HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Koh Lanta, Thailand

The Metallic Hostel 95%

1. The Metallic Hostel

Hostel
305/10-11 Moo3, Long Beach

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 93%

Location 87%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Metallic Hostel

03 Mar 2017 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Friendly staff, good location, sociable.

would recommend this property

04 Nov 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

The staff were all really helpful and friendly, especially Son (I think he was the owner?) He was amazing at helping us find the best places to go, how to get there and even little things like where to eat. He remembered our names and we even had little chats with him because he was so chilled and friendly, and nothing was ever too much trouble! The hostel is amazingly clean and modern, and it felt very safe and secure. There was an area upstairs to chill out too which was good!

would recommend this property

Read all The Metallic Hostel reviews
Lanta House 93%

2. Lanta House

Guesthouse
197/7 M1 Saladan, Koh Lanta, Krabi

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 93%

Location 86%

Safety 91%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

65 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lanta House

04 Mar 2017 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

The staff was always around if we needed something.

would recommend this property

30 Dec 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

The customer service was excellent

would recommend this property

Read all Lanta House reviews
Lanta Thip House 92%

3. Lanta Thip House

Guesthouse
Klong Khong

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 76%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 95%

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lanta Thip House

16 Mar 2014 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Extremely friendly and welcoming! Made to feel at home.

would recommend this property

10 Mar 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Romantic getaway

the wonderful staff

would recommend this property

Read all Lanta Thip House reviews
Let it Bee Econo Hostel 89%

4. Let it Bee Econo Hostel

Hostel
305/7 Moo3 Saladan

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 87%

Safety 91%

Staff 91%

Value 93%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Let it Bee Econo Hostel

19 Dec 2016 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

The staff here were completely amazing during my stay here, I unfortunately sustained an injur y (not at the hostel) whilst travelling and they went above and beyond to make sure I was ok and well taken care of. The atmosphere was pretty good too - lots of very chilled out people made it a great place to relax and meet people.

would recommend this property

16 Feb 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Good value. Nice, clean backpackers

would recommend this property

Read all Let it Bee Econo Hostel reviews
Non La Mer Hostel 88%

5. Non La Mer Hostel

Hostel
305/4-5 Long Beach

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 82%

Safety 90%

Staff 85%

Value 85%

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Non La Mer Hostel

31 Mar 2016 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

El personal fue muy atento. La comida del restaurante es estupenda.

would recommend this property

15 Feb 2015 57%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Nice location with a large lobby where you can easily meet new people

would recommend this property

Read all Non La Mer Hostel reviews
Lanta Pavilion Resort 70%

6. Lanta Pavilion Resort

Hotel
120 Moo2,Saladan, Koh Lanta, Krabi

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 75%

Location 60%

Safety 70%

Staff 80%

Value 65%

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lanta Pavilion Resort

23 Jul 2015 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

It was nice and quiet after the craziness of phi phi

would recommend this property

28 Dec 2012 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

I liked the location and also the laid back feel about the place. The staff were friendly and we had a fantastic time there especially at the New Year celebrations.

would recommend this property

Read all Lanta Pavilion Resort reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Lanta?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Koh Lanta hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Koh Lanta. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Koh Lanta

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Koh Lanta. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!