We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

97.5%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

Happy Traveller Home

Hostel
130/2 Silom Road (Soi 6), Bangkok, Thailand 10500

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Traveller Home

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2015

The ladies who run the hostel are honestly so sweet and kind, the hostel is clean and safe and the location is fantastic for discovering Bangkok.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2015

This hostel is small and very well maintained. It is clean and functional. It is a quiet hostel, relaxing with a nice common area. The wifi is good and there are some computers at disposal. Ms. Bee is a wonderful host and will always help you to find what you are looking for. She was such a good help during our stay.

97.0%
166 reviews Book Now 
2

Urban House

Guesthouse
35/13 Soi Yommarat Saladaeng, Road Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

165 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban House

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 March 2015

Staff was very helpful. Room was very large, clean and comfortable. Location is good.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2015

Amazingly helpful staff and great location. Room was clean and free bottles of water everyday.

95.8%
243 reviews Book Now 
3

Born Free Hostel

Hostel
Samsen Soi 6 (Soi Woraphong), Bangkok, Thailand 10200

241 out of 243 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Born Free Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2015

The staff are really helpful in explaining public transit options. Fellow travelers are great and open to joining up to go out at night or explore during the day.

Thomas Baxendale
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Thomas would recommend this property 16 July 2015

Everything about the hostel is top-notch. Location is perfect: only a 5 minute walk from the hustle and bustle of Khao San Road yet set in a much quiter and chilled area. There is a lovely common area which is perfect for meeting other travellers to share stories and a beer with. The owners are absolutely top-class. They are extremely helpful and offer advice on anything around the city or future travel plans if you need them. The room is one of the nicest and comfiest I have stayed in my time. Will be back here in 12 months.

95.7%
12 reviews Book Now 
4

FAB Hostel Bangkok

Hostel
45 soi 3 (wat prok), Charoen rat Road, Tung Watdon ,Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend FAB Hostel Bangkok

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 February 2015

This hostel is amazing.The owner and people who there are so helpfull seems like you stay my house. The best place that i stay.

Lisa Knight
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 27 May 2014

The owners are lovely, so friendly. This was my second time staying here and they welcomed me by saying welcome home :) They can help in anyway where to go how to get there etc.

95.3%
332 reviews Book Now 
5

Smile Society

Hostel
130/3-4, Silom 6, Bangkok, Thailand 10150

326 out of 332 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smile Society

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Harsimran Brar
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Harsimran would recommend this property 23 August 2015

The best thing about this hostel is the staff. The staff is just absolutely fantastic, and extremely helpful.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2015

There's a small terrace upfront to meet up with other travellers. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean and the staff was extremely nice. Also the location is great. Totally recommendable.

94.6%
10 reviews Book Now 
6

The Blocks Hostel

Hostel
1/3-4 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Klongtoey, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Blocks Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Daphne Perron Couture
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Daphne would recommend this property 06 June 2015

Everything was great! We arrived in the middle of the night and the staff was waiting for us! Super friendly staff and very helpful! Rooms are very comfortable with adaptable plugs and lights on each bed ! Extremely clean hostel ! Great location, everything accessible with skytrain or metro! We totally recommend it

Charlie Hewitt-Dean
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Charlie would recommend this property 17 February 2015

Great hostel close to all the action in Sukhumvit area. The place is very modern and spotless. Had a great nights sleep in the comfortable dorm bed with a decent pillow and duvet! En-suite bathroom was clean and had a hot shower. Social area was really nice and had free tea and coffee all day.

94.4%
99 reviews Book Now 
7

Khaosan Immjai

Hostel
Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam, Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd. Wat Sam, Phraya, Phranakorn District, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

97 out of 99 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Khaosan Immjai

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 93% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 95%
Hannah Worrall
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Hannah would recommend this property 22 August 2015

Perfect location - 5 minute walk to khoa San road with plenty of cafes restaurants bars and street food around. Very clean, big lockers to fit backpacks in, always a shower free which are clean too. Free toast and tea/coffee every morning and also able to buy beer and other drinks from reception. Computers free to use at any time. Super safe. Quite quiet but that's nice after a night on khoa San road!

Lisa Soler
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Lisa would recommend this property 16 August 2015

Great location a bit off of the very busy Khaosan road but very easy to get to anywhere you need. Rooms were very clean and quiet. The common area was also great, good atmosphere and easy to meet people! I really enjoyed my stay.

94.3%
24 reviews Book Now 
8

Born Free Hostel - Vista

Hostel
214 Chakrabong Road, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Born Free Hostel - Vista

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 90%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2015

Loved the decor and style of it. Easy enough to find, very short walking distance to Khao San road. Close to a pier for riverboats. They let me leave my bag in the safe while not checked in on the day I arrived and the day I left so I didn't have to carry it around. Air con is a blessing! Switched off between 12-4 in the afternoon, but generally I was out and if not the common room area has electric fans.

Marielle Hugaas
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping
100.0%
Marielle would recommend this property 11 June 2015

The staff was very friendly, the rooms were air conditioned at night time. We had a late flight the day we checked out but they let us use the common room, wifi, showers and lockers until we had to leave.

94.2%
31 reviews Book Now 
9

Bed Station Hostel

Hostel
486/149-150 Siam District, Soi Petchburi16, Ratchthewi, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

31 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bed Station Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
Imogen Adams
Alone
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Imogen would recommend this property 15 August 2015

The staff were lovely and helpful, the wifi is brilliant and the rooms are lovely and cool.

Jamie McLaren
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jamie would recommend this property 12 August 2015

The chill out feel of the place. Its all really clean and beds are great. Love the PlayStation and ping pong table and bean bags.

93.9%
770 reviews Book Now 
10

NapPark Hostel @ Khao San

Hostel
5 Tani Rd (Banglampoo), Taladyod Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

749 out of 770 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend NapPark Hostel @ Khao San

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 94% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Jason Feneros
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jason would recommend this property 27 August 2015

Hostel staff was always friendly and polite.Very good location within walking distance of everything in Rattanakosin area.

Jutta Fortmann
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jutta would recommend this property 20 August 2015

One of the best hostels I have been so far! Love the fruit yoghurt muesli for breakfast! Just a great place to start your thailand trip :-)

Bangkok

221 Hostels from 2.79 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bangkok hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bangkok. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Bangkok

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Bangkok. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter