HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Non La Mer Hostel

Hostel | 305/4-5 Moo.3 Saladan Pra-Ae, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

92.3% Overall Rating

16 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/05/2014)

"It was a very clean, comfortable and pleasant hostel. The staff were very helpful and they have good facilities"

Read all Non La Mer Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.26

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Lanta?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Koh Lanta

Alif Apartment
15.69 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Pilanta Spa Resort
62.77 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
I-Yarade Suite Residence
87.88 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Ocean View Resort
23.54 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort
25.89 USD

Hotel 93.2% 8 reviews
Sincere Guest House & Restaurant
7.85 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 27 reviews
Lanta Palace Resort & Beach Club
47.08 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Lanta Riviera Resort
7.85 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.9% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.3%

Overall Rating

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Non La Mer Hostel'

Atmosphere
95.0%
Location
83.8%
Facilities
92.5%
Cleanliness
97.5%
Staff
95.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
93.8%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

21 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very clean, comfortable and pleasant hostel. The staff were very helpful and they have good facilities

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were wonderful. Happy to talk and so friendly.

Disliked: I never normally am too fussy but the beds were rock solid here, that with just a fan was very uncomfortable

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, gave a full refund for our last night when our plans changed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff!

Disliked: .

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

24 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Seating area in reception gave a really good atmosphere and lots of films to watch! Staff friendly and room had enough space to leave bags. Fresh drinking water was really cold and refreshing! Free "earth day" party which included transport and free BBQ!

Disliked: Bathroom door wouldn't lock or shut properly. Air conditioning goes off at 10am meaning you come back to a hot room in the afternoon! Just a warning if you book the skull cave tour don't go as just girls, tour guide was a bit too close! Also there are lots of steps up to your room so be prepared!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alicja Gawrylczyk

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

15 April 2014 Alicja would recommend this property

Liked: Ut has an european standard, a good atmosphere and it s located just next to the beach.

Disliked: Alicja left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Raphael Defays

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 February 2014 Raphael would recommend this property

Liked: Staff & atmosphere.

Disliked: Bit overpriced

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oskar Norman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 February 2014 Oskar would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed in many hostels throughout my years of traveling, but this hostel is BY FAR the best I have ever stayed at! The staff is just amazingly friendly, helpful and caring. I extended my stay because I loved this place so much, and many of my friends that I met there did the same. I happened to have my birthday during my stay and the staff threw me a birthday party with pizza, cake and singing. I fell of a scooter and they took care of me with checking my wounds, helping me get food, etc. I highly recommend this hostel to anyone that wants to stay at a very nice place in Koh Lanta!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at Non La Mer is exceptional friendly and helpful. We had a lot of fun together. This alone would be enough for me to come back, but apart from that the rooms and beds and clean and cozy. The common room is also nice to hang around, grab a beer and just relax.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Landolt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: everything :)

Disliked: nothing :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

04 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is the best I've stayed in only month trip. It's slightly more expensive than others in the south but in my opinion it's so worth it. Super clean, spacious rooms, clean bedding. Free breakfast, tea, coffee and drinking water :) The staff are so friendly and even learn your name free being there a few hours. Really close to Long Beach and a great, good value restaurant diagonally opposite. Great wi if too.

Disliked: The showers in the rooms are cold ones. only the communal ones downstairs but they are amazingly hot, powerful and clean if you don't mind going downstairs to use them. It says towels are included but they are 40bht. Though these are minor things compared to how great everything else is.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Such a good hostel if you really want to kick back and chill out. They played films most nights and gave us free popcorn :) the staff were so friendly and were always willing to help. It has a good set up and is definitely a hostel on the way to being amazing! Ended up staying here longer than originally planned!

Disliked: There isn't that much within the area in terms of restaurants/cafes etc, but you can rent bikes from the hostel to get everywhere.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was travelling through Thailand for one month and this place was the best in the whole time. The Hostel just opened 1,5 months ago and you really see that. Everything was new and clean. The receptionists were amazing. They helped as much as they can and were just super nice. After a couple of hours they called you by your first name, making the atmosphere a very familar one. They also arranged affordable group transports to the festival at the other side of the isalnds and showed movies every evening. Breakfast is free and also water all day long. The prices for other drinks etc. are also really ok. All these factors let me stayed 5 nights instead of initially one, even if the price for a dorm is quite high. The atmosphere and interior were absoultely worth it.

Disliked: Price is quite high for a hostel dorm outside of peak season - the rest was great!