We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

97.9%
51 reviews Book Now 
1

Tanita House

Hostel
Charoenrat Road, Chiang Mai, Thailand ....

51 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tanita House

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It's quiet, peaceful and beautiful. Staff were very helpful offering us rides around town and they thankful had a ready supply of electrolytes and charcoal tablets after a dodgy meal out. Would definitely stay again! Also the bread at breakky was super tasty.

Stephen Samson
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Stephen would recommend this property 07 April 2015

Authentic teak guesthouse which had peace and quiet away from the hustle bustle of the street

96.7%
188 reviews Book Now 
2

Finlays Cottage

Guesthouse
4/1Soi 4/A, Tha Phae Road, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

184 out of 188 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Finlays Cottage

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 99%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 July 2015

The owner was polite and helpful with places to go and see (and it was nice he spoke English). The location is fantastic and you can walk everywhere. Simple but good breakfast in the morning. Clean bathrooms and bedroom with great air conditioning.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2015

Like a home away from home, awesome breakfast, kind owners, comfy rooms and quiet location. Like a little retreat.

94.0%
9 reviews Book Now 
3

Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai

Guesthouse
10 Khotchasarn Rd. 5, Chang Klan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 May 2015

Perfect if you're looking for a quiet location that's still in arms reach of everything, and don't mind the walks. The staff is helpful in reserving taxis, however I can't guarantee we were getting the best prices. Clean rooms with TV, water daily and overall comfortable stay.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 September 2014

Location was excellent 2 mins from night bazaar and the room was very big own fridge air con and very Clean.

93.6%
4 reviews Book Now 
4

Thailandwow

Guesthouse
21/1 Samlan Road Lane 7, Prasing, Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Thailandwow

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 95%
Dana Moore-O'Brien
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Dana would recommend this property 12 January 2014

Thanks so much for having us Khai & the girls!! We had a great stay and are so stoked that we extended it aswell. Cheers for all your hospitality and kindness. See you again soon xx

LIHUA YE
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
LIHUA would recommend this property 27 December 2012

highly recommended place convinient location great trekking tours good hostel owner and an extremely lazy Cat!

90.6%
396 reviews Book Now 
5

Spicythai Backpackers

Hostel
14 Hassdisevi Rd, T. Sriphum, A. Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300

385 out of 396 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Spicythai Backpackers

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 91%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 02 June 2015

Everyone staying at the hostel was friendly and the common area was good just to chill out in.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 31 May 2015

Great atmosphere, the staff were extremely helpful and arranged fun outings every night.

89.9%
36 reviews Book Now 
6

Diva Guesthouse

Guesthouse
84/13 Ratpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

35 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Diva Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 89% Safety - 87%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Polly Smeaton
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Polly would recommend this property 01 March 2014

The staff are fantastic, very welcoming and friendly. In the heart of the tourist precinct in Chiang Mai this is a great place to stay.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 25 February 2014

Staff were really friendly. The owner was very helpful when trying to book further trips.

89.7%
22 reviews Book Now 
7

Chang Puak Hotel

Hostel
133 Chang Puak Road, Amphur Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300

21 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chang Puak Hotel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 89% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 April 2015

Schöne Lage, zentral doch ruhig, schöner kleiner Garten mit Pool. Sehr empfehlenswerte für die heiße Mittagszeit! Freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal, Zimmer mit Aircon, Ventilator und kleinem Kühlschrank.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
01 February 2015

Hotel was very clean. Swimming pool was great although some older guests put towels on the sun loungers early in the morning to reserve them for the whole day even when they weren't there meaning that there was often nowhere to sit. Hotel is close to the old city and there are lots of street carts every night at the end of the street selling great food.

89.5%
698 reviews Book Now 
8

Green Tulip House

Hostel
85 Samlan Road, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

667 out of 698 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Green Tulip House

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Peter Roellig
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Peter would recommend this property 13 April 2015

Very nice guesthouse with helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are very clean, simple but still comfortable. Very good value for money. I can only recommend this place.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 08 April 2015

The staff are extemely welcoming and friendly, rooms are spacious and clean and the airconiditioning in our private room was brilliant! No complaints here :)

89.4%
108 reviews Book Now 
9

Parami Guesthouse

Guesthouse
210?212 Charoenrat Rd., Chiang Mai, Thailand .

103 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Parami Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Giovanna Arduini
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
28 March 2014

Nice place and big rooms. They have some kind of error on our booking and relocated us to a better one.

Terry Renaud
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Terry would recommend this property 24 February 2014

The staff working there were excellent!! So nice and very helpful. It was a cute place to stay. Some great character, clean, safe and fun. We were a couple travelling, and it suited our needs. Short walk to a few locals bars at night, and not too far to the main areas

89.4%
37 reviews Book Now 
10

Baan Arlhan

Hostel
18 Samlan Road Lane, 7 A T.Prasing, A.Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

34 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Arlhan

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 99% Facilities - 84% Safety - 84%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 90%
finn boonman
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
finn would recommend this property 20 May 2015

Nice hostel in local style, we enjoyed the evening drinks with the other guests of the hostel!

Janette Kwan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Janette would recommend this property 23 April 2015

One of my favourite hostels I've stayed at. Super charming little house, very relaxed feel, nice common area to hang out with other travellers, clean mattress setup on the floor with mosquito nets when sleeping, Arlhan cooked a full proper Thai meal for us, gave tips and instructions on how to get around and what to do, neighbours would regularly visit to hang out at the house, great experience overall. You sleep on a small mattress on the floor, and there are a handful of mattresses in the house/wooden hut (shared spaces).

Chiang Mai

65 Hostels from 2.85 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Chiang Mai hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chiang Mai. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.