HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Diva Guesthouse Chiang Mai Hostel

84/13 Rajpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chiang Mai?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location

Disliked: The staff was VERY unfriendly. We had to wait 2have for the room. It was already empty and clean, we arrived at 10am but check in time was at 12h. The tours they sell are 2-3times more expensive than on the street. Weven needed a taxi to the airport and they would charge 400b and on the street we got one for 150b.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: We stayed here for four nights and loved Diva, mainly for its ambience and such helpful staff. Our room was quite basic and a little tired but was clean, comfortable and all we needed for our stay in Chiang Mai. What makes Diva quite special is the ambience of the place. The communal area is a proper backpacker establishment with comfy sofas, little restaurant and an in-house travel agency. This, together with the immense helpfulness of all the staff made it a great stay.

Disliked: Double room was a little tired and needs a bit of TLC.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Real character! Lovely staff that couldn't make your stay easier! Loved it!

Disliked: Having to leave!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff is very helpfull and friendly! the location is near to many tempels an d the sunday walking street.

Disliked: The street is a little bit loud. Actually there are calmer and more green places just behind the main house of diva guest house. But they also have rooms in the green area of the old town...i dont know what they are like...

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: worthy for stay

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was great and the dorm was clean and tidy. Staff were very helpful. I was sick during my stay and they helped me with everything I needed and even contacted my family to let them know what was happening! They were great.

Disliked: Bathroom in dorm was not great and the toilet had a tendency to leak everywhere

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap price

Disliked: Maybe a bigger locker to hold the luggage case

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff you can trust. Location in the old town.

Disliked: Dorm room had no windows and it was not hygienic. I think private rooms are better bets.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff and very helpful. But is better to book direct as it's cheaper for 2 people to stay in a family room, which was not an option on hostel bookers which forced us to say 4 people.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's well organized

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability