HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of House No.11 Chiang Mai Hostel

11/2 Moonmuang rd. Soi 6, T. Sripoom, A. Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 70%

Location 91%

Safety 81%

Staff 70%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.03USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chiang Mai?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 70%

Location 91%

Safety 81%

Staff 70%

Value 74%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very good value for money. Rooms are clean and nice. Also good location with easy access to market and eateries. Staff are friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location is good and no need to worry about where to eat

Disliked: The room quite small. If for triple room, that's too small.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms are clean and spacious. It is also in prime location.

Disliked: Stayed two nights in house no.11 and both nights we were told to be quiet.The first night four of us were in an eight bed dorm on the ground floor. The only room on that floor. And at ten O'clock we were asked rudely to be quiet. We were all in bed talking. Hardly making much noise! After half an hour the guy working the night shift came into our room without nocking to shut a window that went onto the hallway. I asked him if we could have the aircon remote as the room was freezing and he refused. I had to sleep in a hoody and trousers! On the second night we had to move to private rooms and we were once again asked to be quiet when there was only two of us talking in each room. There was no other rooms next to us and the floor above was empty. The rest of my stay was plesant but it really put me off recomending this place to stay. This is my fourth trip to Chiang Mai and this wasnt my favourite hostel by far!

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: No mountain view as described.No toilet paper.No safe.No bed covers.Frosted glass for bathroom door.Owner/manager/man behind counter not talkative and ripped off money with an excursion. Do it yourself as it's cheaper!!Construction going on from 8am so no chance of sleep.Because of this, smoke from builders filled room and hallway one morning! Owner claimed smoke was for mosquito repellant for guests!


The property's response is

Such a funny dislike!!! You came in the raining season how can you see the clear view! We try to offer something to save the guest money while he didn't like, OMG! It was not construction, it just decorate inside one building near by here which not too noisy (just mention to our staff will be easier)! No TP, I think all the comments had mentioned. He may not read carefully. And the mosquito's smoke, just only 15 min (not whole day)- agreement in this community to spray for twice a month!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was so kind and eager to help me when I stayed here and was sick. I didn't even tell them I wasn't feeling well and they checked on me because no one had seen me.

Disliked: The only thing I disliked was no toilet paper. I understand though the problems it causes, but still something I enjoy.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, staff friendly and helpful. Room reasonably clean.

Disliked: No sheets to cover blanket on bed amd blanket felt unclean. Construction going on next door so dont expect a lie in!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

The construction took 3 weeks and now it's done. Sorry for your inconvenience.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very good location, easy to organise excursions.

Disliked: N/a

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of this property is great! Close to a local market, many restaurants and shops.

Disliked: No toilet paper provided. No lift. No help from staff. No sheet, except for the fitted one over the mattress and a small throw rug for the bed. We stayed here one night and then found another close by that was cheaper and a little older but the same, if not slightly better facilities.


The property's response is

Office hours already shown on the web page, arrive after that we also provide key and wifi password (also free coffee too). We also never mentioned that we have lift here!! Guesthouse is one kind of accommodation which cheaper than hotel because we use cost saving strategy. Sometime people need over their expectation while forget about how much they paid. Lastly this area no triple bed in private room (private bathroom too), they may get a huge dorm (share bathroom) which messy and not privacy.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and well located.

Disliked: Far less extras than anywhere else in SE Asia in the same price range. No free breakfast, no free drinking water, no toilet paper, internet is patchy at best, and the bathroom - oddly - has a frosted door. It might not be so bad for a couple sharing a double room (though it's still not awesome), but for two friends it was a bit awkward. You had an open view of the toilet from pretty much everywhere in the room....


The property's response is

We never mention that we provide free breakfast here (better read carefully before made any booking). All their dislike, it seem their need is over they pay (this is guesthouse not hotel).

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Stayed in a nice and spacious private room with so-called mountain view (rather view of the neighbourhood). There are many restaurants and a market next door which was convenient.

Disliked: There's not really a lounge space to meet others. The lobby has a seating area, but no one hangs out there for too long.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability