HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Salsa Hostel Chumphon Hostel

25/42 Krommaluang Road, Tatapao, Muang, Chumphon, Thailand

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 96%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 4.57USD
  • Breakfast 2.44USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chumphon?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 96%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Breakfast was great. Rooms were very clean. Staff was very friendly. Liked the modern style of the hostel. Strong recommendation.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review and I hope to see you again. cheers / Sood

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: I stayed in private room with private bathroom. Nice big bright room, very comfortable bed, nice corner settee ,kettle and packed tea, coffee and sugar ( free ). There were shampoo and bar soap in bathroom. Small balcony overlooking to one of main streets.The owner was extremely hospitable, friendly and try to execute everything the guests needs.

Disliked: A little bit noisy from one of main street in Chumphon

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you and I hope to see yuo again next year. / Sood

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Staff is really nice

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you :-)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really very good place,almost the best one i have met around in Thailand. i must go back there next time come back to Thailand.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Xie xie :-)

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Was just staying there one night to catch a ferry early in the morning so didn't spend much time in the hostel. They sell boat tickets which is handy.

Disliked: Bunk beds are wobbly so when one person moves it wakes the other up.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Best english speaking staff I have encountered in Thailand! The owner is very nice, very helpful. We had the private room, which is really nicely decorated. Tried 3 different hostels/hotels in Chumphon and this one is by far the best!

Disliked: The street is a bit noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owner is amazingly helpful. He speaks English and helped me at Western Union and the Police Station. He went out of his way to make sure that I was ok, after being robbed on the way from Bangkok. I also arrived at 4AM and the staff was quick, had a room for me, and was very kind.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: on the way from station to port

Disliked: breakfast not included

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

Thanks for liking my location. Yes, we are located very closed to the train station and many others such as minivan station, shopping mall, 7-11, and night market, etc. It was so unfortunate that I could not provide breakfast in your rate as you got a favourable rate and it was mentioned clearly when you made the booking that 'the meal and drinks are not included'. However we do offer a very cheap all-you-can-eat breakfast for our guest for 80Bht/person.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved everything about my stay here. The private twin room is like a 4 star hotel room. Very clean, spacious, great airconditioning. It's very close to the train station and on a main street wit shops. it was no problem that we checked in during the night (walking there felt very safe) and he was very helpful in booking ferry tickets to koh tao and transfers to and from pier. To top it off a nice breakfast was included too! We even stayed and extra night as it was so nice and relaxing.

Disliked: Nothing, it is perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to train station and mini bus station (across the street around the corner), staff was very nice and helpfull

Disliked: breakfast was not fresh, airconditioner did not work properly

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability