HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Urban House

Guesthouse | 35/13 Soi Yommarat Saladaeng, Road Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

96.9% Overall Rating

159 out of 160 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/07/2014)

"The staff were super helpful. They really went out of their way to ensure that I was safe and knew exactly what I was doing from day to day. I've been to many hostels across the world and I can honestly say that this…"

Read all Urban House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

- We accept cash only. - Our building is a smoke-free building. - Visitors are not allowed in the residence area. - We cannot accommodate children aged under 10 years old. - As we do not have 24-hours receptionist, please kindly inform us the estimated arrival time to our place. Or, if you arrive at Bangkok by flight, please inform us the flight number and estimated arrival time to Bangkok so we can arrange staff to be here when you come to check in.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bangkok

For You Residence
21.89 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Orchid Hostel
6.41 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Thrive The Hostel: Patpong by The Belle
8.44 USD

Hostel 85.7% 3 reviews
Smile Society
12.16 USD

Hostel 96.9% 310 reviews
The Blooms Residence
10.94 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Glitz Bangkok
25.80 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Take a Nap
9.22 USD

Hostel 82.9% 125 reviews
ETZzz Hostel
6.40 USD

Hostel 85.4% 105 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.9%

Overall Rating

159 out of 160 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Urban House'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 133 of 147 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ian bond

09 December 2008 ian would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, great location away from the ko san road and a beautiful room.

Disliked: ian left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic hostel.... stylish, clean, good location for skytrain and silom and extremely helpful staff. Would definitely recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laurie Jung

10 November 2008 Laurie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was super friendly and went above and beyond to look after us. The hostel is clean, new, near the skytrain, and MTR, restaurants, mall. I was really happy about staying here. I would come back here again.

Disliked: Laurie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location for night markets etc. good base for Bangkok sight seeing. Very friendly staff. Very clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Affordability, service and the rooms are huge. Definately recommend it to anyone staying in Bangkok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is really central in Silom, yet still manages to be quiet, tucked into a little soi. Really close to sky train and metro, rooms clean with full cable tv, and staff were super friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dave Byrne

27 August 2008 Dave would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean, contemporary and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was more like a one bed apartment than just a room. You can get cheaper hostels but you get what you pay for. This place is worth the little bit extra. Very highly recommended!!!

Disliked: Dave left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Selby

24 August 2008 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were lovely! best hostel we stayed at in Bangkok.

Disliked: Julia left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lady who ran this hostel was extremely helpful. She showed us how to get to places and gave us lots of helpful information. The room was nice and big and very clean. Brilliant after a long plane journey!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was phenomenal. Near one of the main commercial strips and very busy (in a good way) at night. Urban House is tucked away and very quiet, in a side street. Also, the two girls who were running the hostel were phenomenal. They told me where to go for food, travel agent, gym, drew maps, and called a cab for me. I offered them a tip and they wouldn't take it! This place is awesome!!!! If I ever come back to BK it will certainly be the place I stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was really warm and friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maggie Slovonic

20 March 2008 Maggie would recommend this property

Liked: The room was so clean and comfortable. The staff is super friendly and helpful with first time Thailand visitors. Also the free breakfast is a big plus!

Disliked: Maggie left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Paul Moulston

07 March 2008 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: amazing staff are very very helpful. They go above and beyond!

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marc Haltiner

23 February 2008 Marc would recommend this property

Liked: Everything - clean, nice staff, great rooms - great value for money.

Disliked: Marc left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grant Bryan

10 January 2008 Grant would recommend this property

Liked: Location was amazing! Though we only stayed one night, we'd like to return again just to stay at the Urban House (Bangkok is cool too).

Disliked: Grant left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

steven ashman

09 December 2007 steven would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff and a good central location

Disliked: steven left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 November 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great price for the location and quality of room. Owner was VERY VERY helpful. Will stay there again in 2 weeks when we back in Bangkok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Axel Taube

15 November 2007 Axel would recommend this property

Liked: best location and friendliness in bangkok

Disliked: Axel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jose Van Hauwaert

09 November 2007 Jose would recommend this property

Liked: This is definatly one of the best, maybe the best price quality hostel in Bangkok. The service is perfect, rooms verry clean and quiet, the best you can get fot the money, 1000 bht. I recommend this to everybody, if you want to stay near Silom or saladeang , please go to Urban House

Disliked: Jose left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Matt Rowe

05 November 2007 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly, helpful and knowledgable about the area. They seem genuinely concerned for your wellbeing and that you enjoy your stay.

Disliked: Matt left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Merrington

29 October 2007 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great hostel with a really friendly owner. The internet is free and the hostel is very very clean with modern decor. I was even able to have a shower when I went to collect my bags (after checking out) before my flight home, as they have a shower cubicle under the stairs - brilliant. Would highly recommend this hostel and would definately go back there.

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeroen Wilgers

19 October 2007 Jeroen would recommend this property

Liked: Cleaness of the room, Nice clean towels, super helpfull and friendly staff. Locates at a nice area of Bangkok

Disliked: Jeroen left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and safe. The staff are very helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Ruge

30 July 2007 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.