HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Urban House Guesthouse

35/13 Soi Yommarat, Saladaeng Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 94%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access

Important Information

- We accept cash only.
- Our building is a smoke-free building.
- Visitors are not allowed in the residence area.
- We cannot accommodate children aged under 10 years old.
- As we do not have 24-hours receptionist, please kindly inform us the estimated arrival time to our place. Or, if you arrive at Bangkok by flight, please inform us the flight number and estimated arrival time to Bangkok so we can arrange staff to be here when you come to check in.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 94%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Showing 41-14 of 14 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Brilliant guest house, we had such a good stay we extended by 2 more days in their economy room on the top floor. The decor was modern clean and fresh, and a light breakfast and all day tea and coffee were available. The staff were extremely helpful, really could not have asked for more. The building is also very secure with a door entry system

Disliked: The location is great for Metro and Skytrain as well as the major shopping areas but is quite far from the main centre (Temples and Ko Sang Road etc. ) Still, its only about 55bhat each to get there via sky train and ferry or 100 - 200 for a taxi.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great, perfect, excelent Hostel if you are looking for a good place to stay in Bangkok is small Hostel, realy good location, great staff this place was the best in our trip....

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Very helpfull staff.

Disliked: N.A

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The best thing about urban house was the staff were so exceptionally friendly and helpful, they gave us great advice and directions for everything!The rooms were more like a hotel room than hostel room (I stayed in the suite) it was so spacious and sunny and very very clean! I would definitely recommend to anyone. The hostel is walking distance from shopping malls, patpong markets, massage and beauty salons. It was located really close to the MRT train station, and only one stop from MBK shopping centre. There were lots of street stalls and a really local market right on the street Urban House was located on.I will definitely come back here if I come back to Bangkok! :)

Disliked: Nothing to dislike! If you are looking for a really social hostel though this may not be the best place to meet other travelers, it is more of a relaxed peaceful atmosphere (a nice break from Bangkok!)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: the staff was fantastic, caring and super helpful. the room was clean and comfortable.

Disliked: if you have huge luggage you will have to lug it a couple of flights. but it may be worth the trouble.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good, definitely recommend. I've never bothered writing a review ever, but considering how cheap and yet how good it was I am bothering now. The staff are incredibly helpful up to the point where you can just quiz them for hours in perfect English. They were also gracious enough not to accept a rather large tip stating it was 'too much'.Good air con, clean rooms, wifi, fridge, water, breakfast, constant fruit and hot drinks for only 5 euroes a day.. very good

Disliked: location was a little tough to find at first, but actually it turned into an advantage because the hostel is a stones throw away from both the sky link train and the underground meaning you can pretty much access any part of the city.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful staff and nice rooms. Especially the owner was as helpful as anyone can possibly be. Highly recommended.

Disliked: You have to go by subway to get to the main attractions in the city.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very modern, clean, spacious rooms. Nice atmosphere. Very friendly and helpful staff. good breakfast. Good location for MRT and BTS.

Disliked: Fairly expensive by Thailand standards but not really relative to other places in Bangkok.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good location, friendly staff, BF incl. and VERY practical for Airport Transfer

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability