We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

97.0%
166 reviews Book Now 
1

Urban House

Guesthouse
35/13 Soi Yommarat Saladaeng, Road Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

165 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban House

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 March 2015

Staff was very helpful. Room was very large, clean and comfortable. Location is good.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2015

Amazingly helpful staff and great location. Room was clean and free bottles of water everyday.

96.7%
6 reviews Book Now 
2

Happy Traveller Home

Hostel
130/2 Silom Road (Soi 6), Bangkok, Thailand 10500

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Traveller Home

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 86% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2015

The ladies who run the hostel are honestly so sweet and kind, the hostel is clean and safe and the location is fantastic for discovering Bangkok.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2015

This hostel is small and very well maintained. It is clean and functional. It is a quiet hostel, relaxing with a nice common area. The wifi is good and there are some computers at disposal. Ms. Bee is a wonderful host and will always help you to find what you are looking for. She was such a good help during our stay.

96.5%
239 reviews Book Now 
3

Born Free Hostel

Hostel
Samsen Soi 6 (Soi Woraphong), Bangkok, Thailand 10200

237 out of 239 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Born Free Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 31 May 2015

This is for the hostel slightly further up off Samsen Road, they have another on Samsen Road closer to Khao San Road. I have stayed at both and they are similar quality! Both are nice relaxed places to stay, not like the crazy bustling of Khao San hostels. There are air con dorms at reasonable prices for bangkok (250b a night as of May 2015). Showers and WCs are good, there is a common room in both hostels. The beds are solid, each has a power point and a light and clean bedding. I did not get to participate in the bike tours but next time I will stay longer to do that.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 May 2015

It was the best decision to decide on this hostel. Easy to find, clean, good atmosphere, safe and whats really great they have brand new restrooms.

95.9%
23 reviews Book Now 
4

Bed Station Hostel

Hostel
486/149-150 Siam District, Soi Petchburi16, Ratchthewi, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bed Station Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Daniel Henriques Ferreira
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Daniel Henriques would recommend this property 06 June 2015

From Dom Mueang, bus (No: A1) to LRT train then within 40mins i am at the hostel. Great location and the dorm at big and air conditioned. WIFI was great on all floors and hot showers. coin operated Washing machine and dryer available.. The stuff was amazing and answered all my questions. Love the chill out level... bean bags..

Tama Tinirau
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Tama would recommend this property 03 April 2015

I've stayed in hostels in singapore, australia, poland, germany, austria and this one would have to be my favorite. Great location and easy to get to from either airport, the staff are helpful and friendly. Very clean, and the design is also great. Easy to meet and make new friends. The beds have a curtain for privacy and the wifi is covered throughout the whole hostel. They run 3 different wifi channels to cover all 6 floors, 1 channel per 2 floors, strong connection all the way with the same password for all. One floor is dedicated to shower and toilets (4th floor) and on each floor is a toilet/urinal and small basin for handwashing and brushing your teeth. Mind you, you're in bangkok, plenty of great street food close by, try the pad thai out front of the closest 7-11 that opens at 6pm each night 60 baht for a meal :) on some nights the hostel buys food for all to sit and share as well. If ever im in bangkok, then this is where i will stay each and every time.

95.7%
12 reviews Book Now 
5

FAB Hostel Bangkok

Hostel
45 soi 3 (wat prok), Charoen rat Road, Tung Watdon ,Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend FAB Hostel Bangkok

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 February 2015

This hostel is amazing.The owner and people who there are so helpfull seems like you stay my house. The best place that i stay.

Lisa Knight
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 27 May 2014

The owners are lovely, so friendly. This was my second time staying here and they welcomed me by saying welcome home :) They can help in anyway where to go how to get there etc.

95.7%
95 reviews Book Now 
6

Khaosan Immjai

Hostel
Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam, Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd. Wat Sam, Phraya, Phranakorn District, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

93 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Khaosan Immjai

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 June 2015

I liked that there was wifi - even if it was slow at times. The common areas and rooms were all kept very clean and the A/C temperature was great for sleeping. Location was great for walking and was super easy to find (even when I arrived at 1 in the morning). Safe area, which was extra important to me as a solo female.

Leidy Diana Rodriguez Arevalo
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Leidy Diana would recommend this property 10 April 2015

I really recommend this place. The people in the desk were very helpful and friendly. Everything in the hostel was clean and the location is great.

95.3%
35 reviews Book Now 
7

Bodega Bangkok

Hostel
120/13-15 soi Prasan Mit, Sukhumvit 23, Wattana, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

35 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bodega Bangkok

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 93%
Jodi Bartlett
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Jodi would recommend this property 03 July 2015

Staff are extremely friendly and a good laugh to be around, doors were kept very clean and the bar just made it!

Eva François
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Eva would recommend this property 02 July 2015

Fantastic stay, very sociable atmosphere and awesome staff and owners. I highly recommend it to anyone wishing to escape the overly touristic route. The beds are amazing and the bathrooms are really clean. Good food and great cocktails! Thank you so much to everyone at Bodega for making my stay so enjoyable !!

95.2%
327 reviews Book Now 
8

Smile Society

Hostel
130/3-4, Silom 6, Bangkok, Thailand 10150

321 out of 327 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smile Society

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 95%
Simon Scott
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Simon would recommend this property 09 May 2015

The owner was extremely helpful and friendly. She would advise us on travel and areas to visit. Furthermore we left the hostel to fly to Burma and there was an issue with our flight and Smile society had no issue in giving us another room for one night before we could fly. Also on our first day one of the members of the party lost their phone in the airport taxi and Smile helped us locate the driver and regain the phone.

Sarah Welland
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 11 April 2015

This is actually the third time I have stayed at smile society, just the first time I've been able to write a review! I love it here which is why I always come back, I always meet nice people here and it's so friendly, safe and secure. Ms Bee is the best, so helpful and so are the rest of the staff, I had an early flight and so I was given breakfast to take with me which is a lovely touch. It's always very clean, I always find it to be very social and I really like the breakfast especially the muffins! :) The location is also really good as it's right near both the skytrain and the MRT so it's so easy to get around bangkok. Also makes it super easy to get cheap transport to/from the airport (both BKK and DMK). I hope I will stay here again ! ::)

94.7%
20 reviews Book Now 
9

Born Free Hostel - Vista

Hostel
214 Chakrabong Road, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Born Free Hostel - Vista

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 89%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Marielle Hugaas
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping
100.0%
Marielle would recommend this property 11 June 2015

The staff was very friendly, the rooms were air conditioned at night time. We had a late flight the day we checked out but they let us use the common room, wifi, showers and lockers until we had to leave.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 May 2015

The staff were so lovely - we had a bus booked for 6pm at night and checkout is 11.30 and they let us store our bags and use all of the facilities in the hostel until we left. There was air con in the room which was excellent and the location was ideal for the markets and bus night life of Koh San but far enough away not to hear a thing other than passing traffic at night. The showers were powerful and warm and the wifi was really good.

94.6%
10 reviews Book Now 
10

The Blocks Hostel

Hostel
1/3-4 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Klongtoey, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Blocks Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 92%
Daphne Perron Couture
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Daphne would recommend this property 06 June 2015

Everything was great! We arrived in the middle of the night and the staff was waiting for us! Super friendly staff and very helpful! Rooms are very comfortable with adaptable plugs and lights on each bed ! Extremely clean hostel ! Great location, everything accessible with skytrain or metro! We totally recommend it

Charlie Hewitt-Dean
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Charlie would recommend this property 17 February 2015

Great hostel close to all the action in Sukhumvit area. The place is very modern and spotless. Had a great nights sleep in the comfortable dorm bed with a decent pillow and duvet! En-suite bathroom was clean and had a hot shower. Social area was really nice and had free tea and coffee all day.

Bangkok

223 Hostels from 2.95 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bangkok hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bangkok. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Bangkok

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Bangkok. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter