HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Urban House

Guesthouse | 35/13 Soi Yommarat Saladaeng, Road Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

96.6% Overall Rating

152 out of 153 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/01/2014)

Lili Chen thinks…

"very friendly staff! The owner helped us every day and gave us tips how to get to our chosen locations. Breakfast was small but really nice. Although the hostel is close to the main attractions, the…"

Read all Urban House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

- We accept cash only. - Our building is a smoke-free building. - Visitors are not allowed in the residence area. - We cannot accommodate children aged under 10 years old. - As we do not have 24-hours receptionist, please kindly inform us the estimated arrival time to our place. Or, if you arrive at Bangkok by flight, please inform us the flight number and estimated arrival time to Bangkok so we can arrange staff to be here when you come to check in.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

For You Residence
21.63 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Thrive The Hostel: Patpong by The Belle
10.51 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Smile Society
11.74 USD

Hostel 96.1% 285 reviews
The Blooms Residence
10.82 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Glitz Bangkok
25.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Take a Nap
9.12 USD

Hostel 82.9% 125 reviews
ETZzz Hostel
6.32 USD

Hostel 80.3% 98 reviews
BKK Lumphini Home Stay
6.15 USD

Guesthouse 73.9% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.6%

Overall Rating

152 out of 153 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Urban House'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 129 of 140 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 June 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very helpful at all times. very clean and well air conditioned.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wei Jui Huang

15 June 2007 Wei Jui would recommend this property

Liked: good location, good atmosphere, and the greatest hostess ever!

Disliked: Wei Jui left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie A

04 June 2007 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: It has a tranquil feel to it. For a budget traveller, the price may be a bit steep. But if can afford it, then you should really consider. Very homely feel to this place and the room we got was really big, with kitchen and sitting area,aside from the bed. i think it was the suite. Was a nice place to be at.

Disliked: Sophie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gillian Robinson

20 May 2007 Gillian would recommend this property

Liked: The lady at the hostel was so friendly and helpful. She really couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were really clean, as were the towels and bedlinen. The location is excellent. We would recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Bangkok.

Disliked: Gillian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susan Eccles

09 May 2007 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was clean, modern and the location was excellent. The staff are extremely helpful and can't do enough for you. Quite easily the best hostel i've stayed in. Excellent value for money.

Disliked: Susan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Yuliasari Dewi

18 April 2007 Yuliasari would recommend this property

Liked: the staff very helpfull, the hospitality, good clean place.

Disliked: Yuliasari left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michelle kean

17 April 2007 michelle would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel. The rooms are great, the location is great and the girl on reception is fantastic.

Disliked: michelle left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

masayo kawaminami

04 April 2007 masayo would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean, Quiet, spacious, comfortable room! After spending all day for shopping and walking around the town, I could sleep like a baby. The staff was very kind.

Disliked: masayo left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 April 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was lovely, the apartments were great and the staff were so helpful and friendly. The location was perfect, made it very easy to get around Bangkok. Wouldn't recommend it if you are wanting to meet people and party but if you are looking for somewhere nice and chilled to stay while exploring Bangkok it is just perfect

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Manuel Ruiz Ortega

24 March 2007 Manuel would recommend this property

Liked: Everything looks very nice, the girls who work here are very nice and kind, the room was very clean and looked very nice, you have free Internet, anytime you want you can serve yourself with some frutes on the reception

Disliked: Manuel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

beatriz sainz

23 March 2007 beatriz would recommend this property

Liked: everything!!!the frindly and nicest staff ever!! the cleanest and cousiest,and also it is very close to night markets and skytrain

Disliked: beatriz left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

xiuyuan li

19 March 2007 xiuyuan would recommend this property

Liked: perfect staff

Disliked: xiuyuan left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 March 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice suite/studio style rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions on places to eat and sites to see. I'd stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

suzanne conn

07 March 2007 suzanne would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were extremely helpful and polite, hostel was in a great location and spotless, excellent value will be going back, the best one we ve stayed in!

Disliked: suzanne left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 January 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Location is very convenient with the Sky Train Connection not very far , Easy to go to anywhere as it is quite centre of the Bangkok actually the place is business area , we could find anything around , lots of shopping centre, food stall , foot massage. We did shopping until midnight!! , Urban house is very clean , Staff is very friendly and helpful. We d love to come back!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 January 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! I'd love to comeback to this hostel if I visit Bangkok again, definitely! Very good value to your money and the facilities are superb (they serve breakfast, too!).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

linda ecklund

18 January 2007 linda would recommend this property

Liked: Even though hostel is right off a busy road, it is on a side street so is quiet, and the building's atmosphere quiet and calm; fish pond outside, patio, lots of light. So welcoming and Kwand, the manager/owner is so accommodating and knowledgable. One of my favourite places, and I plan to stay there when in Bangkok again.

Disliked: linda left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Finnerty

17 January 2007 James would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent Staff who did everything possible to make our stay as good as possible. Also, one of the cleanest hostels I have stayed in, only a year old and rooms are better than most hotels I have stayed in.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

30 December 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: The staff went out of their way to help us during our stay. They madephone calls for us, checked plane and bus schedules, and helped us to secure accomodations at our next stop. The hotel is also very conveniently located next to the metro and a very happening district. In spite of that, Urban house is quietly nestled away from all the action. I recommend Urban House very highly andlook forward to staying their again during my next stop in Bangkok.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

12 December 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Urban House is an amazing place. to stay. It is increbily clean, secure and has the best possible location. 5 minute walk from the BTS Sala Daeng station and a 7 minute walk from the Silom Subway stop. This centrally located Hostel is just minutes from Great shopping and a 10 minute BTS ride to the Chao Praya river. My wife and I couldn't have asked for a better location and the staff are incredibly friendly and knowledgable. We didn't want to leave.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

22 November 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Owner of this hostel is very good at English and that makes very helpful to tourists.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 November 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, very clean, very good location! Great value for money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 October 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lady owner of the hostel was wonderfully helpful and friendly. She even helped us look for another hostel to stay in when we wanted to extend our stay for another night in urban house but all rooms there were booked. The whole place was clean, cosy and family-like. Travelling around the area was made easy and pleasant with the help and directions given by the lady owner.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

05 October 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is briliant, great for couples or people wanting cheap yet great hotel style accommodation that is quieter than a regular hostel. The staff were so helpful and friendly and i was so impressed with the room. Definately a place to return to.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

14 September 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: It's very new and very clean! The walk from main road was a little far but the soi is very quiet. You can stay in the room for a long time and the attendant won't bother you. Bed is really comfortable and the bathroom is very clean too. Deco is zen-minimalist and very soothing to the eye.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.