We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

97.9%
51 reviews Book Now 
1

Tanita House

Hostel
Charoenrat Road, Chiang Mai, Thailand ....

51 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tanita House

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It's quiet, peaceful and beautiful. Staff were very helpful offering us rides around town and they thankful had a ready supply of electrolytes and charcoal tablets after a dodgy meal out. Would definitely stay again! Also the bread at breakky was super tasty.

Stephen Samson
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Stephen would recommend this property 07 April 2015

Authentic teak guesthouse which had peace and quiet away from the hustle bustle of the street

96.3%
190 reviews Book Now 
2

Finlays Cottage

Guesthouse
4/1Soi 4/A, Tha Phae Road, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

186 out of 190 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Finlays Cottage

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 93% Safety - 99%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Abigail Brehcist
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Abigail would recommend this property 17 August 2015

Friendly staff - no question to Keith was too silly. Amazing breakfast with English bacon. Tours arranged very efficiently with no pressure at all. We came back to stay a second time. Recommend to all.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 July 2015

The owner was polite and helpful with places to go and see (and it was nice he spoke English). The location is fantastic and you can walk everywhere. Simple but good breakfast in the morning. Clean bathrooms and bedroom with great air conditioning.

95.1%
11 reviews Book Now 
3

Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai

Guesthouse
10 Khotchasarn Rd. 5, Chang Klan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bed and Terrace Guesthouse Chiang Mai

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
triona cooney
With friends / other travellers
Romantic getaway
100.0%
triona would recommend this property 16 August 2015

Room where clean and got air conditioning. The staff was awesome, helping us with everything we needed to do for our next trip from chiang mai - bus, hotels, tours.

Julia Zhu
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Julia would recommend this property 12 August 2015

Room 43 was amazing! Large room with very comfortable twin beds (double and single). Reasonably sized bathroom with great water pressure! Cable TV and AC were in the room. Personally had a great stay!

93.6%
4 reviews Book Now 
4

Thailandwow

Guesthouse
21/1 Samlan Road Lane 7, Prasing, Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Thailandwow

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 95%
Dana Moore-O'Brien
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Dana would recommend this property 12 January 2014

Thanks so much for having us Khai & the girls!! We had a great stay and are so stoked that we extended it aswell. Cheers for all your hospitality and kindness. See you again soon xx

LIHUA YE
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
LIHUA would recommend this property 27 December 2012

highly recommended place convinient location great trekking tours good hostel owner and an extremely lazy Cat!

92.2%
706 reviews Book Now 
5

Green Tulip House

Hostel
85 Samlan Road, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

674 out of 706 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Green Tulip House

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 94% Facilities - 89% Safety - 98%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Omar Link
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
68.6%
26 August 2015

The shower was amazing. It was very spacious and the water pressure made me feel cleaner than ever before in Thailand. The room was clean and tidy and it was quiet in the night hours so it was a very nice private room. The bed was also big, and it fitted our standards for a normal room for a couple.

Constance Gresham-Howd
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Constance would recommend this property 16 August 2015

Really helpful staff, the lady who runs it, Stella, was wonderfully helpful and a good laugh (the staff speak good English too). Would definitely recommend waiting to book day activities until you are there as she gives great recommendations and will help you with booking them (FYI the Siam Rice Cooking school does a fantastic cookery course, we did the evening course and it was a real highlight).

90.4%
397 reviews Book Now 
6

Spicythai Backpackers

Hostel
14 Hassdisevi Rd, T. Sriphum, A. Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300

386 out of 397 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Spicythai Backpackers

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 91%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 02 June 2015

Everyone staying at the hostel was friendly and the common area was good just to chill out in.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 31 May 2015

Great atmosphere, the staff were extremely helpful and arranged fun outings every night.

89.9%
36 reviews Book Now 
7

Diva Guesthouse

Guesthouse
84/13 Ratpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

35 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Diva Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 89% Safety - 87%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Polly Smeaton
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Polly would recommend this property 01 March 2014

The staff are fantastic, very welcoming and friendly. In the heart of the tourist precinct in Chiang Mai this is a great place to stay.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 25 February 2014

Staff were really friendly. The owner was very helpful when trying to book further trips.

89.9%
40 reviews Book Now 
8

Baan Arlhan

Hostel
18 Samlan Road Lane, 7 A T.Prasing, A.Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

37 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Arlhan

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 84% Safety - 86%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 31 August 2015

The guesthouse is full of character. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Voja Gleichgewicht
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Voja would recommend this property 14 August 2015

Staying at Baan Arlhan was one of the best things in our trip. In the end we stayed for 1,5 week and we had an awesome time almost not going out of the house. Everybody was just chilling all day long, the best part of it was the atmosphere. And Emily who is taking care of the place now is just the nicest!! We're definitely going back! To Chiang Mai and to this cheerful place.

89.7%
22 reviews Book Now 
9

Chang Puak Hotel

Hostel
133 Chang Puak Road, Amphur Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300

21 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chang Puak Hotel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 89% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 April 2015

Schöne Lage, zentral doch ruhig, schöner kleiner Garten mit Pool. Sehr empfehlenswerte für die heiße Mittagszeit! Freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal, Zimmer mit Aircon, Ventilator und kleinem Kühlschrank.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
01 February 2015

Hotel was very clean. Swimming pool was great although some older guests put towels on the sun loungers early in the morning to reserve them for the whole day even when they weren't there meaning that there was often nowhere to sit. Hotel is close to the old city and there are lots of street carts every night at the end of the street selling great food.

89.4%
7 reviews Book Now 
10

Non@Chiang Mai

Hostel
154/15 Rachamanka Road, Phrasingh, Muang Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Non@Chiang Mai

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 91% Facilities - 82% Safety - 97%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 85%
BING SONG
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
BING would recommend this property 14 August 2015

nice stay!!!!!! informative, helpful and friendly receptionists! clean, comfortable.

Gross Nora
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Shopping
100.0%
Gross would recommend this property 24 February 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Non @ Chiang Mai Hostel very much! The location is very central and you can easily walk to the sights in the quarter. To the nightmarket you can take a tuk tuk or a shared taxi (not more than 20 Baht per person). The hostel is pretty new, the beds are super comfy and the bathrooms are clean. The owner, Song, is very helpful and nice! Thumbs up!

Chiang Mai

65 Hostels from 2.51 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Chiang Mai hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chiang Mai. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.