HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Dancing Elephant N1 Party Hostel Koh Phangan Hostel

95/16 Moo 6, Haadrin Village, Baantai,Suratthani, Koh Phangan, Thailand

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Minimum stay: 5 nights for full moon week
Payments terms: 50% pre –payment for full moon week and the balance due on arrival
* On receiving your booking we will send you an e mail requesting you to pre-pay 50% of the total booking amount. You can pay this amount using any credit card. No pre payment = no confirmed booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Phangan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 77%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great people staff and atmosphere, full moon was the best because of dancing elephant! Cant wait to return for the 3rd time

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: Great location and the hostel procvides the best pre party. Free buckets were offered because we were in private rooms. Managers were always on hand to help with anything. Good social area to chill and lounge during the day.

Disliked: Was expensive for what it is however if you are here to party, then that's all that matters!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Firstly the staff where amazing been living and working in hostels for the last 16 months all over Asia and Austrialia, and only a few can compete with the friendliest of the staff (unless it's the hostel I was working at). The atmosphere around this hostel was without doubt the best I have had on my travels, the people who stayed here probably made that but I am sure whenever you get there thecrowd will be good because everyone is there for a party at the end of the day. Say that the night life and pre parties at this hostel where unreal, in fact I would say they were better than the party's themselves. I will definitel be coming back to this hostel in the future

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best place ive stayed. Before or during full moon, such a fun atmosphere. Staff go out of their way to make sure you have a good time, and are extremely knowledgeable. They also genuinely care about their guests and will sort out anything and everything for you. Would recommend to anyone.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best hostel so far that I've stayed in! So social that it's impossible not to make friends. Eddie went out of his way to make sure my stay was so enjoyable and helped me out when I injured myself and made me feel at home. I highly recommend this hostel if you enjoy to party and meet new people.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals

Liked: I'm traveling alone for a long time, and in terms of the character, this hostel is definitely the best one I've ever stayed! I had so much fun for 5 days around full moon party, and met with so many crazy people. Everyday we did preparty together (very hard ones and famous on the island) and went to the beach. All of the managers are partying with you and forcing you to meet with people. Eddie, Johanna and Liam, I will miss you guys! I'll try my best to come next full moon again!

Disliked: Sometimes there are problems with internet, but all of the places near hostel have internet so you can easily connect from them.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: I can't say enough good things about the Dancing Elephant! If you want to party and have a great time on the island this is THE place to be, people staying at other hostels even wind up hanging out at the Dancing Elephant's bar and play drinking games.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Possibly the most fun hostel i have ever stayed in.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Third time I stay here! Most Amazing hostel in the World that Always has the best mix of people, male and female from all over the World. Staff is Amazing and makes you Always feel welcome. Best free parties Before the beach or other parties on the Island Always starts here in their private new bar. Very safe Place with lockers, guard at night and so many friendly people!

Disliked: Nothing, Can't wait to come back soon!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great social side, staff were all very helpful and friendly, good location.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability