We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/02/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/02/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

97.4%
11 reviews Book Now 
1

Bed Station Hostel

Hostel
486/149-150 Siam District, Soi Petchburi16, Ratchthewi, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bed Station Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Safiyyah Brunt
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Safiyyah would recommend this property 24 February 2015

The privacy in the rooms is great. Amazing showers and bathrooms, with some toiletries supplied - soap shampoo but also cotton buds and cotton wool and a hairdryer. Also although check in isn't till 2pm I arrived at 7.30am to leave my bags in the luggage room and they let me go and shower and rest downstairs for a while. Lovely, friendly staff. Quite peaceful at night, free breakfast - nothing spectacular but great coffee. All in all, pretty great!

Keelah Rose Calloway
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Keelah Rose would recommend this property 22 February 2015

This place was great! Ultra modern and sleek with a deliberate design to it, like a real hotel. Most of the hostels I've stayed at in the past were just filled with cast off furniture and clearly made with no real design scheme in mind, but this place was constructed with a lot of care, thought, and attention to detail. It had a great shower room that made up for having to go up to the 4th floor to use it, stocked with things like q-tips and cotton pads and shampoo for all. Clean, well stocked bathrooms on every floor but the ground floor. A relaxation room packed with comfy beanbag chairs, magazines, books and computers that anyone could use for free. A ground floor with a bar and a long table perfect for gathering with new friends to swap stories and socialize. A washer and dryer available for a cheap price so you could clean your clothes and quality detergent provided at no extra charge. Comfortable, private beds in secure rooms designed so that they're never pitch dark in the middle of the night but not so bright as to wake fellow travelers. Lockable cubbies large enough for backpacks (but you need to provide your own lock). And best of all: a fantastic staff! They were kind, helpful and accommodating to everyone. When I asked for directions to a pharmacy so I could buy tylenol, they just gave me free pills. I made my reservation on the wrong day by accident and they were super nice about giving me a bed at the last minute, and canceling my original reservation. And on Valentine's Day, they provided free food and dessert to everyone -- and not just any random food, it was an excellent noodle soup and free mango sticky rice! YUM. And they promoted it a lot, encouraging every guest to be there for the meal. On top of all that, the hostel is in a great location near a bunch of great food places (though they're only open at night), within walking distance of several giant shopping malls if that's your thing, and just meters away from a sky train station, for easy access to anywhere you want to go in Bangkok.

97.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
2

Happy Traveller Home

Hostel
130/2 Silom Road (Soi 6), Bangkok, Thailand 10500

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Traveller Home

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 86% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 100%
Xiaolan Pan
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Xiaolan would recommend this property 03 February 2015

Staff was really nice and helpful, gave me directions, helped with luggage; good location, worth the money

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 January 2015

The people are extremely nice and helpful and their English is really good (which is not normal in Thailand). Also the location is extremely convenient and MRT and BTS are really close. Since the hostel just opened recently everythig is new. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay here!

96.8%
8 reviews Book Now 
3

Oldtown Hostel

Hostel
1048-1054 Chareonkrung28, Chareonkrung Road, Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oldtown Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Brooke Allison
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
17 February 2015

Everything about this hostel was actually very good. Outstandingly friendly staff. I tried to tip the bag carrier and he wouldn't accept the money- just very nice people. Warm water, clean and happy environment.

Dakota Harper
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Dakota would recommend this property 12 February 2015

No faults the hostel is very clean and safe, the beds are comfy and the location is easy to reach most places. I liked it so much i extended my stay.

96.7%
233 reviews Book Now 
4

Born Free Hostel

Hostel
Samsen Soi 6 (Soi Woraphong), Bangkok, Thailand 10200

231 out of 233 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Born Free Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 09 February 2015

A great position in Bangkok for the old part of town. Really close to lots of places to eat. Air Con in the bedroom was excellent. Never had to wait for a bathroom. Really friendly and helpful owner.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 February 2015

Great atmosphere & location & friendly staff with good taste in music & coffee :) . You're close enough to Khao San Rd, great food & bars without being in the middle of the chaos. The hostel is within a refurbished Thai house, so the bathrooms are traditionally small & there are only cold showers - so if you prefer a huge bathroom with hot showers over a great social atmosphere stay somewhere else. If you find yourself in Bangkok & want to meet other travellers in a relaxed environment STAY HERE!

96.6%
165 reviews Book Now 
5

Urban House

Guesthouse
35/13 Soi Yommarat Saladaeng, Road Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

164 out of 165 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban House

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2015

Amazingly helpful staff and great location. Room was clean and free bottles of water everyday.

Alex Postolowsky
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Alex would recommend this property 26 December 2014

Amazing place as its a mini apartment which is so spacious, clean, and comfortable. Everything works, complimentary bottles of water in the fridge. Staff was incredibly helpful, she even bagged up our breakfast for the morning as we were leaving before breakfast the next day. She gave us free maps and was so helpful it was unbelievable. The best place I have ever stayed travelling- excellent value for money. Although it is a little difficult to find when arriving!

96.4%
24 reviews Book Now 
6

Bodega Bangkok

Hostel
120/13-15 soi Prasan Mit, Sukhumvit 23, Wattana, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bodega Bangkok

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 96% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Kalam Ciantar
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
82.9%
Kalam would recommend this property 13 February 2015

It's pretty good for meeting people, and the 16 bed dorms are actually pretty big. Also, it's really close to this Terminal 21 Mall (think that's what it was called).

Lukas Sulc
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Lukas would recommend this property 08 February 2015

The location is quite comfortable and the beds are comfy and there is no noise from the street.

96.4%
8 reviews Book Now 
7

Laksameenarai Guesthouse

Hostel
41 Trokmayom, Jakapong Rd, Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Laksameenarai Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 February 2015

It is a very nice hostel in the center of bangkok. I liked, that all the people here were really friendly

Carol Tough
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Carol would recommend this property 25 January 2015

Charming property. Great location for exploring. Helpful,friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.

96.3%
319 reviews Book Now 
8

Smile Society

Hostel
130/3-4, Silom 6, Bangkok, Thailand 10150

313 out of 319 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smile Society

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Vincenzo Ravina
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Vincenzo would recommend this property 11 February 2015

The proprietor is always helpful with any questions you may have. She helped us buy bus tickets and gave us directions and recommendations for anything we needed. She very kindly packed us a breakfast on our last day when we had to leave in the very early morning to make our flight.

Tegan Jones
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Tegan would recommend this property 22 January 2015

There was an excellent set up for the dorm beds. Plenty of space in the room, air conditioning, a curtain for your bed, a personal light and charging point and enough showers and toilets. The hostel was very clean and secure.

96.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
9

The Blocks Hostel

Hostel
1/3-4 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Klongtoey, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Blocks Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Charlie Hewitt-Dean
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Charlie would recommend this property 17 February 2015

Great hostel close to all the action in Sukhumvit area. The place is very modern and spotless. Had a great nights sleep in the comfortable dorm bed with a decent pillow and duvet! En-suite bathroom was clean and had a hot shower. Social area was really nice and had free tea and coffee all day.

India Karalus
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
India would recommend this property 18 September 2014

Great hostel, recently opened so everything is new and clean. Staff speak great English and are very helpful. Got a good TV room.. And some of the best bathrooms you will see in Thailand.

95.7%
12 reviews Book Now 
10

Fab Hostel Bangkok

Hostel
45 soi 3 (wat prok), Charoen rat Road, Tung Watdon ,Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fab Hostel Bangkok

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 February 2015

This hostel is amazing.The owner and people who there are so helpfull seems like you stay my house. The best place that i stay.

Lisa Knight
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 27 May 2014

The owners are lovely, so friendly. This was my second time staying here and they welcomed me by saying welcome home :) They can help in anyway where to go how to get there etc.

Bangkok

226 Hostels from 3.09 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bangkok hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bangkok. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Bangkok

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Bangkok. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter