HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Koh Lanta, Thailand

The Metallic Hostel 96%

The Metallic Hostel

Hostel
305/10-11 Moo3, Long Beach
Atmosphere
96%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
93%
Location
87%
Safety
96%
Staff
100%
Value
96%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Metallic Hostel

11 Dec 2015 91%
Alone

Absolutely beautiful hostel with super friendly staff, nice and clean rooms and bathrooms! Everyone I met here extended their stay!! :-)

would recommend this property

13 Mar 2015 91%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Shopping

This hostel was very nice! We booked into a superiror double room, and we were situated on the top floor, so had a few stairs to climb..but nothing bad! In our room we had a tv, fridge, safety deposit box, air con and a super comfy bed with a duvet. The bathroom was a good size too.The wifi was also good and strong in our room and everywhere around the hostel. There was a communal area, however this wasnt used much, when it was..people tended to keep themselves to themselves..obviously no fault of the hostel!We did see the dorm rooms and shared toilet/shower facilities and they were really nice too.The owner of the hostel was lovely and super friendly. He had a great knowledge of Koh Lanta and other areas in Thailand. His english was excellent which made a nice change! We were really close to the beach, maybe 5 minutes walking, and also just a tuk tuk ride away from the pier and main area in Koh Lanta. There are good markets there of an evening if you fancy shopping. I know this has nothing to do with the hostel but.....if anyone wants to do a thai cooking course...Lanta Thai Cookery school is the one. Excellent value for money..super super delicious food and Aon the teacher was such a lovely and tallented woman. I would recommend this place to anyone!

would recommend this property

Read all The Metallic Hostel reviews

Let it Bee Econo Hostel 90%

Let it Bee Econo Hostel

Hostel
305/7 Moo3 Saladan
Atmosphere
85%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
90%
Location
90%
Safety
93%
Staff
90%
Value
93%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Let it Bee Econo Hostel

16 Feb 2015 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Good value. Nice, clean backpackers

would recommend this property

02 Feb 2015 97%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Pretty much only got good things to say about this place, clean, comfy beds, great communal atmosphere out front, good location to explore the island.

would recommend this property

Read all Let it Bee Econo Hostel reviews

Non La Mer Hostel 89%

Non La Mer Hostel

Hostel
305/4-5 Long Beach
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
91%
Location
82%
Safety
90%
Staff
85%
Value
86%

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Non La Mer Hostel

15 Feb 2015 57%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Nice location with a large lobby where you can easily meet new people

would recommend this property

30 Jan 2015 89%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

It was clean, nice common area and they offer a lot of extra's for free.

would recommend this property

Read all Non La Mer Hostel reviews

Lanta Thip House 92%

Lanta Thip House

Guesthouse
Klong Khong
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
92%
Location
76%
Safety
96%
Staff
97%
Value
95%

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lanta Thip House

16 Mar 2014 94%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Extremely friendly and welcoming! Made to feel at home.

would recommend this property

10 Mar 2014 100%
With friends / other travellers Romantic getaway

the wonderful staff

would recommend this property

Read all Lanta Thip House reviews

Sincere Guest House 93%

Sincere Guest House

Hostel
150 m.1 Saladan
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
90%
Location
93%
Safety
93%
Staff
95%
Value
94%

28 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sincere Guest House

21 Dec 2014 97%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing

Really good place to chilling and everything you need is nearby.

would recommend this property

31 Mar 2013 97%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

It was clean and as expected. Staff was helpful

would recommend this property

Read all Sincere Guest House reviews

Lanta Riviera Resort 76%

Lanta Riviera Resort

Hotel
90/4 Moo 2 Saladan,
Atmosphere
68%
Cleanliness
80%
Facilities
84%
Location
84%
Safety
76%
Staff
60%
Value
72%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lanta Riviera Resort

16 Apr 2015 86%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Pool and Freedombar

would recommend this property

20 Jan 2015 94%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

restaurant really good and cheap

would recommend this property

Read all Lanta Riviera Resort reviews

Lanta Pavilion Resort 70%

Lanta Pavilion Resort

Hotel
120 Moo2,Saladan, Koh Lanta, Krabi
Atmosphere
70%
Cleanliness
75%
Facilities
75%
Location
60%
Safety
70%
Staff
80%
Value
65%

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lanta Pavilion Resort

23 Jul 2015 77%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

It was nice and quiet after the craziness of phi phi

would recommend this property

28 Dec 2012 100%
As a family with children Family Holiday

I liked the location and also the laid back feel about the place. The staff were friendly and we had a fantastic time there especially at the New Year celebrations.

would recommend this property

Read all Lanta Pavilion Resort reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Lanta?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Koh Lanta hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Koh Lanta. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Koh Lanta

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Koh Lanta. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!