HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

97.3%
47 reviews Book Now 
1

Tanita House

Hostel
Charoenrat Road, Chiang Mai, Thailand ....

47 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tanita House

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Louise Thiele
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Louise would recommend this property 04 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tanita House. The tranquil garden setting, squirrels "flying" from tree to tree, beautiful traditional bungalows with wonderfully comfortable beds, lovely breakfast, great coffee, tea and water available all day, lovely cafe on the premises, Aor, the delightful and helpful owner, walking distance to restaurants and town as well as the night market - all helped make our stay in Chiang Mai perfect and so very memorable. We highly recommend Tanita House and will most definitely stay here again if/when we next visit Chiang Mai.

Andrew Russell
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
97.1%
Andrew would recommend this property 13 July 2014

Ahn, the proprietor, could not have been sweeter or more helpful. The property itself is a green, private gem surrounded by city and industry. It was wonderful to wake up in this environment, breakfast was an excellent blend of bacon and eggs and wonderfully fresh fruit.

94.7%
164 reviews Book Now 
2

Finlays Cottage

Guesthouse
4/1Soi 4/A, Tha Phae Road, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

161 out of 164 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Finlays Cottage

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 98% Facilities - 87% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 October 2014

The staff is the best. Very helpful with all of my questions about the city. I was always asked if I wanted breakfast even if I came downstairs after it was finished. They really take good care of you hear.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 September 2014

This was a great place to stay. The owners are very nice and the house was great. I loved how close you are to the city but far enough to feel like a local! "Mrs Finley" was awesome, she would make the best breakfast in the morning. She also got us a great deal on a cooking class. We had a private room/ shared bath and it was perfect. She even provided a electric bug zapper for the mosquitos.

92.9%
6 reviews Book Now 
3

Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai

Guesthouse
10 Khotchasarn Rd. 5, Chang Klan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 83% Safety - 93%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 September 2014

Location was excellent 2 mins from night bazaar and the room was very big own fridge air con and very Clean.

Charlotte Evison
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Charlotte would recommend this property 30 August 2014

3 of us shared the triple room. It's spacious, clean and has a terrace if you need to dry any clothes. Nice also to have a lot of natural light. It's easy walking distance to the night market and other restaurants and bars. The temples also are really close by.

92.6%
22 reviews Book Now 
4

Baan Arlhan

Hostel
18 Samlan Road Lane, 7 A T.Prasing, A.Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Arlhan

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 98% Facilities - 85% Safety - 89%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 August 2014

Arlhan is the best host ever. I have to admit that this was the simplest accomodation I had during my travel but at the same time it was the best accomodation. I never felt more welcome.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 August 2014

I have never or will never again write a review but I feel like baan arlhans is an acception! I was only suppose to spend two nights but ended up extending my stay to five nights! Simply down to the hostel and arlhan herself! Arlhan is the nicest lady you could ever meet, very helpful, great company and just a pleasure to spend time with along with her family and within her Thai style home. By far the best place I stayed at in Southeast Asia.. And I stayed in a lot of hostels on my travels!

91.7%
11 reviews Book Now 
5

Living House

Hostel
186 Chang Moi Rd, Muang Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Living House

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 98% Facilities - 85% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 94%
Hannah Corcoran
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Hannah would recommend this property 31 August 2014

Owner was extremely helpful and booked us elephants/ tigers and a minibus to pai at good prices.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 August 2014

The staff were the best thing about his hostel. The two ladies are kind and caring and really made the stay we had in chiang mai much better. We ended up extending our stay here for almost another week! Is an excellent location and although the facilities are very simple, its a cozy environment...became like a home. It is easy to schedule cooking classes, tiger kingdom, elephant camps, train and bus tickets, ...you name it.. At the hostel itself.:)

91.1%
17 reviews Book Now 
6

Chang Puak Hotel

Hostel
133 Chang Puak Road, Amphur Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chang Puak Hotel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 91% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 94%
cemlyn roberts
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
cemlyn would recommend this property 05 February 2014

A charming old hotel,an oasis down a leafy lane.The pool and eating area felt like you were in a garden.We really liked everything.

Jennifer Lyons
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Jennifer would recommend this property 17 April 2013

This hotel was beautiful! The rooms were great . Very clean and the ac was amazing. The rooms have t.v s with lots of english channels. The pool was great . Breakfast was amazing. The staff were very friendly and let us check in early. Over all this was a great hotel and I would come stay here again.

89.9%
36 reviews Book Now 
7

Diva Guesthouse

Guesthouse
84/13 Ratpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

35 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Diva Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 89% Safety - 87%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Polly Smeaton
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Polly would recommend this property 01 March 2014

The staff are fantastic, very welcoming and friendly. In the heart of the tourist precinct in Chiang Mai this is a great place to stay.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 25 February 2014

Staff were really friendly. The owner was very helpful when trying to book further trips.

89.4%
108 reviews Book Now 
8

Parami Guesthouse

Guesthouse
210?212 Charoenrat Rd., Chiang Mai, Thailand .

103 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Parami Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Giovanna Arduini
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
28 March 2014

Nice place and big rooms. They have some kind of error on our booking and relocated us to a better one.

Terry Renaud
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Terry would recommend this property 24 February 2014

The staff working there were excellent!! So nice and very helpful. It was a cute place to stay. Some great character, clean, safe and fun. We were a couple travelling, and it suited our needs. Short walk to a few locals bars at night, and not too far to the main areas

89.4%
29 reviews Book Now 
9

Bunchun

Guesthouse
92/10 Sridonchai road, T. Changklan, A. Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

26 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bunchun

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 94% Facilities - 82% Safety - 94%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 19 August 2014

I stayed here for a week and had a really good time, Man one of the guys from the stuff took me to a really good place to eat cheap. Also he took me and some other people to Thai Boxing and even shared beer and food with me.Also they help you rent a motorbike or any tours for a good price,I would reccomend to stay here. The Internet is pretty good,sometimes when there to many people connected its slow but normally its really fast.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 July 2014

I loved bunchen, the atmosphere was great, the chill out area was the best with bean bags & sofas etc, everyone just congregated there like a little family. The cleaner was lovely and friendly and constantly cleaning. It is a great price, you can book all your day trips through them although sometimes I just wanted a chance to think about it and felt a bit rushed to make a decision. Both owners are totally cool. There always seems to be some free promotion given to the hostel which vee invites all his guests to so that's always a great bonus, I went to a freebe during my stay and it was something I was originally going to pay for so that was great! It's not far to walk to the old town at all and most places of interest are a tuk tuk or bike journey away anyway.

88.3%
28 reviews Book Now 
10

Rainforest Boutique Hotel

3 star Hotel
23/1 Charoen Muang Road,, Soi 5, Tasala, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rainforest Boutique Hotel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 93% Facilities - 93% Safety - 92%
Location - 63% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 93%
Nancy Tomberlin
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Nancy would recommend this property 24 February 2014

Priced very reasonable, great buffet breakfast, free shuttles, excellent staff, and when my mother asked for a soft bed they got us both soft beds. I have nothing negative to say for the price we paid there is no place that could compare. I would say they are 3 star hotel with lots of extra amenities.

Amitava Deshmukh
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Amitava would recommend this property 05 February 2014

The restaurant i, specially the breakfast, is the piece de resistance of the hotel. WiFi is good and works in the room. The Restaurant staff are very friendly and go the extra distance to please.

Chiang Mai

77 Hostels from 0.06 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Chiang Mai hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chiang Mai. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.