HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Urban House Guesthouse

35/13 Soi Yommarat, Saladaeng Road, Silom, Bangkok, Thailand

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 94%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access

Important Information

- We accept cash only.
- Our building is a smoke-free building.
- Visitors are not allowed in the residence area.
- We cannot accommodate children aged under 10 years old.
- As we do not have 24-hours receptionist, please kindly inform us the estimated arrival time to our place. Or, if you arrive at Bangkok by flight, please inform us the flight number and estimated arrival time to Bangkok so we can arrange staff to be here when you come to check in.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bangkok?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 94%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

Showing 21-16 of 16 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Highly recommend. Althought the gh is a little bit difficult to find, after that, everything is nice, especially for the super-friendliness of the staff.

Disliked: A little bit difficult to find for a foreigner, but actually the location is good, only 5-10min walk to BTS

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff really friendly.

Disliked: Hard to find,

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hospitality

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the guest house was clean, spacious and cool in temperature. the staff were so friendly and couldnt do enough to help. is in an excellent location near to lots of food stalls and the sky train. loved staying here and will definitely go back!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The receptionist was super helpfull!!you can get a laptop to use and take to your room to surf the web.clean and relaxing for first lading in bangkok.from skytrain very easy to walk.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice room, comfy bed and pleasant welcome. The downstairs breakfast area was very clean and breakfast itself was simple but nice.

Disliked: Nothing really, it was down a side street which meant it was quiet although a little walk from Silom.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice location

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Helpful and friendly stuff, this is a good place to stay. Will come back again...

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was by far the best place we stayed at during 6 weeks travle (although one of the most expansive ones as well). The room was nice decorated and very clean. The shower was exceptional (clean, warm, great pressure)! The staff was super helpful in helping to plan sightseeing and evrything else (we mentioned we like mangostene and the next day they got some for breakfast!). Also we liked the location and neighborhood, and the fact that you have BTS and MRT close by.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is not 5 star hotel, but I got more than 5 star hotel service from them. They offered every information and service that I needed. I loved there, and I will definately go back.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability