possible.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Phi Phi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Koh Phi Phi

Flower Bungalow Phi Phi
15.41 USD

Guesthouse 50.9% 88 reviews
Phuphaya Seaview Resort
23.11 USD

Hotel 4 star 60.0% 5 reviews
Coco's Guesthouse
17.72 USD

Guesthouse 56.2% 3 reviews
Phuttachot Resort Phi Phi
38.52 USD

Hotel 61.7% 29 reviews
Golden Hill Bungalows (Bungalow Dave's)
15.41 USD

Hotel 66.1% 188 reviews
Phi Phi Sea Sky Resort
61.63 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Sunwaree Phi Phi Resort
57.01 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Phi Phi Baanthai Guesthouse
13.56 USD

Guesthouse 65.2% 21 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.5%

Overall Rating

45 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ivory Phi Phi Island'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
89.6%
Value
81.6%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 42 of 46 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katy Brayford

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2014 Katy would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in the middle of town, just a short walk to the beach. Very clean and modern. The staff were very helpful and informative.

Disliked: The hostel is next to a building site (though this is not their fault) that was quite loud during the day.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and relatively good location f you wańt a quiet place to sleep

Disliked: They did not provide blankets, the matress was a little hard, and walls were paper thin. We could hear everything that was going on in the halls

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff, location, security

Disliked: a little on the pricey side ($30/CAD per person), but worth it considering that you're in a great yet quiet location, and there are only 10 private rooms, so very quiet

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

28 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ivory Phi Phi were kind enough to hold our booking even when our flight was cancelled and we has to arrive the following day. The room was quite clean and was a good size. The air con worked really well and the hotel provided beach towels. Really affordable, highly recommended for a stay in Phi Phi.

Disliked: The drain in the shower would get clogged up and so the bathroom would be flooded afterwards.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alper Bilge

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Alper would recommend this property

Liked: The guesthouse is definitely clean, safe, and perfectly located.

Disliked: Rooms are a little bit small, staff is not the best, and atmosphere is more like of a hotel. We didnt meet any other travellers or spoke to anyone other than the girl at the reception.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Vito Pietro Pellicoro

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2013 Vito Pietro would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the room where we stayed very nice

Disliked: When we tried to book the ferry for ko lanta they tried to charge us 50 b more than the usual price cause it was less when we asked nd when we said this to her she was ashamed

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Simon Bentley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2013 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great out of the party zone. Very clean and unlike a lot of other hostels on Phi Phi. Great private rooms.

Disliked: Internet dropped in and out

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Harpreet Sekhon

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

24 May 2013 Harpreet would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are very small but it't clean. There isn't much of an atmostphere and the reception staff aren't particularly friendly but Phi Phi is expensive so for the price we paid I don't think we would have got much better. Its in a really good location and a short walk to the beach and bars.

Disliked: Harpreet left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Damian Powell

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 April 2013 Damian would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: The rooms are over-priced.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Filippo Sabatini

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

28 February 2013 Filippo would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, in the town centre, cleanliness of the room

Disliked: The hotel is near at the town market and out there isn't a good odor

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are absolutely incredible, nicest people and so helpful. Location is amazing and rooms are clean. One of the best hostels I've stayed at by far

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Mercer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2012 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Its really clean, and comfortable room. A short walk from the pier and off the main street but easy to locate. The staff were helpful and booked our boat and tour tickets.

Disliked: None!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and modern rooms. central location, but didnt hear noise from outside. owners are very nice and helpful

Disliked: stink of fish right outside the property but cant fault the hotel for that!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

linda mueller

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

29 April 2012 linda would recommend this property

Liked: location,near the pier,intp tonsai village

Disliked: the shower flux was not powerfull at all

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

DAVID PEYRAT

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 DAVID would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very helpful and nice.

Disliked: DAVID left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agustin Passerini

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

20 March 2012 Agustin would recommend this property

Liked: Its close to party and of the pier

Disliked: In front of the hostel there is an ugly market, smelly when you get out, not inside the hostel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Samir Goel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

26 February 2012 Samir would recommend this property

Liked: great location. close to pier. about 15mins to slinkys bar on the beach at that whole area. good wifi in the room and free beach towels!

Disliked: no restaurant but i didnt really care

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was fine

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gary New

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

16 February 2012 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely double bed room with a small balcony to dry clothes on after the beach, very close to everything on the island as Phi Phi is so small. Nice hot shower and a good tv to watch while you're back in the room. Organised a tour to Phi Phi Leh for us which was good. All in all a very lovely stay on Phi Phi

Disliked: Only thing I can complain about although very minor was the wifi wasn't very good and kept dropping in and out of service.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ko Phi Phi is not as cheap as the mainland so it pays to remember that when looking for places to stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms, while small, are entirely adequate. The bathrooms are quite small (not really possible to keep it dry while you're having a shower!) but it's not a problem. The air con works well, the location is great and the price very reasonable. We wouldn't have an issue with staying there again.

Disliked: Very helpful and friendly staff. Price good. Location great.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Martin Adamkovic

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

03 February 2012 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: I have no objection

Disliked: I have no objection

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BO LAI

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

09 January 2012 BO would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect, the staff is very kind and helpful

Disliked: they didn't provide breakfast for the moment

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

04 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly with 5 mins walking from beach

Disliked: noise and no computers to use just WIFI

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very lovely owners, central location-perfect

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Reichelt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2011 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room. Huge bed. Good location

Disliked: We checked out and left without our passports. I admit though that this was just as much our own fault as it was the hotels. Even though they forgot to hand them back to us after check-in we should've checked to see if we had them. We only realized after we were back in Phuket and had to take the ferry back to the island and stay an extra night. The owner was really helpful and although they were fully booked he found us a place around the corner for the night. And while we were organizing new flights and changing other accommodation his wife made us waffles with ice cream and chocolate sauce!