HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lanta Garden Home

Hostel | 18 Moo 3, Klong Dao Beach, Saladan, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

76.3% Overall Rating

76 out of 112 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/03/2012)

hannah borowski thinks…

"Good location right on the beach. Room was cleaned everyday and we even had a fridge in the room which was a nice treat! Though more suited to families than a young couple travelling it was still a…"

Read all Lanta Garden Home reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 78.33
  • Breakfast USD 4.70

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Lanta?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Koh Lanta

Lanta Riviera Resort
7.83 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.9% 4 reviews
Lanta House
3.12 USD

Guesthouse 84.8% 55 reviews
Sincere Guest House & Restaurant
7.83 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 27 reviews
Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort
25.85 USD

Hotel 93.2% 8 reviews
Ocean View Resort
23.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Non La Mer Hostel
8.77 USD

Hostel 92.3% 16 reviews
Alif Apartment
15.67 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Pilanta Spa Resort
62.66 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.3%

Overall Rating

76 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lanta Garden Home'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
72.0%
Value
72.8%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 66 of 67 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Emily Nielsen

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2013

Liked: It was right on the beach and the balcony restaurant was nice.

Disliked: The staff were very unhelpful. We had to wait to check in. When I tried to leave our passports in the safe at the desk, there was no one there. I asked for someone and was told to come back in 20 min. We had an early departure for the ferry, and there was no one around at 7.30 despite the fact that the reception said it opened at 7. The electricity in our room was poor. The tv was not hooked up (and we could not fix this), the ceiling light did not always work and the air con turned itself off during the night.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pavla Berankova

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

23 February 2013 Pavla would recommend this property

Liked: Very good price, clean room with a big bed.

Disliked: There is no spa. Not to many choice of food in restaurant.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and friendly staff.

Disliked: It's a bit too expensive.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Kate Everatt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2012

Liked: Swimming pool.

Disliked: The woman on reception is extremely rude. After having our laundry done they mixed our clothes up with other people's clothes then didn't even apologise. The woman on reception simply said that it wasn't her who did it so refused to apologise. I have never been spoken to so rudely at any other hostel the four months I have been travelling. If you are looking for friendly staff, don't stay here!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hannah borowski

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

23 March 2012 hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Good location right on the beach. Room was cleaned everyday and we even had a fridge in the room which was a nice treat! Though more suited to families than a young couple travelling it was still a welcoming place and the bar next door was nice and chilled!

Disliked: hannah left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Amber Sheedy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Amber would recommend this property

Liked: The restaurant does really good food and the bar is so relaxing right on the beach with the fire twirlers on the beach

Disliked: the young girl on reception, every time I went to either ask a question, buy an internet card I felt like I was being a nuisance

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Kate Ginns

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2012 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, right on the beach with a nice pool.

Disliked: Staff constantly trying to sell you things and when we asked for prices of things they gave us answers well wide of the mark.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2011

Liked: Big room and clean. Nice the pool

Disliked: they are building others bungalow on the same area and is not so good to' see. You have to' pay for wifi and is not so value for your money!! There Are others chipest and nicest place on the Island with also wifi free

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great to have a pool and the beach on your doorstep.

Disliked: Expensive

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

24 January 2011

Liked: It was close to the Ferry Landing

Disliked: It seemed a little over priced, but we were there in peak season.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

12 January 2011

Liked: the location

Disliked: not clean

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice pool and beach :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

joseph lamb

16 April 2010 joseph would recommend this property

Liked: the pool is great and so is the sunset on the beach. i was supposed to stay 2 nights but ended up staying 8!

Disliked: joseph left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Maike van Sprang

02 April 2010

Liked: The more expensive rooms are very nice and good value for the money. The cheaper ones are definitely not so nice and unpleasant to stay at.

Disliked: Maike left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 March 2010

Liked: Loved the infinity pool looking out to sea. Good location. Awful check in as did not have our booking. Be aware that if in a fan room the door to your room is extremely flimsy with huge gaps in between the wood panels.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

09 March 2010

Liked: we had no bed in our room and the smell was awful. we couldn't open the window at all. we had dinner at the hotels restaurant, which was a very bad idea. we got diarrhea the same night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful pool on the beach. Great place to unwind and enjoy the beach. Many families and seniors. Overall excellent value and location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Harrison

02 March 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The room was lovely, clean and location was fantastic. The family that run it are very warm, welcoming and helpful. It's got a great spot on the beach and to the quieter end of the long beach and some great food in some of the places along the beach. The bar just by the hotel is very friendly too and the young bar staff put on fire shows every night. Would definitely come back here again and recommend to friends. Although we only booked 2 nights we ended up staying 4.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great swimming pool!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

luke rees

26 November 2009 luke would recommend this property

Liked: A great place to stay, it is budget prices but had great rooms in an excellent location and even has an infinity pool looking out over the beach. The pool is right on the beach so you can flit between the two and there are showers to wash off the salt and sand.The attached restaurant is very good and the attached bar is one of the better ones on the beach without being noisy if you fancy an early night.I booked to stay 2 nights and ended up staying 5 in what was my favourite place of 3 weeks travelling around Thailand.

Disliked: luke left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven White

16 November 2009 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are super friendly family who cant do enough for you! Beautiful location right on the beach with amazing infinity pool overlooking the sea! Nice restaurant serving wide selection of food plus a cool little beach bar for in the night-time. Also we where upgraded on arrival to a large spacious clean room with air/con. I will definitely be coming back here in the future.

Disliked: Steven left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barry Feijen

01 November 2009 Barry would recommend this property

Liked: it is cheap and it feels like you are at a luxery resort! At a lovely place @ the beach and they have a lovely swimmingpool with the best seaview i've ever seen

Disliked: Barry left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

YONGWHAN KIM

19 October 2009 YONGWHAN would recommend this property

Liked: Highly recommended for whom to take a rest from complicated city life.Very kindly family member staff.

Disliked: YONGWHAN left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As it is low season there was not much going on, the restaurant and bar were closed and there was building work taking place (a new pool), making it difficult to navigate - especially at night with no outside lights! The location was ok, but i would say that this would not be great for someone looking for a good night out as almost everything was closed all over the island!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best beach bar around. Rooms are basic but sufficient and located right on the beach front.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.