We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

98.1%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

iDeer Hostel Bangkok

Hostel
67/9 Soi Suan Phlu, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend iDeer Hostel Bangkok

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Thomas Austin
Alone
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Thomas would recommend this property 29 June 2014

This hostel is new and clean, really clean! It's quiet but there's still a common area where you can socialize. There's a small kitchen with free coffee and tea, and a yard where you can sit and read, or hang out. There's powerful AC and hot showers too!

Michael Pang
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 29 June 2014

I like the way they give the information and opinion towards the places we want to go. Besides, everything is just awesome and comfortable to stay in. Facilities, cleanliness, service, and etc are just satisfied. Definitely will stay in again if travel to Bangkok.

97.6%
14 reviews Book Now 
2

Bodega Bangkok

Hostel
120/13-15 soi Prasan Mit, Sukhumvit 23, Wattana, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bodega Bangkok

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 19 October 2014

Great friendly staff who offered lots of advice. A very sociable atmosphere and easy to meet other people - most were solo travellers. The 14 bed dorm didn't feel cramped and had two separate showers and toilets, which turned out to be plenty. Very clean. Beds were probably the most comfortable I've had in Asia. Small metal lockers in rooms for valuables. It's difficult to rate location in Bangkok as it's so big, but Bodega is in a nice quite upmarket area, close to the metro station, and one of the easier places to get to from the airport.

Connor Schwartz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Connor would recommend this property 12 July 2014

Bodega Bangkok, where to begin...It has by far been my favorite hostel I've stayed at, and that's due primarily to the incredible staff. Ben, Dan, Brian, Dain, Em, and a few people I forgot to mention will go out of their way to help you no matter what. This hostel is very English-speaking, so communicating with staff and making friends is ridiculously easy here. Bodega is located on a sidestreet off of Sukhumvit Soi 21, a very popular nightlife part of the district. It's basically 5 minutes walking from everything; MRT, BTS, nightlife on Soi 21, and plenty of fantastic restaurants. The Wifi is fantastic, and there are plenty of bathrooms and showers both in the dorms and downstairs. They also have 24/7 staff at the front desk, but usually guests are up until 3 or 4 anyways. They also have an awesome bar, with great cocktails (which also serves up a very large menu of well prepared local and western food) and a good atmosphere, having the entire group of backpackers staying at the hostel playing drinking games together and making friends. I've spent 14 nights at Bodega Bangkok, and I can see many more ahead of me.

97.4%
227 reviews Book Now 
3

Born Free Hostel

Hostel
Samsen Soi 6 (Soi Woraphong), Bangkok, Thailand 10200

225 out of 227 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Born Free Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 04 November 2014

The atmosphere here is second to none: there's plenty of space to hang out and chill out, with chilled music playing and comfy seating, beers in the fridge and Kevin always happy to chat or introduce people, making it easy to get chatting to other guests. For someone travelling alone, this is so good that it outweighs everything else! The building is lovely and characterful, and the neighbourhood is interesting: it's far enough from Khao San Rd that there's a real local vibe and wandering the streets off Samsen is a rewarding experience. It's really convenient for the river boats as well, perfect for getting around in the daytime. And so easy to walk around from e.g. you can walk to the Emerald Buddha Temple and to Chinatown and take the boat back.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 November 2014

Wonderful Hostel! Great location - very close to Koh San Road but not right in the thick of it. The owner was incredibly helpful and the hostel itself has a great vibe and atmosphere. I would strongly recommend Kevin's cycle tour which is a fantastic opportunity to see the real Bangkok.

97.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
4

Born Free Hostel - Vista

Hostel
214 Chakrabong Road, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Born Free Hostel - Vista

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 93% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 05 September 2014

Good location close to Khao San Road, clean, comfy nice staff and a good common area.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2014

Excellent hostel. Good location-5minutes to khao San road. Good clean rooms with useful plug & light by every bed. Very friendly staff-always willing to help with travel plans, general chat etc. Good wifi connection. Nice communal lounge plus roof top area. Definitely recommend hostel. Same owners as born free on sanmsen 6 which is also very good hostel.

97.0%
162 reviews Book Now 
5

Urban House

Guesthouse
35/13 Soi Yommarat Saladaeng, Road Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

161 out of 162 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban House

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 July 2014

The staff were super helpful. They really went out of their way to ensure that I was safe and knew exactly what I was doing from day to day. I've been to many hostels across the world and I can honestly say that this was one of the best. I would definitely recommend this hostel to others and would stay there again myself.

Dorothee Rieder
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Dorothee would recommend this property 26 June 2014

Süßes kleines Hostel in einem Nebenhof Mitten im Zentrum von Bangkok. Sehr freundliches und vor allem hilfsbereites Personal, das einem sehr gute Tipps für Bangkok gibt. Vor allem, wenn man wie wir zum ersten Mal hier ist. Absoluter Pluspunkt! Das Zimmer sowie das Bad waren sauber und man bekam bei der täglichen Reinigung saubere Handtücher, wenn gewünscht, und pro Person eine Flasche Wasser vor die Tür gestellt. Lage ist top, da man zu Fuß schnell im Zentrum ist und schnell zur Skytrain-Station gelangt. Ganz in der Nähe ist auch der Lumphini-Park. Preis-Leistung im Vergleich zu anderen Hostels dieser Art also absolut angemessen und kann dementsprechend auf jeden Fall weiterempfohlen werden.

96.4%
4 reviews Book Now 
6

The Blocks Hostel

Hostel
1/3-4 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Klongtoey, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Blocks Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
India Karalus
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
India would recommend this property 18 September 2014

Great hostel, recently opened so everything is new and clean. Staff speak great English and are very helpful. Got a good TV room.. And some of the best bathrooms you will see in Thailand.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Everything is brand new and kept clean as in the photo's. I stayed when they had literally just opened the day before (very few guests) so I cant comment on the social aspect but the owners are awesome dudes, friendly, excellent local knowledge and super helpful.

96.3%
314 reviews Book Now 
7

Smile Society

Hostel
130/3-4, Silom 6, Bangkok, Thailand 10150

308 out of 314 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smile Society

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Alejandro Sanchez Hernandez
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Alejandro would recommend this property 29 October 2014

I choose Thailand as my base camp to explore South East Asia and was in BKG 5 times, I stayed at Smile Society 4 times wish to have stayed 5 but they were booked! everything in this hostel is nice and the owner is so kind and helpfull you wont regret to stay here! If I come back to BKG in future I will definetely come back here! Alex from Mexico

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 23 August 2014

The staff were excellent... Served us a nice breakfast and front staff were very helpful in recommending places to visit and how to get around. Very clean hostel as well. :) hostel is near the metro and sky train which is super convenient!!!

96.2%
3 reviews Book Now 
8

3 Howw Hostel@Sukhumvit21

Hostel
32/9 Sukhumvit, 21 Asok Montri Rd, Wattana, Bangkok, Thailand -

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 3 Howw Hostel@Sukhumvit21

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 September 2014

the staff in 3 howw are helpful i got help from the staff anytime the location is near mtr and bts, its good for tourist

Rebekah Russell
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Rebekah would recommend this property 20 July 2014

This hostel was incredibly sleek and clean! It's fairly new, and has great design to it! It felt almost like a hotel with how clean it was, and the staff was so friendly! There is a movie room, and breakfast and a nice lounge to hang out as well. The pods were great to stay in, kindof cozy and pretty private. It was one of my top 5 hostels I've ever stayed at :)

95.3%
11 reviews Book Now 
9

Siamaze

Hostel
90 Soi Ratchadapisek, 17 Ratchadapisek Road Dindaeng, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Siamaze

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 98%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Carmen Denecke
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Carmen would recommend this property 21 August 2014

It was exxtremely clean and the staff was very helpful. the fuse went out during the night so we only had to pay half of the initial price - how nice!

Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2014

Siamaze is without any doubt the very best, the very best place I've stayed in my life. The thoughtfulness put into everything such as wonderful pillows, a firm bed that you don't want to get out of in the morning, a generous breakfast extending to 1100 and a common area full of greenery. It's new, large, spacious, friendly, full of light and very very good value for money.

95.3%
11 reviews Book Now 
10

Fab Hostel Bangkok

Hostel
45 soi 3 (wat prok), Charoen rat Road, Tung Watdon ,Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fab Hostel Bangkok

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Lisa Knight
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 27 May 2014

The owners are lovely, so friendly. This was my second time staying here and they welcomed me by saying welcome home :) They can help in anyway where to go how to get there etc.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 06 May 2014

Very clean and nice atmosphere. Lots of living space and communal areas. Friendly and helpful staff. Great effective aircon! We stayed in a private 2 person room.

Bangkok

244 Hostels from 1.43 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bangkok hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bangkok. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Bangkok

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Bangkok. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter