HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of PP Ingphu Viewpoint

Hostel | Moo.7 T.Ao-nang Muang krabi, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000

71.2% Overall Rating

43 out of 60 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/07/2014)

"Virtually nothing. They did provide free transfer to and from the pier which was nice as it would have been quite the trek with our bags. The baggage guy and driver were really nice."

Read all PP Ingphu Viewpoint reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Cancellations made within 7 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the full amount of the booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Phi Phi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Koh Phi Phi

Chunut House Resort
23.47 USD

Apartment 72.3% 10 reviews
Phi Phi Baanthai Guesthouse
13.77 USD

Guesthouse 65.2% 21 reviews
Golden Hill Bungalows (Bungalow Dave's)
10.95 USD

Hotel 66.1% 188 reviews
Phuttachot Resort Phi Phi
10.95 USD

Hotel 61.7% 29 reviews
Phi Phi Sea Sky Resort
25.04 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Sunwaree Phi Phi Resort
35.99 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Ivory Phi Phi Island
15.65 USD

Guesthouse 86.9% 45 reviews
Flower Bungalow Phi Phi
9.39 USD

Guesthouse 51.2% 87 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.2%

Overall Rating

43 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'PP Ingphu Viewpoint'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
64.8%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
67.2%
Value
69.6%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 50 of 56 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

14 July 2014

Liked: Virtually nothing. They did provide free transfer to and from the pier which was nice as it would have been quite the trek with our bags. The baggage guy and driver were really nice.

Disliked: This property is not the best. I would not recommend this for anyone traveling. It is not in the beach but you still get all the noise from the party anyway. It literally overlooks the waste water reservoir so it constantly just smells like sewage while you are at the Hostel and when you start to approach it. The way to the rooms are fairly steep, uneven and rough. The bathroom in our room smelled so bad of sewage all the time we had to ensure the door was always shut. In our friends' room their sheets were stained as well as their pillows. The hostel reception woman is extremely rude and does not really make you feel welcome. The prices for drinks and food are pretty high consider it was mediocre in taste and options. We ate all of our meals off site after our first dinner and breakfast there. Their photos were a bit outdated as their deck and pool are in need of repair and maintenance for sure. I ended up leaving the hostel a night early and chose a better place for the same price right on the beach. Do not stay here. If you are looking to party stay by the beach and if you want a place a little quieter with the option to explore or go out then stay at the places down from the pier instead, you don't have the noise and get a much better stay/value for your money.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Karadimas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 April 2014 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Loved having the pool at the hotel. Also the bungalows are so cool. we were literally up a mountain and i loved the atmosphere. It's not int he center of the busy parts of the island - which we preferred. i enjoyed the 5 minute walk to town every night and 7 minute walk to the beach.

Disliked: Nothing. It was such a great spot!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lindsey Pearson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2013 Lindsey would recommend this property

Liked: It's really cute, u get ur own little hut, secure lock and safe. We got mosquito nets but didn't need them and I've been biten loads since the start of our travels so that was a bonus. Its only a 5-10 min walk to beach, shops, restaurants etc. 15min walk from the pier and they pick u up free of charge u walk 5 mins while they carry ur bag then a short taxi to hostel.

Disliked: We thought we had booked a aircon room so this is our own fault but the heat in our room was mental lol, the little fan was not enough but we are from Scotland so if ur used to a bit of heat then its fine.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carla Beltrao

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 December 2013 Carla would recommend this property

Liked: The concept of the bungalows. It was really a big room with all you could ask for lost in the midle of the forest (as it felt).

Disliked: Effectively therebis some strong climbing to do to get to the bungalows. The staff is more than helpful by pulling your luggage from town to the reception and from there they place it a funicular that lifts it to your bungalow (yes, it's that steep!). However it's worth it in my opinion.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Orla Doyle

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2013 Orla would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely cabins with great view over the bay. Nice breakfast on offer to buy and big common area.We left after one day as it was raining non stop for two days. We would go back though!

Disliked: Pathways and steps could do with more light as they are dangerous at night and slippery in the rain.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bungalows were awesome. Clean and safe. Large bathroom and bedroom! Perfect! And a walking distance from the the beach, restaurants and bars.

Disliked: Too many overshadowing trees and a large 'dam' lined in black spoilt the view and we had to climb 240 steps to get to our room!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Kemal Kaya

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2013

Liked: Have swimming pool, that's good. Food was ok.

Disliked: Not enough clean, a lots of mousquitos and bugs in the room, must clean.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kyle Bennett

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 June 2013 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is kinda off the beaten path of Phi Phi. The island itself is very small so staying next to the beach would have been pretty loud I think. So, this hostel's location is perfect- a walk away from the centre and up a big hill. Someone picked us up from the harbour, which was nice, there is a swimming pool, bar, and the air con room we stayed in has a safe.

