HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Urban House

Guesthouse | 35/13 Soi Yommarat Saladaeng, Road Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

97.0% Overall Rating

161 out of 162 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/07/2014)

"The staff were super helpful. They really went out of their way to ensure that I was safe and knew exactly what I was doing from day to day. I've been to many hostels across the world and I can honestly say that this…"

Read all Urban House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

- We accept cash only. - Our building is a smoke-free building. - Visitors are not allowed in the residence area. - We cannot accommodate children aged under 10 years old. - As we do not have 24-hours receptionist, please kindly inform us the estimated arrival time to our place. Or, if you arrive at Bangkok by flight, please inform us the flight number and estimated arrival time to Bangkok so we can arrange staff to be here when you come to check in.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

For You Residence
21.57 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Orchid Hostel
1.43 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Thrive The Hostel: Patpong by The Belle
9.71 USD

Hostel 85.7% 3 reviews
Smile Society
11.71 USD

Hostel 96.3% 313 reviews
The Blooms Residence
10.79 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Glitz Bangkok
25.42 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Take a Nap
9.09 USD

Hostel 82.9% 125 reviews
ETZzz Hostel
6.30 USD

Hostel 85.3% 106 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.0%

Overall Rating

161 out of 162 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Urban House'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
97.6%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 133 of 148 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super helpful. They really went out of their way to ensure that I was safe and knew exactly what I was doing from day to day. I've been to many hostels across the world and I can honestly say that this was one of the best. I would definitely recommend this hostel to others and would stay there again myself.

Disliked: nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dorothee Rieder

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 Dorothee would recommend this property

Liked: Süßes kleines Hostel in einem Nebenhof Mitten im Zentrum von Bangkok. Sehr freundliches und vor allem hilfsbereites Personal, das einem sehr gute Tipps für Bangkok gibt. Vor allem, wenn man wie wir zum ersten Mal hier ist. Absoluter Pluspunkt! Das Zimmer sowie das Bad waren sauber und man bekam bei der täglichen Reinigung saubere Handtücher, wenn gewünscht, und pro Person eine Flasche Wasser vor die Tür gestellt. Lage ist top, da man zu Fuß schnell im Zentrum ist und schnell zur Skytrain-Station gelangt. Ganz in der Nähe ist auch der Lumphini-Park. Preis-Leistung im Vergleich zu anderen Hostels dieser Art also absolut angemessen und kann dementsprechend auf jeden Fall weiterempfohlen werden.

Disliked: Dorothee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is so friendly and takes care! You get good advices

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cabaussel jacques

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

20 April 2014 cabaussel would recommend this property

Liked: All very excellent

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jess Bernard

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2014 Jess would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extremely helpful and helped us plan our travel to the airport.

Disliked: Not much character to the rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

09 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great room and bathroom plus staff very helpful for places to go and how to go.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lili Chen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2014 Lili would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff! The owner helped us every day and gave us tips how to get to our chosen locations. Breakfast was small but really nice. Although the hostel is close to the main attractions, the area was still very quite as the hostel is in a side street

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its a very nice and small place in a very quiet corner of Bangkok but super central because of the close MRT and Skytrain Stations

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jinxuan Hu

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

09 January 2014 Jinxuan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very nice ,room is a suite.......value for money .

Disliked: Maybe a little hard to find in the night ,especially the first time. But when u know where it is, you will feel the location is good ,close to every thing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Reason

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: Apart from difficult to find - Hostelbookers should give "Taxi Directions" in the native language. But once found it was a little Gem! Spotless, friendly and our host gave use great local advice on how to save money and see the best sights! I cannot praise the staff enough!

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere and the kindness of the owner, really helpful with us

Disliked: no elevator

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivo Berg

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2013 Ivo would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The owner is the most helpful person on this planet, the whole hotel was clean, spacious and decorated nicely. The double room was not huge but large enough, VERY clean and with a good spirit. Perfect for spending your time in Bangkok.

Disliked: The price was a bit high for me.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SEMIH ERTEN

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2013 SEMIH would recommend this property

Liked: Urban House is the best place you can stay in Bangkok. Its very close to Sala Daeng sky train which makes your trip a lot easier! She is all the time so friendly and helpful with a smile on her face. The rooms were so clean and big, felt like on our home :) Thanks for great hospitality, would like to come back soon to Urban House again!

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was perfect!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

WEIYI GUAN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2013 WEIYI would recommend this property

Liked: attentive staff and clean room

Disliked: a little bit difficult to find in spite of the downtown location

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

WEIYI GUAN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2013 WEIYI would recommend this property

Liked: attentive staff and clean room

Disliked: a little bit difficult to find although downtown

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, very well-maintained, and the staff is incredibly kind and helpful!

Disliked: Nothing! I enjoyed everything about this hotel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

WEIYI GUAN

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2013 WEIYI would recommend this property

Liked: Highly recommend. Althought the gh is a little bit difficult to find, after that, everything is nice, especially for the super-friendliness of the staff.

Disliked: A little bit difficult to find for a foreigner, but actually the location is good, only 5-10min walk to BTS

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff really friendly.

Disliked: Hard to find,

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hospitality

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the guest house was clean, spacious and cool in temperature. the staff were so friendly and couldnt do enough to help. is in an excellent location near to lots of food stalls and the sky train. loved staying here and will definitely go back!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The receptionist was super helpfull!! you can get a laptop to use and take to your room to surf the web. clean and relaxing for first lading in bangkok. from skytrain very easy to walk.

Disliked: nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ian Marshall

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, comfy bed and pleasant welcome. The downstairs breakfast area was very clean and breakfast itself was simple but nice.

Disliked: Nothing really, it was down a side street which meant it was quiet although a little walk from Silom.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Soon Peow Neoh

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 June 2012 Soon Peow would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly stuff, this is a good place to stay. Will come back again...

Disliked: Soon Peow left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was by far the best place we stayed at during 6 weeks travle (although one of the most expansive ones as well). The room was nice decorated and very clean. The shower was exceptional (clean, warm, great pressure)! The staff was super helpful in helping to plan sightseeing and evrything else (we mentioned we like mangostene and the next day they got some for breakfast!). Also we liked the location and neighborhood, and the fact that you have BTS and MRT close by.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.