HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai 96%

Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai

Hostel
10 Kotchasarn Rd 5, Changklan, Chiang Mai
Atmosphere
98%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
96%
Location
91%
Safety
96%
Staff
100%
Value
96%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai

06 Sep 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

I have zero complaints, the staff made this place awesome

would recommend this property

14 Aug 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Romantic getaway

Room where clean and got air conditioning. The staff was awesome, helping us with everything we needed to do for our next trip from chiang mai - bus, hotels, tours.

would recommend this property

Read all Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai reviews

Thailandwow 95%

Thailandwow

Hostel
21/1 Samlan Road, Lane 7, Prasing
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
90%
Location
85%
Safety
95%
Staff
100%
Value
95%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Thailandwow

17 Jan 2015 89%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The atmosphere was great!

would recommend this property

05 Jan 2014 97%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Thanks so much for having us Khai & the girls!! We had a great stay and are so stoked that we extended it aswell. Cheers for all your hospitality and kindness. See you again soon xx

would recommend this property

Read all Thailandwow reviews

Non@Chiang Mai 91%

Non@Chiang Mai

Hostel
154/15 Rachamanka Road, Phra Singh
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
84%
Location
93%
Safety
98%
Staff
93%
Value
87%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Non@Chiang Mai

17 Dec 2015 100%
Alone

Nice hostel, clen, good location

would recommend this property

07 Dec 2015 94%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

It was really clean and right in the middle of Chiang Mai. Great place for chilling and partying and as a base for sightseeing.

would recommend this property

Read all Non@Chiang Mai reviews

Hollanda Montri Guesthouse 91%

Hollanda Montri Guesthouse

Guesthouse
365 Charoenrat Rd., Faham
Atmosphere
94%
Cleanliness
86%
Facilities
91%
Location
86%
Safety
88%
Staff
97%
Value
89%

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hollanda Montri Guesthouse

31 Aug 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday

Clean and large rooms. Great setting on the river. Restaurant on site and the staff is amazing.

would recommend this property

13 Aug 2015 40%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

View from bar terrace

Read all Hollanda Montri Guesthouse reviews

Changpuak Hotel 90%

Changpuak Hotel

Hotel
133 Changpuak Road, Tambon Sripum, Amphur Maung
Atmosphere
86%
Cleanliness
95%
Facilities
90%
Location
81%
Safety
94%
Staff
89%
Value
92%

20 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Changpuak Hotel

06 Apr 2015 97%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Schöne Lage, zentral doch ruhig, schöner kleiner Garten mit Pool. Sehr empfehlenswerte für die heiße Mittagszeit!Freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal, Zimmer mit Aircon, Ventilator und kleinem Kühlschrank.

would recommend this property

30 Jan 2015 80%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Hotel was very clean. Swimming pool was great although some older guests put towels on the sun loungers early in the morning to reserve them for the whole day even when they weren't there meaning that there was often nowhere to sit. Hotel is close to the old city and there are lots of street carts every night at the end of the street selling great food.

Read all Changpuak Hotel reviews

Bon Ca Va 88%

Bon Ca Va

Hotel
252/13-14 Prapokklao Rd., Sripoom, Muang
Atmosphere
80%
Cleanliness
92%
Facilities
85%
Location
87%
Safety
88%
Staff
97%
Value
93%

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bon Ca Va

06 Jul 2013 94%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Friendly staff that went out of their way to help anyway they could. It was raining and one of the staff who we befriended took me to the shop on his motorbike rather than let me go alone in the night. They booked tours and called taxis with a smile. Thanks "birds" for a great stay

would recommend this property

19 Apr 2013 94%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

We had a great room and the staff was very friendly and polite. They even gave my girlfriend a huge fruit basket for her birthday. Food in the restaurant was also great.We had a tiny problem with our AC but it was fixed on the next day... awesome service.

would recommend this property

Read all Bon Ca Va reviews

A Little Bird 2 Guest House 86%

A Little Bird 2 Guest House

Hostel
248/18 Sahasripoom place, Maneenoppharat Rd., Srip
Atmosphere
80%
Cleanliness
82%
Facilities
80%
Location
82%
Safety
86%
Staff
98%
Value
92%

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A Little Bird 2 Guest House

12 Oct 2015 89%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Quiet and Safe! I was tired of all the Party hostels, so this one is great to meet other travellers that Are Looking for more than just alcohol and party in Thailand . I enjoyed my stay!

would recommend this property

28 Jul 2015 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Very close to the old town, staff (especially Mike) is so very friendly and helpful and knows everything about activities in Chiang Mai.

would recommend this property

Read all A Little Bird 2 Guest House reviews

The Living Place 2 85%

The Living Place 2

Hostel
14 Chareon Prathet rd,soi 1 Muang
Atmosphere
88%
Cleanliness
83%
Facilities
83%
Location
85%
Safety
88%
Staff
88%
Value
85%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Living Place 2

19 Jul 2015 91%
As a family with children Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Great atmosphereKind staffKid friendlyLove having free tea and coffee availableGood vibe in the nice shared living space The breakfast museli served here is the best breakfast available in Asia!

would recommend this property

14 Jun 2015 100%
As a family with children Backpacking / gap year

Tanya is amazing, so hospitable and helpful. She made our 12 year old feel like part of her family. The place is spotless, the location is great. We went out for BBQ with Tanya. The showers and bathrooms are clean and efficient. I cannot say enough about the hostel. I wish we could stay much longer.

would recommend this property

Read all The Living Place 2 reviews

The Living Place 3 89%

The Living Place 3

Hostel
186 Chang Moi Rd
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
77%
Facilities
85%
Location
96%
Safety
89%
Staff
96%
Value
90%

19 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Living Place 3

30 Jun 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

The guy who runs it vii (not sure how to spell) is really helpful and friendly. He has loads of his pieces of art and it's amazing. A really good place to meet people and check out all the local spots in a good location

would recommend this property

15 Jun 2015 89%
Alone Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture

very social, owner is awesome, very helpfull and informative. location is quick walk to the old city

would recommend this property

Read all The Living Place 3 reviews

GOOD NIGHT Chiang Mai (G9 Chiang Mai) 80%

GOOD NIGHT Chiang Mai (G9 Chiang Mai)

Hostel
51 Soi Lanna Hospital Sukgasem Road, T. Patun A.Muang
Atmosphere
70%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
88%
Location
46%
Safety
88%
Staff
90%
Value
88%

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend GOOD NIGHT Chiang Mai (G9 Chiang Mai)

24 Jan 2015 49%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

It was very clean. They cleaned your sheets every day which was nice and provided towels.

15 Jan 2014 69%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

the rooms are cleaned each day and over the hostel...hotel is clean

would recommend this property

Read all GOOD NIGHT Chiang Mai (G9 Chiang Mai) reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chiang Mai?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Chiang Mai hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chiang Mai. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Chiang Mai

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Chiang Mai. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!