Disliked: The big dam outside the property was pretty unsightly. We were there in low season, and the place was pretty dead.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in private double ensuite, room was clean and adequate for the 3 night stay. The room had a safe for valuables, a fan and mosquito net and was cleaned daily by staff. Staff were always friendly and welcoming. Location is a bit out of Phi Phi town about 10 mins walk but quiet at night and we believed it was better than being in the centre of the madness!

Disliked: There are lots of steps up to each cabin which is a lot of effort and the shower was cold however it was so hot that we didnt mind too much!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, nice little pool.

Disliked: The fan didn't work very well in my room so it was a bit hot sometimes.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location. It was a little out of town so more quiet. Some bungalows had really good views of both bays. Ours had tree branches blocking the views, but it was still really nice to be up on a hill in a little bungalow (warning: 119 steps to some of the bungalows from the reception). I loved all the cute kittens to play with! I loved the nice big pool that no one was ever swimming in. They offered a simple free breakfast. There was free wifi, but only in the reception area. They help pick you up and drop you off at the end of your stay. Very friendly employees!

Disliked: It was a little pricey for what we received. About $40 USD for a double bed bungalow with no hot water and no air-con (just a fan). Also, I wish wifi could have reached the rooms too.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Swimming pool Quality of food

Disliked: Noise of music from the beach every night unfriendly owner

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Bjoern Trojanzick

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012

Liked: Nothing!

Disliked: Disgusting area and unfriendly staff. Discription was a Lie!

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Federico Garcia

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 April 2012

Liked: Breakfast included.

Disliked: Bad location, too far, over the cliff. Not friendly staff. Small pool with excess of chlorine. Musty smell room.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Kayur Kotecha

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2012

Liked: It had a pool and served breakfast. Served it purpose of being somewhere to sleep.

Disliked: Dirty swimming pool, lacked atmosphere, not suitable for backpackers who would like to meet new people, owner/ bloke at reception was a miserable so and so.. and the rest is history.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

20 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice bungalows on the hillside

Disliked: Unfriedly staff, place was noisy at night time (walky-talkie, other guests, loud music at 6.30 am...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

11 November 2011

Liked: Room was very nice and clean. It had a safety deposit box in the room which was excellent.

Disliked: The bar area wasn't very good. The choices of food for breakfast was very poor.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Graham

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2011 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: this is great place to stay for something different a little bit away from the 'centre' of phi phi bars etc

Disliked: there is a lot of construction on the walk to the property (but there is mass construction everywhere on the island now) so not as beautiful as it used to be.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: That it had character, friendly staff, & it wasn't close to the town what they do not tell you it's quite a big hill to climb. We had a slight problem with the toilet which we had to ask about 3 times & was finally moved rooms, I think this was due to language barriers.

Disliked: Having the toilet leaking

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: PP Ingphu is a nice place to stay. I gave it a "good" rating on location because I like to be away from all the partying, but if you like to be in the center of things, then it is not good for you. The towels smelled fresh and they served breakfast for free, which was really tasty. Swiimming in the pool was lovely. We stayed in the middle of the rainy season, so the rain was constantly on and off but when it was off, the pool was really nice to swim in and always clean. The staff are all smiles and really helpful. We felt comfortable asking for anything we needed. The walk to a lot of the houses is a bit of a hike, but exercise is good. Also, there are monkeys. Don't pay to go to Monkey Island because you can see monkeys right in front of your door at this hostel, not all the time but sometimes. Also, this hostel is in real close to proximity to a little shop called the Water Hill. You can buy 12 water bottles for 46 Baht. One water bottle usually costs between 10-20 bought, so getting 12 for 46 is a steal! Stop there on your way up the hill to the hostel. Remember, it is a bit of a walk from the main town.

Disliked: Cold shower, no hot water, BUT after a hot day walking and sweating, it is refreshing. You just have to get used to it. The price is expensive but so is everything on Phi Phi. Everything. I am seriously on a shoestring and this was the most affordable place that was clean and accommodating. As soon as you leave the island, things start getting affordable again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

05 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place! Good place, good views, clean, very good beds,pool, transport, quiet. TOP!

Disliked: Nothing.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2011

Liked: quite good value for money

Disliked: staff is that unfriendly, that our whole stay was ruined. I have never ever experienced such a unfriendly staff before

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristina Price

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 August 2011 Kristina would recommend this property

Liked: Really cute little cabins, nice pool, good view, great value!

Disliked: A bit of a walk from town

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Heidi Jalonen

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

31 July 2011 Heidi would recommend this property

Liked: Overall nice bungalows.

Disliked: Some problems with water, hot water not always available in our bungalow.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Benjamin Marrow

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2011 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Not to far from town just a ten min walk which is a blessing as the beach will have thumping dance music to the early hours. Staff were really helpful and nice.

Disliked: .