We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

97.9%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Happy Traveller Home

Hostel
130/2 Silom Road (Soi 6), Bangkok, Thailand 10500

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Traveller Home

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2015

This hostel is small and very well maintained. It is clean and functional. It is a quiet hostel, relaxing with a nice common area. The wifi is good and there are some computers at disposal. Ms. Bee is a wonderful host and will always help you to find what you are looking for. She was such a good help during our stay.

Xiaolan Pan
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Xiaolan would recommend this property 03 February 2015

Staff was really nice and helpful, gave me directions, helped with luggage; good location, worth the money

97.0%
166 reviews Book Now 
2

Urban House

Guesthouse
35/13 Soi Yommarat Saladaeng, Road Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

165 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban House

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 March 2015

Staff was very helpful. Room was very large, clean and comfortable. Location is good.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2015

Amazingly helpful staff and great location. Room was clean and free bottles of water everyday.

97.0%
322 reviews Book Now 
3

Smile Society

Hostel
130/3-4, Silom 6, Bangkok, Thailand 10150

316 out of 322 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smile Society

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
jason davies
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
jason would recommend this property 12 March 2015

Great location, close to the BTS and MRT lines. Night market very close. Clean and quiet. My room was great. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful and friendly.

Eva Maria Ramirez Luna
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Eva Maria would recommend this property 02 March 2015

The rooms are big and very confortable, each bed in the dorm has its own locker (big enough for a backpack or suitcase) They have a quick laundry service The bathrooms are good, We shared bathroom with a couple of rooms so it wasn't really busy. It is very close to the Metro station and to the BTS station, 5/10 min walking The area is quiet but everynight there's a night market and it's full of restaurants.

96.8%
17 reviews Book Now 
4

Bed Station Hostel

Hostel
486/149-150 Siam District, Soi Petchburi16, Ratchthewi, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bed Station Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Joao Teixeira
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Joao would recommend this property 23 March 2015

The best hostel during my stay in Thailand. Very comfortable, good lockers, very clean too.

Vitaly Mishchenko
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Vitaly would recommend this property 05 March 2015

Clean. Interesting loft design. Very comfortable lounge zone. Breakfast time is not strict, so you can have tea and cookies during day. Stuff is very hospitable and friendly. When I call at night - frontdesk girl was very helpful with the directions from airport and gave good advice for taxi. Front desk is working whole night. When I need to print my flight tickets, they did it for free. Every taxi and tuktuk driver knows this place. Bayok sky in the walking distance.

96.7%
233 reviews Book Now 
5

Born Free Hostel

Hostel
Samsen Soi 6 (Soi Woraphong), Bangkok, Thailand 10200

231 out of 233 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Born Free Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 09 February 2015

A great position in Bangkok for the old part of town. Really close to lots of places to eat. Air Con in the bedroom was excellent. Never had to wait for a bathroom. Really friendly and helpful owner.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 February 2015

Great atmosphere & location & friendly staff with good taste in music & coffee :) . You're close enough to Khao San Rd, great food & bars without being in the middle of the chaos. The hostel is within a refurbished Thai house, so the bathrooms are traditionally small & there are only cold showers - so if you prefer a huge bathroom with hot showers over a great social atmosphere stay somewhere else. If you find yourself in Bangkok & want to meet other travellers in a relaxed environment STAY HERE!

96.6%
25 reviews Book Now 
6

Bodega Bangkok

Hostel
120/13-15 soi Prasan Mit, Sukhumvit 23, Wattana, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

25 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bodega Bangkok

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 96% Facilities - 97% Safety - 98%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Kalam Ciantar
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
82.9%
Kalam would recommend this property 13 February 2015

It's pretty good for meeting people, and the 16 bed dorms are actually pretty big. Also, it's really close to this Terminal 21 Mall (think that's what it was called).

Lukas Sulc
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Lukas would recommend this property 08 February 2015

The location is quite comfortable and the beds are comfy and there is no noise from the street.

96.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
7

The Blocks Hostel

Hostel
1/3-4 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Klongtoey, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Blocks Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Charlie Hewitt-Dean
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Charlie would recommend this property 17 February 2015

Great hostel close to all the action in Sukhumvit area. The place is very modern and spotless. Had a great nights sleep in the comfortable dorm bed with a decent pillow and duvet! En-suite bathroom was clean and had a hot shower. Social area was really nice and had free tea and coffee all day.

India Karalus
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
India would recommend this property 18 September 2014

Great hostel, recently opened so everything is new and clean. Staff speak great English and are very helpful. Got a good TV room.. And some of the best bathrooms you will see in Thailand.

95.9%
9 reviews Book Now 
8

Laksameenarai Guesthouse

Hostel
41 Trokmayom, Jakapong Rd, Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Laksameenarai Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 27 March 2015

The price was great, character of the place and close to khao san road but set back so quiet

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 February 2015

It is a very nice hostel in the center of bangkok. I liked, that all the people here were really friendly

95.7%
12 reviews Book Now 
9

Fab Hostel Bangkok

Hostel
45 soi 3 (wat prok), Charoen rat Road, Tung Watdon ,Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fab Hostel Bangkok

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 February 2015

This hostel is amazing.The owner and people who there are so helpfull seems like you stay my house. The best place that i stay.

Lisa Knight
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 27 May 2014

The owners are lovely, so friendly. This was my second time staying here and they welcomed me by saying welcome home :) They can help in anyway where to go how to get there etc.

95.3%
749 reviews Book Now 
10

NapPark Hostel @ Khao San

Hostel
5 Tani Rd (Banglampoo), Taladyod Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

728 out of 749 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend NapPark Hostel @ Khao San

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 92% Facilities - 94% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Karolina Castham
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Karolina would recommend this property 26 March 2015

I love everything about this hostel. good place to meet people. Staff were very helpful. They are keep my bed till late at night.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 March 2015

although the big dorm rooms have a huge amount of beds, it feels like 4 bed dorms due to seperate access to the beds and curtains for each bed. nice chill out area downstairs, nice outside area, computers (a lot of hostels now expect you to always travel with a device and offer only wifi), food option

Bangkok

225 Hostels from 3.06 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bangkok hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bangkok. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Bangkok

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Bangkok. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter