HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

97.5%
288 reviews Book Now 
1

Smile Society

Hostel
130/3-4, Silom 6, Bangkok, Thailand 10150

282 out of 288 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smile Society

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 97% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 April 2014

Very nice owner! Location is good, easy to go everywhere. Bed and rooms are really nice. Second time we stayed with them

Kate-Lily de Graft-Johnson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Kate-Lily would recommend this property 21 March 2014

This was my first time staying in a hostel and also in a dorm. I had a great experience. The whole hostel is clean and there is a small lounge area to chill in front of the TV. Anne the owner is really sweet and helpful. If you need advice on anything she is very knowledgeable and always willing to help with a smile on her face. I was originally suppose to stay 2 night but ended up staying 5 nights as the hostel is great and I also met great people. Also I have a thing about toilets and dirty places and this is by far the cleanest hostel and toilet/bathroom around.

96.8%
197 reviews Book Now 
2

Born Free Hostel

Hostel
Samsen Soi 6 (Soi Woraphong), Bangkok, Thailand 10200

196 out of 197 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Born Free Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 April 2014

The owners are awesome and such great people. The location is nice because it is still close to Khao San Road but not too close to get all the noise. I liked the common room because it was comfortable and it was a great place to meet people. The dorm rooms are nice and clean.

alia alhafny
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
alia would recommend this property 03 April 2014

the owners of the hostel are very nice, it is close enough to the craziness of koa san road but far enough away that you dont have to be involved, it was very clean

96.7%
155 reviews Book Now 
3

Urban House

Guesthouse
35/13 Soi Yommarat Saladaeng, Road Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

154 out of 155 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban House

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Lili Chen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lili would recommend this property 25 January 2014

very friendly staff! The owner helped us every day and gave us tips how to get to our chosen locations. Breakfast was small but really nice. Although the hostel is close to the main attractions, the area was still very quite as the hostel is in a side street

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2014

Its a very nice and small place in a very quiet corner of Bangkok but super central because of the close MRT and Skytrain Stations

95.9%
9 reviews Book Now 
4

Baan Sathorn Backpacker/Hostel

Hostel
45 soi 3 (wat prok), Charoen rat Road, Tung Watdon ,Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baan Sathorn Backpacker/Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Carrie Lundrigan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Carrie would recommend this property 06 March 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful. Felt very much at home, great place to meet like minded travellers location is quiet but fairly Central did have a bit of a hassle finding the place but that was only because my taxi driver didn't know where it was. Felt very comfortable and relaxed would definitely stay here again. Met some really cool people and never got chance to get their details before I left, so if you're reading this, Thoma, Judy or Amanta please get in touch :)

Customer review
Alone
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 04 December 2013

The owners: simply a lovely couple! -An authentic oasis in the bustling city. Not an ordinary hostel. Small, cozy with lots of ambiance. A fortunate mixture of French and Thai touch.

94.3%
704 reviews Book Now 
5

NapPark Hostel @ Khao San

Hostel
5 Tani Rd (Banglampoo), Taladyod Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

686 out of 704 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend NapPark Hostel @ Khao San

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 April 2014

My bed was clean and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Short walk to all the sites and restaurants.

Leonard Clark
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Leonard would recommend this property 18 April 2014

The dormitory were very nice and very clean.The staff is well trained and very friendly. Every request we made was cheerfully granted.

94.1%
46 reviews Book Now 
6

Khaosan Immjai

Hostel
Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam, Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd. Wat Sam, Phraya, Phranakorn District, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

45 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Khaosan Immjai

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 94%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Rachel Essex
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Rachel would recommend this property 07 April 2014

Clean friendly hostel with comfy beds, met loads of great people here, good location near khao san road- one of my favourite hostels in Asia

Malte Trukenmueller
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
97.1%
Malte would recommend this property 07 April 2014

The cleanest Hostel I have ever been to. Great location - closed to khason road and the main sights, but still very quit at night. It has a nice lobby where you can meet other traveller.

93.9%
527 reviews Book Now 
7

Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Hostel
41/146-148 Soi Sunthonpimol, Rama 4 Rd, Prathumwan, Bangkok, Thailand 10330

511 out of 527 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cozy Bangkok Place Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
21 April 2014

Have pay a fee 100 baht deposit which you not get back if you got leave before 8am

Guillaume gabarre
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Guillaume would recommend this property 07 April 2014

Really perfect. Indeed a cozy, young and lovely place to stay. Definitly worth the price. I highly recommend this place for backpackers who want to meet other fellows.

93.3%
53 reviews Book Now 
8

Siam Journey Guesthouse

Hostel
164/68 Soi Nom Chit, Phaya Tha, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

52 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Siam Journey Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 April 2014

- location is really good - staff is very helpfull and sometimes goes out with the people

Carrie Greif
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Carrie would recommend this property 14 April 2014

Wo, this hostel is awesome. Great close party vibes. Not too far from Koh San. Next to the airport line. Incredibly helpful. Stay here.

92.9%
451 reviews Book Now 
9

Refill Now! Hostel

Hostel
191 Soi Predi, Bhanomyong 42 Yak 5, Sukhumvit 71, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

431 out of 451 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Refill Now! Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 64% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 93%
Vialeta Novik
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Shopping
97.1%
Vialeta would recommend this property 04 March 2014

Good chill out zone with swimming pool, music and garden. The best design of the everything. Very quiet place.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 October 2013

Get really excited about staying here, this is one of the cleanest and the most relaxed hostel I have ever stayed in. Staff helped plan my trip with easy reach of where all the action is by public transportation. Thank you so much Refill team making my travel perfect. Food is grest here.

92.7%
86 reviews Book Now 
10

Sunflower Place - Silom

Hostel
39/17-19 Soi Narathiwas 1, Surawong Road, Bangrak, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

84 out of 86 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunflower Place - Silom

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 16 March 2014

The hostel is nearly located at the Sala Daeng-BTS-Station from where one can easily get wherever one wants. Though it is not really near to the main attractions (Wat Pho, Wat Arun, Grand Palace) The room and the bath were very clean and cleaned every day! Though near Silom Road the nights were really quiet. The airconditioning is somewhat loud, but this is the matter with all airconditioning machines I've met so far... I found it (airport rail link, BTS and on foot with the maps and descriptions offered by the hostel-stuff) without problems on my first try coming from the Suvurnabhumi airport; taxi drivers have theier dificulties. The "red-light"-district is close, but if you do not want such services, you won't be bothered by it; it is not obtrusive. I would recomment the hostel to anyone who needs rest in Bangkok! Compared with any other hostels I stayed in, this is one of the best!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 January 2014

Very nice place! It's more like a hotel than a hostel. Amazing value for the price. Our room was pretty big with a bathroom, fridge, air conditioner, desk, etc. They do a great job of cleaning the entire place and it looks really neat and tidy. The location is convenient. There's a MRT station and a BTS station nearby and all the tourist spots are easily accessible. It's also close to Siam which has a lot of shopping centers and other spots for entertainment. Overall, a great place to stay in Bangkok!

Bangkok

225 Hostels from 0.77 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bangkok hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bangkok. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Bangkok

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Bangkok. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter