We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

97.9%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Happy Traveller Home

Hostel
130/2 Silom Road (Soi 6), Bangkok, Thailand 10500

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Traveller Home

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2015

This hostel is small and very well maintained. It is clean and functional. It is a quiet hostel, relaxing with a nice common area. The wifi is good and there are some computers at disposal. Ms. Bee is a wonderful host and will always help you to find what you are looking for. She was such a good help during our stay.

Xiaolan Pan
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Xiaolan would recommend this property 03 February 2015

Staff was really nice and helpful, gave me directions, helped with luggage; good location, worth the money

97.1%
20 reviews Book Now 
2

Bed Station Hostel

Hostel
486/149-150 Siam District, Soi Petchburi16, Ratchthewi, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bed Station Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Tama Tinirau
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Tama would recommend this property 03 April 2015

I've stayed in hostels in singapore, australia, poland, germany, austria and this one would have to be my favorite. Great location and easy to get to from either airport, the staff are helpful and friendly. Very clean, and the design is also great. Easy to meet and make new friends. The beds have a curtain for privacy and the wifi is covered throughout the whole hostel. They run 3 different wifi channels to cover all 6 floors, 1 channel per 2 floors, strong connection all the way with the same password for all. One floor is dedicated to shower and toilets (4th floor) and on each floor is a toilet/urinal and small basin for handwashing and brushing your teeth. Mind you, you're in bangkok, plenty of great street food close by, try the pad thai out front of the closest 7-11 that opens at 6pm each night 60 baht for a meal :) on some nights the hostel buys food for all to sit and share as well. If ever im in bangkok, then this is where i will stay each and every time.

Joao Teixeira
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Joao would recommend this property 23 March 2015

The best hostel during my stay in Thailand. Very comfortable, good lockers, very clean too.

97.0%
166 reviews Book Now 
3

Urban House

Guesthouse
35/13 Soi Yommarat Saladaeng, Road Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

165 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban House

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 March 2015

Staff was very helpful. Room was very large, clean and comfortable. Location is good.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2015

Amazingly helpful staff and great location. Room was clean and free bottles of water everyday.

96.7%
236 reviews Book Now 
4

Born Free Hostel

Hostel
Samsen Soi 6 (Soi Woraphong), Bangkok, Thailand 10200

234 out of 236 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Born Free Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 April 2015

Ok...reasons I love Born Free hostel: - It's spotlessly clean, always - The wifi connection is faultless, always -The location is perfect- ten minute walk to th craziness of Khao San but far enough that you can sleep at night! - the beds are comfortable and spacious, the reading light and individual storage bags add a sense of having your own space in a 12 bed dorm - It doesn't feel like a 12 bed dorm. - The communal area is spacious, relaxed and somehow makes it easy to meet people or chill in your own head, at the time time. It's very nicely done. -The owner and his wife are proper nice people, I read this a lot on hostel booking sites and I really can't emphasise enough how much the feeling of homliness is present here. You feel welcomed, included and paid attention to throughout your stay. They work hard making this place what it is and it shows in the travellers home they've created. Right that's the practical stuff. On a personal note, I've been in south east Asia for a year and this hostel is not only the best Ive experienced here but is the best Ive experienced anywhere. I've stayed here three times during that time period and standards have never slipped. It's a wonderful hostel, with a beautiful atmosphere and being here makes my heart feel safe, happy and rested.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 17 April 2015

The owners are amazing. Offering to take us out on a city wide bike tour. The hostel is very social and easy to meet people. Its also quite compared to how close it is to Ko San Road.

96.6%
28 reviews Book Now 
5

Bodega Bangkok

Hostel
120/13-15 soi Prasan Mit, Sukhumvit 23, Wattana, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bodega Bangkok

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 96% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 95%
Fredrik Keate
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Fredrik would recommend this property 08 April 2015

Great place to stay, good guys, good laughs, met some of the coolest people out of my entire time in thailand. Just beware the beer pong table and get yourself a boozy!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 05 April 2015

This is a young, social hostel with a great bar atmosphere. The rooms and the bathrooms are mostly clean (though there was some standing water in one of the toilet stalls). If you are looking to party with other backpackers, this is a great place.

96.3%
10 reviews Book Now 
6

Laksameenarai Guesthouse

Hostel
41 Trokmayom, Jakapong Rd, Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Laksameenarai Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 94%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Josh Singer
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Josh would recommend this property 16 April 2015

Extremely nice stay! Highly recommended for all ages. They all take care of you, and it is in a great location. Very easy to meet fellow travelers, drink good home made smoothies, get hour long $7 Thai massages right across the street, and right next to Khao San road. Couldn't have asked for more, will be back!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 27 March 2015

The price was great, character of the place and close to khao san road but set back so quiet

96.2%
325 reviews Book Now 
7

Smile Society

Hostel
130/3-4, Silom 6, Bangkok, Thailand 10150

319 out of 325 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smile Society

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Sarah Welland
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 11 April 2015

This is actually the third time I have stayed at smile society, just the first time I've been able to write a review! I love it here which is why I always come back, I always meet nice people here and it's so friendly, safe and secure. Ms Bee is the best, so helpful and so are the rest of the staff, I had an early flight and so I was given breakfast to take with me which is a lovely touch. It's always very clean, I always find it to be very social and I really like the breakfast especially the muffins! :) The location is also really good as it's right near both the skytrain and the MRT so it's so easy to get around bangkok. Also makes it super easy to get cheap transport to/from the airport (both BKK and DMK). I hope I will stay here again ! ::)

jason davies
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
jason would recommend this property 12 March 2015

Great location, close to the BTS and MRT lines. Night market very close. Clean and quiet. My room was great. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful and friendly.

96.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
8

The Blocks Hostel

Hostel
1/3-4 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Klongtoey, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Blocks Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Charlie Hewitt-Dean
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Charlie would recommend this property 17 February 2015

Great hostel close to all the action in Sukhumvit area. The place is very modern and spotless. Had a great nights sleep in the comfortable dorm bed with a decent pillow and duvet! En-suite bathroom was clean and had a hot shower. Social area was really nice and had free tea and coffee all day.

India Karalus
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
India would recommend this property 18 September 2014

Great hostel, recently opened so everything is new and clean. Staff speak great English and are very helpful. Got a good TV room.. And some of the best bathrooms you will see in Thailand.

95.9%
90 reviews Book Now 
9

Khaosan Immjai

Hostel
Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam, Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd. Wat Sam, Phraya, Phranakorn District, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

88 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Khaosan Immjai

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Leidy Diana Rodriguez Arevalo
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Leidy Diana would recommend this property 10 April 2015

I really recommend this place. The people in the desk were very helpful and friendly. Everything in the hostel was clean and the location is great.

Amy Withnell
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Amy would recommend this property 23 March 2015

Fantastic hostel!! The gentleman and his wife on the desk were genuinely friendly, warm and helpful. The location was perfect (it really is quiet, though its an easy walk to Khao San rd). The room was great and you get a huge locker, toast in the morning, wifi, and the communal area was brilliant. Everything was always clean even though the hostel was full. I would definitely stay again.

95.7%
12 reviews Book Now 
10

FAB Hostel Bangkok

Hostel
45 soi 3 (wat prok), Charoen rat Road, Tung Watdon ,Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend FAB Hostel Bangkok

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 February 2015

This hostel is amazing.The owner and people who there are so helpfull seems like you stay my house. The best place that i stay.

Lisa Knight
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 27 May 2014

The owners are lovely, so friendly. This was my second time staying here and they welcomed me by saying welcome home :) They can help in anyway where to go how to get there etc.

Bangkok

224 Hostels from 3.07 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bangkok hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bangkok. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Bangkok

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Bangkok. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter