HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Khaolak Seafan Bed n Breakfast

Guesthouse

Khao Lak, Phang Nga, Khao Lak, Thailand

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 84%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Khao Lak?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 84%

Safety 92%

Staff 97%

Value 97%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good location near to the Beach, but still cheap. Free wifi, cleaned your room everyday and breakfast included. The workers are very nice and helpful too. It's close to restaurants and an international supermarket which is very nice. Close to bars with live music, some really cool bars.

Disliked: There's no safetybox, but you can put a lock on the closet, so for the price it's a very good place.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast.

Disliked: A bit away from the centre

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Sao, who worked there the whole time we were there, was SO helpful about everything. She went out of her way to get us good information and to help us with whatever we wanted. Reasonable breakfast. The guesthouse is a short walk from the beach area, close to town, but not right in it (3 min walk), very safe. Great place!!! Go to the massage place 2 doors down (excellent and good atmosphere) and Chaba's Bar right down the road.

Disliked: The only thing I disliked was the main bathroom downstairs.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Good sized rooms with comfortable beds and very very clean. The staff were always smiling and Nat, the owner, was very helpful and gave us a lift to the bus station when we were leaving, at no charge, which was great!

Disliked: Wi-Fi wasn't accessible in our 1st floor room.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent location, very well maintained, clean, hot shower, good a/c, great breakfast.

Disliked: I'd probably look elsewhere to book your trips, but that isn't a problem as there are lots of agencies in town. I would highly recommend Wicked Diving - I went on their liveaboard and it was excellent.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice breakfeast! good ac, good location, freindly staff

Disliked: insekts at night!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was close to beach access (about 5 min walk). The staff were fantastic and very helpful. Before I'd even got there they had helped me book a taxi from the airport and organised a transfer to the company I was diving with the next day.

Disliked: Its not in the main part of Khao Lak but its still only about a 5min walk.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the very helpful manager, who arranged a tour for us

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Staff very friendly and helpful!! Nice to have simple breakfast and good coffee in nice atmosphere for breakfast. Bed nice and soft--compared to a lot of hostels and hotels in Asia! I would definitely come here again!

Disliked: Would have preferred a fan with open windows at night--but no screens on windows. Power off in room each time you leave is a pain if you have anything you want kept cold in the fridge.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Seafan was great, the staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and the atmosphere as a whole was relaxing. Seaman is a walkable distance from the beach, bars and great restaurants. If you do choose to stay at Seafan be sure to check out Chaba's bar just a few steps down the road, it's quite and relaxing with a fantastic owner.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability