We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of mojito Garden 2

Hostel | 10 Wiang Kaew Rd, Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

76.9% Overall Rating

30 out of 38 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/07/2014)

Giulia Preato thinks…

"the garden and the bungalow are very nice, it's far 10 minutes walking from the night market, the chilling area is good"

Read all mojito Garden 2 reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chiang Mai?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Chiang Mai

Bon Ca Va
16.95 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 86.9% 55 reviews
Cozy Home Chiang Mai
6.16 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Romena Grand Hotel
30.82 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Lita Guesthouse
3.70 USD

Guesthouse 75.8% 19 reviews
A Little Bird 2 Guesthouse
5.24 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 6 reviews
T-Room Guesthouse
6.93 USD

Guesthouse 78.4% 35 reviews
Compass Backpacker
5.55 USD

Hostel 84.6% 18 reviews
Parasol Inn Hotel
21.94 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.9%

Overall Rating

30 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'mojito Garden 2'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
75.2%
Value
78.4%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 32 of 37 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Mell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Price, rooms were nice as well excellent value.

Disliked: Location - a fair bit out of chang mai centre, though this is reflected in the price.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Giulia Preato

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2014 Giulia would recommend this property

Liked: the garden and the bungalow are very nice, it's far 10 minutes walking from the night market, the chilling area is good

Disliked: the young woman in NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL. if you book some tour with her she's okay, otherwise no. she highly recommends only the most expensive tours and she discredit all the travel agency. the room plug are located one metre and half over the floor without any shelves to put the phone (hard to charge) and they don't work very well.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Dimitrios Ntallis

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 June 2014 Dimitrios would recommend this property

Liked: The garden

Disliked: The stuff looked tired, probably because I visit it right after a full season.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jovan Vasiljevic

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2014 Jovan would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice garden to hang out and meet other travelers. Restaurant has great food. Close to the main street and the clubs.

Disliked: Some of the staff were a bit rude when asking just general questions about Chiang Mai. There was only one computer available for use and if it wasn't used by other people it was occupied by owner's son, playing games. Wi-fi wasn't working half the time and had to be manually reset couple of times per day.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable beds, great atmosphere & social area, good food in the café. I stayed here again when I came back to Chiang Mai and it was great both times.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Grauer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Cool lounge, clean rooms and bathrooms, and friendly staff

Disliked: Lauren left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Showers are really good and the common area is really chilled out, always people sitting outside to Chat with

Disliked: A Bit far away from nightlife

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

catherine schofield

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2014 catherine would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to meet people. Excellent garden area. I always ate the Thai food from the hostel and this was always really nice - as was the cook. Boon the guy working there was really really nice and helpfull. The laundry service was good - everything came back nicely ironed and clean. I booked on a cookery course through the hostel and would recommend this to others. The location is good really close to bars and clubs. Chiang Mai is a really nice city would recommend it. The dorm rooms are basic but fairly spacious and clean. Showers were hot. Met loads of really nice people.

Disliked: Would be good to have a mirror in the dorm rooms. Didn't happen to me but I think the booking system for rooms/ dorms can on occasion be a bit haphazard with confusion over dates and which room had been booked etc etc. it's a shame because this type of thing annoys people and otherwise this is an excellent hostel. Great place to meet people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

06 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff from this place mostly. Great location, easy to walk around. All the temples are within walking distance. Dormitory is nice as well as you can also have your privacy to draw the curtain.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Groth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 January 2014 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: Six months traveling and this is by far my favorite hostel. Cute private cabins, huge dorms with single beds and huge lockers. The best part is the pontoon. Sitting for hours playing games, drinking, having a great time with both guests and staff. The staff even accompanied us to bars and clubs! Very helpful with bookings, and always gave us the best deal on flights and tours.

Disliked: Amanda left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are great, Boom really helpful and was very nice that he got people together to go out into town together. the pagoda in the garden is a great little place to sit and chat with people. Food in the café is great and there is a massage place right next door. 5 min walk into town

Disliked: if you have trouble sleeping then take earplugs as there is no glass in the windows and you can hear every conversation in the place!....best thing to do though is just join in!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Hana Omiya

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 January 2014 Hana would recommend this property

Liked: The beach Bangalow interior was beautiful. There are reed walls and handmade lamps and a comfortable stand alone bed which beats bunk beds by a million. The food and service were great -- super sweet

Disliked: You pay for what you get: the price is cheap but we didn't get keys for our dorm room for three days. The walls and reed thin an I could hear every word of the drunk conversations happening next door at 4am

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2013

Liked: I dont recommand this place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 December 2013

Liked: Location is really convenient in the old city.

Disliked: The room is not very clean,I saw the bad bag ... The wifi is very week. Here is very noiseful, I can not stay here again !!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I did like the atmosphere very much. It's really nice to have your own bed :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tracey Cox

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2013 Tracey would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast and nice little hut to stay in (double room with bath).

Disliked: There is a lovely communal area, surrounded by the huts for guests to sleep in. The downside is that we had people chatting so loudly outside our room at around 4am that they woke us up despite the ear plugs...

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Alastair Breen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2013

Liked: not a lot

Disliked: everything set around a courtyard, very noisy. the staff failed at trying to clear them out at 2300, but failed and ended up drinking with them. the room was tiny, not enough space for two backpacks and to move around. the cafe on site was over priced and always forgot something you ordered but then tried to charge you for it. lucky we didnt stay more then two nights

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arnaud Salières

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2013 Arnaud would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is just perfect, a beautiful courtyard with a pond and a structure over it where you can relax on mattresses. The rooms are big and with plenty of space + lockers + fans + bedside tables. There is also a restaurant in the premisses and a 7 eleven nearby in case of need.

Disliked: Nothing?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alisha Bator

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 October 2013 Alisha would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is fantastic. The workers are all super adorable and friendly, Boom helped us find tigers and an amazing cooking class out at a farm, he also sat and talked with us at night. They have a koi pond with lounge pillows over it, and an awesome backyard, colorful atmosphere. They also have a massage studio connected to our dorm. Bang for buck is incredible. Hands down, no questions asked, great if you are a chill person that wants to hang out and meet people and explore the city.

Disliked: Alisha left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Boom, the owner is so helpful and amazing at organising things. There is a good atmosphere and a really ice garden/outside area that you can hang out. There is no bunks, just single beds and there are curtains between them, if you want a bit more privacy. The lockers are big, but they are more like cupboards with a tiny little key, so you cant use your own lock That was the only thing I didnt like, but I felt pretty safe and not worried about my belongings.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap. Annie was very helpful. We met a lot of amazing ppl. nice outdoor space in the middle of the city.

Disliked: the room we booked was not available. we got moved after the 1st night

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ricardo Fernandez

Alone

Business / conference

25 September 2013 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap!

Disliked: Was ok, I liked its simplicity. Staff were very easy going and helpful

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

David Rodriguez Alvite

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: NIce place where you can meet many people. You can book excursions or rent a motorbike by the staff. The location is quite good in the old town of Chiang Mai. The rooms are big and are not bunk beds. You have locker , individual plugs and light, also your own "table"

Disliked: System of the bathrooms-toilet make them dirty. They are not checking enough times the bins and they are just changing the sheets, not the blanket, quite weird. But even i recommen this place. If i come back to CM i will come back to mojitos :D

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Natalie Thalheim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2013 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: The shared areas

Disliked: Noise at night

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Luke Norman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2013 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Amazing staff, really go out of your way to make your stay a good one. The rooms have proper beds in and privacy curtains which I feel is a nice touch! Overall. Great hostel, fantastic staff and well worth a look in chiang mai!

Disliked: Not a lot!