We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lita Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Moon Muang Soi 7 rd, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

76.2% Overall Rating

12 out of 18 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/03/2014)

FRANCESCO MARTINENGO thinks…

"Every thinghs was very good, the staff are very kind, thhe price is good and the position also."

Read all Lita Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Supervised child care / activities
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 0.93

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chiang Mai?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Chiang Mai

Cozy Home Chiang Mai
6.19 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Compass Backpacker
5.57 USD

Hostel 84.6% 18 reviews
House No.11
6.81 USD

Hostel 76.1% 49 reviews
MD House
10.84 USD

Guesthouse 74.5% 183 reviews
Mojito House
3.72 USD

Guesthouse 72.2% 14 reviews
Jaidii House
3.10 USD

Guesthouse 81.0% 112 reviews
mojito Garden 2
4.33 USD

Hostel 76.9% 38 reviews
Bon Ca Va
17.03 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 86.9% 55 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.2%

Overall Rating

12 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lita Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
83.3%
Location
91.1%
Facilities
64.4%
Cleanliness
62.2%
Staff
88.9%
Value
75.6%
Safety
67.8%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful. Great for budget traveller

Disliked: Not very clean.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 July 2014

Liked: Had good wifi and was in a good location.

Disliked: Absolutely everything except the wifi. On arrival the place was an absolute tip..empty beer bottles and rotting food were attracting swarms of flys and other animals. In the 'social area' of the property which is supposedly also the reception, the sofas and chairs were revolting..covered in dirt and ripped with food and stains all over. Felt as though I was going to catch something just by sitting on the chairs. The bathroom: could only use one shower as the other was broken, no where else to hang your clothes other than to put them in an ants nest whilst in the shower to prevent them from getting soaked. The bathrooms clearly hadn't been cleaned properly in weeks as the stench was absolutely repulsive...smelt like faeces and urine had been laying about for weeks. One of the sinks was broken and sprayed water everywhere so could only really use one. At night time only one toilet could be used as there was no light in the other one. The bin outside the toilet was a bin bag that was overflowing for our entire stay of three nights and smelt worse than the toilets. No toilet paper the whole time we were there. Beds weren't changed once and the beds weren't ready when we were arrived.the top bunk bed had to be moved to the floor as the owners told us it was too unstable to sleep on. Although it may sounds like I'm being somewhat fussy..the last night we were meant to stay there we went to deejai backpackers for a cheaper price and it was like a different world. We have been doing our whole trip on a budget and haven't experienced uncleanliness or poor value for money before or since staying at Lita guesthouse.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FRANCESCO MARTINENGO

Alone

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2014 FRANCESCO would recommend this property

Liked: Every thinghs was very good, the staff are very kind, thhe price is good and the position also.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike, every thinks was good.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: simply but pretty cool place to stay

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Val Cragg

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

06 December 2012 Val would recommend this property

Liked: My Daughter booked us in here, she has been travelling for some time and wanted us to experience " proper back packing" . We were a little surprised when we saw it but it was such a lovely place. They couldn't do enough to help us. Being of the older generation (56 and 62) they re arranged the accommodation so we had a room to ourselves! And smily faces all,day everyday priceless. Thank you

Disliked: Val left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff are absolutely wonderful and the place has a great vibe. Everyone was friendly, sociable and laid back.

Disliked: Not exactly high-class accommodations. I used my thermarest pad on top of the mattresses laid out on the floor.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Zachary Buttel

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 July 2012 Zachary would recommend this property

Liked: Kitchen for cooking and nearby local farmer's market, lockboxes for valuables, facilities for handwashing and drying clothes, friendly and helfpful staff, location near many of the city's best amenities, laid back environment (plus and minus), cool travelers, value for the money, cool chalk drawings on the wall

Disliked: could be cleaner, could be less mosquitoes but for me these were minor issues

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Thomas Cheung

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2012

Liked: The place was quite laid back.

Disliked: Full of mosquitoes and the mosquito nets had holes. Really hot too without even a single fan! There weren't nearly as many rooms as they said, just straw mattresses on different parts of the floor in the main room. A bit grimy all in all.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2012

Liked: The woman was very VERY helpful. You couldn't find anyone more helpful and nice in town.

Disliked: It's basically sleeping on a thin mattress on the floor with lots of other people. No privacy at all. Also no place to put your bag other than on your mattress with you. It's also difficult to sleep because there's a party down below every night and the "loft" is basically wide open, so there's no hope to even block a part of the noise.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i loved everything about my stay, i had the best time and they are all fantastic people!

Disliked: nothing!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

16 April 2012

Liked: Great location

Disliked: not very clean, just a very hard mattress on the floor.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 February 2012

Liked: House is in wood, with colored chalk drawings on the wall. Nice outdoor area. Has character

Disliked: Hs nothing outsiide of character, Dirty kitchen when I arrived (lots of dirty plates everywhere) Walls are juts a thin wood panel. Basically, the 19 mattresses are in the same room, with 4 "walls' of wood slates to make 2 rooms. It is nice to be in a family of many travellers, put sometimes too much promiscuity is just too much Very uncomfortable mattresses just put on the floor. It is not that the place is bad (only very unconfortable. Basically, the feeling is equivalent to sleeping on a night train to Chiang Mai) , it is just that for 100 bahts, I saw other guesthouses with dormitories that are better value for money (Julie's for 70Baht dorm, A little bird for 100baht dorm). I changed after one night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was cool

Disliked: not much

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, very friendly staff (although be prepared for banter!) Very good value for the accommodation itself.

Disliked: Treks/activities offered from the hostel are not the most competitive prices. Size and nature of the one-large-dorm offers limited space and privacy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jamie balcanquall

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2011 jamie would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING!! this hostel is the cosiest friendlies hostel I have stayed in! The owner, Eff is awesome! she gave us great advice and made us feel like we were a part of the family whilst we stayed, everyone had food together, It felt much more of a proper Thai experience! Highly recommended!!

Disliked: nothing