HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Pinks Bungalows

Guesthouse | Ban Tai Beach, Suratthani, Koh Pha Ngan, Thailand 84280

55.0% Overall Rating

7 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/01/2014)

"Location of bungalows and restaurant design is really good. The problem for me was I felt so uncomfortable and did not want to spend my time at Pink's."

Read all Pinks Bungalows reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Pha Ngan?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Koh Pha Ngan

Haad Lad Prestige Resort & Spa
20.33 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 79.4% 40 reviews
Smile Beach Resort
5.32 USD

Hostel 69.5% 127 reviews
Utopia Resort Koh Phangan
6.26 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.0% 99 reviews
Lucky Resort
9.38 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Mickey Hostel
22.52 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Ling Sabai Bungalows
6.26 USD

Guesthouse 91.3% 33 reviews
Haad Yao Bay View Resort & Spa
14.08 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Malibu Beach Bungalows
29.21 USD

Hostel 82.1% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
55.0%

Overall Rating

7 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pinks Bungalows'

Atmosphere
60.0%
Location
61.3%
Facilities
48.8%
Cleanliness
51.3%
Staff
55.0%
Value
56.3%
Safety
52.5%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Abbie Hendry

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

16 May 2014 Abbie would recommend this property

Liked: Right on the beach

Disliked: Length of food service, but there was only one woman working the kitchen so didn't mind at all

34.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

26 January 2014

Liked: Location of bungalows and restaurant design is really good. The problem for me was I felt so uncomfortable and did not want to spend my time at Pink's.

Disliked: This was one of my worst accomodation experience ever !!! This place needs serious renovations. Otherwise they will keep receiving early check-outs. You have to pay cash before seeing your room. If your dates are through 'fullmoon party' period, you might be hopeless to find another place. I stayed in a double private room alone and you can read my notes below. Wi-fi does not work most of the time !!! Except the young lady that speaks English, nobody smiles ! Hey, We are not enemies !! Room: Cleaning was not good at all. Bed was so old, smelly and uncomfortable. My sleep quality was so poor through my stay :( There were noises from the ceiling. I though it was mice but next day realized that sounds were from new born kitties. There was no blanket so I was frozen at my first night. They gave me one after my request which had cooking smell. So I never used it. Towels must be from World War 2 as they were realyy very old with many holes but surprisingly had a clean smell :) The fan is really very small and dirty. Hammock !! You can not call it 'a hammock' but instead old pieces of ropes that does not run properly. Bathroom: No hot water !! No heater!! Sometimes I had to shower with very cold water :( Sink was blocked and leaking from below part !! Shower set was so old, almost rotten and was leaking water ! Closet was broken, very old and dirty! Flush does not exist. You must fill a bucket instead. Floor has no tiles and unhealty. Walls are flaking. No soap ! Almost an empty roll of toilet paper. Mirror was rusted !! If you still continue booking after reading my experience, I wish you good luck !!! My room was 102 (second on the left) !!!

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2014

Liked: Quiet and very close to the sea/ beach. walkable to the Jungle experience.

Disliked: Expensive food and drinks, poor english speaking staff, location to anything worthwhile requires a taxi

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

11 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the beach (we can say ON the beach!), simple bungalows, not so far from Haad Rin (10min in taxi), correct staff.

Disliked: No sheets available, really bad wifi connection (only available from 9am to 6pm), puzzle techno music at the lobby, and unfortunately, robbery. Sun glasses, phones... Take care !

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

21 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Even if it's a bit outside, the staff is so friendly and helpful and the bungalows are quite nice (as long as you're okay with the basics and don't need anything fancy or more luxurious like aircon or hot water.. otherwise you even have your own toilet and shower in every bungalow!). they serve you quite cheap drinks and very good food!

Disliked: Nothing! For Full Moon Party it was a really great location!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Peter Spaits

15 April 2010

Liked: located on a quiet area...very far from the party scene...not too many people while staying there...beach is not the nicest here...

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Luke Barletta

08 January 2010 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Friendlyness and helpfulness of staff is difficult to rate, on 1st approach 'Cum' thats the name of the man running the bar appears not to really care and is a little lazy, however once yuou get to know his he becomes a lovable character. I had a slight injury on the island and he offered to help me out with a few things etc, which was nice. if you stay there long enough you feel part of the family which is nice. The bungalows are basic but are exactly what you should expect from a beachside location. the bar tends to close early when there are not many guests, but the place does have great location for heading to the full moon or the local town for the evening food market. Pink the lady that owns the place is very nice, friendly and helpful. Would recomend this as a great location to stay during full moon time, and also be a good place to stay for peace and quiet during the other time of the month.

Disliked: Luke left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Sean Cleary

08 January 2010

Liked: We stayed at Pinks Bungalows for the Full Moon Festival over NYE. It was a nice place to stay, a bit far away from Haad Rin, which has its good sides and its bad sides. If you want to party, stay closer to Haad Rin.Bungalows were nice, rooms were nice. Although they didn't offer to clean our bungalow or Room during our stay, i.e. restock toilet paper.The people working were really helpful with transfers, booking taxi's, and helping us out with lost items.They had a sign posted saying "any food or drink bought back to the room from outside the resort will cost you 1000 baht", which we all agreed was pretty unfair, especially if you consider we always bought water from the convience stores.Over all it was a great place to stay, facilities were a little under whelming, but the helpfulness of the staff made up for any issues we were facing.

Disliked: Sean left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice location, met some good people here

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

07 December 2009

Liked: I din't like Pinks at all.They were not rude but didn't even say hello and they never had a smile on there face.The view over the beach was great but it wasn't deap enough to bath even if you walked 100m out into the sea and lots of corals that destroyed my feets.You are not allowed to bring any kind of food or drink into the resort, you need to buy everything in the "restaurant" and they charged you twice as much as at 7/11. For my brakefast they actually made me make my own coffe with sour milk and charged 30 TBH.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

debs tugwell

05 December 2009

Liked: I liked being near the beach.

Disliked: debs left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tom Hoare

07 October 2009 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Really great place. The owner, Pink, couldn't have been more helpful. Taxi service to Haad Rin available any time of day or night for a relatively cheap price and the bungalows themselves are basic, but sufficient. Great location backing onto the beach.

Disliked: Tom left no negative feedback.