We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hua Hin hostels

Reviews of M & A Guesthouse

Hostel | 100/1 Poon Suk Road, Prachuabkirikhan, Hua Hin, Thailand 77110

80.5% Overall Rating

9 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/01/2015)

Chen Li Li thinks…

"I booked 3 rooms for my family. We had a fantastic time in Hua Hin. The owner of the M+A guesthouse was very helpful and friendly. The location is superb and definitely value for money."

Read all M & A Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 74.50

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hua Hin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hua Hin

Doodi Guesthouse
20.86 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Tid Tarad Hostel Hua Hin
300.00 USD

Hostel 89.1% 40 reviews
G.House
15.97 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Citin Loft Hua Hin
25.33 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Thipurai City Hotel
17.88 USD

Hotel 86.8% 13 reviews
Thipurai Beach Hotel
17.88 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Glory Place Hua Hin
26.82 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Royal Asia Lodge Huahin
675.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.5%

Overall Rating

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'M & A Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
74.6%
Location
89.1%
Facilities
70.9%
Cleanliness
81.8%
Staff
85.5%
Value
78.2%
Safety
83.6%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chen Li Li

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2015 Chen would recommend this property

Liked: I booked 3 rooms for my family. We had a fantastic time in Hua Hin. The owner of the M+A guesthouse was very helpful and friendly. The location is superb and definitely value for money.

Disliked: Chen left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yun Hua Tan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2014 Yun Hua would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very friendly

Disliked: There's no toilet papers.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable beds, only a 10 min walk from a nice beach by the Hilton. Close to lots of food and bars

Disliked: Very tiny rooms

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice clean guesthause, really good located in Hua Hin, close to the beach and city center, just perfect!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Abdel Rahman Farag Hegazi

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

02 January 2014 Abdel Rahman Farag would recommend this property

Liked: staff

Disliked: not much facilities

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2013

Liked: Location is fairly close to the beach and restaurants. Also cheap.

Disliked: This place is absolutely terrible! Please do not go there. Firstly there was no one at the hostel for around 30 minutes on arrival. When she did arrive, she did not understand the idea of deducting the 10% hostel bookers fee previously paid from the bill. She then called the owner, an angry English man, who swore at me down the phone and moaned at me for booking the 3 nights at the hostel separately on hostel bookers (I had to as they did not have 3 consecutive nights available in the same room). After this the lady at reception said that the owner would call back and let me know in 20 minutes if I was allowed to stay at the hostel! What?! Why would I not be? She then said that I should give my passport over a long with 500 baht ( £10) deposit to be held in the safe. Holding onto a passport is illegal in Thailand. I was shown the accommodation I would be staying in, it was absolutely awful. The room was tiny and had a bunk bed in there, with a shared toilet and shower for the entire hostel. I could not get the double bed with separate bathroom suite that I had booked on hostel bookers, that showed the availability. In general the place is an absolute shambles, it is awful, and there is a place just as cheap down the road called Sofias Hotel, which is lovely, which is where I ended up staying. DO NOT GO HERE. ITS TERRIBLE!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Lardinois

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Great location- everything you'll ever need is right around, yet quiet atmosphere: nothing to keep you up all night.

Disliked: Bed is a little hard.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Elyse Vella

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 April 2013 Elyse would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are friendly, the rooms are affordable and close walking distance to the beach, night markets, train station, bars etc.

Disliked: Shared bathroom

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2013

Liked: The staff are great and took me out around the town 1 night. Computer available for internet and pool table too.

Disliked: Frankly the room was a boxed sauna. The single bed is so tightly squeezed that you can only just open the door to get in, and in the morning you're awoken by either the heat through the windows or the opening of the loud shutters on the bar. Only value for money because Hua Hin is an expensive area.


See all Hua Hin hostels