HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Koh Lanta, Thailand

93.2%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort

Hotel
352 Moo2, Saladan Lanta Yai, Krabi, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 97% Facilities - 90% Safety - 97%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 87%
Customer review
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 02 March 2010

This was far the best stay that we had on our journey in Thailnad. Great resort, absolutely beautiful bungalows, a little bit like a luxus resort. Value for money!

Megan Bond
97.1%
Megan would recommend this property 05 January 2009

The staff was always very friendly in a very genuine way. They greeted us with a smile and a welcome juice when we arrived and were always happy to help us anyway they could. We stayed over Christmas and I loved that our bed was turned down at night, and the Christmas card and flowers were a nice touch. They even handmade beautiful books to give guests on Christmas Day. Enjoyable stay. I would return.

92.7%
27 reviews Book Now 
2

Sincere Guest House & Restaurant

Guesthouse
150 Moo. 1, Saladan, Koh Lanta, Krabi, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

26 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sincere Guest House & Restaurant

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 91% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 95%
Carmen van den Berg
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Carmen would recommend this property 03 March 2013

Not much not to like, very relaxed atmosphere, I guess one of the few dorms in Koh Lanta.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 February 2013

Friendly staff and it's in the middle of Saladan near the pier and near a quiet beach! DormBeds are oke!

92.3%
16 reviews Book Now 
3

Non La Mer Hostel

Hostel
305/4-5 Moo.3 Saladan Pra-Ae, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Non La Mer Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 21 May 2014

It was a very clean, comfortable and pleasant hostel. The staff were very helpful and they have good facilities

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 April 2014

Seating area in reception gave a really good atmosphere and lots of films to watch! Staff friendly and room had enough space to leave bags. Fresh drinking water was really cold and refreshing! Free "earth day" party which included transport and free BBQ!

89.7%
27 reviews Book Now 
4

Lanta Thip House

Guesthouse
361 moo 2, klongkhong Beach, Saladan Koh LANTA, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

26 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lanta Thip House

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 90%
Kieron Snow
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Kieron would recommend this property 23 January 2014

The staff were excellent and very helpful, the location is a little way out from the main shopping and restaurant drags but vehicle rental is available at a decent price. Nearest beach is only a 5 minute walk, you could find you are the only ones there although with a couple of rustic beach bars. The room was spacious and all fixtures and fittings were of a high standard. Would stay here again and fully recommend.

Joe Rowlands
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Joe would recommend this property 14 March 2013

Was such a releif to stay here after phi phi . It was clean, quiet and cool. Owner is extremely helpful lady who arranges everything from transport,scooter/motorbike hire and excursions. Scooters can be rented from 200-300 baht so don't let location worry u, plenty of brilliant beaches and restraunts within minutes on scooter.. Really nice place.

84.8%
55 reviews Book Now 
5

Lanta House

Guesthouse
197/7 M1 Saladan, Koh Lanta, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

55 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lanta House

Atmosphere - 75% Staff - 90% Facilities - 83% Safety - 84%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 90%
Oliver Leventon
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Oliver would recommend this property 10 June 2014

Very friendly owners (no staff they run it themselves and live on the ground floor). Very good value for money, free water is a bonus (along with free toothpaste/shampoo/conditioner/wash gel). The location is really easy from the ferry landing point, great after a long journey here. Free bike hire! I'd say perfect for a first day or 2 on Koh Lanta!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 March 2014

Very good value. We booked the AC room and it wad super clean and comfy. Owners are very nice and helpfull. They live in yer hostel. Included free coffee and test and drinking water plus s shared fridge and cutlery, which is not something you often see.

76.3%
112 reviews Book Now 
6

Lanta Garden Home

Hostel
18 Moo 3, Klong Dao Beach, Saladan, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

76 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lanta Garden Home

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 72% Facilities - 80% Safety - 77%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 72%
hannah borowski
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
88.6%
hannah would recommend this property 23 March 2012

Good location right on the beach. Room was cleaned everyday and we even had a fridge in the room which was a nice treat! Though more suited to families than a young couple travelling it was still a welcoming place and the bar next door was nice and chilled!

Amber Sheedy
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Amber would recommend this property 27 February 2012

The restaurant does really good food and the bar is so relaxing right on the beach with the fire twirlers on the beach

72.9%
4 reviews Book Now 
7

Lanta Riviera Resort

3 star Hotel
90/4m.2 Saladan, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lanta Riviera Resort

Atmosphere - 65% Staff - 55% Facilities - 85% Safety - 65%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 75%
Amanda Rencz
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
48.6%
01 July 2012

Clean. thats about.it. i dont expect much when paying the equivalent of 17 canadian dollars for a nights stay, but i expect what i am promised. they charged us double what others paid since we booked ahead and we were treated very poorly. i generally like hostelbookers, but am upset that they would keep somewhere thay does not own up to what hostelbookers guarantees.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 November 2011

Friendly greeting on the ferry to avoid the hassle from all the selling on the ferry from phi phi to lanta. Biggest bar along the beach.

Koh Lanta

22 Hostels from 3.85 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Koh Lanta hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Koh Lanta. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.