HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sincere Guest House & Restaurant

Guesthouse | 150 Moo. 1, Saladan, Koh Lanta, Krabi Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

92.7% Overall Rating

26 out of 27 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/03/2013)

Carmen van den Berg thinks…

"Not much not to like, very relaxed atmosphere, I guess one of the few dorms in Koh Lanta."

Read all Sincere Guest House & Restaurant reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 77.04
  • Towel USD 1.54

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Cancel / Early depart / No Show 100% charge full length of stay

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Lanta?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Koh Lanta

Lanta Riviera Resort
13.87 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.9% 4 reviews
Lanta House
3.85 USD

Guesthouse 84.8% 55 reviews
Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort
25.42 USD

Hotel 93.2% 8 reviews
Lanta Garden Home
11.56 USD

Hostel 76.3% 112 reviews
Ocean View Resort
23.11 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Non La Mer Hostel
8.63 USD

Hostel 92.3% 16 reviews
Let it Bee Econo Hostel
5.86 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Alif Apartment
15.41 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

26 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sincere Guest House & Restaurant'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
95.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 24 of 27 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cindy Paula Yeung Sin Hing

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2013 Cindy Paula would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and as expected. Staff was helpful

Disliked: Cindy Paula left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carmen van den Berg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2013 Carmen would recommend this property

Liked: Not much not to like, very relaxed atmosphere, I guess one of the few dorms in Koh Lanta.

Disliked: I was there when it wasn't very busy. The common area is a restaurant with very high prices, which doesn't make you feel welcome to just hang out there.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and it's in the middle of Saladan near the pier and near a quiet beach! DormBeds are oke!

Disliked: The blanket! And the dorm was not as clean as I expected.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to water, it looks out onto the sea and its nice to eat breakfast facing the sea!

Disliked: The blanket

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Madeleine Donohue

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2013 Madeleine would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great hostel King the owner was very friendly and helpful, he even landed me his bike so I could see the sights of Koh Lanta. Very clean and the back deck restaurant is very nice to sit and watch the passing boats with good food and drink.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

07 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, its friendly and well spoken in english owners were fantastic. Service was prompt and it has a feeling of a home away from home. Definitely recommend to anyone travelling to Koh Lanta.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location, great food, awesome staff!

Disliked: The matrass on the dorm bed was really hard and I'm sorry to say I really didn't sleep well.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

25 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, nice rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Alma Teresita Villegas Benitez

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 April 2012 Alma Teresita would recommend this property

Liked: The location in the citytown and the view from one side of the place.

Disliked: It wasnt's as clean as I expected. I stayed by the dorms.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean, nice view

Disliked: wasn't alot to do around the area so if you are staying here you have to get a tuk tuk to beach etc. However, right beside the pier so great if you are stopping over one night between ferries! Also need more plug sockets- only 2 in a 4 person dorm!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joel Smith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2012 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place to stay. The people who own the place are friendly. Its right on the sea so you have a wonderful view.

Disliked: Abit far from the beach but thats easily taken care of by renting a motobike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and Sincere is great and will help you with all of your questions about Ko Lanta. It has a great view of the sea and its a nice place to relax.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laure Huynen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 February 2012 Laure would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and location.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Floris Steinhart

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2012 Floris would recommend this property

Liked: If you are staying in the dorms. Don't expect thick matrasses. It's a back killer. Then again, next door is a nice massage after you wake up.. It's a nice place tot sta a couple of days!

Disliked: the beds in the dorm. The are not nice..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jayne hill

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

10 January 2012 Jayne would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about my stay here! I stayed for 3 nights in the double seaview room and 2 nights in the dorm, both rooms were great! Clean, Comfy, Modern! All of the staff here are lovely and make your stay very special! There is always someone around to offer advice about the island and to give you tips on where to go! The food here is also gorgeous and i had lot's of meals here throughout my stay! I have been travelling for a year now and this is one of my top 3 hostels! :) Thanks for a great stay!

Disliked: Jayne left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, attractively furnished. Location is perfect if you're diving, as it is very close to all the dive shops and piers in Saladan.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Brusdal

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, everything was perfect, best place to stay in Koh Lanta!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked everything here! The breakfast (not included) was excellent, the location was good (close to the pier), the staff was extra nice and spoke perfect English, they organized our trips and were really realiable. The hostel itself is built on the pier and has a cozy and modern feeling.

Disliked: As it was built on the pier, the nights were a bit noisy because of the wind. But that´s just a small thing compared to all the great features.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Simons

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2011 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful owners. Nice atmosphere and property in good shape, clean etc. Would definiately recommend this property.

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is pretty new, nice and located near to the Jetty and easy access to shops and restaurant. . The room was clean and tidy. The owners of the place (couples) are very friendly and offer to help at anytime and anything required. They provide very good info about the island. I enjoy my stay here very much.

Disliked: Nil

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ben Webb

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 December 2011 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Was close to the ferry and shops. The staff were friendly. The room had aircon and cable television and was fantastic considering the price. Would recommend it to anybody looking for a place to stay in Lanta.

Disliked: Odd smell from bathroom, which I assume is from the local water.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Brookes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2011 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly and helpful, its got a really relaxed atmosphere and really close to the town.

Disliked: Louise left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robyn Peary

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2011 Robyn would recommend this property

Liked: Everything - super clean, wonderful hosts, relaxed friendly atmosphere, on saturday there was a party with live music and singing in the restaurant. We rented a motorbike for 200B for 24hours so were able to explore the whole island easily, the food in the restaurant was great, breakfast was yummy and reasonably priced - 45B i think for the best bowl of fruit and yoghurt Ive ever had! Loads of markets around and great food. Room lovely, modern and big with ensuite with good shower. Not too many bugs either, and only a couple of mozzies seen in the room, the whole stay. Definately one of the nicest places we have stayed in asia. Would reccomend 100% Love Koh Lanta!

Disliked: The only thing, was that it was a long walk to the swimming beach. Renting a bike though was cheap, so we made a day of it and visited loads of beaches!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Brewerton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: The Sincere Guest House is one if the best accomadations we have stayed in after a month travelling through Thailand. As it is located so close to the pier there is absolutely no hassle walking about 20 seconds to Sincere. The common areas are all very clean and comfortable. Sincere boasts a sea view restaurant and a front facing cafe. The room we had was comfortable and clean too which was most important to us. As it us in the north if the island it is best to get around and explore on a motorbike which can be rented from Sincere at a good price for 24 hours, we managed to see mist if the island in just 2 days. Unfortunately the weather wasn't so good when we stayed but the hospitality from King and Champoo more than made up for it. The food at Sincere is very good indeed we tried the fried rice, tom yum, and green curry which here all very good. But best of all was our evening chats, singing and guitar playing with King, Champoo and their friends. This really made our stay special despite the weather! If we ever go back to Lanta our first stop will be The Sincere!!!!!

Disliked: Nothing, it might be welomed by some guests if rooms had safety boxes. But honestly the place is very very safe without them as there is always somebody around!