HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Koh Phangan, Thailand

Baan Kai Hostel 97%

Baan Kai Hostel

Hostel
3/9 moo 4, Baankai Road
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
97%
Location
83%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
97%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Kai Hostel

03 Mar 2015 91%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The owner is so friendly and helpful! He takes people around the Island on amazing day trips, he arranges for taxis to take people to parties and the ferry and stuff. He also arranged pre drinks to be had in the dorm before everyone leaves. He is generally just a really nice guy and he definitely made the stay for me!

would recommend this property

21 Jan 2015 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

Great clean hostel with a good location, calm but yet close to everything. The owner Golf is the nicest guy you will ever meet, and makes sure you have a wonderful stay. He took us around the island to some great beaches, and even threw a barbecue at the hostel for all the guests. Absolutely recommended, best hostel i came across in all of thailand!

would recommend this property

Read all Baan Kai Hostel reviews

The Nomad House 91%

The Nomad House

Hostel
111/12 Moo 1, Ban Tai
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
91%
Facilities
89%
Location
85%
Safety
98%
Staff
91%
Value
93%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Nomad House

30 Dec 2015 34%
With friends / other travellers

Nothing

03 Sep 2015 94%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

The staff are brilliant very friendly and accommodatingGreat party atmosphere Very social

would recommend this property

Read all The Nomad House reviews

At Beach Bed & Bar 91%

At Beach Bed & Bar

Hostel
100/1 Moo1, Baan Tai Rd
Atmosphere
95%
Cleanliness
87%
Facilities
87%
Location
87%
Safety
93%
Staff
96%
Value
95%

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend At Beach Bed & Bar

26 Sep 2015 100%
Alone Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Good vibes brah

would recommend this property

27 Aug 2015 91%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Overall, very good place to stay in. Staff really friendly. The manager even gave me a lift to the piers. Really good atmosphere.

would recommend this property

Read all At Beach Bed & Bar reviews

Baan Tai - Backpackers 91%

Baan Tai - Backpackers

Hostel
Ban Tai Rd.
Atmosphere
89%
Cleanliness
91%
Facilities
88%
Location
88%
Safety
96%
Staff
97%
Value
89%

25 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Tai - Backpackers

29 Jun 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Loved this hostel. Had a great time while i was here. Staff were awesome. Owners were awesome.

would recommend this property

01 Nov 2013 60%

Nice big clean room. Close 2 black moon party.

would recommend this property

Read all Baan Tai - Backpackers reviews

Hacienda Backpackers 87%

Hacienda Backpackers

Hostel
99/39 Moo.1, Ban Tai Road
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
80%
Facilities
100%
Location
80%
Safety
80%
Staff
80%
Value
87%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hacienda Backpackers

08 Jun 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Great pool! Location and value for money.

would recommend this property

19 Aug 2013 86%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

Nice pool, rooms were lovely. Food was good around the pool.

would recommend this property

Read all Hacienda Backpackers reviews

Our House Koh Phangan 93%

Our House Koh Phangan

Hostel
90/16 Moo 6, Soi Tommy, Haad Rin
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
87%
Location
98%
Safety
93%
Staff
93%
Value
93%

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Our House Koh Phangan

07 Aug 2014 80%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

Marvellous staff

would recommend this property

15 Feb 2014 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Events / festivals Partying / nightlife

Great atmosphere, friendly helpful staff and prime location for the full moon!

would recommend this property

Read all Our House Koh Phangan reviews

Bottle Beach Resort 87%

Bottle Beach Resort

Guesthouse
Bottle Beach
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
80%
Facilities
67%
Location
60%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
87%

2 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bottle Beach Resort

28 Dec 2013 66%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Friendly staff

Read all Bottle Beach Resort reviews

The Magic Wave 84%

The Magic Wave

Hostel
111 Moo 1, Bantai koh phangan
Atmosphere
88%
Cleanliness
92%
Facilities
80%
Location
68%
Safety
80%
Staff
92%
Value
84%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Magic Wave

07 Jan 2015 86%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

You could have quiet, or party. Great location if you like cycling or walking. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. This was my second stay here, and I came back for these reasons.

would recommend this property

07 Sep 2014 63%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

The villas are very relaxed and quite. When staff work they are incredible friendly and helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all The Magic Wave reviews

Milky Bay Resort 93%

Milky Bay Resort

Hotel
102 Moo 1, Ban Tai Beach, Suratthani
Atmosphere
95%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
95%
Location
88%
Safety
95%
Staff
98%
Value
93%

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Milky Bay Resort

24 Jul 2014 86%
With my spouse / partner Beach / sunbathing

I enjoyed my stay but....a number of guests including myself had money taken out of our accounts without consent! (Which is illegal) when booked I payed a booking fee and the website stated cash on arrival. However when I arrived I found the full amount had been taken from my account before I had got there!! I find this uneceptable and when myself and another guest questioned this the staff had no answers?? So that's my only complaint. I'm now watching my account to see if any further money is being taken without my consent

would recommend this property

18 Oct 2013 91%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

Staff are very friendly , great facilities and a lovely relaxing place to stay!

would recommend this property

Read all Milky Bay Resort reviews

Echo Beach Backpackers 87%

Echo Beach Backpackers

Hostel
Had Rin, Baan Tai
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
81%
Facilities
87%
Location
86%
Safety
87%
Staff
86%
Value
88%

21 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Echo Beach Backpackers

31 Aug 2015 97%
Alone Events / festivals

Staff was very helpful and friendly!

would recommend this property

25 Aug 2015 86%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Beach was lovely, social space was really cool, breakfast was GREAT. The rooms were always clean and it was a quiet area.

would recommend this property

Read all Echo Beach Backpackers reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Phangan?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Koh Phangan hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Koh Phangan. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Koh Phangan

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Koh Phangan. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!