HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

96.6%
41 reviews Book Now 
1

Tanita House

Hostel
Charoenrat Road, Chiang Mai, Thailand ....

41 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tanita House

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 February 2014

The tranquility of the gardens and the beautifully restored cabins make this a very peaceful location. Also the host and her staff are all very kind.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 October 2013

Extremely comfortable, excellent staff (including a very caring owner who lives on premises), very "homely", great breakfast, a very calm and peaceful surroundings.

93.9%
152 reviews Book Now 
2

Finlays Cottage

Guesthouse
4/1Soi 4/A, Tha Phae Road, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

150 out of 152 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Finlays Cottage

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2014

-Excellent value for the money -Ratree and Keith are kind and welcoming. Create a very friendly and laid-back atmosphere. Helpful with booking transfers and any activities. -Ratree's homemade breakfasts!! Made to order whenever you wake up! -Garden lounge is comfortable and shaded from the sun, great spot to chat with other travelers. -Super clean, well-maintained, easy to come and go as you please -Great A/C and we were provided with our own mosquito-killing electric tennis racket!

Robert Bernard
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Robert would recommend this property 21 February 2014

Liked the proximity to the night market. It was off the main road so it was a bit quieter.

92.6%
12 reviews Book Now 
3

Baan look Baan lhan home

Hostel
9/4 surirawong road, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan look Baan lhan home

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 81% Safety - 93%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 March 2014

The woman who runs the hostel is so wonderful and friendly. Even though rooms are not much I stilled loved my stay here and I highly recommend it!

Cakum orbell
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Cakum would recommend this property 17 March 2014

Ahlan is a wonderful hostess, absolutely loved my stay here, the atmosphere was great. The location is perfect as its not too far away from the city and markets and everything but the area is nice and quiet. Nice selection of bars/cafes and restaurants in the area. actually decided to spend three more days in chiang mai mostly because of the hostel. would recommend to anyone staying in chiang mai.

92.4%
3 reviews Book Now 
4

Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai

Guesthouse
10 Khotchasarn Rd. 5, Chang Klan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 100%
Customer review
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 19 January 2010

This place was in a great location on a quite street but just a short walk from shops, restaurants and bars. Staff were great really friendly fave us pointers on where to visit and weren't pushy with booking tours. Free wifi was great and nice coffee and banana's for breakfast. Great value for money

william jones
100.0%
william would recommend this property 12 January 2010

The staff were awsome and spoke very good english. It was a very family enviroment and we enjoyed our stay. close walking distance to all of the markets

91.6%
16 reviews Book Now 
5

Chang Puak Hotel

Hostel
133 Chang Puak Road, Amphur Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chang Puak Hotel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 95%
cemlyn roberts
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
cemlyn would recommend this property 05 February 2014

A charming old hotel,an oasis down a leafy lane.The pool and eating area felt like you were in a garden.We really liked everything.

Jennifer Lyons
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Jennifer would recommend this property 17 April 2013

This hotel was beautiful! The rooms were great . Very clean and the ac was amazing. The rooms have t.v s with lots of english channels. The pool was great . Breakfast was amazing. The staff were very friendly and let us check in early. Over all this was a great hotel and I would come stay here again.

91.0%
24 reviews Book Now 
6

Bunchun

Guesthouse
92/10 Sridonchai road, T. Changklan, A. Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

22 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bunchun

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 95%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 11 April 2014

Staff is very helpful and nice. Really enjoyed my stay there! Totally recommend it.

Jason Garson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Jason would recommend this property 19 January 2014

Great Hostel, located right next to Night Bazaar and a 7-11 right down the street. Clean Hostel, saw Cleaning lady there as well as beds made everyday. Very friendly people suggest things to do at great prices.

90.3%
102 reviews Book Now 
7

The Living Place-Chiang Mai

Hostel
2/2 Thapae Road Soi 2, Muang Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300

95 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Living Place-Chiang Mai

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 92%
Nazmi Yazid
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Nazmi would recommend this property 19 April 2014

The owners are wonderful, A lovely couple that'll have the information you need, very knowledgeable, They never fail to ask how you're doing, and make sure everyone feels comfortable by introducing other travellers, Probably the perfect hosts i've met.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 16 April 2014

Nice, large common area on the first floor, and a variety of musical instruments available for anyone to play! Even a didgeridoo and a cello! The free coffee also means free hot water, so you can make instant noodles if you come in late and all the restaurants are closed.

89.9%
36 reviews Book Now 
8

Diva Guesthouse

Guesthouse
84/13 Ratpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

35 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Diva Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 89% Safety - 87%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Polly Smeaton
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Polly would recommend this property 01 March 2014

The staff are fantastic, very welcoming and friendly. In the heart of the tourist precinct in Chiang Mai this is a great place to stay.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 25 February 2014

Staff were really friendly. The owner was very helpful when trying to book further trips.

89.6%
624 reviews Book Now 
9

Green Tulip House

Hostel
85 Samlan Road, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

599 out of 624 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Green Tulip House

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 89% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 18 April 2014

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff and great social area. The rooms were cleaned daily and the bathrooms were spotless with 2 toilets and one shower per 6 bed dorm. Definitely would recommend this hostel!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2014

Staff are really friendly, remembering everyone's names and full of information- to the point of being a little overwhelming after a 12 hour bus journey from Bangkok. Having said that their recommendations and knowledge of getting around everywhere were invaluable. Stella and Nina run an organised hostel and I almost felt adopted during my stay!

89.1%
107 reviews Book Now 
10

Parami Guesthouse

Guesthouse
210?212 Charoenrat Rd., Chiang Mai, Thailand .

102 out of 107 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Parami Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Giovanna Arduini
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
28 March 2014

Nice place and big rooms. They have some kind of error on our booking and relocated us to a better one.

Terry Renaud
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Terry would recommend this property 24 February 2014

The staff working there were excellent!! So nice and very helpful. It was a cute place to stay. Some great character, clean, safe and fun. We were a couple travelling, and it suited our needs. Short walk to a few locals bars at night, and not too far to the main areas

Chiang Mai

71 Hostels from 3.09 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Chiang Mai hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chiang Mai. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.