HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Koh Lanta, Thailand

The Metallic Hostel 96%

1. The Metallic Hostel

Hostel
305/10-11 Moo3, Long Beach

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 93%

Location 87%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Metallic Hostel

11 Dec 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone

Absolutely beautiful hostel with super friendly staff, nice and clean rooms and bathrooms! Everyone I met here extended their stay!! :-)

would recommend this property

13 Mar 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Shopping

This hostel was very nice! We booked into a superiror double room, and we were situated on the top floor, so had a few stairs to climb..but nothing bad! In our room we had a tv, fridge, safety deposit box, air con and a super comfy bed with a duvet. The bathroom was a good size too.The wifi was also good and strong in our room and everywhere around the hostel. There was a communal area, however this wasnt used much, when it was..people tended to keep themselves to themselves..obviously no fault of the hostel!We did see the dorm rooms and shared toilet/shower facilities and they were really nice too.The owner of the hostel was lovely and super friendly. He had a great knowledge of Koh Lanta and other areas in Thailand. His english was excellent which made a nice change! We were really close to the beach, maybe 5 minutes walking, and also just a tuk tuk ride away from the pier and main area in Koh Lanta. There are good markets there of an evening if you fancy shopping. I know this has nothing to do with the hostel but.....if anyone wants to do a thai cooking course...Lanta Thai Cookery school is the one. Excellent value for money..super super delicious food and Aon the teacher was such a lovely and tallented woman. I would recommend this place to anyone!

would recommend this property

Read all The Metallic Hostel reviews
Lanta Thip House 92%

2. Lanta Thip House

Guesthouse
Klong Khong

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 76%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 95%

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lanta Thip House

16 Mar 2014 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Extremely friendly and welcoming! Made to feel at home.

would recommend this property

10 Mar 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Romantic getaway

the wonderful staff

would recommend this property

Read all Lanta Thip House reviews
Let it Bee Econo Hostel 90%

3. Let it Bee Econo Hostel

Hostel
305/7 Moo3 Saladan

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 90%

Value 93%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Let it Bee Econo Hostel

16 Feb 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Good value. Nice, clean backpackers

would recommend this property

02 Feb 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Pretty much only got good things to say about this place, clean, comfy beds, great communal atmosphere out front, good location to explore the island.

would recommend this property

Read all Let it Bee Econo Hostel reviews
Lanta Riviera Resort 76%

4. Lanta Riviera Resort

Hotel
90/4 Moo 2 Saladan,

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 84%

Location 84%

Safety 76%

Staff 60%

Value 72%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lanta Riviera Resort

16 Apr 2015 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Pool and Freedombar

would recommend this property

20 Jan 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

restaurant really good and cheap

would recommend this property

Read all Lanta Riviera Resort reviews
Lanta Pavilion Resort 70%

5. Lanta Pavilion Resort

Hotel
120 Moo2,Saladan, Koh Lanta, Krabi

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 75%

Location 60%

Safety 70%

Staff 80%

Value 65%

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lanta Pavilion Resort

23 Jul 2015 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

It was nice and quiet after the craziness of phi phi

would recommend this property

28 Dec 2012 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

I liked the location and also the laid back feel about the place. The staff were friendly and we had a fantastic time there especially at the New Year celebrations.

would recommend this property

Read all Lanta Pavilion Resort reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Lanta?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Koh Lanta hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Koh Lanta. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Koh Lanta

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Koh Lanta. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!