HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Urban House

Guesthouse

35/13 Soi Yommarat, Saladaeng Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 94%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access

Important Information

- We accept cash only.
- Our building is a smoke-free building.
- Visitors are not allowed in the residence area.
- We cannot accommodate children aged under 10 years old.
- As we do not have 24-hours receptionist, please kindly inform us the estimated arrival time to our place. Or, if you arrive at Bangkok by flight, please inform us the flight number and estimated arrival time to Bangkok so we can arrange staff to be here when you come to check in.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 94%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Showing 31-21 of 21 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything! The girl at the door spoke perfect english and was always really helpful! The rooms are new and all clean and tidy. one of the best hostels i've stayed in tailand.

Disliked: If you are going to visit the temples is far away

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The lady at reception was EXTREMELY helpful! She made her laptop available for use at no charge. Even after we checked out & came back later that afternoon to get our baggage that we left stored there, she made the computer available & was still very helpful!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was so nice and helpful, the room was spacious and clean, the breakfast was delicious! If you are looking for an excellent accommodation, the Urban House is the best choice! :)))

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The staff were very knowledgeable about how to get to various locations using the light rail, where to eat, etc. They were super friendly, spoke nearly flawless English, and extremely helpful. We booked a private ensuite and the room was very large ~ could have served as a small apartment. Facilities were clean, soap, shampoo and large towels were provided. The location was GREAT; lots of places to eat nearby, and the light rail was within a ten-minute walk. Free wi-fi available in the rooms.

Disliked: Biggest negative was that it was nearly impossible for our driver to find. He cruised alleyways and side passages for 20 minutes before stumbling upon it. We had the map and instructions printed in Thai and he still had a hard time. Some people may find it lacking in atmosphere as there is no bar or common area to hang out in, but hey, this is Bangkok. You don't go to Bangkok to hang out in your hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Most helpful staff in the world. Very clean & quiet. Totally chilled. Not a place to meet other travellers & in a quiet area & a bit away from things but very close to the sky train.

Disliked: Not a party hostel - but we weren't looking for one.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location. clean rooms and lady very helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent staff. Very helpful and super nice. Location was lovely, internet worked well and rooms were simple and clean. Excellent value. Would definitely stay there again. Nice that it's located right by both the BTS (Saladeng) and the MRT (Silom). Lots of great street food around too on Silom.

Disliked: I was traveling with someone, but if you are interested in meeting other travelers, this is probably not the place to do it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Large bedroom with a sofa. Very fresh. Nice fluffy towels. Great staff; Really helpful advice and will do anything for you.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was great due to proximity to the sky train and metro stations. Night markets and street food were within walking distance. The owner was extremely helpful and went above and beyond with every request (I even got a cupcake with a candle for my birthday). Breakfast was simple but nice.

Disliked: A little bit difficult to find - even our Thai driver struggled to find it and had to stop to ask a couple of people where to go. On the other hand it is at the end of a quiet street.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Brilliant guest house, we had such a good stay we extended by 2 more days in their economy room on the top floor. The decor was modern clean and fresh, and a light breakfast and all day tea and coffee were available. The staff were extremely helpful, really could not have asked for more. The building is also very secure with a door entry system

Disliked: The location is great for Metro and Skytrain as well as the major shopping areas but is quite far from the main centre (Temples and Ko Sang Road etc. ) Still, its only about 55bhat each to get there via sky train and ferry or 100 - 200 for a taxi.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability