HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Koh Phangan, Thailand

Baan Kai Hostel 97%

1. Baan Kai Hostel

Hostel
3/9 moo 4, Baankai Road

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 97%

Location 83%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Kai Hostel

03 Mar 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The owner is so friendly and helpful! He takes people around the Island on amazing day trips, he arranges for taxis to take people to parties and the ferry and stuff. He also arranged pre drinks to be had in the dorm before everyone leaves. He is generally just a really nice guy and he definitely made the stay for me!

would recommend this property

21 Jan 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

Great clean hostel with a good location, calm but yet close to everything. The owner Golf is the nicest guy you will ever meet, and makes sure you have a wonderful stay. He took us around the island to some great beaches, and even threw a barbecue at the hostel for all the guests. Absolutely recommended, best hostel i came across in all of thailand!

would recommend this property

Read all Baan Kai Hostel reviews
Milky Bay Resort 93%

2. Milky Bay Resort

Hotel
102 Moo 1, Ban Tai Beach, Suratthani

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 95%

Location 88%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Milky Bay Resort

24 Jul 2014 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

I enjoyed my stay but....a number of guests including myself had money taken out of our accounts without consent! (Which is illegal) when booked I payed a booking fee and the website stated cash on arrival. However when I arrived I found the full amount had been taken from my account before I had got there!! I find this uneceptable and when myself and another guest questioned this the staff had no answers?? So that's my only complaint. I'm now watching my account to see if any further money is being taken without my consent

would recommend this property

18 Oct 2013 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

Staff are very friendly , great facilities and a lovely relaxing place to stay!

would recommend this property

Read all Milky Bay Resort reviews
HQ, The Headquarters 92%

3. HQ, The Headquarters

Hostel
94/76 Moo 6 Baantai, Haadrin Village

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 92%

Location 100%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 88%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HQ, The Headquarters

13 Dec 2013 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Best hostel in Koh Phangan. Facilities, location, staff, meeting people to have fun at Full Moon. All amazing.

would recommend this property

03 Dec 2013 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa

Check out time is flexible without extra charge, nice movie collections,nice French owner with his Burmese wife and kids, so more of a guest house feeling than a hostel

would recommend this property

Read all HQ, The Headquarters reviews
Our House Koh Phangan 93%

4. Our House Koh Phangan

Hostel
90/16 Moo 6, Soi Tommy, Haad Rin

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Our House Koh Phangan

24 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife
Age Range: 25-30

Great location , great staff , had lots of fun and will definitely be back soon,Cheers guys

would recommend this property

07 Aug 2014 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

Marvellous staff

would recommend this property

Read all Our House Koh Phangan reviews
The Nomad House 91%

5. The Nomad House

Hostel
111/12 Moo 1, Ban Tai

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 89%

Location 85%

Safety 98%

Staff 91%

Value 93%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Nomad House

30 Dec 2015 34%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

Nothing

03 Sep 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The staff are brilliant very friendly and accommodatingGreat party atmosphere Very social

would recommend this property

Read all The Nomad House reviews
Baan Tai - Backpackers 91%

6. Baan Tai - Backpackers

Hostel
Ban Tai Rd.

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 88%

Location 88%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 89%

25 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Tai - Backpackers

29 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Loved this hostel. Had a great time while i was here. Staff were awesome. Owners were awesome.

would recommend this property

01 Nov 2013 60%

Nice big clean room. Close 2 black moon party.

would recommend this property

Read all Baan Tai - Backpackers reviews
At Beach Bed & Bar 90%

7. At Beach Bed & Bar

Hostel
100/1 Moo1, Baan Tai Rd

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 88%

Safety 92%

Staff 96%

Value 93%

20 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend At Beach Bed & Bar

26 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Good vibes brah

would recommend this property

27 Aug 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Overall, very good place to stay in. Staff really friendly. The manager even gave me a lift to the piers. Really good atmosphere.

would recommend this property

Read all At Beach Bed & Bar reviews
Dancing Elephant N1 Party Hostel 90%

8. Dancing Elephant N1 Party Hostel

Hostel
95/16 Moo 6, Haadrin Village, Baantai,Suratthani

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 77%

57 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dancing Elephant N1 Party Hostel

27 Jun 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great people staff and atmosphere, full moon was the best because of dancing elephant! Cant wait to return for the 3rd time

would recommend this property

27 Jun 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Shopping

Great location and the hostel procvides the best pre party. Free buckets were offered because we were in private rooms. Managers were always on hand to help with anything. Good social area to chill and lounge during the day.

would recommend this property

Read all Dancing Elephant N1 Party Hostel reviews
Phangan Arena 88%

9. Phangan Arena

Hostel
111 Moo 1 Bantai, Koh Phangan

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 91%

Location 79%

Safety 88%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

29 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Phangan Arena

16 Jun 2016 63%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 18-24

The facilities in terms of away from living were brilliant. A lot of things to do to tie your day over with.

01 Jan 2015 54%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Events / festivals Partying / nightlife

The hostel had a nice communal chill out area and bar

Read all Phangan Arena reviews
Echo Beach Backpackers 86%

10. Echo Beach Backpackers

Hostel
Had Rin, Baan Tai

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 88%

Location 84%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

24 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Echo Beach Backpackers

17 Aug 2016 54%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Common area was awesome!

would recommend this property

28 Jun 2016 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife
Age Range: 18-24

The staff were so helpful and kind, and the atmosphere was phenomenal all the time!

would recommend this property

Read all Echo Beach Backpackers reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Phangan?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Koh Phangan hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Koh Phangan. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Koh Phangan

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Koh Phangan. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!