We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

98.1%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

iDeer Hostel Bangkok

Hostel
67/9 Soi Suan Phlu, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend iDeer Hostel Bangkok

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Thomas Austin
Alone
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Thomas would recommend this property 29 June 2014

This hostel is new and clean, really clean! It's quiet but there's still a common area where you can socialize. There's a small kitchen with free coffee and tea, and a yard where you can sit and read, or hang out. There's powerful AC and hot showers too!

Michael Pang
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 29 June 2014

I like the way they give the information and opinion towards the places we want to go. Besides, everything is just awesome and comfortable to stay in. Facilities, cleanliness, service, and etc are just satisfied. Definitely will stay in again if travel to Bangkok.

97.7%
11 reviews Book Now 
2

Bodega Bangkok

Hostel
120/13-15 soi Prasan Mit, Sukhumvit 23, Wattana, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bodega Bangkok

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 94%
Connor Schwartz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Connor would recommend this property 12 July 2014

Bodega Bangkok, where to begin...It has by far been my favorite hostel I've stayed at, and that's due primarily to the incredible staff. Ben, Dan, Brian, Dain, Em, and a few people I forgot to mention will go out of their way to help you no matter what. This hostel is very English-speaking, so communicating with staff and making friends is ridiculously easy here. Bodega is located on a sidestreet off of Sukhumvit Soi 21, a very popular nightlife part of the district. It's basically 5 minutes walking from everything; MRT, BTS, nightlife on Soi 21, and plenty of fantastic restaurants. The Wifi is fantastic, and there are plenty of bathrooms and showers both in the dorms and downstairs. They also have 24/7 staff at the front desk, but usually guests are up until 3 or 4 anyways. They also have an awesome bar, with great cocktails (which also serves up a very large menu of well prepared local and western food) and a good atmosphere, having the entire group of backpackers staying at the hostel playing drinking games together and making friends. I've spent 14 nights at Bodega Bangkok, and I can see many more ahead of me.

Mhairi Mactier
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Mhairi would recommend this property 12 July 2014

The staff here are great. This place is ran by 3 brothers so has a nice homely environment, very sociavle and good value for money. Great cocktails too & the food on sale is both cheap and tasty (I recommend the massaman curry!) New to Bangkok, Bodega were very helpful in telling us where to go and the best ways to get around etc! We ended up staying only one extra night but many travellers has been there fr longer which really says something!

96.7%
161 reviews Book Now 
3

Urban House

Guesthouse
35/13 Soi Yommarat Saladaeng, Road Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

160 out of 161 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban House

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 July 2014

The staff were super helpful. They really went out of their way to ensure that I was safe and knew exactly what I was doing from day to day. I've been to many hostels across the world and I can honestly say that this was one of the best. I would definitely recommend this hostel to others and would stay there again myself.

Dorothee Rieder
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Dorothee would recommend this property 26 June 2014

Süßes kleines Hostel in einem Nebenhof Mitten im Zentrum von Bangkok. Sehr freundliches und vor allem hilfsbereites Personal, das einem sehr gute Tipps für Bangkok gibt. Vor allem, wenn man wie wir zum ersten Mal hier ist. Absoluter Pluspunkt! Das Zimmer sowie das Bad waren sauber und man bekam bei der täglichen Reinigung saubere Handtücher, wenn gewünscht, und pro Person eine Flasche Wasser vor die Tür gestellt. Lage ist top, da man zu Fuß schnell im Zentrum ist und schnell zur Skytrain-Station gelangt. Ganz in der Nähe ist auch der Lumphini-Park. Preis-Leistung im Vergleich zu anderen Hostels dieser Art also absolut angemessen und kann dementsprechend auf jeden Fall weiterempfohlen werden.

96.7%
220 reviews Book Now 
4

Born Free Hostel

Hostel
Samsen Soi 6 (Soi Woraphong), Bangkok, Thailand 10200

218 out of 220 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Born Free Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 98%
Paul Thomas
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Paul would recommend this property 11 September 2014

Safe, secure and comfotable. Lovely hosts and plenty of other friendy guests to talk to. Location is ideal. The AC was a welcome addition to our room and there are bikes, lockers and double bunks for couples, which was a welcomed surprise for us. Kevin and Wasana go out of their way to make you feel at home, the other staff member we met (but neglected to ask his name) was also very kind. I got the impression that this was still a fairly new hostel and it feels as though it has lots of potential to go from being a good hostel to a great hostel.

Ian Cuthbertson
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ian would recommend this property 09 September 2014

This place has an awesome location - super close to koh san road and the royal palace. The staff and owner are really cool and friendly. It's a smal hostel so it has that vibe of being a community rather than a bed factory.

96.2%
312 reviews Book Now 
5

Smile Society

Hostel
130/3-4, Silom 6, Bangkok, Thailand 10150

306 out of 312 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smile Society

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 23 August 2014

The staff were excellent... Served us a nice breakfast and front staff were very helpful in recommending places to visit and how to get around. Very clean hostel as well. :) hostel is near the metro and sky train which is super convenient!!!

Florian Zimmermann
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Florian would recommend this property 21 August 2014

Good location in the business district. Its calm but every day is a nightmarket around the corner. Hostel is nice. Big relaxing area with a couch an TV.

95.4%
324 reviews Book Now 
6

Khaosan Baan Thai

Hostel
11/1 Samsen Soi3, Samsen Road, Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

318 out of 324 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Khaosan Baan Thai

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 92%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
Naveen Kumar Srinivas
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Naveen Kumar would recommend this property 03 September 2014

Khaosan Baan Thai hotel is clean and value for money, and located very near to the main attractions of Bangkok.

Alexandra Chalk
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Alexandra would recommend this property 09 June 2014

In Bangkok there are many faceless, boring westernised hotels, however this place is the real deal, its got heaps of character and the staff are wonderful.

95.3%
11 reviews Book Now 
7

Fab Hostel Bangkok

Hostel
45 soi 3 (wat prok), Charoen rat Road, Tung Watdon ,Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fab Hostel Bangkok

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Lisa Knight
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 27 May 2014

The owners are lovely, so friendly. This was my second time staying here and they welcomed me by saying welcome home :) They can help in anyway where to go how to get there etc.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 06 May 2014

Very clean and nice atmosphere. Lots of living space and communal areas. Friendly and helpful staff. Great effective aircon! We stayed in a private 2 person room.

94.9%
9 reviews Book Now 
8

Siamaze

Hostel
90 Soi Ratchadapisek, 17 Ratchadapisek Road Dindaeng, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Siamaze

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 97%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Carmen Denecke
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Carmen would recommend this property 21 August 2014

It was exxtremely clean and the staff was very helpful. the fuse went out during the night so we only had to pay half of the initial price - how nice!

Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2014

Siamaze is without any doubt the very best, the very best place I've stayed in my life. The thoughtfulness put into everything such as wonderful pillows, a firm bed that you don't want to get out of in the morning, a generous breakfast extending to 1100 and a common area full of greenery. It's new, large, spacious, friendly, full of light and very very good value for money.

93.8%
216 reviews Book Now 
9

Udee Bangkok

Hostel
49 Pradiphat Soi 19, Samsennai, Phayathai, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

211 out of 216 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Udee Bangkok

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 July 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Udee. I can't recommend this lovely guest house enough. A comfortable, interesting walk to the BTS and very helpful staff.

Sonja Arbasowsky
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Sonja would recommend this property 16 July 2014

The hosts were super friendly and helpful about everything. The hostel is very clean and modern. But the best is the rooftop with its beautifeaul view over the city!

93.8%
60 reviews Book Now 
10

Siam Journey Guesthouse

Hostel
164/68 Soi Nom Chit, Phaya Tha, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

59 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Siam Journey Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 95%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Kyle Rodgers
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
94.3%
Kyle would recommend this property 09 September 2014

I had a brilliant time staying here for four days and wish I had stayed longer! Easy to meet people and the people were fantastic - we often went and explored the local area together for good food, etc. Good Air Con, Wifi, etc. Projector to chill out and watch movies on. Great!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 04 September 2014

Great spot if just in from Airport or have to go next day as is close to Phaya Thai station. Very friendly staff dealt with overbooking / lost reservations by giving up their own room (they slept in the lounge) - so I can't really comment on the dorms / beds / shared bathrooms - but the common areas were clean with a pleasant atmosphere

Bangkok

239 Hostels from 1.28 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bangkok hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bangkok. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Bangkok

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Bangkok. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter