HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

97.3%
47 reviews Book Now 
1

Tanita House

Hostel
Charoenrat Road, Chiang Mai, Thailand ....

47 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tanita House

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Louise Thiele
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Louise would recommend this property 04 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tanita House. The tranquil garden setting, squirrels "flying" from tree to tree, beautiful traditional bungalows with wonderfully comfortable beds, lovely breakfast, great coffee, tea and water available all day, lovely cafe on the premises, Aor, the delightful and helpful owner, walking distance to restaurants and town as well as the night market - all helped make our stay in Chiang Mai perfect and so very memorable. We highly recommend Tanita House and will most definitely stay here again if/when we next visit Chiang Mai.

Andrew Russell
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
97.1%
Andrew would recommend this property 13 July 2014

Ahn, the proprietor, could not have been sweeter or more helpful. The property itself is a green, private gem surrounded by city and industry. It was wonderful to wake up in this environment, breakfast was an excellent blend of bacon and eggs and wonderfully fresh fruit.

94.6%
161 reviews Book Now 
2

Finlays Cottage

Guesthouse
4/1Soi 4/A, Tha Phae Road, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

158 out of 161 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Finlays Cottage

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
paul taylor
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway
100.0%
paul would recommend this property 25 July 2014

The owners are great and really look after and help you, you couldn't ask for nicer people. They get you a discount on the trips, they organised a day tour for us for 1000 baht for 2 people, the breakfast is lovely bacon and eggs and toast. We would definitely stay here again but next time we would stay for a week as there is so much to do. They also have free wifi which is really good.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 July 2014

Great, chilled out atmosphere. Super friendly and helpful staff. Outstanding breakfasts included. Great location -- walking distance to the old town and night bazar and so on (and theninevitsble 7-11 just round the corner), but on a very quiet side street. No fussiness, and no attempts to sell you stuff, just to help you book what you want. Rooms a good balance between functional and fancy, and they're immaculately kept.

92.2%
21 reviews Book Now 
3

Baan Arlhan

Hostel
18 Samlan Road Lane, 7 A T.Prasing, A.Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Arlhan

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 98% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 August 2014

I have never or will never again write a review but I feel like baan arlhans is an acception! I was only suppose to spend two nights but ended up extending my stay to five nights! Simply down to the hostel and arlhan herself! Arlhan is the nicest lady you could ever meet, very helpful, great company and just a pleasure to spend time with along with her family and within her Thai style home. By far the best place I stayed at in Southeast Asia.. And I stayed in a lot of hostels on my travels!

Nick Hughes
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Nick would recommend this property 17 July 2014

Arlhan, the owner and host is very helpful and friendly, we were made to feel really welcome by her and her young family throughout our stay. Very relaxing and laid back.

91.1%
17 reviews Book Now 
4

Chang Puak Hotel

Hostel
133 Chang Puak Road, Amphur Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chang Puak Hotel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 91% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 94%
cemlyn roberts
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
cemlyn would recommend this property 05 February 2014

A charming old hotel,an oasis down a leafy lane.The pool and eating area felt like you were in a garden.We really liked everything.

Jennifer Lyons
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Jennifer would recommend this property 17 April 2013

This hotel was beautiful! The rooms were great . Very clean and the ac was amazing. The rooms have t.v s with lots of english channels. The pool was great . Breakfast was amazing. The staff were very friendly and let us check in early. Over all this was a great hotel and I would come stay here again.

91.1%
10 reviews Book Now 
5

Living House

Hostel
186 Chang Moi Rd, Muang Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Living House

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 August 2014

The staff were the best thing about his hostel. The two ladies are kind and caring and really made the stay we had in chiang mai much better. We ended up extending our stay here for almost another week! Is an excellent location and although the facilities are very simple, its a cozy environment...became like a home. It is easy to schedule cooking classes, tiger kingdom, elephant camps, train and bus tickets, ...you name it.. At the hostel itself.:)

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 August 2014

Good facilities and rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Many options to rent stuff and go on tours.

89.9%
36 reviews Book Now 
6

Diva Guesthouse

Guesthouse
84/13 Ratpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

35 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Diva Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 89% Safety - 87%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Polly Smeaton
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Polly would recommend this property 01 March 2014

The staff are fantastic, very welcoming and friendly. In the heart of the tourist precinct in Chiang Mai this is a great place to stay.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 25 February 2014

Staff were really friendly. The owner was very helpful when trying to book further trips.

89.4%
108 reviews Book Now 
7

Parami Guesthouse

Guesthouse
210?212 Charoenrat Rd., Chiang Mai, Thailand .

103 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Parami Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Giovanna Arduini
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
28 March 2014

Nice place and big rooms. They have some kind of error on our booking and relocated us to a better one.

Terry Renaud
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Terry would recommend this property 24 February 2014

The staff working there were excellent!! So nice and very helpful. It was a cute place to stay. Some great character, clean, safe and fun. We were a couple travelling, and it suited our needs. Short walk to a few locals bars at night, and not too far to the main areas

89.4%
29 reviews Book Now 
8

Bunchun

Guesthouse
92/10 Sridonchai road, T. Changklan, A. Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

26 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bunchun

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 94% Facilities - 82% Safety - 94%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 19 August 2014

I stayed here for a week and had a really good time, Man one of the guys from the stuff took me to a really good place to eat cheap. Also he took me and some other people to Thai Boxing and even shared beer and food with me.Also they help you rent a motorbike or any tours for a good price,I would reccomend to stay here. The Internet is pretty good,sometimes when there to many people connected its slow but normally its really fast.

JOOKYOUNG LEE
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
JOOKYOUNG would recommend this property 06 July 2014

I liked it's convenient location, 5 mins walk from the old city, close to night market, laundry shop and 7 eleven nearby. The price was also good and staffs were very friendly. One of staffs called Man was a cool guy and he took everybody out and introduced local area. The house keeper was a hard working kind lady and cleaned the hostel every morning and whenever I asked her for a new bed sheet, she changed it gladly. The internet was fast enough and I could get wifi signal even in my bed.

89.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
9

Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai

Guesthouse
10 Khotchasarn Rd. 5, Chang Klan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 75% Safety - 90%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
Customer review
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 19 January 2010

This place was in a great location on a quite street but just a short walk from shops, restaurants and bars. Staff were great really friendly fave us pointers on where to visit and weren't pushy with booking tours. Free wifi was great and nice coffee and banana's for breakfast. Great value for money

william jones
100.0%
william would recommend this property 12 January 2010

The staff were awsome and spoke very good english. It was a very family enviroment and we enjoyed our stay. close walking distance to all of the markets

88.3%
28 reviews Book Now 
10

Rainforest Boutique Hotel

3 star Hotel
23/1 Charoen Muang Road,, Soi 5, Tasala, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rainforest Boutique Hotel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 93% Facilities - 93% Safety - 92%
Location - 63% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 93%
Nancy Tomberlin
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Nancy would recommend this property 24 February 2014

Priced very reasonable, great buffet breakfast, free shuttles, excellent staff, and when my mother asked for a soft bed they got us both soft beds. I have nothing negative to say for the price we paid there is no place that could compare. I would say they are 3 star hotel with lots of extra amenities.

Amitava Deshmukh
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Amitava would recommend this property 05 February 2014

The restaurant i, specially the breakfast, is the piece de resistance of the hotel. WiFi is good and works in the room. The Restaurant staff are very friendly and go the extra distance to please.

Chiang Mai

76 Hostels from 3.13 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Chiang Mai hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chiang Mai. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.