HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

98.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

iDeer Hostel Bangkok

Hostel
67/9 Soi Suan Phlu, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend iDeer Hostel Bangkok

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Thomas Austin
Alone
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Thomas would recommend this property 29 June 2014

This hostel is new and clean, really clean! It's quiet but there's still a common area where you can socialize. There's a small kitchen with free coffee and tea, and a yard where you can sit and read, or hang out. There's powerful AC and hot showers too!

Michael Pang
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 29 June 2014

I like the way they give the information and opinion towards the places we want to go. Besides, everything is just awesome and comfortable to stay in. Facilities, cleanliness, service, and etc are just satisfied. Definitely will stay in again if travel to Bangkok.

98.6%
10 reviews Book Now 
2

Bodega Bangkok

Hostel
120/13-15 soi Prasan Mit, Sukhumvit 23, Wattana, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bodega Bangkok

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Connor Schwartz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Connor would recommend this property 12 July 2014

Bodega Bangkok, where to begin...It has by far been my favorite hostel I've stayed at, and that's due primarily to the incredible staff. Ben, Dan, Brian, Dain, Em, and a few people I forgot to mention will go out of their way to help you no matter what. This hostel is very English-speaking, so communicating with staff and making friends is ridiculously easy here. Bodega is located on a sidestreet off of Sukhumvit Soi 21, a very popular nightlife part of the district. It's basically 5 minutes walking from everything; MRT, BTS, nightlife on Soi 21, and plenty of fantastic restaurants. The Wifi is fantastic, and there are plenty of bathrooms and showers both in the dorms and downstairs. They also have 24/7 staff at the front desk, but usually guests are up until 3 or 4 anyways. They also have an awesome bar, with great cocktails (which also serves up a very large menu of well prepared local and western food) and a good atmosphere, having the entire group of backpackers staying at the hostel playing drinking games together and making friends. I've spent 14 nights at Bodega Bangkok, and I can see many more ahead of me.

Mhairi Mactier
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Mhairi would recommend this property 12 July 2014

The staff here are great. This place is ran by 3 brothers so has a nice homely environment, very sociavle and good value for money. Great cocktails too & the food on sale is both cheap and tasty (I recommend the massaman curry!) New to Bangkok, Bodega were very helpful in telling us where to go and the best ways to get around etc! We ended up staying only one extra night but many travellers has been there fr longer which really says something!

97.3%
301 reviews Book Now 
3

Smile Society

Hostel
130/3-4, Silom 6, Bangkok, Thailand 10150

295 out of 301 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smile Society

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
JIE ZHANG
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
JIE would recommend this property 15 June 2014

Everything: the most friendly host lady B i have ever met in a hostel, the best room wardrobe, huge bathrooms and a nice environment. The host lady B is warm and helpful, and offer vey useful information. It is the best hostel where i have ever been!

Luke Hodgkinson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Luke would recommend this property 07 June 2014

Wonderful lady at front desk, Bi, who is very approachable and keen to help. Great common room and really friendly guests. I'm not particularly social but both nights had different groups to go out with and had a great time. Dorm rooms very nice and clean.

97.1%
4 reviews Book Now 
4

Siamaze

Hostel
90 Soi Ratchadapisek, 17 Ratchadapisek Road Dindaeng, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Siamaze

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 July 2014

Very nice hostel. It's clean and spacious and the rooms were clearly designed for this - - there are curtains around the beds, an outlet and reading light for each bed, and more lockers in the closet. The back deck with tables and chairs and a hammock is pretty nice, too.

Eike Löning
With friends / other travellers
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping
97.1%
Eike would recommend this property 11 May 2014

The place was new and very clean. Everything was in very good shape and the staff was helpful. The owner made nice recommendation what would be worth seeing and gave other helpful hints. The place is as nice as a hotel but more relaxed.

96.9%
159 reviews Book Now 
5

Urban House

Guesthouse
35/13 Soi Yommarat Saladaeng, Road Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

158 out of 159 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban House

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 July 2014

The staff were super helpful. They really went out of their way to ensure that I was safe and knew exactly what I was doing from day to day. I've been to many hostels across the world and I can honestly say that this was one of the best. I would definitely recommend this hostel to others and would stay there again myself.

