We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

97.1%
7 reviews Book Now 
1

Happy Traveller Home

Hostel
130/2 Silom Road (Soi 6), Bangkok, Thailand 10500

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Traveller Home

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2015

The ladies who run the hostel are honestly so sweet and kind, the hostel is clean and safe and the location is fantastic for discovering Bangkok.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2015

This hostel is small and very well maintained. It is clean and functional. It is a quiet hostel, relaxing with a nice common area. The wifi is good and there are some computers at disposal. Ms. Bee is a wonderful host and will always help you to find what you are looking for. She was such a good help during our stay.

97.0%
166 reviews Book Now 
2

Urban House

Guesthouse
35/13 Soi Yommarat Saladaeng, Road Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

165 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban House

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 March 2015

Staff was very helpful. Room was very large, clean and comfortable. Location is good.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2015

Amazingly helpful staff and great location. Room was clean and free bottles of water everyday.

95.9%
242 reviews Book Now 
3

Born Free Hostel

Hostel
Samsen Soi 6 (Soi Woraphong), Bangkok, Thailand 10200

240 out of 242 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Born Free Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Thomas Baxendale
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Thomas would recommend this property 16 July 2015

Everything about the hostel is top-notch. Location is perfect: only a 5 minute walk from the hustle and bustle of Khao San Road yet set in a much quiter and chilled area. There is a lovely common area which is perfect for meeting other travellers to share stories and a beer with. The owners are absolutely top-class. They are extremely helpful and offer advice on anything around the city or future travel plans if you need them. The room is one of the nicest and comfiest I have stayed in my time. Will be back here in 12 months.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 July 2015

Great location. Super chilled atmosphere. Clean rooms. Very friendly and helpful owners. Really enjoyed my stay at born free and will be staying there again in the future for sure!

95.7%
12 reviews Book Now 
4

FAB Hostel Bangkok

Hostel
45 soi 3 (wat prok), Charoen rat Road, Tung Watdon ,Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend FAB Hostel Bangkok

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 February 2015

This hostel is amazing.The owner and people who there are so helpfull seems like you stay my house. The best place that i stay.

Lisa Knight
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 27 May 2014

The owners are lovely, so friendly. This was my second time staying here and they welcomed me by saying welcome home :) They can help in anyway where to go how to get there etc.

95.7%
95 reviews Book Now 
5

Khaosan Immjai

Hostel
Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam, Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd. Wat Sam, Phraya, Phranakorn District, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

93 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Khaosan Immjai

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Andrea Vasconez
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Andrea would recommend this property 05 July 2015

Great air conditioning! So sparkling clean, the staff would clean the hostel every single day. Very quiet, super friendly staff. There's also a lot of tours you can take by booking them from the hostel :)

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 June 2015

I liked that there was wifi - even if it was slow at times. The common areas and rooms were all kept very clean and the A/C temperature was great for sleeping. Location was great for walking and was super easy to find (even when I arrived at 1 in the morning). Safe area, which was extra important to me as a solo female.

95.2%
328 reviews Book Now 
6

Smile Society

Hostel
130/3-4, Silom 6, Bangkok, Thailand 10150

322 out of 328 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smile Society

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 95%
Ravi C S K
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Ravi would recommend this property 19 July 2015

This was my second stay in Bangkok with my family. The property owner made our stay so comfortable that we felt at home. A family atmosphere and ideal for families. Also the location is awesome and breakfast was fantastic.

Simon Scott
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Simon would recommend this property 09 May 2015

The owner was extremely helpful and friendly. She would advise us on travel and areas to visit. Furthermore we left the hostel to fly to Burma and there was an issue with our flight and Smile society had no issue in giving us another room for one night before we could fly. Also on our first day one of the members of the party lost their phone in the airport taxi and Smile helped us locate the driver and regain the phone.

95.0%
38 reviews Book Now 
7

Bodega Bangkok

Hostel
120/13-15 soi Prasan Mit, Sukhumvit 23, Wattana, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

38 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bodega Bangkok

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 94% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
natalie piecka
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
natalie would recommend this property 22 July 2015

Clean rooms and bathrooms Small hostel so quite easy to meet other travelers Very friendly and helpful staff!!!! Great food and amazing smoothies especially the mango one!

eric wong
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
eric would recommend this property 16 July 2015

This place is located just outside the action of Soi Cowboy, but just far enough away that you don't have to deal with all the BS if you don't choose. From the outside it looks quite small, but there are a lot of large rooms for sleeping quarters. The beds are SUPER comfy, AIRCONDITIONED! and you get a small locker for your valuables. The bathrooms were pretty damn clean for a hostel, and always available when I stayed. The comon area is a small cosy area near the reception/entry which is great, because everyone is sort of forced to socialze in one area. They make food too, which is good and fairly cheap, and of course have great stock of beers.

94.7%
20 reviews Book Now 
8

Born Free Hostel - Vista

Hostel
214 Chakrabong Road, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Born Free Hostel - Vista

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 89%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Marielle Hugaas
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping
100.0%
Marielle would recommend this property 11 June 2015

The staff was very friendly, the rooms were air conditioned at night time. We had a late flight the day we checked out but they let us use the common room, wifi, showers and lockers until we had to leave.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 May 2015

The staff were so lovely - we had a bus booked for 6pm at night and checkout is 11.30 and they let us store our bags and use all of the facilities in the hostel until we left. There was air con in the room which was excellent and the location was ideal for the markets and bus night life of Koh San but far enough away not to hear a thing other than passing traffic at night. The showers were powerful and warm and the wifi was really good.

94.7%
25 reviews Book Now 
9

Bed Station Hostel

Hostel
486/149-150 Siam District, Soi Petchburi16, Ratchthewi, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

25 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bed Station Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 20 July 2015

Great common areas (there are 2), staff is very helpful & location is great: Ratchathewi deserves to be discovered! It's also right 2 minutes away from the Ratchathewi sky train metro station, which is very convenient. There's a 7-eleven convenience store 1 minute away. The dorms are nice and clean with lockers for everyone. Each bed has its curtain and electricity plug.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 July 2015

Great privacy in the room as there is curtain for each bed. Reception was 24/7 so it was great when you have late check-in. The location is awesome, walkable distance to Central world and other shopping malls etc. Though I would suggest you to take exit 3 instead of exit 1 when u get out of the station. Just keep going straight until you see the intersection then turn left and bed station is just right there.

94.6%
10 reviews Book Now 
10

The Blocks Hostel

Hostel
1/3-4 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Klongtoey, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Blocks Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Daphne Perron Couture
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Daphne would recommend this property 06 June 2015

Everything was great! We arrived in the middle of the night and the staff was waiting for us! Super friendly staff and very helpful! Rooms are very comfortable with adaptable plugs and lights on each bed ! Extremely clean hostel ! Great location, everything accessible with skytrain or metro! We totally recommend it

Charlie Hewitt-Dean
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Charlie would recommend this property 17 February 2015

Great hostel close to all the action in Sukhumvit area. The place is very modern and spotless. Had a great nights sleep in the comfortable dorm bed with a decent pillow and duvet! En-suite bathroom was clean and had a hot shower. Social area was really nice and had free tea and coffee all day.

Bangkok

223 Hostels from 2.86 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bangkok hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bangkok. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Bangkok

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Bangkok. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter