We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Koh Lanta, Thailand

95.0%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

THE METALLIC

Hostel
305/10-11 Moo3, Saladan-Sangka-U Rd, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend THE METALLIC

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 95%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 March 2015

This hostel was very nice! We booked into a superiror double room, and we were situated on the top floor, so had a few stairs to climb..but nothing bad! In our room we had a tv, fridge, safety deposit box, air con and a super comfy bed with a duvet. The bathroom was a good size too. The wifi was also good and strong in our room and everywhere around the hostel. There was a communal area, however this wasnt used much, when it was..people tended to keep themselves to themselves..obviously no fault of the hostel! We did see the dorm rooms and shared toilet/shower facilities and they were really nice too. The owner of the hostel was lovely and super friendly. He had a great knowledge of Koh Lanta and other areas in Thailand. His english was excellent which made a nice change! We were really close to the beach, maybe 5 minutes walking, and also just a tuk tuk ride away from the pier and main area in Koh Lanta. There are good markets there of an evening if you fancy shopping. I know this has nothing to do with the hostel but.....if anyone wants to do a thai cooking course...Lanta Thai Cookery school is the one. Excellent value for money..super super delicious food and Aon the teacher was such a lovely and tallented woman. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 08 March 2015

The friendliest staff ever! Honestly! Really made me feel welcome and gave a lot of good advice. The single rooms are 1000 per night and only have double beds but it was totally worth it! Just rent a bike and drive around.

93.2%
8 reviews Book Now 
2

Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort

Hotel
352 Moo2, Saladan Lanta Yai, Krabi, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 97% Facilities - 90% Safety - 97%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 87%
Customer review
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 02 March 2010

This was far the best stay that we had on our journey in Thailnad. Great resort, absolutely beautiful bungalows, a little bit like a luxus resort. Value for money!

Megan Bond
97.1%
Megan would recommend this property 05 January 2009

The staff was always very friendly in a very genuine way. They greeted us with a smile and a welcome juice when we arrived and were always happy to help us anyway they could. We stayed over Christmas and I loved that our bed was turned down at night, and the Christmas card and flowers were a nice touch. They even handmade beautiful books to give guests on Christmas Day. Enjoyable stay. I would return.

92.7%
29 reviews Book Now 
3

Sincere Guest House & Restaurant

Guesthouse
150 Moo. 1, Saladan, Koh Lanta, Krabi, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

28 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sincere Guest House & Restaurant

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 94%
Carmen van den Berg
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Carmen would recommend this property 03 March 2013

Not much not to like, very relaxed atmosphere, I guess one of the few dorms in Koh Lanta.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 February 2013

Friendly staff and it's in the middle of Saladan near the pier and near a quiet beach! DormBeds are oke!

90.0%
8 reviews Book Now 
4

Let it Bee Econo Hostel

Hostel
305/7 Moo 3 Long Beach, Saladan, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Let it Bee Econo Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 90% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
gordon claydon
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
gordon would recommend this property 08 February 2015

Pretty much only got good things to say about this place, clean, comfy beds, great communal atmosphere out front, good location to explore the island.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 January 2015

Clean, good location just a couple of minutes from the beach, good facilities, quiet at night

89.7%
27 reviews Book Now 
5

Lanta Thip House

Guesthouse
361 moo 2, klongkhong Beach, Saladan Koh LANTA, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

26 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lanta Thip House

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 90%
Kieron Snow
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Kieron would recommend this property 23 January 2014

The staff were excellent and very helpful, the location is a little way out from the main shopping and restaurant drags but vehicle rental is available at a decent price. Nearest beach is only a 5 minute walk, you could find you are the only ones there although with a couple of rustic beach bars. The room was spacious and all fixtures and fittings were of a high standard. Would stay here again and fully recommend.

Joe Rowlands
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Joe would recommend this property 14 March 2013

Was such a releif to stay here after phi phi . It was clean, quiet and cool. Owner is extremely helpful lady who arranges everything from transport,scooter/motorbike hire and excursions. Scooters can be rented from 200-300 baht so don't let location worry u, plenty of brilliant beaches and restraunts within minutes on scooter.. Really nice place.

88.7%
63 reviews Book Now 
6

Lanta House

Guesthouse
197/7 M1 Saladan, Koh Lanta, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

63 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lanta House

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 87%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 April 2015

This place is great value for money. The private single was big and comfortable with a fan and a clean floor. The staff are really nice family. This was close to restaurants and travel agents as well as the dive shops which is the reason I went to Lanta.

matthew oldham
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
matthew would recommend this property 02 March 2015

Great value for money and close location to port. Amazingly friendly owners could not help enough.

88.7%
21 reviews Book Now 
7

Non La Mer Hostel

Hostel
305/4-5 Moo.3 Saladan Pra-Ae, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Non La Mer Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 84% Facilities - 91% Safety - 90%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 January 2015

The rooms are spotless and spacious, all facilities were always clean. The free breakfast, plus free water and coffee all day are a plus. Also nice: You can take magazines, snorkeling gear, beach volleyball etc. from the hostel to the beach for free and they show a movie every night.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 04 November 2014

Breakfast and water are free, which is really useful and nice! The common area is nicely designed (although not very comfortable). It's a little walk to the beach but also not too far to get to the really nice beach Khlong Dao so it's worth walking there in the daytime to swim/sunbathe but then Long Beach in the evening for restaurants and bars.

78.6%
6 reviews Book Now 
8

Lanta Riviera Resort

3 star Hotel
90/4m.2 Saladan, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lanta Riviera Resort

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 66% Facilities - 86% Safety - 76%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 76%
Amanda Rencz
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
48.6%
01 July 2012

Clean. thats about.it. i dont expect much when paying the equivalent of 17 canadian dollars for a nights stay, but i expect what i am promised. they charged us double what others paid since we booked ahead and we were treated very poorly. i generally like hostelbookers, but am upset that they would keep somewhere thay does not own up to what hostelbookers guarantees.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 November 2011

Friendly greeting on the ferry to avoid the hassle from all the selling on the ferry from phi phi to lanta. Biggest bar along the beach.

76.3%
112 reviews Book Now 
9

Lanta Garden Home

Hostel
18 Moo 3, Klong Dao Beach, Saladan, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

76 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lanta Garden Home

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 72% Facilities - 80% Safety - 77%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 72%
hannah borowski
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
88.6%
hannah would recommend this property 23 March 2012

Good location right on the beach. Room was cleaned everyday and we even had a fridge in the room which was a nice treat! Though more suited to families than a young couple travelling it was still a welcoming place and the bar next door was nice and chilled!

Amber Sheedy
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Amber would recommend this property 27 February 2012

The restaurant does really good food and the bar is so relaxing right on the beach with the fire twirlers on the beach

70.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
10

Lanta Pavilion Resort

3.5 star Hotel
120 Moo 2,Saladan, Koh Lanta, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lanta Pavilion Resort

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 76% Facilities - 80% Safety - 72%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 56%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 January 2013

I liked the location and also the laid back feel about the place. The staff were friendly and we had a fantastic time there especially at the New Year celebrations.

Customer review
60.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2010

Koh Lanta is a great place. Some things lacking here were umbrellas (apparently the wind breaks them!!), the bar music could do with a revamp having to listen to the same songs all day and a volume control would be good as well especially for the garden chalets at night. The staff at the restaurant are not very friendly and do not seem to understand you when you have been waiting 1 hour for your lunch. Which caused much frustration with customers!!!! Bathrooms are a bit unclean.

Koh Lanta

20 Hostels from 4.43 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Koh Lanta hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Koh Lanta. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.