HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Urban House Guesthouse

35/13 Soi Yommarat, Saladaeng Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 94%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access

Important Information

- We accept cash only.
- Our building is a smoke-free building.
- Visitors are not allowed in the residence area.
- We cannot accommodate children aged under 10 years old.
- As we do not have 24-hours receptionist, please kindly inform us the estimated arrival time to our place. Or, if you arrive at Bangkok by flight, please inform us the flight number and estimated arrival time to Bangkok so we can arrange staff to be here when you come to check in.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 94%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The hostel is very closed to a Sky Rail Stations (BTS) what lets you move to any place you want. The staff is so nice and they help us to orginize our trip (apart from calling a taxi, answering our doubts and being very friendly with us.We would highly recommend the hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was very helpful. Room was very large, clean and comfortable. Location is good.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazingly helpful staff and great location. Room was clean and free bottles of water everyday.

Disliked: Nothing comes to mind

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing place as its a mini apartment which is so spacious, clean, and comfortable. Everything works, complimentary bottles of water in the fridge. Staff was incredibly helpful, she even bagged up our breakfast for the morning as we were leaving before breakfast the next day. She gave us free maps and was so helpful it was unbelievable. The best place I have ever stayed travelling- excellent value for money. Although it is a little difficult to find when arriving!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were super helpful. They really went out of their way to ensure that I was safe and knew exactly what I was doing from day to day. I've been to many hostels across the world and I can honestly say that this was one of the best. I would definitely recommend this hostel to others and would stay there again myself.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Süßes kleines Hostel in einem Nebenhof Mitten im Zentrum von Bangkok.Sehr freundliches und vor allem hilfsbereites Personal, das einem sehr gute Tipps für Bangkok gibt. Vor allem, wenn man wie wir zum ersten Mal hier ist. Absoluter Pluspunkt! Das Zimmer sowie das Bad waren sauber und man bekam bei der täglichen Reinigung saubere Handtücher, wenn gewünscht, und pro Person eine Flasche Wasser vor die Tür gestellt.Lage ist top, da man zu Fuß schnell im Zentrum ist und schnell zur Skytrain-Station gelangt. Ganz in der Nähe ist auch der Lumphini-Park.Preis-Leistung im Vergleich zu anderen Hostels dieser Art also absolut angemessen und kann dementsprechend auf jeden Fall weiterempfohlen werden.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff is so friendly and takes care! You get good advices

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: All very excellent

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Great room and bathroom plus staff very helpful for places to go and how to go.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were extremely helpful and helped us plan our travel to the airport.

Disliked: Not much character to the rooms

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability