We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/01/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/01/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bangkok, Thailand

97.7%
19 reviews Book Now 
1

Bodega Bangkok

Hostel
120/13-15 soi Prasan Mit, Sukhumvit 23, Wattana, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bodega Bangkok

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 January 2015

It was really nice to spend a night out in sukumvit, after khoasan road it feels like a particularly dignifies area. only a short walk to terminal 21 shopping mall and heaps of restaraunts. Meet heaps of people, the atmosphere was awesome and the food at the bar was excellent and well priced too.

Kal Bhattacharya
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Kal would recommend this property 11 January 2015

I loved this hostel! I stayed at Bodega Bangkok for almost a month and really enjoyed my time! The staff were incredible, really lovely people, and they did everything possible to accommodate me : ) The hostel itself has a great vibe; it has a funky chill out space, it's in a nice area, super clean and has great facilities. All the people I met were lovely too! I would definitely stay here again : ) Much Love

97.0%
230 reviews Book Now 
2

Born Free Hostel

Hostel
Samsen Soi 6 (Soi Woraphong), Bangkok, Thailand 10200

228 out of 230 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Born Free Hostel

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Eloise Carrick
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Eloise would recommend this property 21 January 2015

Good place to meet people comfortable room, nice relaxing area although apparently can't bring your own booze in. Great location about 10 mins walk to khao San rd.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 January 2015

The communal area is great, the owner is friendly and he's always getting people together

96.7%
317 reviews Book Now 
3

Smile Society

Hostel
130/3-4, Silom 6, Bangkok, Thailand 10150

311 out of 317 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Smile Society

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
vincent virot
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
vincent would recommend this property 11 January 2015

Definitely one of the best hostel I've been. Very good location. Very clean, secured, everything you want. Common room is really restful and good place to meet other travelers. The owner is so kind and will help you for anything you need. Once, one of the backpackers hurged himself and couldn't walk. The owner went directly buy a crutch for him... you have to stay in this hostel if you come in bangkok!

Alejandro Sanchez Hernandez
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Alejandro would recommend this property 29 October 2014

I choose Thailand as my base camp to explore South East Asia and was in BKG 5 times, I stayed at Smile Society 4 times wish to have stayed 5 but they were booked! everything in this hostel is nice and the owner is so kind and helpfull you wont regret to stay here! If I come back to BKG in future I will definetely come back here! Alex from Mexico

96.6%
164 reviews Book Now 
4

Urban House

Guesthouse
35/13 Soi Yommarat Saladaeng, Road Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

163 out of 164 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban House

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2015

Amazingly helpful staff and great location. Room was clean and free bottles of water everyday.

Alex Postolowsky
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Alex would recommend this property 26 December 2014

Amazing place as its a mini apartment which is so spacious, clean, and comfortable. Everything works, complimentary bottles of water in the fridge. Staff was incredibly helpful, she even bagged up our breakfast for the morning as we were leaving before breakfast the next day. She gave us free maps and was so helpful it was unbelievable. The best place I have ever stayed travelling- excellent value for money. Although it is a little difficult to find when arriving!

96.4%
4 reviews Book Now 
5

The Blocks Hostel

Hostel
1/3-4 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Klongtoey, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Blocks Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
India Karalus
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
India would recommend this property 18 September 2014

Great hostel, recently opened so everything is new and clean. Staff speak great English and are very helpful. Got a good TV room.. And some of the best bathrooms you will see in Thailand.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Everything is brand new and kept clean as in the photo's. I stayed when they had literally just opened the day before (very few guests) so I cant comment on the social aspect but the owners are awesome dudes, friendly, excellent local knowledge and super helpful.

95.3%
11 reviews Book Now 
6

Fab Hostel Bangkok

Hostel
45 soi 3 (wat prok), Charoen rat Road, Tung Watdon ,Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fab Hostel Bangkok

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Lisa Knight
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lisa would recommend this property 27 May 2014

The owners are lovely, so friendly. This was my second time staying here and they welcomed me by saying welcome home :) They can help in anyway where to go how to get there etc.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 06 May 2014

Very clean and nice atmosphere. Lots of living space and communal areas. Friendly and helpful staff. Great effective aircon! We stayed in a private 2 person room.

95.2%
6 reviews Book Now 
7

Laksameenarai Guesthouse

Hostel
41 Trokmayom, Jakapong Rd, Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Laksameenarai Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
deanne charles
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
deanne would recommend this property 05 January 2015

Close to Khao San road and temples, breakfast good value, bathrooms and rooms cleaned daily and feels traditional. Two girls travelling together - suited our needs. Close enough but not too close!

Roslynn Beighton
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Roslynn would recommend this property 24 August 2014

Location was great, it was in a quieter relaxed area although right beside Khaosan Rd. It was also super clean and the bathrooms were great! The best aspect was the receptionist/owner. She was so lovely and extremely helpful. She helped book tours, shuttle to the airport and does transport to the islands and was just really sweet and kind. The whole atmosphere was perfect, it is a very unique hostel with the style of a thai house and the bedrooms were clean, cozy and peaceful. The guest house also serves a free proper breakfast (eggs and toast) and there is a menu for lunch and dinner which is cheap and really nice food. I ate there a lot of the time. I have travelled in Europe, the USA and se asia and this is genuinely the best place I have stayed. I booked here on my first and last visit to Bangkok and would stay again if I went back!

94.3%
7 reviews Book Now 
8

Born Free Hostel - Vista

Hostel
214 Chakrabong Road, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Born Free Hostel - Vista

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 97%
ASMA ABDUL MUHAIMIN
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
ASMA would recommend this property 14 January 2015

The location is excellent - near the Kao San Road, and near to transportation to other places in the city. Plenty of street vendors and tourist and bars keep the area lively. Beds were comfortable, blanket was very warm and smelt nice. Loved the lounge and the people I got to hang out with.

Jennifer Gomez
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jennifer would recommend this property 13 January 2015

I liked the location, close to KSR, but not as hectic as being right on it. Very clean. Nice staff. Within walking distance of Grand Palace, other sites.

94.2%
77 reviews Book Now 
9

Khaosan Immjai

Hostel
Khaosan Immjai 240 Sam, Sen Soi 1 Samsen Rd. Wat Sam, Phraya, Phranakorn District, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

75 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Khaosan Immjai

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 97%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
minjung kim
Alone
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
minjung would recommend this property 11 January 2015

it's not too far from main street but it's quite place. Staff are really nice and kind. room and toilet are also clean. Even 14 dorm, I never wait for toilet or to take shower. I strongly recommend you this place to stay. I spent another day at other place @ bkk, but I should have stayed here more.

Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 January 2015

My hosts were very nice and very helpful. I had lost my luggage and they went above and beyond to help me call the luggage claim center in Bangkok. It was very clean and my bed was comfortable. Overall a great experience!

93.6%
64 reviews Book Now 
10

Siam Journey Guesthouse

Hostel
164/68 Soi Nom Chit, Phaya Tha, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

63 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Siam Journey Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Gourav Saini
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Gourav would recommend this property 30 October 2014

Location is superb, Very close to the Airport rail link but far enough from the busy road to make it a peaceful place.Rooms were tidy, washrooms clean. The staff is excellent ready to answer any question that you might have. It was more like chilling out at a friend's place to be honest.

Gourav Saini
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Gourav would recommend this property 30 October 2014

Location is superb, Very close to the Airport rail link but far enough from the busy road to make it a peaceful place.Rooms were tidy, washrooms clean. The staff is excellent ready to answer any question that you might have. It was more like chilling out at a friend's place to be honest.

Bangkok

235 Hostels from 3.08 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bangkok hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bangkok. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Bangkok

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Bangkok. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter