HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bang Nam Kem

Hostel | 88/2 Moo1, Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand .

56.7% Overall Rating

4 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/12/2013)

"The bungalows are spacious and really comfortable. It's right on the beach lovely warm clean water.. The owner opa is a really lovely man. He dropped us to the boat, even woke us up! Then our friends forgot their boat…"

Read all Bang Nam Kem reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Restaurant
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Pha Ngan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Koh Pha Ngan

My Phangan Resort
7.75 USD

Hotel 0.5 star 87.8% 103 reviews
Green Peace Bungalows
6.98 USD

Apartment 75.7% 8 reviews
Dewshore Resort
15.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
OM Ganesh Hostel & Restaurant
7.75 USD

Hostel 68.6% 5 reviews
Charm Beach
13.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.1% 15 reviews
Coach Bungalow
10.85 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 22 reviews
Le Divine Comedie
68.20 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Echo Beach Backpackers
3.10 USD

Hostel 84.5% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
56.7%

Overall Rating

4 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bang Nam Kem'

Atmosphere
51.4%
Location
57.1%
Facilities
51.4%
Cleanliness
57.1%
Staff
60.0%
Value
60.0%
Safety
60.0%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals

19 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bungalows are spacious and really comfortable. It's right on the beach lovely warm clean water.. The owner opa is a really lovely man. He dropped us to the boat, even woke us up! Then our friends forgot their boat tickets and he sorted it all out so they didn't have to pay again. Thank you opa for a great stay from the Louise and all the Irish gang.

Disliked: Nothing.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Molly rolfe

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2013

Liked: Absolutely nothing apart from the beach outside

Disliked: Filthy!!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kieran Fryer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

01 August 2013 Kieran would recommend this property

Liked: The proximity to the beach, nice clean bungalows, reasonable price

Disliked: Distance from main street. (15-20 minute walk) No flush on the toilets, No a/c

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jerome Aguilar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

02 April 2013 Jerome would recommend this property

Liked: The bentai beach is quiet : perfect to relax after the full moon party. It is easy to go to Haad rin by taxy (100 THB) and you can find a really nice restaurant nearby. It was the cheapest accomodation during the full moon and you have to book only 3 nights whereas it was 4 to 5 nights in the others.

Disliked: The WiFi wasn't working during our stay (3 nights). The restaurant of the property is a little bit expensive and the food is average. There is a really nice restaurant and less expensive nearby.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Amelia Stanley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2012

Liked: NOTHING

Disliked: EVERYTHING

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2012

Liked: Nothing at all apart from it being near a beach.

Disliked: We checked into Bang Nam Kem, however we weren't shown the room first. To our absolute horror there was cockroach and lizard poo everywhere (even on the headboard) and the room was filthy. We decided to check out straight away, whether a room is 500bht or 5000 it shouldn't have poo on the bed, it wasn't acceptable at all. When requesting a refund the owner got very aggressive and refused. We tried to stay as calm as possible but he wouldn't give us a full refund, starting shouting and slamming his fists on the desk. We suggested we show him what we mean and at this point he physically grabbed onto my fiancé and yanked him towards to room! We left straight away without a full refund. Please do not stay here!