We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand

98.1%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

The Nomad House

Hostel
111/12 Moo 1 Ban Tai, Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand N/A

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Nomad House

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Daniel Partington
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 21 September 2014

Nomads backpacker is probably the best hostel i've been in so far, from great prices, great hospitality, amazing staff and great partys. Shine ( one of the owners ) will rest in my memory for ever. If you love to party but at the same time take a few days to relax, this is the place to come on Koh phangan. Would recommend to future travellers coming to the Island. Everything is clean and the staff will help you with anything, even the locals that work there are so nice with us international backpackers. Thanks guys for this great experience. Dan from UK

Corinna Billmaier
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Corinna would recommend this property 14 August 2014

The Nomad House hostel was one of the best hostels i stayed at during my 4 months of travelling! As everyone here already said: the guys who run it are AMAZING! Will, Shine and Yuki put all their love and effort in the hostel to make sure that their guests have fun and feel comfortable. this isn't just a place to sleep, it's a place to make friends, to eat shines pizza (the best pizza in the world!), to have a good party (the cheap bar is another reason why this hostel is amazing) and to have a lot of fun with all the people there. I planned to stay only for 2 nights and ended up staying over a week, just because i loved the staff, the athmosphere, the parties and all the other people i met there. Shine, Will, Yuki, Nikki, Julia, Champ - thank you for making my stay here so special, I hope I'll see you again one day! the nomad house i definitely the place to stay on koh phangan, eventhough there is no pool and you have to take a taxi to haad rin - but who needs a pool when there is the ocean and who wants to stay in haad rin?! ;D

97.9%
4 reviews Book Now 
2

Baan Kai Hostel

Hostel
3/9 moo 4, Baankai Road, Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand 84280

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Kai Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 100%
John Lodin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
John would recommend this property 08 February 2015

Great clean hostel with a good location, calm but yet close to everything. The owner Golf is the nicest guy you will ever meet, and makes sure you have a wonderful stay. He took us around the island to some great beaches, and even threw a barbecue at the hostel for all the guests. Absolutely recommended, best hostel i came across in all of thailand!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 April 2014

The guy that runs this hostel is the nicest, most helpful person and makes your stay in koh phangan amazing. The vibe of the hostel is so homely and the living area at night is great if you're not going out. The hostel owner took us on a day out around the island which was a truly unforgettable day and we cannot thank him enough! Just a heads up for other travellers if coming to phangan from Bangkok DO NOT travel with Sangsom. Notorious for stealing from travellers while asleep and we found out the hard way

95.4%
5 reviews Book Now 
3

Orchard House

Hostel
7/7 Moo 1 Baan Tai, Koh Phangan, Suratthani, Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand 84280

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Orchard House

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Kelly Ashton
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Kelly would recommend this property 01 April 2014

Very friendly and welcoming as well as helpful. The room was clean and well kept with ac and a fan. Bery good value for money. Would recommend to anyone travelling here.

alexander brost
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
alexander would recommend this property 24 March 2014

The owners are amazing! British husband (Chief Tom), wife (Charli), and brother (Chef Tommy) will make you feel like family. Great breakfast, solid/comfy beds, cold beer, good showers and AC. A great place for full moon party because the rooms are quiet and not over-packed - they did a BBQ and free body paint and buckets before we went to the party and arranged a Taxi for us. I'll be back! Thanks! -Alex

94.3%
10 reviews Book Now 
4

Milky Bay Resort

3 star Hotel
103/4 Moo 1, Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand 84280

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Milky Bay Resort

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
ryan long
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
85.7%
ryan would recommend this property 27 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay but....a number of guests including myself had money taken out of our accounts without consent! (Which is illegal) when booked I payed a booking fee and the website stated cash on arrival. However when I arrived I found the full amount had been taken from my account before I had got there!! I find this uneceptable and when myself and another guest questioned this the staff had no answers?? So that's my only complaint. I'm now watching my account to see if any further money is being taken without my consent

Victoria Franklin
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
97.1%
Victoria would recommend this property 28 March 2013

The staff at Milky Bay are absolutely amazing! Always taking the time to say hello, have a chat, crack a joke etc. They certainly went above and beyond! Also, the restaurant is pretty much on the beach, which is ace.

93.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
5

HQ Hostel

Hostel
94/76 Moo 6 Baantai, Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand 84280

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HQ Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 December 2013

Best hostel in Koh Phangan. Facilities, location, staff, meeting people to have fun at Full Moon. All amazing.

Ben Kim
Alone
Relaxation/spa
80.0%
Ben would recommend this property 13 December 2013

Check out time is flexible without extra charge, nice movie collections, nice French owner with his Burmese wife and kids, so more of a guest house feeling than a hostel

92.7%
14 reviews Book Now 
6

At Beach Bed & Bar

Hostel
100/1 Moo1, Baan tai Rd., Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand 84280

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend At Beach Bed & Bar

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 97%
Saajan Mahbubani
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
94.3%
Saajan would recommend this property 27 December 2014

The hostel owners and staff were great during my stay - they really look after you. I initially booked for 3 nights but ended up extending my stay. The hostel is a great place to chill out and the hostel owners were more than happy to recommend places to go to during the day & night which were often less touristy. Getting bikes was easy and hassle free making it easy to explore the island.

Amy gilchrist
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Amy would recommend this property 13 October 2014

It's on the beach it is so beautiful such a chill place to sit , it's cheap, the bedroom we stayed in was lovely, the staff are awesome!

92.5%
11 reviews Book Now 
7

Our House

Hostel
90/16 Soi Tommy, Moo. 6,, Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand 84280

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Our House

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
James McLaughlin
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
James would recommend this property 01 March 2014

Very friendly owner (Martin) + ( Lek, Paul & Noi) great people , rocked up to check in and was greeted with jagermeister shots, it don't come much better than that! They all help out with any issues that may arise and generally look out for you, goes a long way when your in a strange place away from home comforts. Our House has a great social atmosphere, is about a 2 min walk to the main Hadd Rinn beach which keeps you just out of the mayhem area, partyed up hard at Our House before hitting the other areas later on. The 36 bed dorm is crazy over peak time but made heaps of mates. CAN'T RECOMMENDED OUR HOUSE ENOUGH IF YOU WANT A WICKED TIME!!!!!! (Nothing to do with Our House but some useful info. -Bring some old shoes with you to wear on the beach the glass is bad... -Get travel insurance chances are you will need it... -Ear plugs highly recommended, my ears are still ringing 2 months later from the beach music and I hate having to scream at one another from 100mm off your ear).

Kate Adams
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Kate would recommend this property 02 August 2013

This was an amazingly friendly and efficient hostel, close to the beach, shops & parties and with great amenities. The room was very clean, air conditioned and had a fan so it was lovely and cool with zero creepy crawlies (always a bonus!) with the fab new, clean multiple shower facilities en suite. I had a great time here and some of the most restful nights sleep of my entire trip, especially after the awesome half-moon party! The owner Martin was really helpful, always went that extra mile for his guests and I had a lovely, relaxing stay combined with entertaining evenings at the hostel playing pool and at the local beach spots. 10/10!

91.3%
37 reviews Book Now 
8

Ling Sabai Bungalows

Guesthouse
Moo, 8, Haad Yao, Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand 56/1

37 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ling Sabai Bungalows

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 91%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 93%
Victoria Hallgalley
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Victoria would recommend this property 05 January 2015

As a single female traveller I felt very safe at all times, the staff & guest were all very welcoming it's a great vibe there. Only a short walk to beach or shop or the owners (joe & pam) or staff are usually happy to give you a lift places! Food is lovely there too and all such good value! Couldn't fault It really! I had my only little bungalow with private bathroom & hammock! It was basic but had everything I needed (except hot water, can't get used to cold showers!) could have paid more for a superior bungalow but would stay in the same one again if I came back without a problem!

Customer review
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 August 2014

Very friendly host creating a communicative atmosphere for people to meet. Great location.

90.1%
102 reviews Book Now 
9

Utopia Resort Koh Phangan

3 star Hotel
Moo 7, Baan 85/2, Chaloklum, Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand 84260

93 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Utopia Resort Koh Phangan

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 91%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 93%
samantha smith
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
samantha would recommend this property 17 February 2014

Beautiful scenery, nice breakfast. helpful staff. free shuttle to nearby beaches.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2013

Great hotel with amazing view of the sea from the swimming pool. Friendly staff and great food :)

90.1%
24 reviews Book Now 
10

Baan Tai - Backpackers

Hostel
Thong Sala, Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand -

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Tai - Backpackers

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 87% Safety - 95%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 87%
Sophie Hayman
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Sophie would recommend this property 01 December 2013

Really enjoyed my time here, it's a great hostel! The place was super clean, and in a really good location (all taxi drivers know where it is)! The staff were amazing and very welcoming. Scott was cool and fun and Aae was the sweetest lady.. both were always on hand to help, answer questions or just to have a chat! Very sociable hostel, it was easy to meet people and before the Half Moon party we all got together for lots of pre-drinking, card games and to paint each other in neon paint. I would definitely come back here again!

Mike Seaward
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
82.9%
Mike would recommend this property 28 September 2013

Scott does a great job at letting your know whats up on the island and can give you advice on what to do. Aaa is always around to cook you up something quick.

Koh Pha Ngan

99 Hostels from 3.09 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Koh Pha Ngan hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Koh Pha Ngan. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.