We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Seafan Guest House

Guesthouse | Phang Nga, Khao Lak, Thailand 81000

86.7% Overall Rating

27 out of 27 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/01/2014)

Anne Katrine Levinsen thinks…

"Good location near to the Beach, but still cheap. Free wifi, cleaned your room everyday and breakfast included. The workers are very nice and helpful too. It's close to restaurants and an…"

Read all Seafan Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Khao Lak?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Khao Lak

Ocean Breeze Resort Khaolak
30.99 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Khao Lak Hostel Highway Inn
6.20 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Khaolak Tony Lodge
21.69 USD

Hotel 79.8% 14 reviews
Khaolak Diamond Beach Resort & Spa
24.79 USD

Hotel 78.1% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.7%

Overall Rating

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Seafan Guest House'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
95.2%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 26 of 27 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Katrine Levinsen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 January 2014 Anne Katrine would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near to the Beach, but still cheap. Free wifi, cleaned your room everyday and breakfast included. The workers are very nice and helpful too. It's close to restaurants and an international supermarket which is very nice. Close to bars with live music, some really cool bars.

Disliked: There's no safetybox, but you can put a lock on the closet, so for the price it's a very good place.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pim van den Toorn

Alone

Work / volunteering

12 January 2013 Pim would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast.

Disliked: A bit away from the centre

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

04 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sao, who worked there the whole time we were there, was SO helpful about everything. She went out of her way to get us good information and to help us with whatever we wanted. Reasonable breakfast. The guesthouse is a short walk from the beach area, close to town, but not right in it (3 min walk), very safe. Great place!!! Go to the massage place 2 doors down (excellent and good atmosphere) and Chaba's Bar right down the road.

Disliked: The only thing I disliked was the main bathroom downstairs.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

01 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good sized rooms with comfortable beds and very very clean. The staff were always smiling and Nat, the owner, was very helpful and gave us a lift to the bus station when we were leaving, at no charge, which was great!

Disliked: Wi-Fi wasn't accessible in our 1st floor room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Davis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2012 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, very well maintained, clean, hot shower, good a/c, great breakfast.

Disliked: I'd probably look elsewhere to book your trips, but that isn't a problem as there are lots of agencies in town. I would highly recommend Wicked Diving - I went on their liveaboard and it was excellent.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice breakfeast! good ac, good location, freindly staff

Disliked: insekts at night!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Allanah Cordingley

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 March 2012 Allanah would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to beach access (about 5 min walk). The staff were fantastic and very helpful. Before I'd even got there they had helped me book a taxi from the airport and organised a transfer to the company I was diving with the next day.

Disliked: Its not in the main part of Khao Lak but its still only about a 5min walk.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Judy Sabnani

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2012 Judy would recommend this property

Liked: the very helpful manager, who arranged a tour for us

Disliked: Judy left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

09 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very friendly and helpful!! Nice to have simple breakfast and good coffee in nice atmosphere for breakfast. Bed nice and soft--compared to a lot of hostels and hotels in Asia! I would definitely come here again!

Disliked: Would have preferred a fan with open windows at night--but no screens on windows. Power off in room each time you leave is a pain if you have anything you want kept cold in the fridge.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday

03 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was very comfortable, the breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly. The property is on the southern end of town. The beach was a short 10 minute walk away. Great restaurants nearby. Free Wifi.

Disliked: The wifi only worked in the reception/cafe area on the 1st floor, I couldn't connect in my room on the 2nd floor.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

27 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Seafan was great, the staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and the atmosphere as a whole was relaxing. Seaman is a walkable distance from the beach, bars and great restaurants. If you do choose to stay at Seafan be sure to check out Chaba's bar just a few steps down the road, it's quite and relaxing with a fantastic owner.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Charming and relaxed place to stay. Clean rooms, nice chill out area and lawn to use the WiFi, a quick walk through the resort opposite to get to the beach.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast included. Free pool table!

Disliked: Nothing really bad. The coffee at breakfast could be better, but at least it was real filter coffee.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

25 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: not far away from the beach, comfortable beds

Disliked: ants everywhere

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefanie Hoenes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2012 Stefanie would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, the stuff is so nice and makes you really feel welcome! Also breakfast is included, what we didn"t expect, complimentary water, tea cookies and coffee, free pool table.They try to work ecofriendly whats really good and need to be supported.

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Dean Samuels

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 November 2011 Dean would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money Along main road leading into Khao Lak but not noisy in room

Disliked: - Undergoing renovations at time of our stay - although good to see they are refreshing the property for future

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Dean Samuels

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 November 2011 Dean would recommend this property

Liked: - Very good value for money - pretty basic but if all you need is a clean, dry bed to stay - this could be for you

Disliked: - were doing renovations when we arrived - looked closed down - but at least they are refreshing the property for future use

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Hannah O'Connell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Work / volunteering

16 March 2011 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Close to one of the far ends of town so a bit of a walk to the other end but it's not too big so it was OK. The shower was very good - plentiful supply of hot water! A good budget place to stay.

Disliked: Nothing really. We didn't have a window which was a little annoying but you did have to pay more so we weren't too bothered. When staying anywhere on the main road, as opposed to the beach in Khao Lak, it is a 10-15 minute walk to the beach but this wasn't that close to one of the public roads down to it so it made it a bit longer.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

01 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was very clean and bright. Beds were comfortable & bathroom was super clean. Good value for the money & well located.

Disliked: Nothing really, she just didn't have vacancies for more nights. Not a lot happening there.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Carolina Herzberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

31 January 2011 Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: Its near the beach. It is not the most beautiful place you can stay in but it is good value for the money paid, considering the prices in khao lak.

Disliked: A room without a view means a room with no window at all, so put that extra pound in and book a room with a view.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

24 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, tidy rooms, close, but not too close to all the shops.

Disliked: Rooms with windows are only on one side of the building, so request the window side.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to activities

Disliked: no restaurant

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

matthias au

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 January 2011 matthias would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are very helpful and friendly. They even drive us to a nite market in a far away place for free when they are goin there as well. We were also offered a late check out for free when our flight is in the evening.

Disliked: The sign board of the guesthouse is not visible in the dark which resulted in difficulty in located it at nite.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotelrooms was excellent, very nice and clean.

Disliked: Maybe that you don't get a new towel when you want, only every two days..

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quiet

Disliked: poorly maintained