HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand

96.3%
7 reviews Book Now 
1

At Beach Bed & Bar

Hostel
100/1 Moo1, Baan tai Rd., Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand 84280

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend At Beach Bed & Bar

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 91% Facilities - 97% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 April 2014

Wonderful hostel and great location...right on the beach. The staff was super nice and helpful especially Paul and Bella. They want to be sure you have a great time while staying there. Full moon party night they have a huge BBQ with lots of great food and some paints, they also arrange taxis to being ppl for the full moon when ready. They were fully booked so I only slept there one night we actually hung out here as the environment was just great.

Alia Alhafny
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
Alia would recommend this property 04 April 2014

the location is amazing right on the beach. staff were super helpful, helped us to hire bikes, booked our boats to our next locations and even dropped us off at the pier. you can use the facilities of the hotels next door as well. unfortunately i only stayed one night so i didnt get to take full advantage. price is super cheap as well

95.4%
5 reviews Book Now 
2

Orchard House

Hostel
7/7 Moo 1 Baan Tai, Koh Phangan, Suratthani, Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand 84280

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Orchard House

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Kelly Ashton
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Kelly would recommend this property 01 April 2014

Very friendly and welcoming as well as helpful. The room was clean and well kept with ac and a fan. Bery good value for money. Would recommend to anyone travelling here.

alexander brost
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
alexander would recommend this property 24 March 2014

The owners are amazing! British husband (Chief Tom), wife (Charli), and brother (Chef Tommy) will make you feel like family. Great breakfast, solid/comfy beds, cold beer, good showers and AC. A great place for full moon party because the rooms are quiet and not over-packed - they did a BBQ and free body paint and buckets before we went to the party and arranged a Taxi for us. I'll be back! Thanks! -Alex

95.2%
9 reviews Book Now 
3

Milky Bay Resort

3 star Hotel
103/4 Moo 1, Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand 84280

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Milky Bay Resort

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Victoria Franklin
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
97.1%
Victoria would recommend this property 28 March 2013

The staff at Milky Bay are absolutely amazing! Always taking the time to say hello, have a chat, crack a joke etc. They certainly went above and beyond! Also, the restaurant is pretty much on the beach, which is ace.

LI WANG
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway
82.9%
LI would recommend this property 17 February 2013

the hotel is near the beach . you can enjoy the sea view just sitting in the restaurant. and the swimming pools are pretty good.

93.7%
10 reviews Book Now 
4

Our House

Hostel
90/16 Soi Tommy, Moo. 6,, Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand 84280

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Our House

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
James McLaughlin
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
James would recommend this property 01 March 2014

Very friendly owner (Martin) + ( Lek, Paul & Noi) great people , rocked up to check in and was greeted with jagermeister shots, it don't come much better than that! They all help out with any issues that may arise and generally look out for you, goes a long way when your in a strange place away from home comforts. Our House has a great social atmosphere, is about a 2 min walk to the main Hadd Rinn beach which keeps you just out of the mayhem area, partyed up hard at Our House before hitting the other areas later on. The 36 bed dorm is crazy over peak time but made heaps of mates. CAN'T RECOMMENDED OUR HOUSE ENOUGH IF YOU WANT A WICKED TIME!!!!!! (Nothing to do with Our House but some useful info. -Bring some old shoes with you to wear on the beach the glass is bad... -Get travel insurance chances are you will need it... -Ear plugs highly recommended, my ears are still ringing 2 months later from the beach music and I hate having to scream at one another from 100mm off your ear).

Kate Adams
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Kate would recommend this property 02 August 2013

This was an amazingly friendly and efficient hostel, close to the beach, shops & parties and with great amenities. The room was very clean, air conditioned and had a fan so it was lovely and cool with zero creepy crawlies (always a bonus!) with the fab new, clean multiple shower facilities en suite. I had a great time here and some of the most restful nights sleep of my entire trip, especially after the awesome half-moon party! The owner Martin was really helpful, always went that extra mile for his guests and I had a lovely, relaxing stay combined with entertaining evenings at the hostel playing pool and at the local beach spots. 10/10!

93.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
5

HQ Hostel

Hostel
94/76 Moo 6 Baantai, Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand 84280

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HQ Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 December 2013

Best hostel in Koh Phangan. Facilities, location, staff, meeting people to have fun at Full Moon. All amazing.

Ben Kim
Alone
Relaxation/spa
80.0%
Ben would recommend this property 13 December 2013

Check out time is flexible without extra charge, nice movie collections, nice French owner with his Burmese wife and kids, so more of a guest house feeling than a hostel

91.8%
25 reviews Book Now 
6

Ling Sabai Bungalows

Guesthouse
Moo, 8, Haad Yao, Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand 56/1

25 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ling Sabai Bungalows

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 89%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 94%
Caz Jackson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
Caz would recommend this property 16 April 2014

The owner Joe is fantastic. He makes you feel at home and helps you as much As he can. His bungalows are built up high on a hill so every morning you wake to a stunning view if the ocean and I. The evening you watch the sunset. Also the food here is amazing!! Yum yum! Its situated on a lovely non touresty beach so your away from all the rat race.

Daniel Sanders
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Daniel would recommend this property 27 March 2014

We loved everything about Ling Sabai! We stayed in many different places across Thailand and this was by far our favourite, all due to Joe's hospitality, his lovely family, and the stunning views of Haad Yao beach. Much quieter than area than Haad Rin but close enough if you want to go for a party.

91.4%
3 reviews Book Now 
7

Ringside Guest House

Hostel
112/39 Moo 1 Thongsala, Ban Tai Road, Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand 842801

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ringside Guest House

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 93% Facilities - 86% Safety - 86%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 April 2014

Nice location and GREAT if you want to party and meet other travellers. Not a place to stay if you want quiet.. But if your looking for the Thailand and full moon party experience this hostel is extremely idea.

Adrian Dogge
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Adrian would recommend this property 10 March 2014

A great place to stay when you want to have a good time on koh phangan! The staff is super nice, supplies you with the latest news on what to do on the island and never fails to motivate people to party and enjoy. The rooms are clean. The fan room was cool enough for me, so I stayed for just 100 Bath per night. It really doesn't get any cheaper. They have scooters for rent as well, a must have to explore the island. I had a great time and if my travels should ever take me back to koh phangan, I know where I'll go.

91.1%
98 reviews Book Now 
8

Utopia Resort Koh Phangan

3 star Hotel
Moo 7, Baan 85/2, Chaloklum, Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand 84260

89 out of 98 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Utopia Resort Koh Phangan

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 91%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 94%
samantha smith
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
samantha would recommend this property 17 February 2014

Beautiful scenery, nice breakfast. helpful staff. free shuttle to nearby beaches.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2013

Great hotel with amazing view of the sea from the swimming pool. Friendly staff and great food :)

90.1%
24 reviews Book Now 
9

Baan Tai - Backpackers

Hostel
Thong Sala, Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand -

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Tai - Backpackers

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 87% Safety - 95%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 87%
Sophie Hayman
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Sophie would recommend this property 01 December 2013

Really enjoyed my time here, it's a great hostel! The place was super clean, and in a really good location (all taxi drivers know where it is)! The staff were amazing and very welcoming. Scott was cool and fun and Aae was the sweetest lady.. both were always on hand to help, answer questions or just to have a chat! Very sociable hostel, it was easy to meet people and before the Half Moon party we all got together for lots of pre-drinking, card games and to paint each other in neon paint. I would definitely come back here again!

Mike Seaward
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
82.9%
Mike would recommend this property 28 September 2013

Scott does a great job at letting your know whats up on the island and can give you advice on what to do. Aaa is always around to cook you up something quick.

89.9%
27 reviews Book Now 
10

Lime n Soda Beachfront Resort

3 star Hotel
31/10 moo 1 thong sala, Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand 84280

26 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lime n Soda Beachfront Resort

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 89% Facilities - 90% Safety - 90%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 04 November 2013

The staff couldn't do enough for you. They where so friendly and helpful! The room was a nice, basic but clean. It very eco friendly too. The facilities where excellent (swimming pool, bar, restaurant etc) and the place has a mini private beach. It was lovely!

steven harvey
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
steven would recommend this property 10 May 2013

Really nice fell to this place right on the beach. Nice pool and bar area looking out over the shallow sea and towards Koh Samui. The staff were very attentive, especially Mem who let us borrow her phone to call home in an emergency. Eventhough this place is not near Haad Rin it is quiet and perfect for a relaxing break.

Koh Pha Ngan

101 Hostels from 2.48 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Koh Pha Ngan hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Koh Pha Ngan. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.