We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

97.9%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Happy Traveller Home

Hostel
130/2 Silom Road (Soi 6), Bangkok, Thailand 10500

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Traveller Home

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2015

This hostel is small and very well maintained. It is clean and functional. It is a quiet hostel, relaxing with a nice common area. The wifi is good and there are some computers at disposal. Ms. Bee is a wonderful host and will always help you to find what you are looking for. She was such a good help during our stay.

Xiaolan Pan
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Xiaolan would recommend this property 03 February 2015

Staff was really nice and helpful, gave me directions, helped with luggage; good location, worth the money

97.1%
20 reviews Book Now 
2

Bed Station Hostel

Hostel
486/149-150 Siam District, Soi Petchburi16, Ratchthewi, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bed Station Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Tama Tinirau
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Tama would recommend this property 03 April 2015

I've stayed in hostels in singapore, australia, poland, germany, austria and this one would have to be my favorite. Great location and easy to get to from either airport, the staff are helpful and friendly. Very clean, and the design is also great. Easy to meet and make new friends. The beds have a curtain for privacy and the wifi is covered throughout the whole hostel. They run 3 different wifi channels to cover all 6 floors, 1 channel per 2 floors, strong connection all the way with the same password for all. One floor is dedicated to shower and toilets (4th floor) and on each floor is a toilet/urinal and small basin for handwashing and brushing your teeth. Mind you, you're in bangkok, plenty of great street food close by, try the pad thai out front of the closest 7-11 that opens at 6pm each night 60 baht for a meal :) on some nights the hostel buys food for all to sit and share as well. If ever im in bangkok, then this is where i will stay each and every time.

Joao Teixeira
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Joao would recommend this property 23 March 2015

The best hostel during my stay in Thailand. Very comfortable, good lockers, very clean too.

97.0%
166 reviews Book Now 
3

Urban House

Guesthouse
35/13 Soi Yommarat Saladaeng, Road Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

165 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban House

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 March 2015

Staff was very helpful. Room was very large, clean and comfortable. Location is good.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2015

Amazingly helpful staff and great location. Room was clean and free bottles of water everyday.

96.9%
237 reviews Book Now 
4

Born Free Hostel

Hostel
Samsen Soi 6 (Soi Woraphong), Bangkok, Thailand 10200

235 out of 237 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Born Free Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 99% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 May 2015

It was the best decision to decide on this hostel. Easy to find, clean, good atmosphere, safe and whats really great they have brand new restrooms.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 April 2015

Ok...reasons I love Born Free hostel: - It's spotlessly clean, always - The wifi connection is faultless, always -The location is perfect- ten minute walk to th craziness of Khao San but far enough that you can sleep at night! - the beds are comfortable and spacious, the reading light and individual storage bags add a sense of having your own space in a 12 bed dorm - It doesn't feel like a 12 bed dorm. - The communal area is spacious, relaxed and somehow makes it easy to meet people or chill in your own head, at the time time. It's very nicely done. -The owner and his wife are proper nice people, I read this a lot on hostel booking sites and I really can't emphasise enough how much the feeling of homliness is present here. You feel welcomed, included and paid attention to throughout your stay. They work hard making this place what it is and it shows in the travellers home they've created. Right that's the practical stuff. On a personal note, I've been in south east Asia for a year and this hostel is not only the best Ive experienced here but is the best Ive experienced anywhere. I've stayed here three times during that time period and standards have never slipped. It's a wonderful hostel, with a beautiful atmosphere and being here makes my heart feel safe, happy and rested.

96.2%
326 reviews Book Now 
5

Smile Society

Hostel
130/3-4, Silom 6, Bangkok, Thailand 10150

320 out of 326 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smile Society

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Simon Scott
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Simon would recommend this property 09 May 2015

The owner was extremely helpful and friendly. She would advise us on travel and areas to visit. Furthermore we left the hostel to fly to Burma and there was an issue with our flight and Smile society had no issue in giving us another room for one night before we could fly. Also on our first day one of the members of the party lost their phone in the airport taxi and Smile helped us locate the driver and regain the phone.

Sarah Welland
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 11 April 2015

This is actually the third time I have stayed at smile society, just the first time I've been able to write a review! I love it here which is why I always come back, I always meet nice people here and it's so friendly, safe and secure. Ms Bee is the best, so helpful and so are the rest of the staff, I had an early flight and so I was given breakfast to take with me which is a lovely touch. It's always very clean, I always find it to be very social and I really like the breakfast especially the muffins! :) The location is also really good as it's right near both the skytrain and the MRT so it's so easy to get around bangkok. Also makes it super easy to get cheap transport to/from the airport (both BKK and DMK). I hope I will stay here again ! ::)

96.1%
31 reviews Book Now 
6

Bodega Bangkok

Hostel
120/13-15 soi Prasan Mit, Sukhumvit 23, Wattana, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

31 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bodega Bangkok

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 95%
Shadi Ghorbani
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Shadi would recommend this property 19 May 2015

I came to Bangkok by myself but I never felt alone at Bodega. The staff are a crazy pack of people and I didn't have a single dull moment during my stay. I love this place and if I come back to Bangkok, there's no question of where I'll be staying.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 May 2015

Supportive staff, cool customers,very well located in the heart of the city.Every transport available within a walking distance range.

95.9%
92 reviews Book Now 
7

Khaosan Immjai

Hostel
Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam, Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd. Wat Sam, Phraya, Phranakorn District, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

90 out of 92 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Khaosan Immjai

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Leidy Diana Rodriguez Arevalo
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Leidy Diana would recommend this property 10 April 2015

I really recommend this place. The people in the desk were very helpful and friendly. Everything in the hostel was clean and the location is great.

Amy Withnell
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Amy would recommend this property 23 March 2015

Fantastic hostel!! The gentleman and his wife on the desk were genuinely friendly, warm and helpful. The location was perfect (it really is quiet, though its an easy walk to Khao San rd). The room was great and you get a huge locker, toast in the morning, wifi, and the communal area was brilliant. Everything was always clean even though the hostel was full. I would definitely stay again.

95.7%
12 reviews Book Now 
8

FAB Hostel Bangkok

Hostel
45 soi 3 (wat prok), Charoen rat Road, Tung Watdon ,Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend FAB Hostel Bangkok

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 February 2015

This hostel is amazing.The owner and people who there are so helpfull seems like you stay my house. The best place that i stay.

Lisa Knight
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 27 May 2014

The owners are lovely, so friendly. This was my second time staying here and they welcomed me by saying welcome home :) They can help in anyway where to go how to get there etc.

94.6%
18 reviews Book Now 
9

Born Free Hostel - Vista

Hostel
214 Chakrabong Road, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Born Free Hostel - Vista

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 87% Safety - 90%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 May 2015

The staff were so lovely - we had a bus booked for 6pm at night and checkout is 11.30 and they let us store our bags and use all of the facilities in the hostel until we left. There was air con in the room which was excellent and the location was ideal for the markets and bus night life of Koh San but far enough away not to hear a thing other than passing traffic at night. The showers were powerful and warm and the wifi was really good.

Rachel Moir
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Rachel would recommend this property 30 April 2015

Excellent location, nice communal areas. Air-con in the dorms. Really helpful staff who helped to organise our onward travel, booking trains and accommodation for us...excellent service.

94.2%
579 reviews Book Now 
10

Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Hostel
41/146-148 Soi Sunthonpimol, Rama 4 Rd, Prathumwan, Bangkok, Thailand 10330

561 out of 579 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 17 May 2015

It's in a little network of alleys in neighborhood that is very relaxed. The big mall is just under a half an hour walk away ... this is also where the National Stadium BTS station is (super convenient) and other malls like Paragon. That area also has street vendors is generally host to a whole lot of bustle. Don't miss the free muai thai fights at the mall every Wednesday evening. The staff is kind. The hostel is nice looking on the outside and the inside is as well. It is also well kept and the amenities like free cold/hot water dispenser, coffee and tea, kitchen, refrigerator, and laundry are nice to have.

John Udovich
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
John would recommend this property 09 May 2015

I have posted reviews about this place in the past as I tend to stay here when I am in Bangkok because its convenient to the Metro and Hua Lamphong Railway Station, its not a party place or in a party area with noisy bars (party people will HATE staying here as they belong in the backpacker / party part of town while staying here is more convenient for guests who actually want to do sightseeing), there is free tea/coffee and water (albeit its filtered water from the tap) and its clean (or as reasonably clean as you can expect a hostel to be where there are lots of people coming and going). My only complaint this time around (which I mentioned in the past) is that the mosquitoes are really bad if you are sitting anywhere in the ground floor lounge areas in the evening (they seemed extra hungry this time around as there would be a couple constantly swarming around me or trying to bite me in the evening). Obviously they don't fog the place (that would be difficult to do anyway) and I am not sure if Thailand (being a Buddhist country) fogs the streets or neighborhoods like other countries. So you will really need to have mosquito repellent if you plan on lounging around on the ground floor in the evening where the kitchen/pantry area is also located and the Internet is at its fastest. I don't know if mosquitoes are an issue in the rooms though as I usually travel with a plug-in repellent contraption (ESPECIALLY when traveling in Thailand) to keep them at bay. Food is more limited in this part of town, but there is a small but decent supermarket (MaxValue - try Google maps to find it) hidden in the basement of a building (Centura hotel or something - they have a big sign and the hotel is new) across from the train station and sort of across from the canal towards Chinatown. There is also a good Vietnamese restaurant on the other side of the main road going towards Silom and you can always pick up street food in the area or something else at the train station or all the 7/11s in the area. Otherwise, Silom is just two Metro stops away. As for tours, there is a hostel called @ Hua Lamphong (I had to stay there once when there were no spaces at Bangkok Cozy Place and I would not stay there again unless I had too as there are too many people coming and going from there and its a bit impersonal) across from the train station where you can book one (they keep a binder on the reception desk) and you just go there to be picked up early in the morning. Just keep in mind that the tours will be more expensive than if you were booking or staying in the backpacker area as you have to be picked up and probably taken to that part of town for other pickups before departing.

Bangkok

223 Hostels from 2.98 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bangkok hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bangkok. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Bangkok

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Bangkok. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter