HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Green Tulip House Chiang Mai Hostel

85 Samlan Road, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 85%

Location 80%

Safety 95%

Staff 86%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.29USD

Important Information

notice: Please be advice and aware that we do not accept infant or child under the age of 4 year old,since we are a hostel and we do not have the facilities to accommodate them,sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chiang Mai?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 85%

Location 80%

Safety 95%

Staff 86%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 126 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: It is easy to arrange tours and other stuff from the hostel

Disliked: Everything was fine

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Very noisy: you could hear every word from the hallway!It doesn't have a closet or clothes hooks.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Great boss! We reached the hostel late but she made us felt really welcome and all the tiredness went away

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Very clean hostel, with a safe provided in the room for valuables.

Disliked: It would have made a big difference if the staff were friendly and helpful, which unfortunately they weren't. To start with, they refused to lend me a bucket so I could handwash some of my clothes. This really wasn't much to ask for and they obviously just wanted us to use their laundry service instead. We were also told to read the house rules after we were checked in, which was a bit weird. It felt like the owners have maybe had some bad experiences with badly behaved guests in the past, but I don't think that should stop them being polite to new guests.


The property's response is

The wifi wasn't high speed. And unfortunately the staff certainly weren't warm and friendly.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Very clean, warm showers, short walk to bars and restaurants.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: The place is really comfortable and right in old town, walking distance to everything in town. Only about 10 minutes drive from airport. The staff are pretty friendly and very helpful with suggestions on tours. Loved the individual outlets and reading lamps in the dorm. Good WiFi throughout.

Disliked: They are really helpful with tours, but they get commission, so make sure you choose the company you want and then ask them to book it. Otherwise, they're inclined to go with who they're familiar with. There is a table upstairs on the roof, and the dorm was okay for socializing. Other than that, there's no common space. It does seem to be okay to hang out in the restaurant, but there's no where to cook/store your own food. Then again, it's Thailand; why cook your own food?!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I enjoyed my stay here for 4 days. Stella, one of the managers is very helpful and caring. She helped me look up some day tours for a very good value. The hostel is very clean and have no major complaints. I would highly recommend this hostel. They also have very good food as well.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice and comfy

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff are freindly and the room was spotless. Breakfast was very good for the price.

Disliked: Nothing really although I would rather have air con than a fan but it wasn't an issue.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly staff, the place is super clean, lockers, towels, good breakfast option, and they have a lot of knowledge about local tours and trips.

Disliked: Wifi in my room wasn't very good..

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability