HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

M&A Guesthouse Guesthouse

100/1 Poonsuk Road, Hua Hin, Thailand

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 71%

Location 88%

Safety 87%

Staff 88%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 76.80USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hua Hin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 71%

Location 88%

Safety 87%

Staff 88%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: CLEAN , LOCATION GREAT + MAN RUUNING SHOW FRIENDLY + VERY HELPFUL, AFTER BEEN ROBBED IN THAILAND I FELT MEGA SAFE HERE . LOTS OF THOUGHTFUL EXTRAS , DAFT THINGS LIKE OUTSIDE WASHING LINE

Disliked: NOTHING REALLY

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff very helpful and englishspeaking. Altough it is a perfect location near the sea, main market and the restaurants with the charming narrow "sois" , its still very quiet. Me and my dog booked 3 nights, then 7 and finally extended our stay with 2 nights! We got the spacious room on the topfloor with wiev over the sea and daily thailife. A balcony where you sit private. If I come back to Hua Hin I will book it again with no doubt! Its of the end of Poonsuk Road so it aint noisy in nighttime and the bars also close down early. �Thank for a very nice longstay, Able! *PETFRIENDLY* Karin & Honki from Sweden.

Disliked: The reception could be more welcoming with some info. But how often do you sit in a lobby when you have Thailand outside the door? But outside its nice with bicycle rentals and table. Also E-bikes for rent!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Die Unterkunft ist sehr zentral gelegen und von den teureren Zimmern aus hat man einen wunderschönen Blick über die Stadt. Der Besitzer ist hilfsbereit und der Haupteingang wird nachts verschlossen, sodass keine hostelfremden Gäste eintreten können. Man kann sich direkt vom Hostel Fahrräder ausleihen und die Stadt auf eigene Faust erkunden. Der Hafen ist etwa 5 gehminuten entfernt und an diesen Grenzen gleich die Strände.

Disliked: Unter Sauberkeit verstehe ich etwas anderes. Doch für thailändische Verhältnisse war es in Ordnung.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and friendly staff

Disliked: Small room

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: We had an amazing stay here. When we arrived the room was ready and the owners were here to greet us and show us everything about the property. Our room was clean and the bathroom and bedroom was exactly how it looked ccduin the pictures- hot water included :). The owners were sooo helpful and even called the bus station for us to see about prices to arrive to our next destination. They also held our bags for us the next day as we had to check out but weren't leaving Hua Hin till later that night. We are very happy with our stay here and would recommend it to anyone wanting to see the adorable city of Hua Hin (the location of the property is perfect as well). Thanks again to the owners for such a great stay! We really appreciate it and will definitely be back!!!!! Spanish: La estancia ha sido perfecta, un 10. Los propietarios estaban listos para recibirnos, la habitacion completamente limpia al igual que el baño. Localizacion perfecta. Volveriamos seguro a este Hostal. Los propietarios son muy amables y nos han ayudado en todo.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I booked 3 rooms for my family. We had a fantastic time in Hua Hin. The owner of the M+A guesthouse was very helpful and friendly. The location is superb and definitely value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owner is very friendly

Disliked: There's no toilet papers.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Comfortable beds, only a 10 min walk from a nice beach by the Hilton. Close to lots of food and bars

Disliked: Very tiny rooms

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was a nice clean guesthause, really good located in Hua Hin, close to the beach and city center, just perfect!!!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: staff

Disliked: not much facilities

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability