HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Diva Guesthouse Chiang Mai Hostel

84/13 Rajpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 87%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chiang Mai?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 87%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Real character! Lovely staff that couldn't make your stay easier! Loved it!

Disliked: Having to leave!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff is very helpfull and friendly! the location is near to many tempels an d the sunday walking street.

Disliked: The street is a little bit loud. Actually there are calmer and more green places just behind the main house of diva guest house. But they also have rooms in the green area of the old town...i dont know what they are like...

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: worthy for stay

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was great and the dorm was clean and tidy. Staff were very helpful. I was sick during my stay and they helped me with everything I needed and even contacted my family to let them know what was happening! They were great.

Disliked: Bathroom in dorm was not great and the toilet had a tendency to leak everywhere

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap price

Disliked: Maybe a bigger locker to hold the luggage case

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff you can trust. Location in the old town.

Disliked: Dorm room had no windows and it was not hygienic. I think private rooms are better bets.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff and very helpful. But is better to book direct as it's cheaper for 2 people to stay in a family room, which was not an option on hostel bookers which forced us to say 4 people.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's well organized

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff are so friendly and helped us book everything we wante to book: elephants, tigers and a bus+ferry to koh samui! It's a really great atmosphere and its so easy to meet other travellers!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Clean. Friendly staff. Good in house restaurant and social area.

Disliked: The hotel messed up when arranging our ongoing transport. We arranged to leave at 8am but because the hotel did not make our booking correctly it was 11.30 by the time that we left, so we lost half a day of our holiday. This was a disappointing end to an otherwise happy stay.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability