HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

Tanita House 98%

1. Tanita House

Hostel
152 Charoenrat Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 96%

Location 95%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

37 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tanita House

22 Jun 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It's quiet, peaceful and beautiful. Staff were very helpful offering us rides around town and they thankful had a ready supply of electrolytes and charcoal tablets after a dodgy meal out. Would definitely stay again! Also the bread at breakky was super tasty.

would recommend this property

04 Apr 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Events / festivals Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Authentic teak guesthouse which had peace and quiet away from the hustle bustle of the street

would recommend this property

Read all Tanita House reviews
Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai 96%

2. Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai

Hostel
10 Kotchasarn Rd 5, Changklan, Chiang Mai

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 94%

Location 90%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai

04 Apr 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Clean, nice rooms, would definitely stay here again.

would recommend this property

06 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

I have zero complaints, the staff made this place awesome

would recommend this property

Read all Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai reviews
Thailandwow 95%

3. Thailandwow

Hostel
21/1 Samlan Road, Lane 7, Prasing

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 85%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 95%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Thailandwow

17 Jan 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The atmosphere was great!

would recommend this property

05 Jan 2014 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Thanks so much for having us Khai & the girls!! We had a great stay and are so stoked that we extended it aswell. Cheers for all your hospitality and kindness. See you again soon xx

would recommend this property

Read all Thailandwow reviews
Baan Klang Vieng Hostel 93%

4. Baan Klang Vieng Hostel

Hostel
127/1 Moon Muang road, Soi 5, Muang

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 77%

Location 100%

Safety 97%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Klang Vieng Hostel

26 Jul 2013 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Beautifully clean rooms, complimentary water, friendly and helpful owners. I have stayed here previously and, even though it is a bit above my price range, I will return for another stay to give myself a treat. The location is excellent and I would recommend to anyone who wants to explore Chiang Mai city and the surrounding area.

would recommend this property

11 Aug 2012 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

all 3 rooms.very quit,

would recommend this property

Read all Baan Klang Vieng Hostel reviews
Non@Chiang Mai 91%

5. Non@Chiang Mai

Hostel
154/15 Rachamanka Road, Phra Singh

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 84%

Location 93%

Safety 98%

Staff 93%

Value 87%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Non@Chiang Mai

17 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone

Nice hostel, clen, good location

would recommend this property

07 Dec 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

It was really clean and right in the middle of Chiang Mai. Great place for chilling and partying and as a base for sightseeing.

would recommend this property

Read all Non@Chiang Mai reviews
Diva Guesthouse 90%

6. Diva Guesthouse

Hostel
84/13 Rajpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 89%

Safety 87%

Staff 93%

Value 94%

35 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Diva Guesthouse

27 Jan 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Real character! Lovely staff that couldn't make your stay easier! Loved it!

would recommend this property

19 Jan 2014 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The staff is very helpfull and friendly! the location is near to many tempels an d the sunday walking street.

would recommend this property

Read all Diva Guesthouse reviews
Hollanda Montri Guesthouse 91%

7. Hollanda Montri Guesthouse

Guesthouse
365 Charoenrat Rd., Faham

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 91%

Location 86%

Safety 88%

Staff 97%

Value 89%

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hollanda Montri Guesthouse

31 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Clean and large rooms. Great setting on the river. Restaurant on site and the staff is amazing.

would recommend this property

13 Aug 2015 40%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

View from bar terrace

Read all Hollanda Montri Guesthouse reviews
Changpuak Hotel 90%

8. Changpuak Hotel

Hotel
133 Changpuak Road, Tambon Sripum, Amphur Maung

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 81%

Safety 94%

Staff 89%

Value 92%

20 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Changpuak Hotel

06 Apr 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Schöne Lage, zentral doch ruhig, schöner kleiner Garten mit Pool. Sehr empfehlenswerte für die heiße Mittagszeit!Freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal, Zimmer mit Aircon, Ventilator und kleinem Kühlschrank.

would recommend this property

30 Jan 2015 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Hotel was very clean. Swimming pool was great although some older guests put towels on the sun loungers early in the morning to reserve them for the whole day even when they weren't there meaning that there was often nowhere to sit. Hotel is close to the old city and there are lots of street carts every night at the end of the street selling great food.

Read all Changpuak Hotel reviews
Parami Guesthouse 90%

9. Parami Guesthouse

Hostel
210 - 212 Charoenrat Rd.

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 90%

Location 81%

Safety 93%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

32 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Parami Guesthouse

29 Mar 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Cozy and located close to the old town, a market, bars. and restaurants...

would recommend this property

04 Mar 2016 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Very friendly staff and nice room

would recommend this property

Read all Parami Guesthouse reviews
The Living Place 1 90%

10. The Living Place 1

Hostel
2/2 Thapae Rd, Soi 2 Muang

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 84%

Location 92%

Safety 89%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

127 out of 140 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Living Place 1

03 Nov 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Great location, friendly staff, really easy to meet people. You can book all tours and onward travel through this hostel which is easy. Every night there were people going out to a different event and it was really easy to make friends.

would recommend this property

31 Oct 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The owners are really funny.. and the atmosphere is very nice..

would recommend this property

Read all The Living Place 1 reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chiang Mai?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Chiang Mai hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chiang Mai. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Chiang Mai

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Chiang Mai. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!