HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Phangan Bungalows

Guesthouse

144 Moo 1, Koh Phangan, Thailand

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 70%

Location 88%

Safety 77%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • Parking
  • Restaurant

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Phangan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 70%

Location 88%

Safety 77%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location is good, not too crowded as Haad Rin beach. The Bungalows are in front of an amazing beach with beautiful sunset!

Disliked: The room was not very clean, we've asked them to clean it but they just changed sheets.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The food was fairly good.

Disliked: Everything else. Sheets dirty, staff unhelpful, especially when we arrived back to our bungalow and found we had been broken into. They couldn't care less. Took them an hour to phone the police for us (we didn't have any phones that worked and there was no payphone to be seen) Everything was very suspect about the whole situation, no forced entry marks on the window, everything that was stolen was next to the front door, no disruption of the bedding which they would have had to step on had they entered through the window...They were more concerned with telling the police that a bag absolutely filled with condoms was ours - it wasn't, perhaps trying to paint us in bad light? They son couldn't have acted any shiftier if he tried...There was no way to check the bungalow to see if it was empty or not, and the two bungalows who were broken into were the only two out the complex who went to the FMP.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Fantastic location close to ferry port and town yet away from chaos of Haa Drin Beach. We went to the full moon party and it only cost 100 Baht one way to get there which the staff organised for us. The beach is perfect and tranquil. The restaurant was fantastic and served some of the best, affordable meals we had on our trip. We loved staying there and wish it could've been longer as it was such value for money.

Disliked: Only fault would perhaps be that there was only one two person kayak for hire and we were in a group of four but that is a minor detail.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location of this place is beautiful! You've got your own stretch of beach with great sunsets, really chilled and friendly, helpful staff. it's only a 10 minute tuk tuk ride from the full moon party so it's a great location to chill out and relax afterwards. However if you want to carry on the party, there's the 7am-12pm after party just round the corner. There's plenty of activities to do for good prices such as renting a kayak over to a little island across from the beach, great for watching the sunrise! Very much recommend for those who like to party but also have a nice relaxing break.

Disliked: Can't say there was any dislikes but if I had to choose I'd say the food was pretty average... Nice but not amazing!

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The bungalows are not too far from the pier and center but the beach is not could if you want to swim. The staff is friendly though and the breakfast was good and not too expensive.

Disliked: The bungalow was not well maintained as the sink and toilet was broken. There as not sufficient mosquito protection on the windows and I used my own mosquito net. The bungalow was okay for too nights but no way worth the money.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Liked: The staff were really helpful and friendly, though they didn't speak much english. It was about a 20-30 minute walk from the pier, a couple minutes by scooter, but the bay that it was nestled in made you feel miles and miles away.

Disliked: It was expensive. But I had a great time. And it was worth it.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ok location - walking distance (just) from the pier however the address was incorrect and we paid a taxi driver 150 baht to drive us 1 minute up the road as we thought it was on the other side of the island. Only 100 baht for taxi ride to Haad Rin (full moon party). Property very nice, stunning sun set scenery right on the water front.

Disliked: We booked this property via hostel bookers for the full moon party. Upon arrival the staff had no record of our booking and the room we paid a deposit for was not available. When our receipt for the deposit was produced management refused to honor it as all online bookings and deposits go through a third party who was apparently "uncontactable" by the staff. We paid full price for an inferior room and we had to ask hostelbookers for the deposit money to be refunded. Staff had no idea how to use hostelbookers or how online bookings work, they did not have a computer! They pay comissions to a third party to deal with all online bookings.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location is amazing, right on a beautiful beach. 100 baht taxi to had rin but the accommodation there is so expensive that this works out being cheaper and all round better. I would highly recommend this place. Best place we stayed in a month's travelling.

Disliked: There were ants in our bathroom when we got there but we scared them away with the bum gun and it was fine.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: had an incredible view from our bungalow. has running water and a restuarant on site- we didn't actually go there though. there are more resorts a little way down the beach which do good food esp breakfast!

Disliked: it's about a 15min walk from thong sala which is fine but not in the heat of the day! the bungalows are very basic and we were even in the more "upmarket" ones- think shower curtain for a toilet door. but it served it's purpose. we spent most days on the beach and out of the bungalow and literally just went in there to sleep. everything was just a bit grubby and stained but apart from that, it was fine. oh and the stupid hens will wake you up at ridiculous times in the morning!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This bungalow was amazing, you could walk out your door and you would be on your own beautiful private beach. The rooms were a good size and stayed cool thanks to the thatching.

Disliked: If i was to pick on anything the shower needs updating but it was nothing big.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability