HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Cliff Cottage Guesthouse

Cliff Cottage, Bang Bao Bay, Koh Chang, Thailand

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 69%

Location 87%

Safety 74%

Staff 84%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Koh Chang?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 69%

Location 87%

Safety 74%

Staff 84%

Value 75%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Quiet location. Nice hammocks

Disliked: Property could have been really nice if they cleaned up it up a lot of rubbish around the place I know this is thailand but it would not take much effort to pick up trash. Staff not very helpful, I also stayed at little eden on koh chang and on arrival they explained a lot of activities to do and helped me book. No information at all from cliff cottage

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Work / volunteering

Liked: Accommodation as described, very very basic, but can't complain for the price.Great views, quiet location and good chilled restaurant area.

Disliked: If you don't get a taxi to the hotel make sure you literally keep the water to your left when arriving. The shortcut 7mins, following the road 30mins in the heat with a backpack!The money you save on accommodation goes on the expensive hotel restaurant. There are cheaper places on the pier or if you travel to another beach area by motorbike or cheap taxi ride.The toilets are not close to the basic bungalows (and mostly unclean).

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: a/c, peace, beautiful location

Disliked: Far to walk, wifi only in reception-restaurant

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Amazing amazing amazing beautiful place, amazing staff especially Nim and Shaun the owner is so great and helpful, quiet, almost untouched paradise with great food, snorkeling, diving or just great 4 relaxing.5 star place 4 fraction of the cost would stay 4ever if we could

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Best kept secret in Thailand and a place I have stayed with on many occasions and always felt like home away from home ! Pst,, Don't tell anybody as I don't want it to change !!!!!!However if your looking for a Loud Party or a lively place don't come here ! This is for people looking for a relaxing and peaceful time with fellow travellers who enjoy and respect that !!

Disliked: Nothing ,,,,,,,,

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: It is in a beautiful location. I loved that the deluxe bungalows had amazing air con!!So beautiful!

Disliked: Nothing. It was honest about what it was.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best location on Koh Chang, beautiful view to the sea with sunrise and sunset, very quiet place for chilling out and meeting nice people from all over the world, very helpful and friendly staff

Disliked: The food is ok but too "expensive" (instead of the restaurants in Bang Bao), the sanitary area needs a restoration

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: stunning ocean views of sunrise and sunset. a sweet bar with hammocks and sofas and cute animals running around. really friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: cold showers but it is asia

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pretty sunset, not too far from fishing village, free pool next door.

Disliked: Steep concrete stairs to get to bungalows, ants crawled on you in bed, food was bland and overpriced (apart from baguettes) staff gave the feeling they just couldn't be bothered or you were inconveniencing them. The cove was rocky and I cut myself twice in 2 days on the sharp rocks, the taxi was expensive for a 10 minute walk you could do it free! We had a gecko in our room which pooped all over our mosquito net and worried us for getting sick. The shower was broken and the old empty bottles weren't cleaned out of them. We had to provide our own lock for the door or pay more money for one, we had to make a hole in the mosquito net to put the wire of the fan through or we couldn't feel the fan at all.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good views from cottages on cliff. Nice owner and staff. Good food, although a bit pricey.

Disliked: Clifftop bungalows were very basic old shacks and mosquito nets were covered in bird (or other small animal) feces so the room smelled bad. Snorkeling in the rocky bay is a bit dangerous and not very scenic. Bathrooms are at the bottom of the hill next to the kitchen and while clean they smelled badly of sewer odor.

Check Availability