Dorothee Rieder
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Dorothee would recommend this property 26 June 2014

Süßes kleines Hostel in einem Nebenhof Mitten im Zentrum von Bangkok. Sehr freundliches und vor allem hilfsbereites Personal, das einem sehr gute Tipps für Bangkok gibt. Vor allem, wenn man wie wir zum ersten Mal hier ist. Absoluter Pluspunkt! Das Zimmer sowie das Bad waren sauber und man bekam bei der täglichen Reinigung saubere Handtücher, wenn gewünscht, und pro Person eine Flasche Wasser vor die Tür gestellt. Lage ist top, da man zu Fuß schnell im Zentrum ist und schnell zur Skytrain-Station gelangt. Ganz in der Nähe ist auch der Lumphini-Park. Preis-Leistung im Vergleich zu anderen Hostels dieser Art also absolut angemessen und kann dementsprechend auf jeden Fall weiterempfohlen werden.

96.5%
210 reviews Book Now 
6

Born Free Hostel

Hostel
Samsen Soi 6 (Soi Woraphong), Bangkok, Thailand 10200

208 out of 210 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Born Free Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 99%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Dejan Cancar
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break
97.1%
Dejan would recommend this property 10 July 2014

Born Free is without a doubt my favourite hostel in Bangkok having stayed here on several different trips. Kevin and Wassana go out of their way to make you feel welcome and give great advice about the city and travelling onwards. It's located about a 10 minute walk from Khaosan Road which is perfect if you want to get away from the madness. The rooms are spacious and clean - and both the aircon & fan rooms are suitable for the Bangkok heat. There's a great chill out area at reception - it's easy to meet people here or just chill out watching movies / listen to music. Wifi is great throughout and there is even a laundry service!

Jason Daoud
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Jason would recommend this property 24 June 2014

If you're thinking about booking this hostel, do it! Kevin and Wasana are fantastic - great advice about the city, whatever you are looking to do. The lobby area provides a relaxed space to chat and easily meet other travellers. The location is perfect, walking distance to some great temples such as standing Buddha, and also a short walk to places like Khao San Road. Beds are sturdy and comfortable, everything is clean. There are two cats who sleep everywhere which is quite funny! I will 100% stay again when in Bangkok!

96.0%
718 reviews Book Now 
7

NapPark Hostel @ Khao San

Hostel
5 Tani Rd (Banglampoo), Taladyod Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

699 out of 718 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend NapPark Hostel @ Khao San

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 95% Facilities - 95% Safety - 94%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2014

It was very near to the 'backpacking district' and the hostel was extremely clean. I think every time i used the bathroom it had just been recently cleaned

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Just a great hostel at The perfect location (near Khao San Road, so few steps away from the place where it happens and still very relaxing). Great people, good facilities. Bit expensive for a hostel but just perfect in any other way.

95.3%
11 reviews Book Now 
8

Baan Sathorn Backpacker/Hostel

Hostel
45 soi 3 (wat prok), Charoen rat Road, Tung Watdon ,Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Sathorn Backpacker/Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Lisa Knight
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 27 May 2014

The owners are lovely, so friendly. This was my second time staying here and they welcomed me by saying welcome home :) They can help in anyway where to go how to get there etc.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 06 May 2014

Very clean and nice atmosphere. Lots of living space and communal areas. Friendly and helpful staff. Great effective aircon! We stayed in a private 2 person room.

94.5%
57 reviews Book Now 
9

Siam Journey Guesthouse

Hostel
164/68 Soi Nom Chit, Phaya Tha, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

56 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Siam Journey Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Jack McCarthy
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jack would recommend this property 21 July 2014

Really cool, very clean and guys running it are great and are very willing to give advice and show you good places in Bangkok. Great atmosphere place!

john cunningham
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
john would recommend this property 12 July 2014

Literally a few mins walk from phaya Thai, end of the sky train line. Cosy and small, comfy beds cool aircon. Just a nice place to stay

94.1%
546 reviews Book Now 
10

Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Hostel
41/146-148 Soi Sunthonpimol, Rama 4 Rd, Prathumwan, Bangkok, Thailand 10330

528 out of 546 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 90%
Joanne Nussbaum
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Joanne would recommend this property 14 July 2014

beautiful place, nice kitchen facilities, free coffee, friendly staff, they give you earplugs!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2014

Great hostel, pleasant atmosphere. Staff where very friendly, would stay again when I return!

Bangkok

235 Hostels from 2.79 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bangkok hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bangkok. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Bangkok

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Bangkok. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter