We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Mojito House

Guesthouse | 8/4 MoonMuang Soi 6, Somphet Market, Chiang Mai, Thailand n/a

72.2% Overall Rating

11 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/02/2014)

"The location is great - about a 5 minute walk to Thapae Gate, 15 minute walk to Chinatown. Somphet Market right on the front doorstep."

Read all Mojito House reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chiang Mai?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Chiang Mai

Jaidii House
3.08 USD

Guesthouse 81.0% 112 reviews
24 Guest House
4.62 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
House No.11
7.09 USD

Hostel 76.1% 49 reviews
Compass Backpacker
5.55 USD

Hostel 84.6% 18 reviews
Lita Guesthouse
3.70 USD

Guesthouse 75.8% 19 reviews
Cozy Home Chiang Mai
6.16 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
MD House
10.79 USD

Guesthouse 74.1% 184 reviews
Living House
3.70 USD

Hostel 91.7% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.2%

Overall Rating

11 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Mojito House'

Atmosphere
68.6%
Location
92.9%
Facilities
57.1%
Cleanliness
62.9%
Staff
70.0%
Value
85.7%
Safety
68.6%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, cool beds with sheets separating.

Disliked: Bathrooms were always filthy, no locks for rooms. Not sure lockers had locks. Very loud. Main common area a bar where they pressure you to order drinks/food.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kelly Hodgson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2014 Kelly would recommend this property

Liked: Location is excellent market just outside the door, staff very helpful.

Disliked: Bed sheet was very tired

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and secure place, nice and helpful staff.

Disliked: room with corridor window- poor ventilation

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great - about a 5 minute walk to Thapae Gate, 15 minute walk to Chinatown. Somphet Market right on the front doorstep.

Disliked: Ohhhh, what Mojito COULD be. This guesthouse is worthy of nothing more than a mediocre rating. There's really no vibe or ambiance at all. The staff isn't unfriendly...but they're a bit cold, and don't seem the slightest bit interested in their guests. With a little work in the communal areas of the place, Mojito could be a total hit for this price.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 December 2013

Liked: Does what it says on the tin, and provides excellent value for money. Shame about the staff

Disliked: Overall the staff really don't care about anything, or anyone. It was a real shame (and I hope a one off) that when I came to ask the staff to check out one day early, they thought the best course of action is to demand full payment, and enforce this demand by being physically violent (Police had to be called!)

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Christopher Boatwright

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

17 December 2013 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good and our room was great. We got the best room in the whole hostel do to some booking mix up by the staff. :)

Disliked: The floors are super slick. I fell down a flight of stairs and almost broke my neck. No idea why they wax the floors so much. Also the staff was never around. I needed to book my room for another night and because no one was present all day I had to rebook online.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Shuai Wu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2013

Liked: 位置非常好,离塔佩门大概五分钟左右的路程,从巷子口走出来左拐经过7-11还有一家平价但好吃很辣的小餐馆。右拐就是塔佩门方向。中间会经过SCB以及super rich。地理位置很好,环境也很清幽。价钱很便宜。但是其他的就不要指望了。我们原本订的是三人间带独立卫生间,但卫生间完全是摆设,叫老板修了两回也没修好,所以住在那儿的五天全都是在楼下的公共卫生间洗澡,还没有热水。。。老板娘长期不在,总共见了她三次面,每一次都是头发蓬松,睡衣拖沓的造型。囧。。。搞卫生的小妹笑容很青涩,但完全不会英文啊!!!每次交流都让我无比后悔为什么没有学手语。而且晚上八点左右老板娘就关门回去了。。。有wifi,但网速很慢。其他的任何设施及服务都是没有的。毕竟价钱摆在那里,也就没话说了。

Disliked: 独立厕所形同虚设,而且淋浴无热水提供,这是真心难以接受的地方。

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff we're very friendly and helpful. They let us keep our luggage there for 2 nights whilst we went on an excursion which was booked by a different travel company.

Disliked: Being on the top floor (private triple room) we only had fans it was still so hot up there very difficult to sleep at night.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, we had a big room with a nice balcony. Helpful and caring staff.

Disliked: Bad WiFi signal in the room (we couldn't use it), only one public computer available.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michael Rooke

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice setup for backpackers, offering good beds for not much money. Staff were excellent and very friendly always saying hello etc. Location is perfect in the old city and near to somphet market to pick up some small snacks. Would definitely stay here again when next in chiang mai.

Disliked: Toilets could be maintained a bit more but not significantly bad.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Daniel Waugh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were wonderful Very good location Nice and Quiet Value for Money

Disliked: Cold Showers Advertised - communal kitchen, TV room of which both don't exist.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fakier Jessa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2012 Fakier would recommend this property

Liked: Pleasant, clean, safe, relaxing.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012

Liked: None

Disliked: Everything as mentioned in Question 4