HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

97.1%
286 reviews Book Now 
1

Smile Society

Hostel
130/3-4, Silom 6, Bangkok, Thailand 10150

280 out of 286 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smile Society

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Kate-Lily de Graft-Johnson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Kate-Lily would recommend this property 21 March 2014

This was my first time staying in a hostel and also in a dorm. I had a great experience. The whole hostel is clean and there is a small lounge area to chill in front of the TV. Anne the owner is really sweet and helpful. If you need advice on anything she is very knowledgeable and always willing to help with a smile on her face. I was originally suppose to stay 2 night but ended up staying 5 nights as the hostel is great and I also met great people. Also I have a thing about toilets and dirty places and this is by far the cleanest hostel and toilet/bathroom around.

ERWIN SJUKRI
With a large group / tour
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
ERWIN would recommend this property 20 March 2014

The best thing about Smile Society is the very friendly&helpfull owner! It's like u have your own family there.. About the Hostel, it is a very cozy & homey Hostel, and great location for tourist! We had a little miscommunication for the room arrangement at first because we came in a large group, but Bee was very helpfull and immediately fix the problem. Bravo! Overall we satisfied with the room facility, cleanliness, safety, and the location of the Smile Society Hostel.

96.7%
196 reviews Book Now 
2

Born Free Hostel

Hostel
Samsen Soi 6 (Soi Woraphong), Bangkok, Thailand 10200

195 out of 196 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Born Free Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
alia alhafny
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
alia would recommend this property 03 April 2014

the owners of the hostel are very nice, it is close enough to the craziness of koa san road but far enough away that you dont have to be involved, it was very clean

Thomas Rößler
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Thomas would recommend this property 13 March 2014

I stayed in the hostel allready a few times when I made stops in Bangkok during my travel in Thailand. I really like the calm atmosphere in the lobby with couches to relax and have a chat with other travellers. The koh san road is just around, but when you go back home to the hostel you dont have the annoying noise and get a good sleep. Another plus of the hostel that the girlfriend of the owner also runs a travel agency and can oragnize some trips in Thailand. We did a trip in the north for some days, which was very nice. Pretty unique is also the adventure bike tour by the owner Kevin, where we went for three hours at night through the city, to small sideways or through the traffic jam on the big mainroads. Cheers for the video ;) At all I can totally recommend the place!

96.6%
153 reviews Book Now 
3

Urban House

Guesthouse
35/13 Soi Yommarat Saladaeng, Road Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

152 out of 153 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban House

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 98%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Lili Chen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lili would recommend this property 25 January 2014

very friendly staff! The owner helped us every day and gave us tips how to get to our chosen locations. Breakfast was small but really nice. Although the hostel is close to the main attractions, the area was still very quite as the hostel is in a side street

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2014

Its a very nice and small place in a very quiet corner of Bangkok but super central because of the close MRT and Skytrain Stations

96.2%
44 reviews Book Now 
4

Khaosan Immjai

Hostel
Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam, Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd. Wat Sam, Phraya, Phranakorn District, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

44 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Khaosan Immjai

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Rachel Essex
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Rachel would recommend this property 07 April 2014

Clean friendly hostel with comfy beds, met loads of great people here, good location near khao san road- one of my favourite hostels in Asia

Malte Trukenmueller
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
97.1%
Malte would recommend this property 07 April 2014

The cleanest Hostel I have ever been to. Great location - closed to khason road and the main sights, but still very quit at night. It has a nice lobby where you can meet other traveller.

95.9%
9 reviews Book Now 
5

Baan Sathorn Backpacker/Hostel

Hostel
45 soi 3 (wat prok), Charoen rat Road, Tung Watdon ,Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Sathorn Backpacker/Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Carrie Lundrigan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Carrie would recommend this property 06 March 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful. Felt very much at home, great place to meet like minded travellers location is quiet but fairly Central did have a bit of a hassle finding the place but that was only because my taxi driver didn't know where it was. Felt very comfortable and relaxed would definitely stay here again. Met some really cool people and never got chance to get their details before I left, so if you're reading this, Thoma, Judy or Amanta please get in touch :)

Customer review
Alone
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 04 December 2013

The owners: simply a lovely couple! -An authentic oasis in the bustling city. Not an ordinary hostel. Small, cozy with lots of ambiance. A fortunate mixture of French and Thai touch.

93.8%
525 reviews Book Now 
6

Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Hostel
41/146-148 Soi Sunthonpimol, Rama 4 Rd, Prathumwan, Bangkok, Thailand 10330

510 out of 525 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 94%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Guillaume gabarre
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Guillaume would recommend this property 07 April 2014

Really perfect. Indeed a cozy, young and lovely place to stay. Definitly worth the price. I highly recommend this place for backpackers who want to meet other fellows.

Dinko Pervan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Dinko would recommend this property 05 April 2014

It's situated in residential area close to main railway station Hua Lamphong. From railway station you can catch metro line that connects you to BTS system. There's also a bus station (number 53) just opposite the TBC Bank (on Rama IV road) that will take you to Khao San Road for just 6,50 baht!! (tuk tuk's are at least 150~200 baht) and it takes you 20min to get there going through China town, flower market and next to Temple and Palace area - perfect site seeing!! Rooms are big and clean, staff friendly, there's a kitchen, fridge, washing and drying machines, coffee/tea machine, wi-fi, PC's, books to swap... everything you need! I'll definitely come back!!

93.3%
53 reviews Book Now 
7

Siam Journey Guesthouse

Hostel
164/68 Soi Nom Chit, Phaya Tha, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

52 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Siam Journey Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Carrie Greif
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Carrie would recommend this property 14 April 2014

Wo, this hostel is awesome. Great close party vibes. Not too far from Koh San. Next to the airport line. Incredibly helpful. Stay here.

camila almeida
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
camila would recommend this property 14 April 2014

Staff is very friendly and helpful, the common area is small but cosy and inviting , you can have a good chat with other travellers and gather lots of useful information . I also liked the air cond in the bedroom and lounge

93.1%
702 reviews Book Now 
8

NapPark Hostel @ Khao San

Hostel
5 Tani Rd (Banglampoo), Taladyod Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

684 out of 702 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend NapPark Hostel @ Khao San

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 89% Facilities - 91% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Aleksandra Morzynska
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Aleksandra would recommend this property 11 April 2014

Stayed for two nights ! Great location, and friendly atmosphere! Perfect for solo travelers!

Alex Levinson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Alex would recommend this property 07 April 2014

Great location, just 2 roads from Khao San Road so never far from a bar, but far enough not to be kept up all night. Really cool communal area both inside and out - was my first stop on my solo travel tour and met people within minutes!

93.1%
272 reviews Book Now 
9

Saphaipae Hostel

Hostel
35 Surasak Road, Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

270 out of 272 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Saphaipae Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 94% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Yee Tan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Yee would recommend this property 14 April 2014

Saphaipae is more like a hotel to me than a hostel. Staff is really friendly, clean bathroom, comfortable bed and free breakfast during my stay (it was a new year promotion). I met a lot of fun people and celebrated my new year eve with them!

claire merrick
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
claire would recommend this property 09 March 2014

Very clean, massive private rooms, free water in private rooms, 3 min walk from skyrail, 10 min walk from central pier, friendly staff.

93.0%
450 reviews Book Now 
10

Refill Now! Hostel

Hostel
191 Soi Predi, Bhanomyong 42 Yak 5, Sukhumvit 71, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

430 out of 450 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Refill Now! Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 65% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 93%
Vialeta Novik
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Shopping
97.1%
Vialeta would recommend this property 04 March 2014

Good chill out zone with swimming pool, music and garden. The best design of the everything. Very quiet place.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 October 2013

Get really excited about staying here, this is one of the cleanest and the most relaxed hostel I have ever stayed in. Staff helped plan my trip with easy reach of where all the action is by public transportation. Thank you so much Refill team making my travel perfect. Food is grest here.

Bangkok

225 Hostels from 3.09 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bangkok hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bangkok. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Bangkok

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Bangkok. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter