HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Mojito House Chiang Mai

Hostel

8/4 MoonMuang Soi 6, Somphet Market, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 57%

Location 90%

Safety 69%

Staff 69%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • ATM
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chiang Mai?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 57%

Location 90%

Safety 69%

Staff 69%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: l stayed at the same address but Mojito house doesnt exist. wifi is still 'mojito house' :)

Disliked: l didnt like that hostel l have booked doesnt exist any more

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is excellent market just outside the door, staff very helpful.

Disliked: Bed sheet was very tired

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean and secure place, nice and helpful staff.

Disliked: room with corridor window- poor ventilation

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is great - about a 5 minute walk to Thapae Gate, 15 minute walk to Chinatown. Somphet Market right on the front doorstep.

Disliked: Ohhhh, what Mojito COULD be. This guesthouse is worthy of nothing more than a mediocre rating. There's really no vibe or ambiance at all. The staff isn't unfriendly...but they're a bit cold, and don't seem the slightest bit interested in their guests. With a little work in the communal areas of the place, Mojito could be a total hit for this price.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Does what it says on the tin, and provides excellent value for money. Shame about the staff

Disliked: Overall the staff really don't care about anything, or anyone. It was a real shame (and I hope a one off) that when I came to ask the staff to check out one day early, they thought the best course of action is to demand full payment, and enforce this demand by being physically violent (Police had to be called!)

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway

Liked: The location was good and our room was great. We got the best room in the whole hostel do to some booking mix up by the staff. :)

Disliked: The floors are super slick. I fell down a flight of stairs and almost broke my neck. No idea why they wax the floors so much. Also the staff was never around. I needed to book my room for another night and because no one was present all day I had to rebook online.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, cool beds with sheets separating.

Disliked: Bathrooms were always filthy, no locks for rooms. Not sure lockers had locks. Very loud. Main common area a bar where they pressure you to order drinks/food.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 位置非常好,离塔佩门大概五分钟左右的路程,从巷子口走出来左拐经过7-11还有一家平价但好吃很辣的小餐馆。右拐就是塔佩门方向。中间会经过SCB以及super rich。地理位置很好,环境也很清幽。价钱很便宜。但是其他的就不要指望了。我们原本订的是三人间带独立卫生间,但卫生间完全是摆设,叫老板修了两回也没修好,所以住在那儿的五天全都是在楼下的公共卫生间洗澡,还没有热水。。。老板娘长期不在,总共见了她三次面,每一次都是头发蓬松,睡衣拖沓的造型。囧。。。搞卫生的小妹笑容很青涩,但完全不会英文啊!!!每次交流都让我无比后悔为什么没有学手语。而且晚上八点左右老板娘就关门回去了。。。有wifi,但网速很慢。其他的任何设施及服务都是没有的。毕竟价钱摆在那里,也就没话说了。

Disliked: 独立厕所形同虚设,而且淋浴无热水提供,这是真心难以接受的地方。

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff we're very friendly and helpful. They let us keep our luggage there for 2 nights whilst we went on an excursion which was booked by a different travel company.

Disliked: Being on the top floor (private triple room) we only had fans it was still so hot up there very difficult to sleep at night.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Central location, we had a big room with a nice balcony. Helpful and caring staff.

Disliked: Bad WiFi signal in the room (we couldn't use it), only one public computer available.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability