We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Urban House

Guesthouse | 35/13 Soi Yommarat Saladaeng, Road Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

97.0% Overall Rating

165 out of 166 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/03/2015)

"Staff was very helpful. Room was very large, clean and comfortable. Location is good."

Read all Urban House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

- We accept cash only. - Our building is a smoke-free building. - Visitors are not allowed in the residence area. - We cannot accommodate children aged under 10 years old. - As we do not have 24-hours receptionist, please kindly inform us the estimated arrival time to our place. Or, if you arrive at Bangkok by flight, please inform us the flight number and estimated arrival time to Bangkok so we can arrange staff to be here when you come to check in.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

For You Residence
21.47 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Thrive The Hostel: Patpong by The Belle
7.73 USD

Hostel 90.0% 6 reviews
Smile Society
11.96 USD

Hostel 97.0% 322 reviews
The Blooms Residence
10.73 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Take a Nap
10.73 USD

Hostel 81.6% 126 reviews
ETZzz Hostel
7.67 USD

Hostel 83.9% 113 reviews
Happy Traveller Home
9.81 USD

Hostel 97.9% 4 reviews
I-Sleep Silom Hostel
12.27 USD

Hostel 75.0% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.0%

Overall Rating

165 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Urban House'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
97.6%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 136 of 152 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Dewar

01 March 2009 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: We loved it here - really friendly staff, the suite was excellent, everything was spotless! It's near the night market and an easy walk to the skytrain to get to other areas. Really recommend staying here, especially if you want a slightly quieter area rather than right in the thick of things.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Frank Bolier

19 January 2009 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: the concern about your whereabouts and helpfullness of the staff

Disliked: Frank left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

07 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and very helpfull staff - but you can get better for same price...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ian bond

09 December 2008 ian would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, great location away from the ko san road and a beautiful room.

Disliked: ian left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic hostel.... stylish, clean, good location for skytrain and silom and extremely helpful staff. Would definitely recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laurie Jung

10 November 2008 Laurie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was super friendly and went above and beyond to look after us. The hostel is clean, new, near the skytrain, and MTR, restaurants, mall. I was really happy about staying here. I would come back here again.

Disliked: Laurie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location for night markets etc. good base for Bangkok sight seeing. Very friendly staff. Very clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Affordability, service and the rooms are huge. Definately recommend it to anyone staying in Bangkok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is really central in Silom, yet still manages to be quiet, tucked into a little soi. Really close to sky train and metro, rooms clean with full cable tv, and staff were super friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dave Byrne

27 August 2008 Dave would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean, contemporary and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was more like a one bed apartment than just a room. You can get cheaper hostels but you get what you pay for. This place is worth the little bit extra. Very highly recommended!!!

Disliked: Dave left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Selby

24 August 2008 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were lovely! best hostel we stayed at in Bangkok.

Disliked: Julia left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lady who ran this hostel was extremely helpful. She showed us how to get to places and gave us lots of helpful information. The room was nice and big and very clean. Brilliant after a long plane journey!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was phenomenal. Near one of the main commercial strips and very busy (in a good way) at night. Urban House is tucked away and very quiet, in a side street. Also, the two girls who were running the hostel were phenomenal. They told me where to go for food, travel agent, gym, drew maps, and called a cab for me. I offered them a tip and they wouldn't take it! This place is awesome!!!! If I ever come back to BK it will certainly be the place I stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was really warm and friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maggie Slovonic

20 March 2008 Maggie would recommend this property

Liked: The room was so clean and comfortable. The staff is super friendly and helpful with first time Thailand visitors. Also the free breakfast is a big plus!

Disliked: Maggie left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Paul Moulston

07 March 2008 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: amazing staff are very very helpful. They go above and beyond!

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marc Haltiner

23 February 2008 Marc would recommend this property

Liked: Everything - clean, nice staff, great rooms - great value for money.

Disliked: Marc left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grant Bryan

10 January 2008 Grant would recommend this property

Liked: Location was amazing! Though we only stayed one night, we'd like to return again just to stay at the Urban House (Bangkok is cool too).

Disliked: Grant left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

steven ashman

09 December 2007 steven would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff and a good central location

Disliked: steven left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 November 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great price for the location and quality of room. Owner was VERY VERY helpful. Will stay there again in 2 weeks when we back in Bangkok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Axel Taube

15 November 2007 Axel would recommend this property

Liked: best location and friendliness in bangkok

Disliked: Axel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jose Van Hauwaert

09 November 2007 Jose would recommend this property

Liked: This is definatly one of the best, maybe the best price quality hostel in Bangkok. The service is perfect, rooms verry clean and quiet, the best you can get fot the money, 1000 bht. I recommend this to everybody, if you want to stay near Silom or saladeang , please go to Urban House

Disliked: Jose left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Matt Rowe

05 November 2007 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly, helpful and knowledgable about the area. They seem genuinely concerned for your wellbeing and that you enjoy your stay.

Disliked: Matt left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Merrington

29 October 2007 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great hostel with a really friendly owner. The internet is free and the hostel is very very clean with modern decor. I was even able to have a shower when I went to collect my bags (after checking out) before my flight home, as they have a shower cubicle under the stairs - brilliant. Would highly recommend this hostel and would definately go back there.

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.